• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Asus MyLogo question! (RoG to Non-RoG)

Cratzky

New Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2009
Messages
296 (0.10/day)
Likes
41
System Name The Terminator.
Processor Intel Core i5 2500k 3.3ghz @ 4.5ghz
Motherboard MSI Z68A-GD65 (G3) B3
Cooling 2x Zalman zm-f3 120mm, 2x Xilence red wing 80mm, Xigmatek Achilles s1284 120mm CPU Cooler
Memory 8GB G.Skill Ares 1866mhz CL9 1.5v
Video Card(s) Zotac Geforce GTX 470 @ 675/1340/3402
Storage OCZ Agility3 60gb | WD Green 500gb, 7200rpm, 64mb cache
Display(s) Samsung SA300 22" LED
Case Asus shit plastic.
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Xtreme gamer
Power Supply Corsair vx550w
Software Windows 7 professional x64
Benchmark Scores Coming
#1
Hey!
i couldnt find anywhere else to post this question so i try here..

I was thinking, is it possible to get the asus republic of gamers logo (the bootup screen) on my asus p5q (non-ROG motherboard) using the asus MyLogo tool?

And if so, how do i fix it?
And if not using the MyLogo tool, how do i do it?

Regards
C
 
Joined
May 17, 2008
Messages
951 (0.27/day)
Likes
149
Processor AMD Phenom 9850BE
Motherboard ASUS M3A32MVP Deluxe 790FX
Cooling ZALMAN CNPS9700
Memory Crucial Ballistix Tracers 4G (1G x 4) 800Mhz CAS4
Video Card(s) VisionTek HD3870 + a VisionTek HD3870 OC Edition Xfire'd
Storage 320G WD SATA + 160G
Display(s) Gateway HD 19" 4ms
Case Raidmax Ninja
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi XtremeGamer
Power Supply 650W Antec Earthwatts
Software Windows Vista 64bit SP1
Benchmark Scores candle_86 is a fanboi
#2
I'm not exactly sure how the Asus boot screen tool works but with my Gigabyte one, you MUST have the image in 640x480 AND it MUST be in 16 bit color or lower. If not, the program will reject it. Hope this helps.
 

Cratzky

New Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2009
Messages
296 (0.10/day)
Likes
41
System Name The Terminator.
Processor Intel Core i5 2500k 3.3ghz @ 4.5ghz
Motherboard MSI Z68A-GD65 (G3) B3
Cooling 2x Zalman zm-f3 120mm, 2x Xilence red wing 80mm, Xigmatek Achilles s1284 120mm CPU Cooler
Memory 8GB G.Skill Ares 1866mhz CL9 1.5v
Video Card(s) Zotac Geforce GTX 470 @ 675/1340/3402
Storage OCZ Agility3 60gb | WD Green 500gb, 7200rpm, 64mb cache
Display(s) Samsung SA300 22" LED
Case Asus shit plastic.
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Xtreme gamer
Power Supply Corsair vx550w
Software Windows 7 professional x64
Benchmark Scores Coming
#3
I'm not exactly sure how the Asus boot screen tool works but with my Gigabyte one, you MUST have the image in 640x480 AND it MUST be in 16 bit color or lower. If not, the program will reject it. Hope this helps.
Thanks, that gave me a few guidelines to the mission. :respect:

However, now a new question pops up.. where do i get the screen? :confused:
 
Joined
May 17, 2008
Messages
951 (0.27/day)
Likes
149
Processor AMD Phenom 9850BE
Motherboard ASUS M3A32MVP Deluxe 790FX
Cooling ZALMAN CNPS9700
Memory Crucial Ballistix Tracers 4G (1G x 4) 800Mhz CAS4
Video Card(s) VisionTek HD3870 + a VisionTek HD3870 OC Edition Xfire'd
Storage 320G WD SATA + 160G
Display(s) Gateway HD 19" 4ms
Case Raidmax Ninja
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi XtremeGamer
Power Supply 650W Antec Earthwatts
Software Windows Vista 64bit SP1
Benchmark Scores candle_86 is a fanboi
#4
Thanks, that gave me a few guidelines to the mission. :respect:

However, now a new question pops up.. where do i get the screen? :confused:
What do you mean by screen? :confused:
 

