• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

ASUS M4A79T Deluxe + AMD X6 1090T

bboy-mass

New Member
Joined
May 16, 2008
Messages
146 (0.04/day)
Likes
4
Location
Birmingham
System Name MassWithClass
Processor PhenomII x6 1090T BE
Motherboard ASUS Crosshair IV
Cooling Coolit alc 240 water cooling kit
Memory 4G Corsair Dominator 1066
Video Card(s) ATI HD6990
Storage 1TB WD + 500G WD (nothing special)
Display(s) 3 x Dell 22in 6040x1080
Case Coolermaster HAF
Audio Device(s) Creative
Power Supply Tangen 900
Software Windows 7 64 Premium
#1
Hi guys,

Been away working over the last couple of weeks and decided to go 6 core. Well, here's what I think:

1. BIOS for this chip under M4A79T DELUXE is crap (3004)
2. Only managed 4G so far (using AOD as BIOS is crap)
3.Temps are higher than reported even when using Corsair H50 (push-pull Noctura 120mm)
4.Was expecting improved framrates as Im running 6040x1080 (eyefinity 1 x 5870)

So, Im finaly in the 4G club, but had to bump my volts to 1.55v ?????

Is there a better BIOS for the 790FX chipset (M4A790T DELUXE) or am I being a dumb ass??

Peace,
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,116 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,544
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#2
1. you need a new BIOS if you want full support for the 6 cores.

2. what made you think it would clock higher than that in the first place?

3. possible, temp sensors to change over generations and the software hasnt caught up.

4. if you are held back by your video card (massively likely at that res) more cores will not help you.

what are you even expecting a new BIOS to do?
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
2,228 (0.61/day)
Likes
374
System Name HOMECOMPUTER
Processor Intel I7-4790k @ 4.8Ghz 1.30v
Motherboard Gigabyte z97 gaming 7
Cooling ek supremacy evo full nickle, xspc megarad
Memory 16GB Corsair ddr3 2400
Video Card(s) Sapphire r9 Fury Tri-x @ 1200/500
Storage 2x samsung 840 evo in raid 0
Display(s) LG 35", LG 27"
Case Thermaltake Core x5
Audio Device(s) Asus xonar dsx pcie
Power Supply Corsair 1000watt
Mouse Zowie FK1+
Keyboard Corsair Strafe rgb silent
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores i'm working on that
#3
i have an m4a79t deluxe and the 3004 bios is the one that is supposed to support the new 6 cores iirc... as far as the rest, mussels is right on the other points, some chips just don't oc like the others..
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
2,228 (0.61/day)
Likes
374
System Name HOMECOMPUTER
Processor Intel I7-4790k @ 4.8Ghz 1.30v
Motherboard Gigabyte z97 gaming 7
Cooling ek supremacy evo full nickle, xspc megarad
Memory 16GB Corsair ddr3 2400
Video Card(s) Sapphire r9 Fury Tri-x @ 1200/500
Storage 2x samsung 840 evo in raid 0
Display(s) LG 35", LG 27"
Case Thermaltake Core x5
Audio Device(s) Asus xonar dsx pcie
Power Supply Corsair 1000watt
Mouse Zowie FK1+
Keyboard Corsair Strafe rgb silent
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores i'm working on that
#4
Hi guys,

Been away working over the last couple of weeks and decided to go 6 core. Well, here's what I think:

1. BIOS for this chip under M4A79T DELUXE is crap (3004)
2. Only managed 4G so far (using AOD as BIOS is crap)
3.Temps are higher than reported even when using Corsair H50 (push-pull Noctura 120mm)
4.Was expecting improved framrates as Im running 6040x1080 (eyefinity 1 x 5870)

So, Im finaly in the 4G club, but had to bump my volts to 1.55v ?????

Is there a better BIOS for the 790FX chipset (M4A790T DELUXE) or am I being a dumb ass??

