• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

ATITool help for noob?

Doom

New Member
Joined
May 29, 2006
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#1
I'm overclocking my ati radeon 9250 video card using ati tool. I have the clock values set for both core and memory. i click set values. but 2 seconds later the return to normal.
 
Joined
Jan 15, 2005
Messages
5,458 (1.16/day)
Likes
242
Location
England
System Name Jimmy 2004's PC
Processor S754 AMD Athlon64 3200+ @ 2640MHz
Motherboard ASUS K8N
Cooling AC Freezer 64 Pro + Zalman VF1000 + 5x120mm Antec TriCool Case Fans
Memory 1GB Kingston PC3200 (2x512MB)
Video Card(s) Saphire 256MB X800 GTO @ 450MHz/560MHz (Core/Memory)
Storage 500GB Western Digital SATA II + 80GB Maxtor DiamondMax SATA
Display(s) Digimate 17" TFT (1280x1024)
Case Antec P182
Audio Device(s) Audigy 4 + Creative Inspire T7900 7.1 Speakers
Power Supply Corsair HX520W
Software Windows XP Home
#2
Not sure about this one, a few peole have been having problems like this. Try creating a profile for your clocks and make sure all ATI services are disabled and VPU recover is turned off.
 
Joined
Apr 8, 2006
Messages
714 (0.17/day)
Likes
11
System Name Xbox 360 Super Elite
Processor 3.2GHz PowerPC Tri-Core Xenon
Memory 512MB 700MHz GDDR3 RAM
Video Card(s) ATI Xenos @ 500 MHz
Storage 250GB
Display(s) 26" Samsung LCD HDTV
Case Super Elite (COD:MW2 Edition)
Audio Device(s) 5.1
Power Supply 120w
Software NXE
#4
i had a 9250, use RivaTuner it works for the 9250 as it is clock locked. i got to 275/240 with ease
 
Joined
Jan 15, 2005
Messages
5,458 (1.16/day)
Likes
242
Location
England
System Name Jimmy 2004's PC
Processor S754 AMD Athlon64 3200+ @ 2640MHz
Motherboard ASUS K8N
Cooling AC Freezer 64 Pro + Zalman VF1000 + 5x120mm Antec TriCool Case Fans
Memory 1GB Kingston PC3200 (2x512MB)
Video Card(s) Saphire 256MB X800 GTO @ 450MHz/560MHz (Core/Memory)
Storage 500GB Western Digital SATA II + 80GB Maxtor DiamondMax SATA
Display(s) Digimate 17" TFT (1280x1024)
Case Antec P182
Audio Device(s) Audigy 4 + Creative Inspire T7900 7.1 Speakers
Power Supply Corsair HX520W
Software Windows XP Home
#5
Doom said:
i have a profile,, how and where do i find VPU recover
VPU recover is found in the Catalyst Control Center.
 

ToxiK

New Member
Joined
May 29, 2006
Messages
11 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
Sweden
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 @ 3.2Ghz
Motherboard Asus P5B
Cooling AC Freezer 7 PRO
Memory 2048MB Corsair XMS2 6400 CL5 @ 900Mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon X1900XT 265MB
Storage 300GB Western Digital Caviar SE
Display(s) Samsung 940BF
Case Cooler Master Centurion 534
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
Power Supply Hiper Type-M 530W
Software Windows XP Professional
#6
I'm not sure this will work, but there is a misc. option in ATITool removing the clock lock for Radeon 9000, 9200, 9550 and 9600, maybe you should try checking that option and try again.

Maybe 9250 is "about" the same as 9200? :confused:


/Simon
 
Joined
Jan 15, 2005
Messages
5,458 (1.16/day)
Likes
242
Location
England
System Name Jimmy 2004's PC
Processor S754 AMD Athlon64 3200+ @ 2640MHz
Motherboard ASUS K8N
Cooling AC Freezer 64 Pro + Zalman VF1000 + 5x120mm Antec TriCool Case Fans
Memory 1GB Kingston PC3200 (2x512MB)
Video Card(s) Saphire 256MB X800 GTO @ 450MHz/560MHz (Core/Memory)
Storage 500GB Western Digital SATA II + 80GB Maxtor DiamondMax SATA
Display(s) Digimate 17" TFT (1280x1024)
Case Antec P182
Audio Device(s) Audigy 4 + Creative Inspire T7900 7.1 Speakers
Power Supply Corsair HX520W
Software Windows XP Home
#7
ToxiK said:
I'm not sure this will work, but there is a misc. option in ATITool removing the clock lock for Radeon 9000, 9200, 9550 and 9600, maybe you should try checking that option and try again.

Maybe 9250 is "about" the same as 9200? :confused:


/Simon
Good idea, try it. I expect 9250 is part of the 9200 series.