• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

ATITool 0.26 + X1800XT 512 MB = empty screen with vertical lines

Joined
Dec 22, 2006
Messages
4 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#1
Hello everybody,

I have read about this problem, but I did not find a solution or explanation.
So in my opinion it's really a bug.

I have a X1800XT 512 MB. Nothing overclocked, nothing modified. ATI Catalyst 6.12. ATI services disabled, CCC disabled, CLI.EXE not running.
Whenever I run ATITool 0.26, I get a blank screen in a random color (often approximately white) with vertical lines from top to bottom, in periodical distances (like | | | | | |.....). Most of the time the log file says something about switching to 3D clocks. I have to reboot, my monitor turns off after a while. Before that, I can hear the fan of the graphics card power up to maximum and become silent again, exactly like it does when booting the PC.

Sooo... I just can't use ATITool this way, and I'd like to. :)
Any ideas?


Best regards,
|FAT|Punisher
 
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
4,015 (0.98/day)
Likes
477
Location
Hong Kong
Processor AMD FX-8350 @4.8Ghz
Motherboard Asrock 990FX Extreme9
Cooling CoolerMaster Seidon 120XL
Memory A-RAM DDR3 2000
Video Card(s) PowerColor HD7970 3GB V3
Storage OCZ Vertex 3 120G + Max IOPS 120G + Seagate 7200.12 250GB *2 Raid 0 + Samsung HD103UJ 1TB *2 RAID 0
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster S24B370
Case SilverStone Raven RV01
Power Supply Corsair TX850W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#2
AtiTool is design to work with CCC....
 
Joined
Dec 22, 2006
Messages
4 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#3
If I remember correctly, the first try was with all services enabled and CCC in the tray, as well as CLI.EXE running. No difference.
 
Joined
Dec 22, 2006
Messages
4 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#5
I know this Problem too, but in my case it only appears when I change the settings in the X1000 Overclocking 2D/3D menue of the ATITool 0.26.
I have never seen that menu, because I have to reboot before I can even see ATITool. ;)
Where does ATITool save its settings? Perhaps there are settings from an older ATITool left?
 
Joined
Oct 8, 2006
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#6
I've had this problem with my X1800xt. Horizontal lines always came up when I went onto a site with Windows Media Player on it, and I had to reset. The way I fixed the problem was by loading another profile when I wasn't gaming.

 
Joined
Dec 22, 2006
Messages
4 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#7
I've had this problem with my X1800xt. Horizontal lines always came up when I went onto a site with Windows Media Player on it, and I had to reset.
Sorry, but you do NOT have this problem!
I can't even start ATITool!
I can't change the configuration of ATITool, I can't do anything at all with it, because I get the lines before I even see the ATITool windows.
 

Calidane

New Member
Joined
Nov 9, 2006
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Processor Opteron 170@2.5Ghz
Motherboard DFI RDX200 CF-DR
Cooling Water
Memory 2GB 500MHz Mushkin
Video Card(s) Sapphire X1800 XT
Storage WD Raptor x2 RAID 0
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi
Power Supply Enermax 620 Watt
Software XP Pro SP2
#8
I've had the same problem for some time now. ATI Tool insalls just fine but when I start it up I get vertical lines of varying colors on my screen and have to reboot.
 

Maddy72

New Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2007
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#9
Hello, have the 0,26 version of the ATITool drauf and an X 1900 XTX. from time to time remains everything at one time hanging and I knows that it lies not exactly until this morning. Have the Tool in the autostart and the CCU temperature in task. Temp in the no-load operation with over 90 degrees and rising the exhaust were out. Is that an error in the ATITool or from ATI??? Greeting Maddy
 

coksakinol

New Member
Joined
Mar 24, 2005
Messages
4 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#10
Last edited:

coksakinol

New Member
Joined
Mar 24, 2005
Messages
4 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#11

Exley

New Member
Joined
Mar 24, 2007
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 @ 2.7GHz
Motherboard EVGA nForce 680i
Memory OCZ 2GB @ 1066MHz
Video Card(s) GeForce 8800GTS 512
Storage SATA 400GB
Case Aspire X-Dreamer II
Power Supply Enermax Liberty 500W
#12
I have a X1800XT 512 MB. Nothing overclocked, nothing modified. ATI Catalyst 6.12. ATI services disabled, CCC disabled, CLI.EXE not running.
Whenever I run ATITool 0.26, I get a blank screen in a random color (often approximately white) with vertical lines from top to bottom, in periodical distances (like | | | | | |.....). Most of the time the log file says something about switching to 3D clocks. I have to reboot, my monitor turns off after a while. Before that, I can hear the fan of the graphics card power up to maximum and become silent again, exactly like it does when booting the PC.
i have the exact same problem only it didnt start happening untill i upgraded to vista. i am trying the older version that was recomened now