• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

asus P8 Z68-V pro problems

Joined
Apr 8, 2009
Messages
2,998 (0.95/day)
Likes
458
Location
vermont
System Name The wifes worst enemy
Processor i5-6600k
Motherboard gigabyte G1 gaming Z170X 6
Cooling water
Memory 16gb G.skill ripjaw DDR4 2400 4X4GB 15-15-15-35-2T
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro R9380-X 4GB
Storage crucial M500 120GB SSD, Pny 256GB SSD, seagate 750GB, seagate 2TB HDD, WD blue 1TB 2.5" HDD
Display(s) 27 inch samsung @ 1080p but capable of much more ;)
Case Corsair AIR 540 Cube Mid tower
Audio Device(s) onboard creative x-fi
Power Supply EVGA GQ1000W MODULAR
Mouse generic for now
Keyboard generic for now
Software gotta love steam, origin etc etc
Benchmark Scores http://hwbot.org/user/philbrown_23/
#51
so the p8z68 boards have high oc problems. bummer. guess thats out.
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
#52

fullinfusion

Vanguard Beta Tester
Joined
Jan 11, 2008
Messages
9,600 (2.65/day)
Likes
3,354
Processor I7-7700K
Motherboard Asus Z270 Maximus IX Code
Cooling Custom water plus another cooler
Memory Corsair Vengeance LED Red 4x8GB 32GB 3200MHz kit
Video Card(s) 2 x MSI RX Vega 56 and a single MSI RX Vega 64 in test rig
Storage 960 EVO/960 Pro M.2 nvme 250/1TB, Samsumg 850 evo 256/ WD 1TB blue
Display(s) Nexius 32" freesync 2 HDR
Case Corsair Obsidion 650D/ cardboard box
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply EVGA Supernova G2 1300W
Mouse Mionix Naos 7000
Keyboard G15
Software Windows 10 Home
#53
yeah they did, the first lot of M4's topped out at 415mb/s - you will still see this being advertised with some retailers online, most of them have already got the batches with new firmware installed but just havent updated their website.

have you tried checking for bios updates for that board?? Ive never owned an ROG board before so I probably wont be able to help you but I suggest maybe playing about with the power phases and stuff.
Yeah there is only 3 bioses out for this board. Ill do what ya said and root around in the bios settings.
 

fullinfusion

Vanguard Beta Tester
Joined
Jan 11, 2008
Messages
9,600 (2.65/day)
Likes
3,354
Processor I7-7700K
Motherboard Asus Z270 Maximus IX Code
Cooling Custom water plus another cooler
Memory Corsair Vengeance LED Red 4x8GB 32GB 3200MHz kit
Video Card(s) 2 x MSI RX Vega 56 and a single MSI RX Vega 64 in test rig
Storage 960 EVO/960 Pro M.2 nvme 250/1TB, Samsumg 850 evo 256/ WD 1TB blue
Display(s) Nexius 32" freesync 2 HDR
Case Corsair Obsidion 650D/ cardboard box
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply EVGA Supernova G2 1300W
Mouse Mionix Naos 7000
Keyboard G15
Software Windows 10 Home
#54
so the p8z68 boards have high oc problems. bummer. guess thats out.
No I hear asus have been putting in a limit in there bios. Dave was thinking it was the cpu's wall but turned out it was the mobo.
Was this the $60 Microcenter special? I was about to pick one of these up for a buddy's build. Glad I saw this (though need to read whole thread).
nothing wrong with these boards but NO it wasnt the 60 dollar special. I just had a bad board but weird when I went through ASUS rma they got back to me and said they didnt have any of them left to cross ship :wtf:

This ROG board multi limit is x59 turbo but I didnt check out under the cpu tab if it will go higher.
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
#55
Cool thanks. Hope it works out for you soon.
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,139 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,279
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
#56

fullinfusion

Vanguard Beta Tester
Joined
Jan 11, 2008
Messages
9,600 (2.65/day)
Likes
3,354
Processor I7-7700K
Motherboard Asus Z270 Maximus IX Code
Cooling Custom water plus another cooler
Memory Corsair Vengeance LED Red 4x8GB 32GB 3200MHz kit
Video Card(s) 2 x MSI RX Vega 56 and a single MSI RX Vega 64 in test rig
Storage 960 EVO/960 Pro M.2 nvme 250/1TB, Samsumg 850 evo 256/ WD 1TB blue
Display(s) Nexius 32" freesync 2 HDR
Case Corsair Obsidion 650D/ cardboard box
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply EVGA Supernova G2 1300W
Mouse Mionix Naos 7000
Keyboard G15
Software Windows 10 Home
#57
Check my OC - that high enough for you or are we talking about LN2 high??
shit, 5.2ghz is still not high enough for me lol :rockout:
I found out my ol amd x6 was a huge bottle neck for my gpu but now I find my gpu is now at it's limit, oh well what to do now?
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,139 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,279
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
#58
With a 6990 and a 24" mon, Id say do nothing or build yourself a proper watercooling loop for the same cost of a 7970.

you dont really need anything else.
Im stuck in a similar boat - but im trying to switch out some of my older hard drives for newer 2TB green ones as i dont really need fast transfer rates on a lot of the stuff i have installed.

