• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

AT&T fiber speed over WiFi6 is pretty nice

Joined
Mar 18, 2008
Messages
5,668 (1.15/day)
System Name Virtual Reality / Bioinformatics
Processor Undead CPU
Motherboard Undead TUF X99
Cooling Noctua NH-D15
Memory GSkill 128GB DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 3090 FTW3 Ultra
Storage Samsung 960 Pro 1TB + 860 EVO 2TB + WD Black 5TB
Display(s) 32'' 4K Dell
Case Fractal Design R5
Audio Device(s) BOSE 2.0
Power Supply Seasonic 850watt
Mouse Logitech Master MX
Keyboard Corsair K70 Cherry MX Blue
VR HMD HTC Vive + Oculus Quest 2
Software Windows 10 P
Switched from Comcast cable to ATT fiber. Kinda surprised that ATT's newest gateway no longer needs 2 separate boxes. Optic fiber directly goes into the optic gateway and then optic gateway to router. I got the 1Gbps speed tier. Really sweet to see WiFi6 and the 2.5Gbps port able to break that 1Gbps theoretical threshold. For the first time WiFi6 actually faster than ethernet. Router is ASUS AX-11000 and client running off Intel AX200


IMG_4392.jpg

IMG_4391.jpg

IMG_4390.jpg


Screenshot 2021-07-06 162415.PNG
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2014
Messages
8,216 (3.25/day)
Location
USA
System Name Paladin Endwalker
Processor Ryzen 6800X 8-Core
Motherboard AM5 x670
Cooling Vetroo V5 (White with two fans in push/pull)
Memory DDR5 --- 2x16gb (32gb)
Video Card(s) RX 7800 XT
Storage Samsung 1080 Pro Gen5 NVME 1TB
Display(s) LG 42" 120hz 4K OLED
Case Montech Air X (White)
Audio Device(s) SennHD58X, Schiit Asgard 2 AMP, Modi 3 DAC
Power Supply EVGA 700w Gold
Mouse Razer Naga X (2021 Edition)
Keyboard Logitech Cherry Mx Red
VR HMD Valve Index 2 (TBD)
Software WIndows 11 and Linux Mint (Dual Boot)
Yeah, only issue is they only offer it in very small areas still. Very slow rollout for most ATT customers as far as availability goes... you one of the lucky ones.
 
Joined
Feb 14, 2021
Messages
150 (0.69/day)
Location
USA
System Name Desktop PC
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 2700X
Motherboard MSI B450I Gaming Plus Max Wi-Fi
Cooling Corsair Hydro X Series Custom Loop
Memory 16 GB Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 3200 MHz
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 Super FE
Storage 1 TB Samsung 970 EVO NVMe SSD
Display(s) UPERFECT 4K 60 Hz IPS Touchscreen
Case Fractal Design Define Nano S
Audio Device(s) Razer Kraken X Headset
Power Supply be quiet! SFX-L 600 W
Mouse Razer DeathAdder V2 Gaming Mouse
Keyboard Razer Cynosa Lite Gaming Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Home 64 Bit
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Time Spy: 10,008
Yeah, only issue is they only offer it in very small areas still. Very slow rollout for most ATT customers as far as availability goes... you one of the lucky ones.

Exactly. At our home we're still stuck on 13 MbPS AT&T satellite internet... o_o

Starlink is looking like a really appealing option right about now...
 
Joined
Mar 18, 2008
Messages
5,668 (1.15/day)
System Name Virtual Reality / Bioinformatics
Processor Undead CPU
Motherboard Undead TUF X99
Cooling Noctua NH-D15
Memory GSkill 128GB DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 3090 FTW3 Ultra
Storage Samsung 960 Pro 1TB + 860 EVO 2TB + WD Black 5TB
Display(s) 32'' 4K Dell
Case Fractal Design R5
Audio Device(s) BOSE 2.0
Power Supply Seasonic 850watt
Mouse Logitech Master MX
Keyboard Corsair K70 Cherry MX Blue
VR HMD HTC Vive + Oculus Quest 2
Software Windows 10 P
Yeah, only issue is they only offer it in very small areas still. Very slow rollout for most ATT customers as far as availability goes... you one of the lucky ones.

Yeah I jumped on it as soon as AT&T send out invites to join. Even houses in the next block does not have fiber junction box set up yet.

Symmetrical download/upload is great for managing huge files transfer.

Exactly. At our home we're still stuck on 13 MbPS AT&T satellite internet... o_o

Starlink is looking like a really appealing option right about now...


Have they solved the overheating problem?
 
Joined
Feb 14, 2021
Messages
150 (0.69/day)
Location
USA
System Name Desktop PC
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 2700X
Motherboard MSI B450I Gaming Plus Max Wi-Fi
Cooling Corsair Hydro X Series Custom Loop
Memory 16 GB Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 3200 MHz
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 Super FE
Storage 1 TB Samsung 970 EVO NVMe SSD
Display(s) UPERFECT 4K 60 Hz IPS Touchscreen
Case Fractal Design Define Nano S
Audio Device(s) Razer Kraken X Headset
Power Supply be quiet! SFX-L 600 W
Mouse Razer DeathAdder V2 Gaming Mouse
Keyboard Razer Cynosa Lite Gaming Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Home 64 Bit
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Time Spy: 10,008
Have they solved the overheating problem?

You mean the overheating problem with the Starlink dishes? Probably not yet.

As bad as our current internet service is, I'm used to it. It's good enough for most things. Of course, I avoid streaming 4K videos and using game streaming services. And sure, downloads take forever (~24 hours for 100 GB). However, we'd rather not switch over to Starlink while it is in beta. We've waited this long for better internet, so we can wait a little longer for all of the issues to be resolved. :)
 
Joined
Nov 16, 2007
Messages
694 (0.14/day)
Location
Hampton Roads
Processor Xeon 5650
Motherboard SABERTOOTH X58
Cooling Fans
Memory 24 GB Kingston HyperX 1600
Video Card(s) gtx1060
Storage small ssd
Display(s) Dell 2001F, BenQ short throw
Case Lian Li
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply X750
Software Mint 19.2
Benchmark Scores not so fast...
Congrats, and welcome to the club


This gives me an idea...I have Fios, and the max speed is slower than yours, but I've only tested on GigE, not 802.11ax, as I dont have any besides router. I wonder if ax will be faster on my system than 1gbps. Obviously, the link speed should be higher, but internet throughput, maybe.

Are there any wifi6 usb dongles or adapters you use that you can recommend?
 
Joined
Mar 18, 2008
Messages
5,668 (1.15/day)
System Name Virtual Reality / Bioinformatics
Processor Undead CPU
Motherboard Undead TUF X99
Cooling Noctua NH-D15
Memory GSkill 128GB DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 3090 FTW3 Ultra
Storage Samsung 960 Pro 1TB + 860 EVO 2TB + WD Black 5TB
Display(s) 32'' 4K Dell
Case Fractal Design R5
Audio Device(s) BOSE 2.0
Power Supply Seasonic 850watt
Mouse Logitech Master MX
Keyboard Corsair K70 Cherry MX Blue
VR HMD HTC Vive + Oculus Quest 2
Software Windows 10 P
Congrats, and welcome to the club


This gives me an idea...I have Fios, and the max speed is slower than yours, but I've only tested on GigE, not 802.11ax, as I dont have any besides router. I wonder if ax will be faster on my system than 1gbps. Obviously, the link speed should be higher, but internet throughput, maybe.

Are there any wifi6 usb dongles or adapters you use that you can recommend?
Your fiber gateway and router should have at least 2.5Gbps port and linked with cooresponding speed cables to go over that 1Gbps speed.

As for WiFi6 dongles I have not used any. Only been using Intel’s AX200 on all the clients.
 
Joined
Feb 9, 2020
Messages
235 (0.40/day)
Location
Panama City Beach, Florida
System Name Robs Singularity
Processor Intel Core i9-7960X
Motherboard GIGABYTE X299 DESIGNARE EX
Cooling Thermaltake Floe Riing RGB 280mm Premium Edition Liquid
Memory A-DATA Quad channel 64GB
Video Card(s) ASUS TURBO GTX 1080 x2 SLi
Storage Samsung SSD 980 PRO 512GB C:\
Display(s) LG 34''
Case Azza Full Tower
Audio Device(s) Asus Strix w/Alan Finote mod for Windows 10
Power Supply Corsair 1000xi
Mouse Steelseries Rival 600 wired
Keyboard Steelseries Apex 7 TKL red Switch
Software Win 10 Pro
Switched from Comcast cable to ATT fiber. Kinda surprised that ATT's newest gateway no longer needs 2 separate boxes. Optic fiber directly goes into the optic gateway and then optic gateway to router. I got the 1Gbps speed tier. Really sweet to see WiFi6 and the 2.5Gbps port able to break that 1Gbps theoretical threshold. For the first time WiFi6 actually faster than ethernet. Router is ASUS AX-11000 and client running off Intel AX200


View attachment 207174
View attachment 207175
View attachment 207176

View attachment 207178
Wow, that's your wireless speed, not the wired speed? Sonofa.
 
Joined
Mar 18, 2008
Messages
5,668 (1.15/day)
System Name Virtual Reality / Bioinformatics
Processor Undead CPU
Motherboard Undead TUF X99
Cooling Noctua NH-D15
Memory GSkill 128GB DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 3090 FTW3 Ultra
Storage Samsung 960 Pro 1TB + 860 EVO 2TB + WD Black 5TB
Display(s) 32'' 4K Dell
Case Fractal Design R5
Audio Device(s) BOSE 2.0
Power Supply Seasonic 850watt
Mouse Logitech Master MX
Keyboard Corsair K70 Cherry MX Blue
VR HMD HTC Vive + Oculus Quest 2
Software Windows 10 P
Wow, that's your wireless speed, not the wired speed? Sonofa.


wired speed is slower, only have gigabit internet interface on the X99 which caps out around 950Mbps
 
Joined
Nov 16, 2007
Messages
694 (0.14/day)
Location
Hampton Roads
Processor Xeon 5650
Motherboard SABERTOOTH X58
Cooling Fans
Memory 24 GB Kingston HyperX 1600
Video Card(s) gtx1060
Storage small ssd
Display(s) Dell 2001F, BenQ short throw
Case Lian Li
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply X750
Software Mint 19.2
Benchmark Scores not so fast...
Your fiber gateway and router should have at least 2.5Gbps port and linked with cooresponding speed cables to go over that 1Gbps speed.

As for WiFi6 dongles I have not used any. Only been using Intel’s AX200 on all the clients.
I wish. The only wired interface capable of greater than 1Gbps is moca, at 2.5Gbps. Even then, I dont have any machines with more than 1Gbps interface. My servers might be able to aggregate 2 1Gbps cables....not sure if the router can do it though. And, the ONT, what you are calling the fiber gateway, does not have >gig. Im gonna do a bit of searching, but I think the unit on your wall is just a jack, no electronics involved. The clue is the transceiver the fiber plugs into, in the router.
 
Joined
Apr 24, 2020
Messages
1,265 (2.47/day)
Exactly. At our home we're still stuck on 13 MbPS AT&T satellite internet... o_o

Starlink is looking like a really appealing option right about now...


1625850889837.png


Starlink isn't much faster than your 13Mbps yet. In fact, its barely comparable against Viasat or Hughes... except Starlink's dish overheats and is unreliable right now.
 
Joined
Jul 16, 2014
Messages
5,546 (2.12/day)
Location
SE Michigan
System Name Dumbass
Processor AMD-9370BE @4.6
Motherboard ASUS SABERTOOTH 990FX R2.0 +SB950
Cooling CM Nepton 280L
Memory G.Skill Sniper 16gb DDR3 2400
Video Card(s) GreenTeam 1080 Gaming X 8GB
Storage C:\SSD (240GB), D:\Seagate (2TB), E:\Western Digital (1TB)
Display(s) 1x Nixeus NX_EDG27, 2x Dell S2440L (16:9)
Case Phanteks Enthoo Primo w/8 140mm SP Fans
Audio Device(s) onboard (realtek?) SPKRS:Logitech Z623 200w 2.1
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Logitech G604
Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spark
Software windows 10
Benchmark Scores https://i.imgur.com/aoz3vWY.jpg?2
I recall a court fight, in/around detroit, to stop the installation the fiber cable underground about 25 year ago, so I think that would still need completing. I never did keep up with that story since I moved out of that area.
 
