• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

ATI Radeon HD 4870 Turbo from HIS

Cocayn

New Member
Joined
Jan 11, 2009
Messages
67 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
#1
Can somebody just check if my Graphic Card is Okey??





and im wondering what is that PCI-E 2.0 x16 @ x4 2.0???

why @ x4 2.0 ??
 
Joined
Jun 1, 2006
Messages
1,745 (0.41/day)
Likes
176
Location
The Nevada Wasteland
System Name 9th Level
Processor AMD Phenom II 940 BE @3.4Ghz
Motherboard GIGABYTE MA790FX-UD5P
Cooling Corsair H100, x2 250mm, x1 140mm, x3 120mm fans.
Memory 8GB Patriot DDR2
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX480 (800/1600/2000/@1.0v)
Storage x1 80GB, x2 1TB.
Display(s) Acer 24" 2ms 1920x1200
Case HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Fatal1ty Xtreme gamer 64mb Xram
Power Supply Corsair HX850W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
#2
What is your motherboard?

Please fill out your system specs.
 

Cocayn

New Member
Joined
Jan 11, 2009
Messages
67 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
#3
hmm

MSI K9A2 CF-F, AMD 790X, DDR2, ATX,
AMD Phenom X4 9950 Black Edition
Corsair Dominator TWIN2X8500C5D 4096MB
And 2 Geil Black Dragon at PC6500 2GB so = 6GB Ram on this and running Windows 7 Besta 64Bit

HIS Radeon HD 4870 512MB GDDR5, Turbo
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2008
Messages
395 (0.12/day)
Likes
46
System Name Dicks
Processor Dicks
Motherboard More Dicks
Cooling Gigantic cocks
Memory Balls
Video Card(s) Not sure, but perfect for gay porn.
Storage HARD GAY!
Case Case of gay
Power Supply Poweful Gay supply
Benchmark Scores 9001 niggawats of gay
#4
Windows 7 glitch?
 
Joined
Jun 1, 2006
Messages
1,745 (0.41/day)
Likes
176
Location
The Nevada Wasteland
System Name 9th Level
Processor AMD Phenom II 940 BE @3.4Ghz
Motherboard GIGABYTE MA790FX-UD5P
Cooling Corsair H100, x2 250mm, x1 140mm, x3 120mm fans.
Memory 8GB Patriot DDR2
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX480 (800/1600/2000/@1.0v)
Storage x1 80GB, x2 1TB.
Display(s) Acer 24" 2ms 1920x1200
Case HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Fatal1ty Xtreme gamer 64mb Xram
Power Supply Corsair HX850W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
#7
Joined
Jun 1, 2006
Messages
1,745 (0.41/day)
Likes
176
Location
The Nevada Wasteland
System Name 9th Level
Processor AMD Phenom II 940 BE @3.4Ghz
Motherboard GIGABYTE MA790FX-UD5P
Cooling Corsair H100, x2 250mm, x1 140mm, x3 120mm fans.
Memory 8GB Patriot DDR2
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX480 (800/1600/2000/@1.0v)
Storage x1 80GB, x2 1TB.
Display(s) Acer 24" 2ms 1920x1200
Case HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Fatal1ty Xtreme gamer 64mb Xram
Power Supply Corsair HX850W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
#9
So far from what I've found you should be able to run one card at x16 speed, if you were running crossfire it would be x8 speed. So look in your bios for an option to change PCI-e speed from x4 speed to x16 speed.
 

Cocayn

New Member
Joined
Jan 11, 2009
Messages
67 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
#10
damn I cant do anything on BIOS there is nothing that says PCIE Bus x4 to x16 =S=S

im just running a single one
 
Joined
Jun 1, 2006
Messages
1,745 (0.41/day)
Likes
176
Location
The Nevada Wasteland
System Name 9th Level
Processor AMD Phenom II 940 BE @3.4Ghz
Motherboard GIGABYTE MA790FX-UD5P
Cooling Corsair H100, x2 250mm, x1 140mm, x3 120mm fans.
Memory 8GB Patriot DDR2
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX480 (800/1600/2000/@1.0v)
Storage x1 80GB, x2 1TB.
Display(s) Acer 24" 2ms 1920x1200
Case HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Fatal1ty Xtreme gamer 64mb Xram
Power Supply Corsair HX850W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
#11
Do you have the Motherboard manual for that mobo?
 

Cocayn

New Member
Joined
Jan 11, 2009
Messages
67 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
#12
I got THe Motherboard Manual yeah,, hey you got Email? we can talk on MSN messenger.?
 

Cocayn

New Member
Joined
Jan 11, 2009
Messages
67 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
#13

Jonny_doe

New Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2005
Messages
72 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Location
South West U.K.
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 940 Black Edition
Motherboard Asus M4A79 Deluxe
Cooling Zalman CNPS9700 CPU Cooler
Memory OCZ DDR2 PC2-8500 Platinum 4GB Edition Dual Channel
Video Card(s) ASUS EAH6870
Storage Western Digital VelociRaptor 300GB 10,000 rpm
Display(s) Dell U2410 24"
Case Cooler Master Storm Sniper Case
Audio Device(s) Creative X-fi titanium Fatality Professional
Power Supply Hiper Type-M MK II HPU-5M730 (730W)
Software Windows Seven X64
#14
I got the same card with bios
here ..


mine always runs at x16
 

Jonny_doe

New Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2005
Messages
72 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Location
South West U.K.
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 940 Black Edition
Motherboard Asus M4A79 Deluxe
Cooling Zalman CNPS9700 CPU Cooler
Memory OCZ DDR2 PC2-8500 Platinum 4GB Edition Dual Channel
Video Card(s) ASUS EAH6870
Storage Western Digital VelociRaptor 300GB 10,000 rpm
Display(s) Dell U2410 24"
Case Cooler Master Storm Sniper Case
Audio Device(s) Creative X-fi titanium Fatality Professional
Power Supply Hiper Type-M MK II HPU-5M730 (730W)
Software Windows Seven X64
#16
yes it must be down down to Windows 7
 
Joined
Jun 1, 2006
Messages
1,745 (0.41/day)
Likes
176
Location
The Nevada Wasteland
System Name 9th Level
Processor AMD Phenom II 940 BE @3.4Ghz
Motherboard GIGABYTE MA790FX-UD5P
Cooling Corsair H100, x2 250mm, x1 140mm, x3 120mm fans.
Memory 8GB Patriot DDR2
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX480 (800/1600/2000/@1.0v)
Storage x1 80GB, x2 1TB.
Display(s) Acer 24" 2ms 1920x1200
Case HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Fatal1ty Xtreme gamer 64mb Xram
Power Supply Corsair HX850W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
#17
I got THe Motherboard Manual yeah,, hey you got Email? we can talk on MSN messenger.?
I just got win7 up and running I dont see MSM in it send me a PM
 
Joined
Feb 12, 2008
Messages
693 (0.19/day)
Likes
122
Processor AMD 8350
Motherboard Asus M5A99FX PRO R2.0
Cooling Xigmatek Dark Night Night Hawk Edition
Memory 4x4GB DDR3 1600 GSkill Ripjaws CL7
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 980 Ti Xtreme Gaming OC Ed
Storage Samsung 850 Evo 500gb + WD Black 5Tb
Display(s) ASUS VG248QE 144Hz
Case White Corsair 500r
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX860i 860W
Software Win 10 Pro 64bit
#18
yes it must be down down to Windows 7
Cocayn, make sure you send your info to MS so it can be fixed for the final Windows 7.
From MS Win7 FAQ's:

How does testing the Windows 7 Beta help improve the operating system?

First, you help just by using it. That’s because the Beta automatically reports crashes and bugs to Microsoft over the Internet.

Second, you help by telling us what you think. You'll see "Send Feedback" links scattered throughout the Beta. If you have a problem—or run across a feature you love (or don't)—click a feedback link and fill out a report.

All this information is collected in a big database, which Windows engineers rely on to finish the product.
 

Cocayn

New Member
Joined
Jan 11, 2009
Messages
67 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
#19
nope its not an Windows 7 Glitch:S

I am Running Windows XP Pro 64Bits now and I have the same problem:S
Installed The ATI driver with the HIS Version Driver

I got the same problem like on those Picture's I posted.

&

The Computer is connected with HDMI cable from The Graphic Card to an 42'inc TV Plasma from Panasonic,,can it be that or?
 

Jonny_doe

New Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2005
Messages
72 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Location
South West U.K.
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 940 Black Edition
Motherboard Asus M4A79 Deluxe
Cooling Zalman CNPS9700 CPU Cooler
Memory OCZ DDR2 PC2-8500 Platinum 4GB Edition Dual Channel
Video Card(s) ASUS EAH6870
Storage Western Digital VelociRaptor 300GB 10,000 rpm
Display(s) Dell U2410 24"
Case Cooler Master Storm Sniper Case
Audio Device(s) Creative X-fi titanium Fatality Professional
Power Supply Hiper Type-M MK II HPU-5M730 (730W)
Software Windows Seven X64
#20
notice at the bottom of your GPU-Z it says 'ATI Radeon HD 4800 series (Engineerin Sap)' , and mines just 'ATI Radeon HD 4800 series' , maybe it's something in that ..
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2008
Messages
4,435 (1.24/day)
Likes
733
Location
where everyone wants to be
System Name Everchanging
Processor Core i7 4790K
Motherboard ASUS ROG Maximus VII Hero
Cooling Custom loop
Memory 4x4GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 2800MHz 11-14-14-35
Video Card(s) 2xEVGA GTX 970 SSC
Storage SSD Main, 7TB backups
Display(s) Samsung 40" 4k UHD
Case Corsair 900D
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster thingy
Power Supply Enermax Revolution 85+ 1050w
Mouse Steel Series Sensi
Keyboard Thermaltake eSports Posiden Z Cherry Blues
Software Windows 10 x64
#22
You shouldn't install the ATI driver and HIS driver, the ATI driver should be fine. Second I did notice that your card is being listed as an engineering sample which could have something to do with that. Out of curiosity, which PCI-E slot is the card in? Lastly, what driver are you using?
 

Jonny_doe

New Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2005
Messages
72 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Location
South West U.K.
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 940 Black Edition
Motherboard Asus M4A79 Deluxe
Cooling Zalman CNPS9700 CPU Cooler
Memory OCZ DDR2 PC2-8500 Platinum 4GB Edition Dual Channel
Video Card(s) ASUS EAH6870
Storage Western Digital VelociRaptor 300GB 10,000 rpm
Display(s) Dell U2410 24"
Case Cooler Master Storm Sniper Case
Audio Device(s) Creative X-fi titanium Fatality Professional
Power Supply Hiper Type-M MK II HPU-5M730 (730W)
Software Windows Seven X64
#23
Hmmm not that then , but i noticed in xp your running old drivers , maybe updating them ???

Just guessing m8 , sry ...
 

Cocayn

New Member
Joined
Jan 11, 2009
Messages
67 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
#24
ATI Catalyst: 8.12 (ref. no: 0820) right now im downloading and going to test and see if it makes some sense , btw the Graphic card is on the Dark-Blue PCI-Slot that does it to run on x16 ..
 

Jonny_doe

New Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2005
Messages
72 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Location
South West U.K.
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 940 Black Edition
Motherboard Asus M4A79 Deluxe
Cooling Zalman CNPS9700 CPU Cooler
Memory OCZ DDR2 PC2-8500 Platinum 4GB Edition Dual Channel
Video Card(s) ASUS EAH6870
Storage Western Digital VelociRaptor 300GB 10,000 rpm
Display(s) Dell U2410 24"
Case Cooler Master Storm Sniper Case
Audio Device(s) Creative X-fi titanium Fatality Professional
Power Supply Hiper Type-M MK II HPU-5M730 (730W)
Software Windows Seven X64
#25
I think only the Top pci-e slot is x16 , the rest are x4