I have a list of things i could do with my rig, but chances are im not going to do them due to the amount of hardwork involved
 

fullinfusion

Vanguard Beta Tester
Joined
Jan 11, 2008
Messages
9,600 (2.65/day)
Likes
3,354
Processor I7-7700K
Motherboard Asus Z270 Maximus IX Code
Cooling Custom water plus another cooler
Memory Corsair Vengeance LED Red 4x8GB 32GB 3200MHz kit
Video Card(s) 2 x MSI RX Vega 56 and a single MSI RX Vega 64 in test rig
Storage 960 EVO/960 Pro M.2 nvme 250/1TB, Samsumg 850 evo 256/ WD 1TB blue
Display(s) Nexius 32" freesync 2 HDR
Case Corsair Obsidion 650D/ cardboard box
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply EVGA Supernova G2 1300W
Mouse Mionix Naos 7000
Keyboard G15
Software Windows 10 Home
#59
With a 6990 and a 24" mon, Id say do nothing or build yourself a proper watercooling loop for the same cost of a 7970.

you dont really need anything else.
Im stuck in a similar boat - but im trying to switch out some of my older hard drives for newer 2TB green ones as i dont really need fast transfer rates on a lot of the stuff i have installed.

I have a list of things i could do with my rig, but chances are im not going to do them due to the amount of hard work involved
Is this the kinda loop your talking about? It's off my AMD rig I sold along with the block. I have a WTB thread going and hopefully someone comes through. I had some one a few weeks ago try to offer me the block I was wanting but he turned out to be a scam artist. Glad I didnt send the money out.


 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,139 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,279
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
#60
yep - something like that - but get a water block for the 6990 and add it into the loop. Cards like those always run pretty hot.

I dont see any 'void if removed' stickers on your graphics card taped over the screws so im guessing you can take the stock cooler off without voiding warranty.

thats what i would do - all in all the whole watercooled setup should come under the cost of a 7970 and on top of that you could OC that 6990 a bit more if you feel its lagging behind in performance.

My $2 at least. I cant afford a custom water loop at the moment otherwise i would have been thinking about it myself.

Waterblocks aint cheap either. If you have money but dont have anything to spend it on, thats what i would do.
 
Joined
Apr 8, 2009
Messages
2,998 (0.95/day)
Likes
458
Location
vermont
System Name The wifes worst enemy
Processor i5-6600k
Motherboard gigabyte G1 gaming Z170X 6
Cooling water
Memory 16gb G.skill ripjaw DDR4 2400 4X4GB 15-15-15-35-2T
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro R9380-X 4GB
Storage crucial M500 120GB SSD, Pny 256GB SSD, seagate 750GB, seagate 2TB HDD, WD blue 1TB 2.5" HDD
Display(s) 27 inch samsung @ 1080p but capable of much more ;)
Case Corsair AIR 540 Cube Mid tower
Audio Device(s) onboard creative x-fi
Power Supply EVGA GQ1000W MODULAR
Mouse generic for now
Keyboard generic for now
Software gotta love steam, origin etc etc
Benchmark Scores http://hwbot.org/user/philbrown_23/
#61
you have a 4c 4t cpu though the same type of problems happened with the 860 and the 750 the 750 could oc a little higher but with 4 less active threads. im going to be shooting for a 24/7 5ghz oc.
 

kciaccio

New Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2009
Messages
364 (0.11/day)
Likes
45
Processor QuadCore Intel Core i7-2600K, 4433 MHz (43 x 103)
Motherboard Asus P8Z68 DELUXE GEN 3
Cooling Corsair H60
Memory 8 gigs DDR3 Corsair Vengeance 1600
Video Card(s) POWER COLOR HD6870 EYEFINITY 6 EDITION 2GB
Storage KINGSTON HYPER X 120G SSD
Display(s) Quad set of Acer X193X's AND 2 Dell P2210 - 22"
Case Silverstone Raven 2 WHITE LIMITED EDITION
Power Supply NZXT HALE 750
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit
#62
I have this board and my monitors go black every few hours forcing me to reboot. Here is the dump.
Any Ideas?

