• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

B450M DS3H and 3200 Mhz ram cards.

Eiox

Hello, i purchased a couple of Vengeance something or other 3200Mhz ram cards as i was using 2133 Mhz ones and it seemed to be working fine for a while but checking CPU-Z recently came back with the following when i remember it being at just under 1600 something Mhz.

CPU-Z.png

I don't really know what most of these mean but i know you just double the frequency to get what it's running at.

I've had a look in my bios settings and I'm unsure why they're still running at 2133mhz. I'm not a total noob but this was the first time I built a PC myself and I'm unsure on how to set the frequency and everything properly. Not sure if relevant or not by my CPU is a Ryzen 7 2700x. When i try to change X.M.P i have profile 1 or disable. I've googled and googled and seen all sorts like it might be my BIOS version being out of date for example (It's F32, I did update it a couple of times from default but i read somewhere that it's not necessarily a great idea to update your BIOS unless you need to so yeah). I've checked compatibility and according to the official gigabyte page it should have no issue with 3200mhz and even higher mhz cards. I'd prefer to ask someone a little more experienced with BIOS settings as I'm worried ill mess up and break something somewhere. Here are some screens of my BIOS

First.jpg

Just to say, it's not clear in the picture but the third down Memory Freq is actually slightly greyed out and unselectable. Unsure if relevant.

Second.jpg

Third.jpg

Voltage.jpg

I'm not sure if i've provided enough or missed if anything, if so let me know, Just want to know for sure that everything is set up correctly. Thanks in advance.

P.S: Also i can't remember the cards full names but i believe before i bought them i checked if they were compatible with my motherboard and they were so.

Last edited: