• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

ASUS RX560-O2G issue

djuro13

New Member
Joined
Sep 23, 2018
Messages
8 (0.04/day)
Likes
1
#1
Hi!
I would kindly ask for your help.
I have just bought 2nd hand ASUS RX560-O2G graphic card (6 months old) and it seems that I have an issue with it.
I have my picture on monitor, but when it comes to any 3D activity I am facing a problem and receiving warning that "there is no valid rendering device available".
Also, my Device manager shows code error 43 - Windows has stopped this device because it has reported problems. (Code 43).
I have performed several DDU uninstalation procedures (Safe Mode) and several installation of different AMD Radeon Drivers (the latest one and older) - with the same outcome.

There are also some quite strange GPU-Z readings - please, find it here:
http://gpuz.techpowerup.com/18/09/22/29b.png (there are no data for Pixel and Texture Fillrate, no Computing details at the bottom, no data for GPU speed and temp etc...)

I have quite old PC :
Intel E5200 Dual Core
Gigabyte EP35-DS3L motherboard
4GB DDR2 800MHz
Samsung EVO SSD 250GB
LC Power 6600GP PSU...

Looking forward to hear from you.
Thanks in advance!
 

INSTG8R

My Custom Title
Joined
Nov 26, 2004
Messages
5,420 (1.03/day)
Likes
2,458
Location
Canuck in Norway
System Name Hellbox 3.0(same case new guts)
Processor i7 4790K 4.6
Motherboard Asus Z97 Sabertooth Mark 1
Cooling TT Kandalf L.C.S.(Water/Air)AC Cuplex Kryos CPU Block/Noctua
Memory 2x8GB Corsair Vengance Pro 2400
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro+ Vega 64
Storage WD Caviar Black SATA 3 1TB x2 RAID 0 2xSamsung 850 Evo 500GB RAID 0 1TB WD Blue
Display(s) Samsung CGH70 27” 1440 144hz Freesync 2 HDR
Case TT Kandalf L.C.S.
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster ZX/Logitech Z906 5.1
Power Supply Seasonic X-1050W 80+ Gold
Mouse G502 Proteus Spectrum
Keyboard G19s
Software Win 10 Pro x64
#2
By the GPUZ shot it appears that it’s had a bad BIOS flash judging by the missing info and your Code 43.
 

djuro13

New Member
Joined
Sep 23, 2018
Messages
8 (0.04/day)
Likes
1
#3
By the GPUZ shot it appears that it’s had a bad BIOS flash judging by the missing info and your Code 43.
Does it mean that previous owner had tried to flash wrong BIOS or that card is "bricked" now? Is it reversible?
Thanks!
 

INSTG8R

My Custom Title
Joined
Nov 26, 2004
Messages
5,420 (1.03/day)
Likes
2,458
Location
Canuck in Norway
System Name Hellbox 3.0(same case new guts)
Processor i7 4790K 4.6
Motherboard Asus Z97 Sabertooth Mark 1
Cooling TT Kandalf L.C.S.(Water/Air)AC Cuplex Kryos CPU Block/Noctua
Memory 2x8GB Corsair Vengance Pro 2400
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro+ Vega 64
Storage WD Caviar Black SATA 3 1TB x2 RAID 0 2xSamsung 850 Evo 500GB RAID 0 1TB WD Blue
Display(s) Samsung CGH70 27” 1440 144hz Freesync 2 HDR
Case TT Kandalf L.C.S.
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster ZX/Logitech Z906 5.1
Power Supply Seasonic X-1050W 80+ Gold
Mouse G502 Proteus Spectrum
Keyboard G19s
Software Win 10 Pro x64
#4
Does it mean that previous owner had tried to flash wrong BIOS or that card is "bricked" now? Is it reversible?
Thanks!
Yes that appears to be the issue. Yes it’s reversible if you can find the correct BIOS in this sites database. I’ll just tag @eidairaman1 as he can quickly walk you through it.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
25,879 (6.00/day)
Likes
8,910
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#5
Yes that appears to be the issue. Yes it’s reversible if you can find the correct BIOS in this sites database. I’ll just tag @eidairaman1 as he can quickly walk you through it.
He's gonna need to post white stickers from back of card and if possible barcode from his original box. Memory and video out layout/configs are typically cause of bricking, hopefully the card wasn't damaged.
 