0x00000116 fffffa80`0e47d4e0 fffff880`04ea38f0 ffffffff`c00000b5 00000000`0000000a dxgkrnl.sys dxgkrnl.sys+5d000 x64 ntoskrnl.exe+7cc40 C:\Windows\Minidump\012712-7815-01.dmp 8 15 7601 262,144
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,139 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,279
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
#63
I have this board and my monitors go black every few hours forcing me to reboot. Here is the dump.
Any Ideas?

0x00000116 fffffa80`0e47d4e0 fffff880`04ea38f0 ffffffff`c00000b5 00000000`0000000a dxgkrnl.sys dxgkrnl.sys+5d000 x64 ntoskrnl.exe+7cc40 C:\Windows\Minidump\012712-7815-01.dmp 8 15 7601 262,144
Update your graphics drivers,

Update directX

and have you messed about with the pagefile at all?
 

kciaccio

New Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2009
Messages
364 (0.11/day)
Likes
45
Processor QuadCore Intel Core i7-2600K, 4433 MHz (43 x 103)
Motherboard Asus P8Z68 DELUXE GEN 3
Cooling Corsair H60
Memory 8 gigs DDR3 Corsair Vengeance 1600
Video Card(s) POWER COLOR HD6870 EYEFINITY 6 EDITION 2GB
Storage KINGSTON HYPER X 120G SSD
Display(s) Quad set of Acer X193X's AND 2 Dell P2210 - 22"
Case Silverstone Raven 2 WHITE LIMITED EDITION
Power Supply NZXT HALE 750
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit
#64
Update your graphics drivers,

Update directX

and have you messed about with the pagefile at all?
Maybe, I have SSD and might have messed with those settings. But I have 12GB of Ram.
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,139 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,279
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
#65
how much ram you have is irrelevant.

set your pagefile back to system managed on your SSD Or at least offload the pagefile from your SSD to a mechanical hard drive if you wish but that might effect the general speed of the system.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,191 (5.03/day)
Likes
4,798
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#66

kciaccio

New Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2009
Messages
364 (0.11/day)
Likes
45
Processor QuadCore Intel Core i7-2600K, 4433 MHz (43 x 103)
Motherboard Asus P8Z68 DELUXE GEN 3
Cooling Corsair H60
Memory 8 gigs DDR3 Corsair Vengeance 1600
Video Card(s) POWER COLOR HD6870 EYEFINITY 6 EDITION 2GB
Storage KINGSTON HYPER X 120G SSD
Display(s) Quad set of Acer X193X's AND 2 Dell P2210 - 22"
Case Silverstone Raven 2 WHITE LIMITED EDITION
Power Supply NZXT HALE 750
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit
#67
how much ram you have is irrelevant.

set your pagefile back to system managed on your SSD Or at least offload the pagefile from your SSD to a mechanical hard drive if you wish but that might effect the general speed of the system.
Ok, and I am updating the drivers. What is the best way for direct x?
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,139 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,279
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)

kciaccio

New Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2009
Messages
364 (0.11/day)
Likes
45
Processor QuadCore Intel Core i7-2600K, 4433 MHz (43 x 103)
Motherboard Asus P8Z68 DELUXE GEN 3
Cooling Corsair H60
Memory 8 gigs DDR3 Corsair Vengeance 1600
Video Card(s) POWER COLOR HD6870 EYEFINITY 6 EDITION 2GB
Storage KINGSTON HYPER X 120G SSD
Display(s) Quad set of Acer X193X's AND 2 Dell P2210 - 22"
Case Silverstone Raven 2 WHITE LIMITED EDITION
Power Supply NZXT HALE 750
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,139 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,279
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
#70
you know how to change your pagefile back right?? just checking


:EDIT::

I was supposed to say download and RUN the program from microsoft in my previous post - Its their DirectX updater.
 

kciaccio

New Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2009
Messages
364 (0.11/day)
Likes
45
Processor QuadCore Intel Core i7-2600K, 4433 MHz (43 x 103)
Motherboard Asus P8Z68 DELUXE GEN 3
Cooling Corsair H60
Memory 8 gigs DDR3 Corsair Vengeance 1600
Video Card(s) POWER COLOR HD6870 EYEFINITY 6 EDITION 2GB
Storage KINGSTON HYPER X 120G SSD
Display(s) Quad set of Acer X193X's AND 2 Dell P2210 - 22"
Case Silverstone Raven 2 WHITE LIMITED EDITION
Power Supply NZXT HALE 750
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit
#71
you know how to change your pagefile back right?? just checking


:EDIT::

I was supposed to say download and RUN the program from microsoft in my previous post - Its their DirectX updater.
Yes. I went and checked and it was still set to auto.:rockout: