• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Batman Arkham City PC Thread

Joined
Dec 5, 2007
Messages
5,053 (1.38/day)
Likes
1,791
System Name Addison Clark
Processor I7 7700k @ 5GHZ 1.35v
Motherboard Asus Z270 ITX
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory Corsair 16GB DDR4-3600
Video Card(s) Zotac 1080 TI F.E.
Storage Plextor M8Pe 1TB M.2
Display(s) Asus 28" 4K
Case Corsair 380T
Audio Device(s) Creative Omni USB
Power Supply EVGA G3 Supernova 1KW
Mouse G.Skill 780
Keyboard MS Sidewinder x4
Software Win 10 Pro
#76
Removed the 440, uninstalled all Nvidia, cleaned with Driver Sweeper/Driver Cleaner/CCleaner in Safe Mode, pu card back in, and installed the "recommended" beta 285.79 drivers. Right back to the BSOD issue when trying to launch, yet Fluidmark shows my hybrid physx are working. I think I'll give up on this game til I replace my board cause I have other games that play just fine.
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2008
Messages
3,248 (0.89/day)
Likes
396
System Name Thakk
Processor i7 6700k @ 4.5Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte G1 Z170N ITX
Cooling Deepcool Maelstrom 120k / H55
Memory 16GB Corsair LPX DDR4 2400
Video Card(s) GTX1080ti Founders Ed. AIO Cooled
Storage Corsair Force GT 120GB SSD / Intel 250GB SSD / Samsung Pro 512 SSD / 3TB Seagate SV32
Display(s) Acer Predator X34 100hz IPS Gsync / HTC Vive
Case Cougar QBX mini itx
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150 > Creative Gigaworks T40 > AKG Q701
Power Supply Thermaltake 600w 140mm
Mouse Logitech G900
Keyboard Ducky Shine TKL MX Blue + Vortex PBT Doubleshots
Software Windows 10 64bit
Benchmark Scores http://www.3dmark.com/fs/12108888
#77
That or buy an nvidia card as your primary. Im sensing those physx hack stuff are cumbersome and awkwardly implemented on top of an already complicated phsyx driver
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2007
Messages
5,053 (1.38/day)
Likes
1,791
System Name Addison Clark
Processor I7 7700k @ 5GHZ 1.35v
Motherboard Asus Z270 ITX
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory Corsair 16GB DDR4-3600
Video Card(s) Zotac 1080 TI F.E.
Storage Plextor M8Pe 1TB M.2
Display(s) Asus 28" 4K
Case Corsair 380T
Audio Device(s) Creative Omni USB
Power Supply EVGA G3 Supernova 1KW
Mouse G.Skill 780
Keyboard MS Sidewinder x4
Software Win 10 Pro
#78
I did a test install and physx worked fine, avg 43 fps using DX9 settings and EVGA Precision was showing my 440 usage avg 45%. Now I'll worry about redoing my system after Rocksteady fixes the DX11 issues and stuttering, I have Battlefield 3 to play til then.
 

MxPhenom 216

Corsair Fanboy
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
12,129 (4.55/day)
Likes
3,697
Location
Seattle, WA
System Name The Battlestation
Processor Intel Core i7 4770k @ 4.2GHZ 1.275v
Motherboard MSi Z97 Gaming 5
Cooling EK Supremacy w/ EK Coolstream PE360
Memory G. Skill Trident X 16Gb (4x4GB) 2400mhz @ 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSi GTX1070 Gaming X 8GB @ 2GHz
Storage Samsung 830 128GB SSD, Crucial MX200 500GB, Seagate Barracuda 2TB (2x 1TB Partitions)
Display(s) Qnix QX2710 27" 2560 x 1440 PLS @ 100hz
Case Phantek Enthoo Evolv ATX TG
Audio Device(s) MSi Gaming AudioBoost ALC1150 w/ Sennheiser Game Ones
Power Supply Seasonic Flagship Prime Platinum 850
Mouse Steelseries Rival 310 w/ QCK Mass mat
Keyboard Corsair K70 w/ MX Browns and Red Backlit
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
Benchmark Scores Firestrike: 15439
#79
just beat the game. awesome! Slight cliff hanger though. Not sure if there could be another game.
 
Joined
Feb 7, 2010
Messages
1,453 (0.51/day)
Likes
227
System Name 2K Gamer
Processor AMD 8370 @ 4.5GHZ
Motherboard ASUS Pro Gaming / Aura 970
Cooling Corsair H60 AIO
Memory 16GB G. Skill RipJaw @ 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Zotac AMP! GTX 1070
Storage Samsung 600 Gig HDD (Raid 0 @ 7,500) / WD 1TB Blue @ 7,200 / PNY 128 GB SSD For Linux
Display(s) 27'' ASUS 144MHZ G-SYNC Read 1400p Gaming Monitor / 23'' LG LCD Flatron W2361VG 1080p @ 50,000:1
Case NZXT Source 530
Audio Device(s) Onboard 7.1 HD Realtek
Power Supply 750w Corsair HX
Mouse Cougar Gaming Mouse
Keyboard Saitek Eclipse
Software Windows 10 64bit Education Edition

MxPhenom 216

Corsair Fanboy
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
12,129 (4.55/day)
Likes
3,697
Location
Seattle, WA
System Name The Battlestation
Processor Intel Core i7 4770k @ 4.2GHZ 1.275v
Motherboard MSi Z97 Gaming 5
Cooling EK Supremacy w/ EK Coolstream PE360
Memory G. Skill Trident X 16Gb (4x4GB) 2400mhz @ 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSi GTX1070 Gaming X 8GB @ 2GHz
Storage Samsung 830 128GB SSD, Crucial MX200 500GB, Seagate Barracuda 2TB (2x 1TB Partitions)
Display(s) Qnix QX2710 27" 2560 x 1440 PLS @ 100hz
Case Phantek Enthoo Evolv ATX TG
Audio Device(s) MSi Gaming AudioBoost ALC1150 w/ Sennheiser Game Ones
Power Supply Seasonic Flagship Prime Platinum 850
Mouse Steelseries Rival 310 w/ QCK Mass mat
Keyboard Corsair K70 w/ MX Browns and Red Backlit
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
Benchmark Scores Firestrike: 15439
#81
Joined
Feb 7, 2010
Messages
1,453 (0.51/day)
Likes
227
System Name 2K Gamer
Processor AMD 8370 @ 4.5GHZ
Motherboard ASUS Pro Gaming / Aura 970
Cooling Corsair H60 AIO
Memory 16GB G. Skill RipJaw @ 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Zotac AMP! GTX 1070
Storage Samsung 600 Gig HDD (Raid 0 @ 7,500) / WD 1TB Blue @ 7,200 / PNY 128 GB SSD For Linux
Display(s) 27'' ASUS 144MHZ G-SYNC Read 1400p Gaming Monitor / 23'' LG LCD Flatron W2361VG 1080p @ 50,000:1
Case NZXT Source 530
Audio Device(s) Onboard 7.1 HD Realtek
Power Supply 750w Corsair HX
Mouse Cougar Gaming Mouse
Keyboard Saitek Eclipse
Software Windows 10 64bit Education Edition
#82
I don't think thatll work for people who have it on steam, will it?
I'm not sure, I was reading that it may cause Xbox Live to go offline. However, I don't have the STEAM verison. I have the retail version off of Origin.
 

helloWorld

New Member
Joined
May 29, 2011
Messages
176 (0.07/day)
Likes
32
Location
USA
System Name My Computer
Processor Intel Core i7 2600K @ 4.8 GHz (24/7 Stable Clock)
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68 Deluxe
Cooling Custom Liquid Cooling On CPU
Memory 8 GB (2 x 4GB) AData DDR3 @ 1.6 GHz (24/7 Stable Clock)
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Windforce GTX 670 @ 1313 MHz Core / 1507 MHz Memory
Storage 120GB Corsair Force GT
Display(s) Crossover 27" IPS @ 2560x1440
Case Dimastech v2.5 Easy
Audio Device(s) On Motherboard
Power Supply Antec HCP 1.2kW
Software Windows 7 x64 Home Premium w/SP1
#83
If we purchased the DVD version of the game and installed it, is there anyway to play the game without the damn DVD having to be in the computer? It is really annoying, especially since this is the first game I have played in a while that has required the DVD to be present.
 
Joined
Sep 29, 2004
Messages
881 (0.18/day)
Likes
168
Location
Palm Desert, CA
System Name The Shroomiest One!
Processor AMD FX 8320
Motherboard Asus 990FX Sabertooth R2.0
Cooling Corsair H60
Memory 4x4GB Samsung 1600 Low Profile
Video Card(s) MSI GTX660ti PE OC
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB / Western Digital 2Tb Black
Display(s) LG W2361VG 23" 1080p
Case Corsair Carbide Series 400R Graphite Grey
Audio Device(s) X-FI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
Power Supply Corsair AX850
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
#84
find a no cd crack. im sure there is one out there. Ive had to do that with a few games now since i no longer use a cd drive in my rig.
 