Peace,
i haven't yet installed my phenom 2 1090t as i can't until my bday(bullshit), but anyhoo, how does the the "bios suck" for overclocking it.. i have a quad core 965 that i've pushed to 4.2Ghz and the bios is just fine?? Are there different settings that i'm not aware of?
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,116 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,544
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#5
i haven't yet installed my phenom 2 1090t as i can't until my bday(bullshit), but anyhoo, how does the the "bios suck" for overclocking it.. i have a quad core 965 that i've pushed to 4.2Ghz and the bios is just fine?? Are there different settings that i'm not aware of?
he probably just has sad face it wouldnt do 4.5GHz easily :)
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
2,228 (0.61/day)
Likes
374
System Name HOMECOMPUTER
Processor Intel I7-4790k @ 4.8Ghz 1.30v
Motherboard Gigabyte z97 gaming 7
Cooling ek supremacy evo full nickle, xspc megarad
Memory 16GB Corsair ddr3 2400
Video Card(s) Sapphire r9 Fury Tri-x @ 1200/500
Storage 2x samsung 840 evo in raid 0
Display(s) LG 35", LG 27"
Case Thermaltake Core x5
Audio Device(s) Asus xonar dsx pcie
Power Supply Corsair 1000watt
Mouse Zowie FK1+
Keyboard Corsair Strafe rgb silent
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores i'm working on that
#6
yeah i hear ya, i'm just hoping it hits the 4ghz i currently have as an everyday clock, from the myriad reviews i read, it looks like it might do just that and maybe a bit more under water..

also the h50 is nice, but hardly better than a true 120 or ultra120 extreme, heat has got to be a limitation, not to mention every review i read saw that chip hitting 4ghz with .1v less, like 1.40 to 1.45 for 4ghz.. makes no sense he's gotta give it that much...
 

bboy-mass

New Member
Joined
May 16, 2008
Messages
146 (0.04/day)
Likes
4
Location
Birmingham
System Name MassWithClass
Processor PhenomII x6 1090T BE
Motherboard ASUS Crosshair IV
Cooling Coolit alc 240 water cooling kit
Memory 4G Corsair Dominator 1066
Video Card(s) ATI HD6990
Storage 1TB WD + 500G WD (nothing special)
Display(s) 3 x Dell 22in 6040x1080
Case Coolermaster HAF
Audio Device(s) Creative
Power Supply Tangen 900
Software Windows 7 64 Premium
#7
The BIOS is shite because I can't OC using it. Every time I change the Multi i.e. 20x200 (4G) it defaults back to 16x200 (3.2G).:banghead:

The only way I can OC is by using AOD.

Don't get me wrong, 4G is nice and I'm happy I'm at 4G stable, but I hate using AOD for OC'in, I only want to use AOD for monitoring.
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
2,228 (0.61/day)
Likes
374
System Name HOMECOMPUTER
Processor Intel I7-4790k @ 4.8Ghz 1.30v
Motherboard Gigabyte z97 gaming 7
Cooling ek supremacy evo full nickle, xspc megarad
Memory 16GB Corsair ddr3 2400
Video Card(s) Sapphire r9 Fury Tri-x @ 1200/500
Storage 2x samsung 840 evo in raid 0
Display(s) LG 35", LG 27"
Case Thermaltake Core x5
Audio Device(s) Asus xonar dsx pcie
Power Supply Corsair 1000watt
Mouse Zowie FK1+
Keyboard Corsair Strafe rgb silent
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores i'm working on that
#8
did you clear cmos? or just throw the chip in and update the bios?
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,116 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,544
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#9
The BIOS is shite because I can't OC using it. Every time I change the Multi i.e. 20x200 (4G) it defaults back to 16x200 (3.2G).:banghead:

The only way I can OC is by using AOD.

Don't get me wrong, 4G is nice and I'm happy I'm at 4G stable, but I hate using AOD for OC'in, I only want to use AOD for monitoring.
did you turn off speedstep and turbo mode?
 

bboy-mass

New Member
Joined
May 16, 2008
Messages
146 (0.04/day)
Likes
4
Location
Birmingham
System Name MassWithClass
Processor PhenomII x6 1090T BE
Motherboard ASUS Crosshair IV
Cooling Coolit alc 240 water cooling kit
Memory 4G Corsair Dominator 1066
Video Card(s) ATI HD6990
Storage 1TB WD + 500G WD (nothing special)
Display(s) 3 x Dell 22in 6040x1080
Case Coolermaster HAF
Audio Device(s) Creative
Power Supply Tangen 900
Software Windows 7 64 Premium
#10
I updated the BIOS 2 weeks ago and chucked the chip in today. I reset to defaults too.

