• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

autocad error

pt

not a suicide-bomber
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
8,956 (2.08/day)
Likes
167
Location
Portugal
Processor AMD Turion 64 X2 Mobile TL-60 (Trinidad)
Motherboard ASUS F3Ka (ATI RS690M)
Cooling stock
Memory Nanya 2x1GB ddr2 667@5-5-5-15-2T
Video Card(s) ATI Mobility Radeon HD2600 512MB DDR2@ 580mhz/486mhz
Storage 160GB on laptop+250GB external
Display(s) ASUS 15.4
Case Asus Laptop F3Ka chassis
Audio Device(s) on-board
Power Supply 1:30minutes battery
Software "genui xp", 'cause i hated vista
#1
i'm trying to install autocad for over an hour now, and every tiem i try i get his error:


i tryed installing c+, net framework, putting everything to stock, and still nothing, any ideas?
 

pt

not a suicide-bomber
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
8,956 (2.08/day)
Likes
167
Location
Portugal
Processor AMD Turion 64 X2 Mobile TL-60 (Trinidad)
Motherboard ASUS F3Ka (ATI RS690M)
Cooling stock
Memory Nanya 2x1GB ddr2 667@5-5-5-15-2T
Video Card(s) ATI Mobility Radeon HD2600 512MB DDR2@ 580mhz/486mhz
Storage 160GB on laptop+250GB external
Display(s) ASUS 15.4
Case Asus Laptop F3Ka chassis
Audio Device(s) on-board
Power Supply 1:30minutes battery
Software "genui xp", 'cause i hated vista
#3
32bit xp
 

WarEagleAU

Bird of Prey
Joined
Jul 9, 2006
Messages
10,809 (2.59/day)
Likes
529
Location
Gurley, AL
System Name Boddha Getta Boddha Getta Bah!
Processor AMD FX 6100 @ 4.432Ghz @1.382
Motherboard ASUS M5A99X EVO AMD 990X AMD SB950
Cooling Custom Water. EK 240MM Kit, Supreme HSF - Runs 35C
Memory 2 x 4GB Corsair Vengeance White LP @ 1.35V
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon HD 6870 980/1100
Storage WD Caviar Black 1.0TB, WD Caviar Green 1.0TB, WD 160GB
Display(s) Asus VH222/S 22: (21.5" Viewable) 1920x1080p HDMI LCD Monitor
Case NZXT White Switch 810
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek 5.1
Power Supply NZXT Hale 90 Gold Cert 750W Modular PSU
Software Windows 8.1 Profession 64 Bit
#5
I used to have this same problem when installing ACAD. I currently am using ACAD2008, after all its what I got my degree in , Architectural Drafting and design.

If I remember correctly, that cd is probably missing an installation file. I got one from my teacher who gave me a "nuked" copy as it were. Since he had volume licensing, he made me a copy of the cd's (dvd) from his copy. I was missing a file and he had to wind up giving me the original DVD to install ACAD 2002. :)

BTW, you didnt download this did you? ::wink:: If so, you will need to redownload a better copy.
 

pt

not a suicide-bomber
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
8,956 (2.08/day)
Likes
167
Location
Portugal
Processor AMD Turion 64 X2 Mobile TL-60 (Trinidad)
Motherboard ASUS F3Ka (ATI RS690M)
Cooling stock
Memory Nanya 2x1GB ddr2 667@5-5-5-15-2T
Video Card(s) ATI Mobility Radeon HD2600 512MB DDR2@ 580mhz/486mhz
Storage 160GB on laptop+250GB external
Display(s) ASUS 15.4
Case Asus Laptop F3Ka chassis
Audio Device(s) on-board
Power Supply 1:30minutes battery
Software "genui xp", 'cause i hated vista
#6

Kreij

Senior Monkey Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Messages
13,817 (3.48/day)
Likes
5,524
Location
Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad QX9650 Extreme @ 3.0 GHz
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula
Cooling ZeroTherm Nirvana NV120 Premium
Memory 8GB (4 x 2GB) Corsair Dominator PC2-8500
Video Card(s) 2 x Sapphire Radeon HD6970
Storage 2 x Seagate Barracuda 320GB in RAID 0
Display(s) Dell 3007WFP 30" LCD (2560 x 1600)
Case Thermaltake Armor w/ 250mm Side Fan
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX 8ch Audio
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 750W Modular
Software Win8 Pro x64 / Cat 12.10
#7
Error 1935 with HRESULT 0x80070002
Applies to AutoCAD 2006-2007 and Autodesk Architectural Desktop 2007

When you install the .NET Framework, the installation might crash with a "1935 error and the HRESULT value was 0x80070002."

HRESULT means that the specified file cannot be found, and can be caused by a certain type of adware running on the machine. To determine whether you have this adware installed:

Open the Windows Task Manager and look at the Processes tab.
Look for a process named wtoolsa.exe, you have adware installed on your computer.
Remove this adware using a removal tool before you install the .NET Framework.
Once the adware has been removed, try reinstalling the .NET Framework on your system. It is strongly recommended that you uninstall any existing versions of the .NET Framework and any related hotfixes before you reinstall the .NET Framework.
Thought this might help ...
 

pt

not a suicide-bomber
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
8,956 (2.08/day)
Likes
167
Location
Portugal
Processor AMD Turion 64 X2 Mobile TL-60 (Trinidad)
Motherboard ASUS F3Ka (ATI RS690M)
Cooling stock
Memory Nanya 2x1GB ddr2 667@5-5-5-15-2T
Video Card(s) ATI Mobility Radeon HD2600 512MB DDR2@ 580mhz/486mhz
Storage 160GB on laptop+250GB external
Display(s) ASUS 15.4
Case Asus Laptop F3Ka chassis
Audio Device(s) on-board
Power Supply 1:30minutes battery
Software "genui xp", 'cause i hated vista
#8
no adware according to ad-aware
and i don't have wtoolsa there
howeveri will try a reinstall
 

WarEagleAU

Bird of Prey
Joined
Jul 9, 2006
Messages
10,809 (2.59/day)
Likes
529
Location
Gurley, AL
System Name Boddha Getta Boddha Getta Bah!
Processor AMD FX 6100 @ 4.432Ghz @1.382
Motherboard ASUS M5A99X EVO AMD 990X AMD SB950
Cooling Custom Water. EK 240MM Kit, Supreme HSF - Runs 35C
Memory 2 x 4GB Corsair Vengeance White LP @ 1.35V
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon HD 6870 980/1100
Storage WD Caviar Black 1.0TB, WD Caviar Green 1.0TB, WD 160GB
Display(s) Asus VH222/S 22: (21.5" Viewable) 1920x1080p HDMI LCD Monitor
Case NZXT White Switch 810
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek 5.1
Power Supply NZXT Hale 90 Gold Cert 750W Modular PSU
Software Windows 8.1 Profession 64 Bit
#9
yeah that is one fix, but most of the time, as he pointed out, its a bandwidth cost ::Cough:: someone didnt get all the files. I believe that may be his problem.

I tried this fix for my 2006 copy and it didnt work. Even though I didnt have that adware on my system, I had another type. Couldnt hurt to try, but Im thinking if it is on there and all the files are there, it probably came with the download.

Remove everything, uninstall all old ACAD references and .net framework, reinstall the .netframework and hotfixes and then install ACAD2008. Its by far a bit better to work with.
 

pt

not a suicide-bomber
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
8,956 (2.08/day)
Likes
167
Location
Portugal
Processor AMD Turion 64 X2 Mobile TL-60 (Trinidad)
Motherboard ASUS F3Ka (ATI RS690M)
Cooling stock
Memory Nanya 2x1GB ddr2 667@5-5-5-15-2T
Video Card(s) ATI Mobility Radeon HD2600 512MB DDR2@ 580mhz/486mhz
Storage 160GB on laptop+250GB external
Display(s) ASUS 15.4
Case Asus Laptop F3Ka chassis
Audio Device(s) on-board
Power Supply 1:30minutes battery
Software "genui xp", 'cause i hated vista
#10
yeah that is one fix, but most of the time, as he pointed out, its a bandwidth cost ::Cough:: someone didnt get all the files. I believe that may be his problem.

I tried this fix for my 2006 copy and it didnt work. Even though I didnt have that adware on my system, I had another type. Couldnt hurt to try, but Im thinking if it is on there and all the files are there, it probably came with the download.

Remove everything, uninstall all old ACAD references and .net framework, reinstall the .netframework and hotfixes and then install ACAD2008. Its by far a bit better to work with.
all files since i installed it on a cousin pc the otherday without prob
then i would have to get 08 :ohwell:
 

WarEagleAU

Bird of Prey
Joined
Jul 9, 2006
Messages
10,809 (2.59/day)
Likes
529
Location
Gurley, AL
System Name Boddha Getta Boddha Getta Bah!
Processor AMD FX 6100 @ 4.432Ghz @1.382
Motherboard ASUS M5A99X EVO AMD 990X AMD SB950
Cooling Custom Water. EK 240MM Kit, Supreme HSF - Runs 35C
Memory 2 x 4GB Corsair Vengeance White LP @ 1.35V
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon HD 6870 980/1100
Storage WD Caviar Black 1.0TB, WD Caviar Green 1.0TB, WD 160GB
Display(s) Asus VH222/S 22: (21.5" Viewable) 1920x1080p HDMI LCD Monitor
Case NZXT White Switch 810
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek 5.1
Power Supply NZXT Hale 90 Gold Cert 750W Modular PSU
Software Windows 8.1 Profession 64 Bit
#11
yeah but 08 is awesome, so just grab it.

seems you might be missing something on your pc then.

Seeing as your in Portugal, did you download the portuguese (SP) version?
 

pt

not a suicide-bomber
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
8,956 (2.08/day)
Likes
167
Location
Portugal
Processor AMD Turion 64 X2 Mobile TL-60 (Trinidad)
Motherboard ASUS F3Ka (ATI RS690M)
Cooling stock
Memory Nanya 2x1GB ddr2 667@5-5-5-15-2T
Video Card(s) ATI Mobility Radeon HD2600 512MB DDR2@ 580mhz/486mhz
Storage 160GB on laptop+250GB external
Display(s) ASUS 15.4
Case Asus Laptop F3Ka chassis
Audio Device(s) on-board
Power Supply 1:30minutes battery
Software "genui xp", 'cause i hated vista
#12
nop
it's not my cd's, it's in english
 

WarEagleAU

Bird of Prey
Joined
Jul 9, 2006
Messages
10,809 (2.59/day)
Likes
529
Location
Gurley, AL
System Name Boddha Getta Boddha Getta Bah!
Processor AMD FX 6100 @ 4.432Ghz @1.382
Motherboard ASUS M5A99X EVO AMD 990X AMD SB950
Cooling Custom Water. EK 240MM Kit, Supreme HSF - Runs 35C
Memory 2 x 4GB Corsair Vengeance White LP @ 1.35V
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon HD 6870 980/1100
Storage WD Caviar Black 1.0TB, WD Caviar Green 1.0TB, WD 160GB
Display(s) Asus VH222/S 22: (21.5" Viewable) 1920x1080p HDMI LCD Monitor
Case NZXT White Switch 810
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek 5.1
Power Supply NZXT Hale 90 Gold Cert 750W Modular PSU
Software Windows 8.1 Profession 64 Bit
#13
ok, cool.

Hmm..perhaps a crucial update or file is missing.
 

pt

not a suicide-bomber
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
8,956 (2.08/day)
Likes
167
Location
Portugal
Processor AMD Turion 64 X2 Mobile TL-60 (Trinidad)
Motherboard ASUS F3Ka (ATI RS690M)
Cooling stock
Memory Nanya 2x1GB ddr2 667@5-5-5-15-2T
Video Card(s) ATI Mobility Radeon HD2600 512MB DDR2@ 580mhz/486mhz
Storage 160GB on laptop+250GB external
Display(s) ASUS 15.4
Case Asus Laptop F3Ka chassis
Audio Device(s) on-board
Power Supply 1:30minutes battery
Software "genui xp", 'cause i hated vista
#14
not from autocad
and i got the error again after reinstalling framework 2.0
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2005
Messages
9,808 (2.23/day)
Likes
3,796
Location
Manchester, NH
System Name Working on it ;)
Processor I7-4790K
Motherboard MSI Z97
Cooling Be Quiet Pure Rock Air
Memory 16GB 4x4 G.Skill CAS9 2133 Sniper
Video Card(s) Intel IGP (Dedicated GPU TBD)
Storage WD 320 / 500KS / 500KS / 640KS / 640LS / 640LS / 640LS / 1TBFAEX and a NAS with 2x2Tb WD Black
Display(s) 24" DELL 2405FPW
Case Rosewill Challenger
Audio Device(s) Onboard + HD HDMI
Power Supply Corsair HX750 (love it)
Mouse Logitech G5
Software Win 7 Pro
#15
Hey PT, try this:

You may see this error during installation of the full Okino software package: "Error 1935: An error occurred during the installation of assembly 'Microsoft.MSXML2, { etc, etc }. HRESULT = 0x80070002".