Joined
Jul 3, 2018
Messages
593 (2.00/day)
Likes
227
Location
Haswell, USA
System Name Matrexx 55 | Clevo P770ZM
Processor i7 8700K 5GHZ 1.35v | 4790K 4.6ghz 1.3V |
Motherboard Z390 Gaming X | Z97 Clevo |
Cooling Macho Rev B | Laptop heatsinks
Memory 64GB | 32GB 2400MHZ SODIMM
Video Card(s) Vega 56 | GTX 980M
Storage 512GB MX100 + 1.5TB Spinpoint HDD | 256GB MX300 + 1TB HDD|
Display(s) 1080P 144HZ/1200 66HZ (2)/ 1440P 60HZ | 1080P 75HZ 15.4 |
Case Matrexx 55 | Laptop shells
Audio Device(s) Various sound cards
Power Supply 750W | 330W |
Mouse too many
Keyboard K552 | Acer and Dell OEM KB's |
Software Windows 8.1/Windows 10/OSX "Mojave"
#6
Yikes! A dual core E5300 in 2018? 4GB RAM????? Hello, bottleneck city.....

But yes likely a wrong VBIOS flashed and now the drivers are going screwy
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
25,879 (6.00/day)
Likes
8,910
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#7
Yikes! A dual core E5300 in 2018? 4GB RAM????? Hello, bottleneck city.....

But yes likely a wrong VBIOS flashed and now the drivers are going screwy
Ram brand and timings and port layout maybe different from the card he actually has.
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2014
Messages
6,975 (4.23/day)
Likes
4,144
Location
Sunshine Coast
System Name Black Box
Processor Intel Xeon E5-2680 10c/20t 2.8GHz @ 3.0GHz
Motherboard Asrock X79 Extreme 11
Cooling Coolermaster 240 RGB A.I.O.
Memory G. Skill 16Gb (4x4Gb) 2133Mhz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX 710
Storage Sandisk X 400 256Gb
Display(s) AOC 22" Freesync 1m.s. 75Hz
Case Corsair 450D High Air Flow.
Audio Device(s) No need.
Power Supply FSP Aurum 650W
Mouse Yes
Keyboard Of course
Software W10 Home Premium 64 bit
#8

djuro13

New Member
Joined
Sep 23, 2018
Messages
8 (0.04/day)
Likes
1
#9
He's gonna need to post white stickers from back of card and if possible barcode from his original box. Memory and video out layout/configs are typically cause of bricking, hopefully the card wasn't damaged.
Thanks!
Here is picture of white label from original box:
20180923_084218.jpg
 
Joined
Sep 15, 2015
Messages
597 (0.45/day)
Likes
64
Location
Latvija
System Name Fujitsu Siemens, HP Workstation
Processor Athlon x2 5000+ 3.1GHz, i5 2400
Motherboard Asus
Memory 4GB Samsung
Video Card(s) rx 460 4gb
Storage 750 Evo 250 +2tb
Display(s) Asus 1680x1050 4K HDR
Audio Device(s) Pioneer
Power Supply 430W
Mouse Acme
Keyboard Trust
#10
Hapens when there is 2gpu in system or bios need to chainge.
 
Joined
Nov 20, 2013
Messages
3,537 (1.78/day)
Likes
3,475
Location
Kiev, Ukraine
System Name WS#1337
Processor Ryzen 5 1600X
Motherboard Gigabyte x470 AORUS Ultra Gamin
Cooling Xigmatek Scylla 240 AIO
Memory 2x8GB Kinkston HyperX @2666 CL16
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX1060 SC 6G
Storage Adata SX8200 256GB, Sandisk X400 512GB
Display(s) Samsung U24E590D (4K/UHD)
Case Chieftec AL-01B-OP
Audio Device(s) ALC1220
Power Supply SeaSonic 450W 80+ GOLD
Mouse Logitech G503
Keyboard Zalman K500 modded (Gateron brown)
Software Windows 10, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS
#11
One of my buddies just brought over 3x RX560 from Gigabyte with the same issue.
He used those for mining XMR for a few months, before giving up and ultimately parting out the rig.
Cards were fully functional in his PC (Ubuntu+some modded drivers), but the first buyer returned the card within a couple of days saying that he is unable to install the driver (and gets ERROR 43 in device manager).
He brought those over to me and I was able to confirm the problem on ALL of his remaining cards.
The issue was his "optimized" vBIOS with modified timings. I've simply flashed the stock one from TPU vBIOS DB and now all cards are working again.

Just download the latest ATIFlash, then get a proper BIOS and go ahead with flashing.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
25,879 (6.00/day)
Likes
8,910
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#12
https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/194113/asus-rx560-2048-170510
That's the only 02G listed VBIOS version is the same as shown in his screenshot
Clock speed is way off there compared to the card advertised here.

https://www.asus.com/us/Graphics-Cards/RX560-O2G/specifications/

Also unverified bios files there is only 2.