Joined
Apr 24, 2020
Messages
1,265 (2.47/day)
Congrats, and welcome to the club


This gives me an idea...I have Fios, and the max speed is slower than yours, but I've only tested on GigE, not 802.11ax, as I dont have any besides router. I wonder if ax will be faster on my system than 1gbps. Obviously, the link speed should be higher, but internet throughput, maybe.

Are there any wifi6 usb dongles or adapters you use that you can recommend?

Unlikely.

1. WiFi 802.11 ax is simplex, while GigE is duplex. That is: 802.11 works like a walkie-talkie: when one device is talking, no one else can talk. While GigE is such that everyone can talk at the same time. 3.5Gbps on 802.11 ax theoretical is really more comparable to GigE 4-port (All 4 ports can be talking 1GbE at the same time for 4Gbps aggregate bandwidth).

2. If there's older equipment (ex: someone talking on 802.11b or some other slower, older protocol), the channel is used up and your 802.11ax packet has to wait. This is good for backwards compatibility, but its yet another thing slowing you down significantly. Its like a walkie talkie: if something is 802.11b talking at 54Mbps, no one else can talk and you've effectively lost some bandwidth.

3. The full 3.5 Gbps is assuming no noise at all. Turn on the microwave, have a few walls in the way, or your neighbor runs by with a bluetooth headset, and suddenly the 2.4GHz or 5GHz spectrum is effectively jammed. (Remember, its like a walkie talkie). If someone else (even your neighbor) is talking over the channel, you cannot talk. This cuts into your bandwidth yet again, especially if you live in an apartment or townhome. You can't control how your neighbors work with their radio connections.

4. Other devices you install to make things work will also conflict. Range extenders, Mesh Routing, etc. etc. All of these things you do to improve your WiFi connection trades off with bandwidth (more things are talking with each other, which improves reliability. But its not free! All that communication behind the scenes costs you some of that aggregate bandwidth)

5. Back to the Microwave (and other sources of electrical noise). Microwaves emit 2.4GHz noise, just in the same band as a lot of WiFi. You can still communicate during microwave noise, but your device will automatically slow down. Think about it as "talking louder and slower" when a Walkie-talkie gets noisy: by talking slower, its easier to understand the messages. But you're no longer getting the full 3.5Gbps theoretical bandwidth. This is especially true in the "corners" of your house, which may have worse radio connections due to length and/or walls in the way: devices will automatically have to "talk slower" and eat up the aggregate bandwidth of your whole network.

--------

The same is true for Fiber-optics and GigE by the way. However, Cat5e cables are "Twisted pair" (any noise that enters one cable will come out as the opposite on a 2nd cable, and then the computers do some math to cancel out most noise). Cat6 are shielded AND twisted pair (an electrical shield to ground surrounds all cables, cutting down noise significantly). Fiber-optics are light and therefore are immune to electrical noise (and I don't think anyone goes into your walls, cuts open the Fiber and shines a flashlight into them: so you're unlikely to see optical noise over Fiber-optics).

But yeah, under noisy conditions, Ethernet will slow down as well. But its much less common for noise to enter well made Ethernet or Fiber-optics cables. In practice, as long as you stripped the wires correctly (do not undo the twisted pair too much at the ends. Or if you're on Cat6, ensure that the shield extends as far up into the connector as possible while making the cable), you can achieve the full 10Gbps or 1Gbps bandwidth more reliably than the 3.5Gbps bandwidth of 802.11ax.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 18, 2008
Messages
5,668 (1.15/day)
System Name Virtual Reality / Bioinformatics
Processor Undead CPU
Motherboard Undead TUF X99
Cooling Noctua NH-D15
Memory GSkill 128GB DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 3090 FTW3 Ultra
Storage Samsung 960 Pro 1TB + 860 EVO 2TB + WD Black 5TB
Display(s) 32'' 4K Dell
Case Fractal Design R5
Audio Device(s) BOSE 2.0
Power Supply Seasonic 850watt
Mouse Logitech Master MX
Keyboard Corsair K70 Cherry MX Blue
VR HMD HTC Vive + Oculus Quest 2
Software Windows 10 P
I wish. The only wired interface capable of greater than 1Gbps is moca, at 2.5Gbps. Even then, I dont have any machines with more than 1Gbps interface. My servers might be able to aggregate 2 1Gbps cables....not sure if the router can do it though. And, the ONT, what you are calling the fiber gateway, does not have >gig. Im gonna do a bit of searching, but I think the unit on your wall is just a jack, no electronics involved. The clue is the transceiver the fiber plugs into, in the router.