Should I CMOS reset ?

I dont have any extra settings for this chip. The only way I can turn off TURBO mode and OC is to use AOD, which I also had to update today.

CINEBENCH 11.5 gives me 5.64 pts at default clock speeds?? First time using this tool, so I don't know if thats any good?? I did notice all CORES 100% while running.

What do you think?

R.
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
2,228 (0.61/day)
Likes
374
System Name HOMECOMPUTER
Processor Intel I7-4790k @ 4.8Ghz 1.30v
Motherboard Gigabyte z97 gaming 7
Cooling ek supremacy evo full nickle, xspc megarad
Memory 16GB Corsair ddr3 2400
Video Card(s) Sapphire r9 Fury Tri-x @ 1200/500
Storage 2x samsung 840 evo in raid 0
Display(s) LG 35", LG 27"
Case Thermaltake Core x5
Audio Device(s) Asus xonar dsx pcie
Power Supply Corsair 1000watt
Mouse Zowie FK1+
Keyboard Corsair Strafe rgb silent
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores i'm working on that
#11
i wrould do a clear rtc via jumper and battery pull for 10 minutes, it's a new chip, more cores, getting a fresh start, i dropped some mushkin in my computer after pulling out my old g.skill.. and didn't do a clear rtc(clear cmos btw), and the ram didn't work for crap at stock given it's fully supported, i finally cleared the cmos for 10 minutes with power unplugged and battery pulled and things were better. I would love to try my chip out and help you but i gotta wait till the 7th as the 1090t is actually my bday present lawl!!
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
2,228 (0.61/day)
Likes
374
System Name HOMECOMPUTER
Processor Intel I7-4790k @ 4.8Ghz 1.30v
Motherboard Gigabyte z97 gaming 7
Cooling ek supremacy evo full nickle, xspc megarad
Memory 16GB Corsair ddr3 2400
Video Card(s) Sapphire r9 Fury Tri-x @ 1200/500
Storage 2x samsung 840 evo in raid 0
Display(s) LG 35", LG 27"
Case Thermaltake Core x5
Audio Device(s) Asus xonar dsx pcie
Power Supply Corsair 1000watt
Mouse Zowie FK1+
Keyboard Corsair Strafe rgb silent
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores i'm working on that
#12

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,380 (10.17/day)
Likes
18,023
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
#13
Yes, reset the CMOS. The bios works fine here. *Maybe not.. Turbo Core doesn't seem to work for me, but I suppose that's a good thing.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
2,228 (0.61/day)
Likes
374
System Name HOMECOMPUTER
Processor Intel I7-4790k @ 4.8Ghz 1.30v
Motherboard Gigabyte z97 gaming 7
Cooling ek supremacy evo full nickle, xspc megarad
Memory 16GB Corsair ddr3 2400
Video Card(s) Sapphire r9 Fury Tri-x @ 1200/500
Storage 2x samsung 840 evo in raid 0
Display(s) LG 35", LG 27"
Case Thermaltake Core x5
Audio Device(s) Asus xonar dsx pcie
Power Supply Corsair 1000watt
Mouse Zowie FK1+
Keyboard Corsair Strafe rgb silent
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores i'm working on that
#14
you have the m4a79t deluxe and a 1090t erocker?? i thought yo uhad my board and 965c3.. did you upgrade to a 1090t yet?
 

bboy-mass

New Member
Joined
May 16, 2008
Messages
146 (0.04/day)
Likes
4
Location
Birmingham
System Name MassWithClass
Processor PhenomII x6 1090T BE
Motherboard ASUS Crosshair IV
Cooling Coolit alc 240 water cooling kit
Memory 4G Corsair Dominator 1066
Video Card(s) ATI HD6990
Storage 1TB WD + 500G WD (nothing special)
Display(s) 3 x Dell 22in 6040x1080
Case Coolermaster HAF
Audio Device(s) Creative
Power Supply Tangen 900
Software Windows 7 64 Premium
#15
Still can't oc using the bios.

I reset CMOS and it's still not working. No problems with 965be just the x6.

Will I ever have a day of gaming without pissing about with the chips???

Lol.