Cratzky

New Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2009
Messages
296 (0.10/day)
Likes
41
System Name The Terminator.
Processor Intel Core i5 2500k 3.3ghz @ 4.5ghz
Motherboard MSI Z68A-GD65 (G3) B3
Cooling 2x Zalman zm-f3 120mm, 2x Xilence red wing 80mm, Xigmatek Achilles s1284 120mm CPU Cooler
Memory 8GB G.Skill Ares 1866mhz CL9 1.5v
Video Card(s) Zotac Geforce GTX 470 @ 675/1340/3402
Storage OCZ Agility3 60gb | WD Green 500gb, 7200rpm, 64mb cache
Display(s) Samsung SA300 22" LED
Case Asus shit plastic.
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Xtreme gamer
Power Supply Corsair vx550w
Software Windows 7 professional x64
Benchmark Scores Coming
#5
Joined
May 17, 2008
Messages
951 (0.27/day)
Likes
149
Processor AMD Phenom 9850BE
Motherboard ASUS M3A32MVP Deluxe 790FX
Cooling ZALMAN CNPS9700
Memory Crucial Ballistix Tracers 4G (1G x 4) 800Mhz CAS4
Video Card(s) VisionTek HD3870 + a VisionTek HD3870 OC Edition Xfire'd
Storage 320G WD SATA + 160G
Display(s) Gateway HD 19" 4ms
Case Raidmax Ninja
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi XtremeGamer
Power Supply 650W Antec Earthwatts
Software Windows Vista 64bit SP1
Benchmark Scores candle_86 is a fanboi
#6
Ok, so you need the image...

Lets see. You could use this image, expand it to 640x480 in an image editing program like GIMP(free) and then set its colors to 16256 under the index option. I'd do it for you but I'm at work on a netbook which doesn't have gimp installed.

If you can wait or cant get it to work for you, I'll be able to do it in about 5 hours. lol. Sit tight!
 

Cratzky

New Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2009
Messages
296 (0.10/day)
Likes
41
System Name The Terminator.
Processor Intel Core i5 2500k 3.3ghz @ 4.5ghz
Motherboard MSI Z68A-GD65 (G3) B3
Cooling 2x Zalman zm-f3 120mm, 2x Xilence red wing 80mm, Xigmatek Achilles s1284 120mm CPU Cooler
Memory 8GB G.Skill Ares 1866mhz CL9 1.5v
Video Card(s) Zotac Geforce GTX 470 @ 675/1340/3402
Storage OCZ Agility3 60gb | WD Green 500gb, 7200rpm, 64mb cache
Display(s) Samsung SA300 22" LED
Case Asus shit plastic.
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Xtreme gamer
Power Supply Corsair vx550w
Software Windows 7 professional x64
Benchmark Scores Coming
#7
Ok, so you need the image...

Lets see. You could use this image, expand it to 640x480 in an image editing program like GIMP(free) and then set its colors to 16256 under the index option. I'd do it for you but I'm at work on a netbook which doesn't have gimp installed.

If you can wait or cant get it to work for you, I'll be able to do it in about 5 hours. lol. Sit tight!
Im worried about the quality, will it not affect the image quality of the picture if expanding the picture? otherwise, it would be awesome ! :respect:
 
Joined
May 17, 2008
Messages
951 (0.27/day)
Likes
149
Processor AMD Phenom 9850BE
Motherboard ASUS M3A32MVP Deluxe 790FX
Cooling ZALMAN CNPS9700
Memory Crucial Ballistix Tracers 4G (1G x 4) 800Mhz CAS4
Video Card(s) VisionTek HD3870 + a VisionTek HD3870 OC Edition Xfire'd
Storage 320G WD SATA + 160G
Display(s) Gateway HD 19" 4ms
Case Raidmax Ninja
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi XtremeGamer
Power Supply 650W Antec Earthwatts
Software Windows Vista 64bit SP1
Benchmark Scores candle_86 is a fanboi
#8
Im worried about the quality, will it not affect the image quality of the picture if expanding the picture? otherwise, it would be awesome ! :respect:
Ehh, I don't think it would be noticeable. Those POST images are pretty low quality to begin with so the expansion from 480x318 or w/e that image was, to 640x480 really isn't that much. Plus you have to cut the color down to 16 bit so that further reduces the effect.