Look at device ID and subsystem ID, 1 matches due to Letter D but that is 1210, the B version is 1176. (Closer than 1210...)

https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios...sion=&interface=&memType=&memSize=2048&since=

The last bios written for the gigabyte motherboard is from 2009- F6 version- way before uefi. Could be a uefi incompatibility too.
 
Last edited:

djuro13

New Member
Joined
Sep 23, 2018
Messages
8 (0.04/day)
Likes
1
#13
Clock speed is way off there compared to the card advertised here.

https://www.asus.com/us/Graphics-Cards/RX560-O2G/specifications/

Also unverified bios files there is only 2.

Look at device ID and subsystem ID, 1 matches due to Letter D but that is 1210, the B version is 1176. (Closer than 1210...)

https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios...sion=&interface=&memType=&memSize=2048&since=

The last bios written for the gigabyte motherboard is from 2009- F6 version- way before uefi. Could be a uefi incompatibility too.
Would it be useful to post other tabs form GPU-Z?
I am not familiar with some of the readings...

http://gpuz.techpowerup.com/18/09/23/u7k.png
http://gpuz.techpowerup.com/18/09/23/kkf.png
http://gpuz.techpowerup.com/18/09/23/5yw.png

@eidairaman1 - I am aware that my MoBo is ancient - I have flashed the latest BIOS (F6 version that you have mentioned) last night.
I have recently used R7 250X on it, without an issue.
You are correct - it seems that UEFI can be an issue.
Anyway, there was a plan to upgrade my machine in some closer future - I would only be glad to be sure somehow that graphic card is OK itself (no hardware issue) and prepare for upgrade.
 
Last edited:

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
25,879 (6.00/day)
Likes
8,910
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#14
Would it be useful to post other tabs form GPU-Z?
I am not familiar with some of the readings...

http://gpuz.techpowerup.com/18/09/23/u7k.png
http://gpuz.techpowerup.com/18/09/23/kkf.png
http://gpuz.techpowerup.com/18/09/23/5yw.png

@eidairaman1 - I am aware that my MoBo is ancient - I have flashed the latest BIOS (F6 version that you have mentioned) last night.
I have recently used R7 250X on it, without an issue.
You are correct - it seems that UEFI can be an issue.
Anyway, there was a plan to upgrade my machine in some closer future - I would only be glad to be sure somehow that graphic card is OK itself (no hardware issue) and prepare for upgrade.
I am not here to insult you on the age of the rig.
I only was giving truth about the situation and only trying to help.

Ok to prevent further peril so you can recover incase 1 of the 3 bios files fails and you get no display at all, Do not flash your GPU till you do this first, then get back with us.

1. This may make no sense but buy a cheap PCI (Not PCI Express) video card. Put it in, hook your monitor up to it, don't bother installing any drivers for it.

2. Back up your existing gpu bios file. Change the name without changing the extension to something easy you can remember. Grab other bios files do the same to them.

3. Write down all directory paths to those bios files in case you need to do a command line/dos prompt emergency flash.

My Signature has all info needed to do such a flash, but before you do anything you gotta have a backup plan.
 

djuro13

New Member
Joined
Sep 23, 2018
Messages
8 (0.04/day)
Likes
1
#15
Please, take my apologize - I did not have an idea that my reply could sound that I am offended by comment about my MoBo and rig.
I really appreciate your efforts and all suggestions.

As I have performed backup of VBIOS from graphic and downloaded these other VBIOS files - what would be next step?
Should I flash VBIOS from Windows, as suggested above?
There were threads that suggests usage of DOS bootable USB.
What to do?
Thanks, again.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
25,879 (6.00/day)
Likes
8,910
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#16
Please, take my apologize - I did not have an idea that my reply could sound that I am offended by comment about my MoBo and rig.
I really appreciate your efforts and all suggestions.

As I have performed backup of VBIOS from graphic and downloaded these other VBIOS files - what would be next step?
Should I flash VBIOS from Windows, as suggested above?
There were threads that suggests usage of DOS bootable USB.
What to do?
Thanks, again.
Ok do not bios flash till you have a pci graphics card that you can have your monitor running off of just incase your 560 bios flash fails.
 

djuro13

New Member
Joined
Sep 23, 2018
Messages
8 (0.04/day)
Likes
1
#17
Ok do not bios flash till you have a pci graphics card that you can have your monitor running off of just incase your 560 bios flash fails.
@eldairaman1 - thanks for your instructions and great help.
Thanks also to other forum members that shared their thoughts on this issue.