R.
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
2,228 (0.61/day)
Likes
374
System Name HOMECOMPUTER
Processor Intel I7-4790k @ 4.8Ghz 1.30v
Motherboard Gigabyte z97 gaming 7
Cooling ek supremacy evo full nickle, xspc megarad
Memory 16GB Corsair ddr3 2400
Video Card(s) Sapphire r9 Fury Tri-x @ 1200/500
Storage 2x samsung 840 evo in raid 0
Display(s) LG 35", LG 27"
Case Thermaltake Core x5
Audio Device(s) Asus xonar dsx pcie
Power Supply Corsair 1000watt
Mouse Zowie FK1+
Keyboard Corsair Strafe rgb silent
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores i'm working on that
#16
new tech man, chip just came out, most people don't even have one yet, whether they havent' purchased, or can't find, give it some time, bios wil be fixed if that is the issue, things will be fine, just leave it at stock and game for now, wait a bit for a fix..
 

bboy-mass

New Member
Joined
May 16, 2008
Messages
146 (0.04/day)
Likes
4
Location
Birmingham
System Name MassWithClass
Processor PhenomII x6 1090T BE
Motherboard ASUS Crosshair IV
Cooling Coolit alc 240 water cooling kit
Memory 4G Corsair Dominator 1066
Video Card(s) ATI HD6990
Storage 1TB WD + 500G WD (nothing special)
Display(s) 3 x Dell 22in 6040x1080
Case Coolermaster HAF
Audio Device(s) Creative
Power Supply Tangen 900
Software Windows 7 64 Premium
#17
Gone back to OC'ing with AOD and lowerd voltage from 1.55 to 1.5 .

Very good temps now (57,51,51,51,51,51,51)

Noticed that CPU-Z is reporting a voltage use of 1.475v, so I'm going to drop it down to 1.475 and then let it run for an hr.

Very intersting processor (6 cores at 4G - Wow Wow Wee Wa)

Still pissed about the 790FX not being able to up the cores to 6G on air.LOL

Only joking.

I'm pleased now.

R.
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,516 (6.46/day)
Likes
6,937
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender! | X58 Cruncher!
Processor I7 6700K @ STOCK | Intel I7-920
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 | Alienware MS-7543 X58
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull | Corsair H50
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz | Pereema 3x2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Gaming G1 GTX 1070 | Gigabyte 7970 3GB
Storage 2x Samsung Pro 256GB M.2 SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) ViewSonic VG2227wm 1080P | OLD viewsonics
Case NZXT Tempest 410 Elite | NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX | Enermax Liberty 500W
Mouse MX518 | MX502
Keyboard TESORO Mechanical | ANZO Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
#18
I liked my M4A79-T Deluxe board but it wouldnt push my 965 to 4ghz stable to save its life. it would do 3.9 @ 1.5v but it didnt matter what i tried for 4ghz cause it didnt like it
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,380 (10.17/day)
Likes
18,023
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
#19
After searching around, everyone in every tech forum is reporting some issues with the 1090T on 790FX boards currently. There should be a new bios update soon.
 

bboy-mass

New Member
Joined
May 16, 2008
Messages
146 (0.04/day)
Likes
4
Location
Birmingham
System Name MassWithClass
Processor PhenomII x6 1090T BE
Motherboard ASUS Crosshair IV
Cooling Coolit alc 240 water cooling kit
Memory 4G Corsair Dominator 1066
Video Card(s) ATI HD6990
Storage 1TB WD + 500G WD (nothing special)
Display(s) 3 x Dell 22in 6040x1080
Case Coolermaster HAF
Audio Device(s) Creative
Power Supply Tangen 900
Software Windows 7 64 Premium
#20
Thanks lads, happy OCing.

R.
 

bboy-mass

New Member
Joined
May 16, 2008
Messages
146 (0.04/day)
Likes
4
Location
Birmingham
System Name MassWithClass
Processor PhenomII x6 1090T BE
Motherboard ASUS Crosshair IV
Cooling Coolit alc 240 water cooling kit
Memory 4G Corsair Dominator 1066
Video Card(s) ATI HD6990
Storage 1TB WD + 500G WD (nothing special)
Display(s) 3 x Dell 22in 6040x1080
Case Coolermaster HAF
Audio Device(s) Creative
Power Supply Tangen 900
Software Windows 7 64 Premium
#21
Well I just couldn't leave it alone, I'm NOW STABLE at 3.9G in Prime95 on 1.45v.