Yes the one on the wall is just for the fiber to pass into the house. The ATT gateway / modem BGW320-505 is the one that takes fiber optic input. It has 4 RJ45 output jacks. One of the jack is a 5Gbps port. Using that gave me the speed
 
Joined
Nov 16, 2007
Messages
694 (0.14/day)
Location
Hampton Roads
Processor Xeon 5650
Motherboard SABERTOOTH X58
Cooling Fans
Memory 24 GB Kingston HyperX 1600
Video Card(s) gtx1060
Storage small ssd
Display(s) Dell 2001F, BenQ short throw
Case Lian Li
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply X750
Software Mint 19.2
Benchmark Scores not so fast...
Unlikely.

1. WiFi 802.11 ax is simplex, while GigE is duplex. That is: 802.11 works like a walkie-talkie: when one device is talking, no one else can talk. While GigE is such that everyone can talk at the same time. 3.5Gbps on 802.11 ax theoretical is really more comparable to GigE 4-port (All 4 ports can be talking 1GbE at the same time for 4Gbps aggregate bandwidth).

2. If there's older equipment (ex: someone talking on 802.11b or some other slower, older protocol), the channel is used up and your 802.11ax packet has to wait. This is good for backwards compatibility, but its yet another thing slowing you down significantly. Its like a walkie talkie: if something is 802.11b talking at 54Mbps, no one else can talk and you've effectively lost some bandwidth.

3. The full 3.5 Gbps is assuming no noise at all. Turn on the microwave, have a few walls in the way, or your neighbor runs by with a bluetooth headset, and suddenly the 2.4GHz or 5GHz spectrum is effectively jammed. (Remember, its like a walkie talkie). If someone else (even your neighbor) is talking over the channel, you cannot talk. This cuts into your bandwidth yet again, especially if you live in an apartment or townhome. You can't control how your neighbors work with their radio connections.

4. Other devices you install to make things work will also conflict. Range extenders, Mesh Routing, etc. etc. All of these things you do to improve your WiFi connection trades off with bandwidth (more things are talking with each other, which improves reliability. But its not free! All that communication behind the scenes costs you some of that aggregate bandwidth)

5. Back to the Microwave (and other sources of electrical noise). Microwaves emit 2.4GHz noise, just in the same band as a lot of WiFi. You can still communicate during microwave noise, but your device will automatically slow down. Think about it as "talking louder and slower" when a Walkie-talkie gets noisy: by talking slower, its easier to understand the messages. But you're no longer getting the full 3.5Gbps theoretical bandwidth. This is especially true in the "corners" of your house, which may have worse radio connections due to length and/or walls in the way: devices will automatically have to "talk slower" and eat up the aggregate bandwidth of your whole network.

--------

The same is true for Fiber-optics and GigE by the way. However, Cat5e cables are "Twisted pair" (any noise that enters one cable will come out as the opposite on a 2nd cable, and then the computers do some math to cancel out most noise). Cat6 are shielded AND twisted pair (an electrical shield to ground surrounds all cables, cutting down noise significantly). Fiber-optics are light and therefore are immune to electrical noise (and I don't think anyone goes into your walls, cuts open the Fiber and shines a flashlight into them: so you're unlikely to see optical noise over Fiber-optics).

