1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Asus M4A79T Deluxe AM3

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by dumo, Feb 16, 2009.

  1. dumo

    dumo

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2005
    Messages:
    710 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    661
    Location:
    NYC
    Solid Japanese capacitors with life expectancy 57 years @ 65C:)

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Kei says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. cdawall

    cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    26,448 (6.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,444
    Location:
    Houston
    now dumo we want to see LN2 not the mobo
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. dumo

    dumo

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2005
    Messages:
    710 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    661
    Location:
    NYC
    Heres 945ES stepping 1

    The lost stepping that AMD doesn't want to show the world:)

    Heres with Dry Ice cooling...

    [​IMG]

    Back to air and a bit tighter memory setting....

    [​IMG][/QUOTE]
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. Castiel

    Castiel

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    3,318 (0.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    310
    So what is the reason for the post?
     
  5. cdawall

    cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    26,448 (6.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,444
    Location:
    Houston
    much better but if thats my chip it's only oc'd 400mhz higher than on water :p
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. dumo

    dumo

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2005
    Messages:
    710 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    661
    Location:
    NYC
    So far Asus M4A79T is better when it comes to bios. At least we can run high and tight memory setting.
    Gigabyte AM3 board still have an early buggy bios.
     
    Kei says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. dumo

    dumo

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2005
    Messages:
    710 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    661
    Location:
    NYC
    Do you think Crosshair II mobo can run 2X GTX295s in SLI without hickups?

    With the latest bios.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. cdawall

    cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    26,448 (6.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,444
    Location:
    Houston
    yes no issues at all and if you want mine its FS and i have 4 more 945ES chips if you want those all RB-C1's week 0825
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)