Due to my and card seller's impatience - I have been told by card seller to flash VBIOS from TPU, by using ATIWinflash tool (he accepted all potential risks for this procedure, with money-back option). I suppose that this was not quite smart and reasonable behaving, but that is how thing went yesterday.
I have found backup old PCI-E card in case that something went wrong.

Everything went well and smooth - suggested VBIOS was flashed without issues and Code 43 error has disappeared from Device Manager. Drivers have been regularly installed and GPU-Z have recognized the card (please see screenshot). I have checked card in some benchmarks - score is as expected.
It's behaving in WoT is regular, without any issue.

I really hope that this would be it.

Thanks once again!
 

Attachments

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
25,879 (6.00/day)
Likes
8,910
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#18
@eldairaman1 - thanks for your instructions and great help.
Thanks also to other forum members that shared their thoughts on this issue.

Due to my and card seller's impatience - I have been told by card seller to flash VBIOS from TPU, by using ATIWinflash tool (he accepted all potential risks for this procedure, with money-back option). I suppose that this was not quite smart and reasonable behaving, but that is how thing went yesterday.
I have found backup old PCI-E card in case that something went wrong.

Everything went well and smooth - suggested VBIOS was flashed without issues and Code 43 error has disappeared from Device Manager. Drivers have been regularly installed and GPU-Z have recognized the card (please see screenshot). I have checked card in some benchmarks - score is as expected.
It's behaving in WoT is regular, without any issue.

I really hope that this would be it.

Thanks once again!
So the particular file that I provided helped you? By the way try to upload it and see if it actually comes through if it does not let @W1zzard know and he'll actually make it a confirmed bios
 

djuro13

New Member
Joined
Sep 23, 2018
Messages
8 (0.04/day)
Likes
1
#19
I have attached "original" VBIOS that came with the card (status of Code 43 error).
There is also VBIOS (saved by GPU-Z from the card, after flashing) that is suggested here.
It was not needed to use any of those 2 unverified VBIOS that are also in TPU database.

I have also attached screenshot from ATIWinflash - it seems that both of these 2 VBIOS had the same name but their size was different.
What can be the cause of this? (is it maybe a sign that somebody was trying to modify BIOS, and did it wrong?)
 

Attachments

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
25,879 (6.00/day)
Likes
8,910
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#20
I have attached "original" VBIOS that came with the card (status of Code 43 error).
There is also VBIOS (saved by GPU-Z from the card, after flashing) that is suggested here.
It was not needed to use any of those 2 unverified VBIOS that are also in TPU database.

I have also attached screenshot from ATIWinflash - it seems that both of these 2 VBIOS had the same name but their size was different.
What can be the cause of this? (is it maybe a sign that somebody was trying to modify BIOS, and did it wrong?)
Yup
 
Joined
Feb 2, 2015
Messages
2,632 (1.70/day)
Likes
2,319
Location
On The Highway To Hell \m/
#21
I think this is that thing about the driver needing patched(with the AMD/ATI Pixel Clock Patcher) for use with a modded Polaris BIOS.
https://tutorials.technology/tutori...ios-mod-rx470-rx480-rx570-rx580-affected.html
https://www.techpowerup.com/228536/...th-relive-locks-out-polaris-bios-modders?cp=2

nvmax said:
when you modify your card, your checksum changes, from a value that is known to the driver to a unknown value, the pixel patcher, reads your new checksum value and then modifies the checksum values in the driver so that it doesnt give a error 43 and render the card not usable by the OS.
https://www.reddit.com/r/EtherMining/comments/7s1501/_/dt16tx8
 

djuro13

New Member
Joined
Sep 23, 2018
Messages
8 (0.04/day)
Likes
1
#22
If I understood this correctly - it is possible that I have bought modified, modded, slightly changed RX560 with VBIOS that has required Pixel Clock Patcher for appropriate functioning.
It seems that card seller was not aware of that as he was suggesting me to flash VBIOS instead of using Pixel Clock Patcher to make card acceptable to Windows driver.
It is OK for me how things have gone at the end - I am really happy that I have card that works now :)
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
25,879 (6.00/day)
Likes
8,910
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#23
If I understood this correctly - it is possible that I have bought modified, modded, slightly changed RX560 with VBIOS that has required Pixel Clock Patcher for appropriate functioning.
It seems that card seller was not aware of that as he was suggesting me to flash VBIOS instead of using Pixel Clock Patcher to make card acceptable to Windows driver.
It is OK for me how things have gone at the end - I am really happy that I have card that works now :)
Here's the thing you should not be requiring any modified drivers just for the card to work in normal conditions. He might as well face it he probably bought the card from someone else and didn't know or he was playing stupid next time don't bother buying a used card
 
Top