But yeah, under noisy conditions, Ethernet will slow down as well. But its much less common for noise to enter well made Ethernet or Fiber-optics cables. In practice, as long as you stripped the wires correctly (do not undo the twisted pair too much at the ends. Or if you're on Cat6, ensure that the shield extends as far up into the connector as possible while making the cable), you can achieve the full 10Gbps or 1Gbps bandwidth more reliably than the 3.5Gbps bandwidth of 802.11ax.
Actually, no, wifi access points are not like portables, or HTs, or walkie-talkies. Wifi uses a phase modulation that does not have the same issue as frequency modulation. "FM capture" is what you are describing, and it only happens to the receiver side of the radio. Two transmissions can happen at the same time, and depending on the multipath and propogation conditions, two different receivers will "lock onto" one or the other transmission, regardless of RSSI or s-meter readings.

Phase modulation can be tuned in to multiple transmissions similtaneously. This is just like UDP traffic. All non addressed transmissions are ignorned if they dont have the right code.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
32,185 (6.20/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Good ol uverse ftth and not fttn...
 
Joined
Apr 11, 2021
Messages
464 (2.88/day)
Location
ƉҼՄƬꞨϾҤŁĄŊƉ
System Name egon10
Processor Intel _ i7 _ 11700K oc { 52.52.52.52.51.51.50.50 }
Motherboard ASUS ~ r.o.g Strix Z590-E
Cooling ASUS ~ r.o.g Ryujin 240 + 2 * _Noctua_ F-A14 PPC 3000 PWM
Memory GSkill _TridentZ_ RGB @ 4266 oc __ 15-15-15-30 __ [311 ~1N]
Video Card(s) ASUS ~ r.o.g Strix RTX 3070 Ti .OC Edition
Storage Samsung ~~ 2*_980 PRO / _970 PRO / _970 evo plus / _860 evo _ ADATA SU 800 / 2* _Toshiba HDD
Display(s) ASUS ~ r.o.g PG348Q _ 34" widescreen - curved {3440*1440}
Case beQuiet ~ pure Base 600
Audio Device(s) ASUS ~ r.o.g Throne Qi _ 7.1
Power Supply beQuiet ~ DARK Power PRO 12 __ 1200W
Mouse Razer ~ NAGA Trinity (19 buttons)
Keyboard Razer ~ Huntsman Elite .v1
VR HMD Razer ~ Kraken Ultimate HEADSET __7.1 THX _____ DX RACER - Gaming Leather Chair_____ VR?? is odd!
Software Windows 11 Pro ~ x64
Switched from Comcast cable to ATT fiber. Kinda surprised that ATT's newest gateway no longer needs 2 separate boxes. Optic fiber directly goes into the optic gateway and then optic gateway to router. I got the 1Gbps speed tier. Really sweet to see WiFi6 and the 2.5Gbps port able to break that 1Gbps theoretical threshold. For the first time WiFi6 actually faster than ethernet. Router is ASUS AX-11000 and client running off Intel AX200


View attachment 207174View attachment 207175View attachment 207176

View attachment 207178
Baby Crying GIF by memecandy


i am sooooo jelly af. what the heck my eyes must see?
congratz mate

1000MB/s to 30MB/s down.... what a difference... jesus.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 20, 2007
Messages
15,979 (3.11/day)
System Name Pioneer
Processor Ryzen R7 5800X
Motherboard GIGABYTE Aorus Elite X570
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 + A whole lotta Sunon and Corsair Maglev blower fans...
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 64GB (4 x 16GB) DDR4-3200
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce RTX 3070 FTW3
Storage 2x Mushkin Pilot-E 2TB NVMe SSDs in RAID0
Display(s) 55" LG 55" B9 OLED 4K Display
Case Thermaltake Core X31
Audio Device(s) VGA HDMI->LG B9 OLED/Schiit Modi MB/Asgard 2 DAC/Amp to AKG Pro K712 Headphones
Power Supply Seasonic Prime Titanium 750W
Mouse Razer Deathadder v2
Keyboard Unicomp Model-M Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Enterprise (Product of work, yes it's legit)
Benchmark Scores www.3dmark.com/fs/25631365 www.3dmark.com/spy/20539287 www.3dmark.com/pr/1054199

View attachment 207211

Starlink isn't much faster than your 13Mbps yet. In fact, its barely comparable against Viasat or Hughes... except Starlink's dish overheats and is unreliable right now.
I mean, that's LA. Starlink has better pings at higher latitudes I understand. PNW does pretty well.
 
Top