This error has occurred in the Microsoft MSXML v4 installer program and not in the Okino installer. We run this sub-installer to make sure your machine has the newest version of the Microsoft XML v4 parser installed.

Doing a Google search for "error 1935 microsoft.msxml2" results in these common suggestions to this problem:

Turn off (disable) all SpyWare and Anti-Virus programs. These programs prevent the Microsoft MSXML installer from writing to the registry. Restart the installation process.


Close down all of your applications which are using the Microsoft MSXML v4 parser and then re-start the installer. Internet Explorer would be a good candidate program to close down.


Another often referenced set of solutions is outlined on this page, as well as here.


Another indirect solution offered by Microsoft is outlined here.
Basic Suggestions to Overcoming Common Installshield Runtime Problems


Link here: http://www.okino.com/conv/installshieldfixes.htm

... The interesting thing is that AutoCAD 2007 uses MSI, not install sheild.
 

WarEagleAU

Bird of Prey
Joined
Jul 9, 2006
Messages
10,809 (2.59/day)
Likes
529
Location
Gurley, AL
System Name Boddha Getta Boddha Getta Bah!
Processor AMD FX 6100 @ 4.432Ghz @1.382
Motherboard ASUS M5A99X EVO AMD 990X AMD SB950
Cooling Custom Water. EK 240MM Kit, Supreme HSF - Runs 35C
Memory 2 x 4GB Corsair Vengeance White LP @ 1.35V
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon HD 6870 980/1100
Storage WD Caviar Black 1.0TB, WD Caviar Green 1.0TB, WD 160GB
Display(s) Asus VH222/S 22: (21.5" Viewable) 1920x1080p HDMI LCD Monitor
Case NZXT White Switch 810
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek 5.1
Power Supply NZXT Hale 90 Gold Cert 750W Modular PSU
Software Windows 8.1 Profession 64 Bit
#16
yeah it is weird. Thanks Sasqui I didnt think about that.,
 

pt

not a suicide-bomber
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
8,956 (2.08/day)
Likes
167
Location
Portugal
Processor AMD Turion 64 X2 Mobile TL-60 (Trinidad)
Motherboard ASUS F3Ka (ATI RS690M)
Cooling stock
Memory Nanya 2x1GB ddr2 667@5-5-5-15-2T
Video Card(s) ATI Mobility Radeon HD2600 512MB DDR2@ 580mhz/486mhz
Storage 160GB on laptop+250GB external
Display(s) ASUS 15.4
Case Asus Laptop F3Ka chassis
Audio Device(s) on-board
Power Supply 1:30minutes battery
Software "genui xp", 'cause i hated vista
#17
it's prob ad watch then :)
thanks sasqui
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2005
Messages
9,808 (2.23/day)
Likes
3,796
Location
Manchester, NH
System Name Working on it ;)
Processor I7-4790K
Motherboard MSI Z97
Cooling Be Quiet Pure Rock Air
Memory 16GB 4x4 G.Skill CAS9 2133 Sniper
Video Card(s) Intel IGP (Dedicated GPU TBD)
Storage WD 320 / 500KS / 500KS / 640KS / 640LS / 640LS / 640LS / 1TBFAEX and a NAS with 2x2Tb WD Black
Display(s) 24" DELL 2405FPW
Case Rosewill Challenger
Audio Device(s) Onboard + HD HDMI
Power Supply Corsair HX750 (love it)
Mouse Logitech G5
Software Win 7 Pro
#18
it's prob ad watch then :)
thanks sasqui
Damn, I didn't even look at the MS link, it's definitely speaks of unwanted culprits.
 

pt

not a suicide-bomber
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
8,956 (2.08/day)
Likes
167
Location
Portugal
Processor AMD Turion 64 X2 Mobile TL-60 (Trinidad)
Motherboard ASUS F3Ka (ATI RS690M)
Cooling stock
Memory Nanya 2x1GB ddr2 667@5-5-5-15-2T
Video Card(s) ATI Mobility Radeon HD2600 512MB DDR2@ 580mhz/486mhz
Storage 160GB on laptop+250GB external
Display(s) ASUS 15.4
Case Asus Laptop F3Ka chassis
Audio Device(s) on-board
Power Supply 1:30minutes battery
Software "genui xp", 'cause i hated vista
#19
problem solved
it was either ad watch or nod32 (i closed both) and runned like a charm :)