I also dropped the HT Link to 2000 as the M4A79T DELUXE likes to increase that to 2600 ???

Until a nw BIOS is out, im sticking with 3.9G

Check my youtube "bboymassuk" for videos.

BTW, I think the M4A79T DELUXE is jinxed when it comes to 4G and above. Every chip I put in it, fails when everyone else using other MOBO manage 4G+ ????

People are even bullshitting or my board and every chips ive brought is faulty???

Who cares, I'm going 890FX next pay check, so watch this space.

Oh yea, please dont advise I lap my H50 and X6 1090T - im not having it. M4A79T is crap at 4G+

Peace.
 

bboy-mass

New Member
Joined
May 16, 2008
Messages
146 (0.04/day)
Likes
4
Location
Birmingham
System Name MassWithClass
Processor PhenomII x6 1090T BE
Motherboard ASUS Crosshair IV
Cooling Coolit alc 240 water cooling kit
Memory 4G Corsair Dominator 1066
Video Card(s) ATI HD6990
Storage 1TB WD + 500G WD (nothing special)
Display(s) 3 x Dell 22in 6040x1080
Case Coolermaster HAF
Audio Device(s) Creative
Power Supply Tangen 900
Software Windows 7 64 Premium
#22
Crosshair iv in stock and I'm getting it for the weekend. Rog connect sounds great and I want my 4.1g.

Any issues with the crosshair guys???
 
Joined
Apr 3, 2006
Messages
833 (0.19/day)
Likes
187
Location
UK, Brighton
System Name Wallet Killer
Processor i7 5930K
Motherboard ASUS X99-A/USB 3.1
Cooling Dual Loop, Custom
Memory 16GB Corsair Dimonator Platinum
Video Card(s) KFA 980Ti Hall Of Fame WC
Storage Samsung 950 256gb M.2, Crucial M4 128gb, 3TB Archive
Display(s) Acer XB270H @144hz
Case MM U2-UFO Extended CYO
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar Xense & AKG K550 Headphones
Power Supply Enermax Revolution 1250watt
Mouse Zowie FK1
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma
Software Win 10 Pro X64
#23
no. only turbo core problems.(will be sorted next bios update) but my chip overclocks a dream. booted in win 7 with a x23 multi. :rockout: custom loops ftw

still have to run my chip in before i overclock it properly.
 
Last edited:

bboy-mass

New Member
Joined
May 16, 2008
Messages
146 (0.04/day)
Likes
4
Location
Birmingham
System Name MassWithClass
Processor PhenomII x6 1090T BE
Motherboard ASUS Crosshair IV
Cooling Coolit alc 240 water cooling kit
Memory 4G Corsair Dominator 1066
Video Card(s) ATI HD6990
Storage 1TB WD + 500G WD (nothing special)
Display(s) 3 x Dell 22in 6040x1080
Case Coolermaster HAF
Audio Device(s) Creative
Power Supply Tangen 900
Software Windows 7 64 Premium
#24
Checked the bank and funds were there.

What the hell, dropped the cash on the counter and OMG the Crosshair IV looks the dogs:)

Just reinstalling Windows7 and everything else (got a do a fresh install with Win7) so I'm hoping my chip and board will perform better than my old M4A79T DELUXE? I could never get this board to go beyond 3.9 so I'm hoping the IV will do it.

Shit laods of features and I've never seen so many tweeking options in a bios such as the IV.

Wow.

;)
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
2,228 (0.61/day)
Likes
374
System Name HOMECOMPUTER
Processor Intel I7-4790k @ 4.8Ghz 1.30v
Motherboard Gigabyte z97 gaming 7
Cooling ek supremacy evo full nickle, xspc megarad
Memory 16GB Corsair ddr3 2400
Video Card(s) Sapphire r9 Fury Tri-x @ 1200/500
Storage 2x samsung 840 evo in raid 0
Display(s) LG 35", LG 27"
Case Thermaltake Core x5
Audio Device(s) Asus xonar dsx pcie
Power Supply Corsair 1000watt
Mouse Zowie FK1+
Keyboard Corsair Strafe rgb silent
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores i'm working on that
#25
too bad you never got it working, the 3107 bios sux but k10stat works fine, got mine up above 4.2ghz right now with a 3000ghz nb