I doubt anyone would notice.
 

Cratzky

New Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2009
Messages
296 (0.10/day)
Likes
41
System Name The Terminator.
Processor Intel Core i5 2500k 3.3ghz @ 4.5ghz
Motherboard MSI Z68A-GD65 (G3) B3
Cooling 2x Zalman zm-f3 120mm, 2x Xilence red wing 80mm, Xigmatek Achilles s1284 120mm CPU Cooler
Memory 8GB G.Skill Ares 1866mhz CL9 1.5v
Video Card(s) Zotac Geforce GTX 470 @ 675/1340/3402
Storage OCZ Agility3 60gb | WD Green 500gb, 7200rpm, 64mb cache
Display(s) Samsung SA300 22" LED
Case Asus shit plastic.
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Xtreme gamer
Power Supply Corsair vx550w
Software Windows 7 professional x64
Benchmark Scores Coming
#9
Ok, so you need the image...

Lets see. You could use this image, expand it to 640x480 in an image editing program like GIMP(free) and then set its colors to 16256 under the index option. I'd do it for you but I'm at work on a netbook which doesn't have gimp installed.

If you can wait or cant get it to work for you, I'll be able to do it in about 5 hours. lol. Sit tight!
Interesting, ill try by my own a few times, ill get back shortly :)
Thanks for help!
 
Joined
May 17, 2008
Messages
951 (0.27/day)
Likes
149
Processor AMD Phenom 9850BE
Motherboard ASUS M3A32MVP Deluxe 790FX
Cooling ZALMAN CNPS9700
Memory Crucial Ballistix Tracers 4G (1G x 4) 800Mhz CAS4
Video Card(s) VisionTek HD3870 + a VisionTek HD3870 OC Edition Xfire'd
Storage 320G WD SATA + 160G
Display(s) Gateway HD 19" 4ms
Case Raidmax Ninja
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi XtremeGamer
Power Supply 650W Antec Earthwatts
Software Windows Vista 64bit SP1
Benchmark Scores candle_86 is a fanboi
#10
Notta prob. I'll check this post later tonight to see if you got it working, otherwise, I'll do the image for you. GL!
 

Cratzky

New Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2009
Messages
296 (0.10/day)
Likes
41
System Name The Terminator.
Processor Intel Core i5 2500k 3.3ghz @ 4.5ghz
Motherboard MSI Z68A-GD65 (G3) B3
Cooling 2x Zalman zm-f3 120mm, 2x Xilence red wing 80mm, Xigmatek Achilles s1284 120mm CPU Cooler
Memory 8GB G.Skill Ares 1866mhz CL9 1.5v
Video Card(s) Zotac Geforce GTX 470 @ 675/1340/3402
Storage OCZ Agility3 60gb | WD Green 500gb, 7200rpm, 64mb cache
Display(s) Samsung SA300 22" LED
Case Asus shit plastic.
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Xtreme gamer
Power Supply Corsair vx550w
Software Windows 7 professional x64
Benchmark Scores Coming
#11
Notta prob. I'll check this post later tonight to see if you got it working, otherwise, I'll do the image for you. GL!
http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/articles/2008/08/08082830701l.jpg

This is the logo im hunting for but without the "rampage extreme" text.

The best result ive come up with is the background, without the fancy logo or the text "republic of gamers".

I managed to extract the background out from a rampage bios file using a bios editor.

However, it seems i cannot get my hands on the rest of the picture... it might be the actual bios editor i use (maybe its not so less powerful) .. running out of imagination soon :twitch:


Edit: omg ! i found the striker 2 formula one!
-> http://img71.imageshack.us/img71/7648/strikeriiformula1qh9.jpg

in the right colors, and in the right size, time for some paintshopping and removing that bottom text:D hope it works.


EDIT2: I have not given up on this projekt, the image i found was not good because the Asus MyLogo program itself turns the color down to 256bit, which results in really ugly image, when its already turned down, so... I can basically use which high quality picture i want, and the program will convert it automatically if i've understand it right.
So!
Im currently making a custom made asus republic of gamers boot screen using photoshop, i will upload it to imagehackus and post the final picture here, its already looking very promising ;)

After its completely done, ill flash it into my bios, and hope for the best.
If no update comes, my bios is messed up.
Wish me luck! if it works, i will take a picture of it with my phone:D
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 17, 2008
Messages
951 (0.27/day)
Likes
149
Processor AMD Phenom 9850BE
Motherboard ASUS M3A32MVP Deluxe 790FX
Cooling ZALMAN CNPS9700
Memory Crucial Ballistix Tracers 4G (1G x 4) 800Mhz CAS4
Video Card(s) VisionTek HD3870 + a VisionTek HD3870 OC Edition Xfire'd
Storage 320G WD SATA + 160G
Display(s) Gateway HD 19" 4ms
Case Raidmax Ninja
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi XtremeGamer
Power Supply 650W Antec Earthwatts
Software Windows Vista 64bit SP1
Benchmark Scores candle_86 is a fanboi
#12
http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/articles/2008/08/08082830701l.jpg

This is the logo im hunting for but without the "rampage extreme" text.

The best result ive come up with is the background, without the fancy logo or the text "republic of gamers".

I managed to extract the background out from a rampage bios file using a bios editor.

However, it seems i cannot get my hands on the rest of the picture... it might be the actual bios editor i use (maybe its not so less powerful) .. running out of imagination soon :twitch:


Edit: omg ! i found the striker 2 formula one!
-> http://img71.imageshack.us/img71/7648/strikeriiformula1qh9.jpg

in the right colors, and in the right size, time for some paintshopping and removing that bottom text:D hope it works.


EDIT2: I have not given up on this projekt, the image i found was not good because the Asus MyLogo program itself turns the color down to 256bit, which results in really ugly image, when its already turned down, so... I can basically use which high quality picture i want, and the program will convert it automatically if i've understand it right.
So!
Im currently making a custom made asus republic of gamers boot screen using photoshop, i will upload it to imagehackus and post the final picture here, its already looking very promising ;)

After its completely done, ill flash it into my bios, and hope for the best.
If no update comes, my bios is messed up.
Wish me luck! if it works, i will take a picture of it with my phone:D
Very good then! Well, I'm home and if you need help, let me know.
 

Cratzky

New Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2009
Messages
296 (0.10/day)
Likes
41
System Name The Terminator.
Processor Intel Core i5 2500k 3.3ghz @ 4.5ghz
Motherboard MSI Z68A-GD65 (G3) B3
Cooling 2x Zalman zm-f3 120mm, 2x Xilence red wing 80mm, Xigmatek Achilles s1284 120mm CPU Cooler
Memory 8GB G.Skill Ares 1866mhz CL9 1.5v
Video Card(s) Zotac Geforce GTX 470 @ 675/1340/3402
Storage OCZ Agility3 60gb | WD Green 500gb, 7200rpm, 64mb cache
Display(s) Samsung SA300 22" LED
Case Asus shit plastic.
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Xtreme gamer
Power Supply Corsair vx550w
Software Windows 7 professional x64
Benchmark Scores Coming
#13
Very good then! Well, I'm home and if you need help, let me know.


Its alive!! i used the one of the modded bioses for my motherboard from the thread here on TPU, and flashed that bios to use my custom made (photoshop made) republic of gamers boot screen.

Here it is , Enjoy! -> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NJf5D9Xc8l0

Mission accomplished! :rockout::rockout:
 
Joined
May 17, 2008
Messages
951 (0.27/day)
Likes
149
Processor AMD Phenom 9850BE
Motherboard ASUS M3A32MVP Deluxe 790FX
Cooling ZALMAN CNPS9700
Memory Crucial Ballistix Tracers 4G (1G x 4) 800Mhz CAS4
Video Card(s) VisionTek HD3870 + a VisionTek HD3870 OC Edition Xfire'd
Storage 320G WD SATA + 160G
Display(s) Gateway HD 19" 4ms
Case Raidmax Ninja
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi XtremeGamer
Power Supply 650W Antec Earthwatts
Software Windows Vista 64bit SP1
Benchmark Scores candle_86 is a fanboi
#14
Its alive!! i used the one of the modded bioses for my motherboard from the thread here on TPU, and flashed that bios to use my custom made (photoshop made) republic of gamers boot screen.

Here it is , Enjoy! -> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NJf5D9Xc8l0

Mission accomplished! :rockout::rockout:
Very good! Nicely done too. I need to add the boot text to my bios load image.