Joined
Mar 11, 2009
Messages
865 (0.27/day)
Likes
98
Location
Dawn
#85
patch released on steam this morning...

http://store.steampowered.com/news

Release notes:
We have just released a patch for Batman: Arkham City PC that provides fixes a variety of DX 11 issues, as well as fixes for a few other non-DX 11 related issues. The DX 11 fixes will apply for the majority of players, however, some specific Steam users will experience issues when running under DX 11.
With this latest patch, Steam users with the following Windows Operation Systems should avoid running the game under DX 11 until further notice:
- Windows Vista 32 bit
- Windows 7 32 bit
Users running Windows 7 32 bit or Windows Vista 32 bit should ONLY use DX 9 settings until a future patch that addresses this specific issue is released. We are actively working to address the remaining issue tied to DX 11 for users running 32 bit versions of Windows Vista or Windows 7.
Major fixes that this patch addresses are listed below.
- Performance / hitching issues have been greatly improved for running in DX 11.
- An issue with players running out of Video Memory or encountering a Rendering Thread Exceptions has been address. This was primarily affecting 32-bit Operating Systems.
- A progression block after defeating Ra’s Al Ghul has been fixed. This was issue occurred primarily on lower end computer setups and described as Batman not readying his Reverse Batarang.
- A crash that occurred when scrolling between the Character Bios and Arkham City Stories has been fixed.
- A crash that occurred when selecting “Press Start” immediately when available at the Title Screen has been fixed. The issue was described as crashing/hard locking around the DLC (Downloadable Content) check.
Thank you all for your patience.
 

MxPhenom 216

Corsair Fanboy
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
12,129 (4.55/day)
Likes
3,697
Location
Seattle, WA
System Name The Battlestation
Processor Intel Core i7 4770k @ 4.2GHZ 1.275v
Motherboard MSi Z97 Gaming 5
Cooling EK Supremacy w/ EK Coolstream PE360
Memory G. Skill Trident X 16Gb (4x4GB) 2400mhz @ 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSi GTX1070 Gaming X 8GB @ 2GHz
Storage Samsung 830 128GB SSD, Crucial MX200 500GB, Seagate Barracuda 2TB (2x 1TB Partitions)
Display(s) Qnix QX2710 27" 2560 x 1440 PLS @ 100hz
Case Phantek Enthoo Evolv ATX TG
Audio Device(s) MSi Gaming AudioBoost ALC1150 w/ Sennheiser Game Ones
Power Supply Seasonic Flagship Prime Platinum 850
Mouse Steelseries Rival 310 w/ QCK Mass mat
Keyboard Corsair K70 w/ MX Browns and Red Backlit
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
Benchmark Scores Firestrike: 15439
#86
patch released on steam this morning...

http://store.steampowered.com/news

Release notes:
We have just released a patch for Batman: Arkham City PC that provides fixes a variety of DX 11 issues, as well as fixes for a few other non-DX 11 related issues. The DX 11 fixes will apply for the majority of players, however, some specific Steam users will experience issues when running under DX 11.
With this latest patch, Steam users with the following Windows Operation Systems should avoid running the game under DX 11 until further notice:
- Windows Vista 32 bit
- Windows 7 32 bit
Users running Windows 7 32 bit or Windows Vista 32 bit should ONLY use DX 9 settings until a future patch that addresses this specific issue is released. We are actively working to address the remaining issue tied to DX 11 for users running 32 bit versions of Windows Vista or Windows 7.
Major fixes that this patch addresses are listed below.
- Performance / hitching issues have been greatly improved for running in DX 11.
- An issue with players running out of Video Memory or encountering a Rendering Thread Exceptions has been address. This was primarily affecting 32-bit Operating Systems.
- A progression block after defeating Ra’s Al Ghul has been fixed. This was issue occurred primarily on lower end computer setups and described as Batman not readying his Reverse Batarang.
- A crash that occurred when scrolling between the Character Bios and Arkham City Stories has been fixed.
- A crash that occurred when selecting “Press Start” immediately when available at the Title Screen has been fixed. The issue was described as crashing/hard locking around the DLC (Downloadable Content) check.
Thank you all for your patience.
Beat me too it. I was just about to post that. Thanks.

About to run the benchmark in DX11 to see if it really improved it. My Minimum FPS was 1 before. Now lets see.
 

MxPhenom 216

Corsair Fanboy
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
12,129 (4.55/day)
Likes
3,697
Location
Seattle, WA
System Name The Battlestation
Processor Intel Core i7 4770k @ 4.2GHZ 1.275v
Motherboard MSi Z97 Gaming 5
Cooling EK Supremacy w/ EK Coolstream PE360
Memory G. Skill Trident X 16Gb (4x4GB) 2400mhz @ 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSi GTX1070 Gaming X 8GB @ 2GHz
Storage Samsung 830 128GB SSD, Crucial MX200 500GB, Seagate Barracuda 2TB (2x 1TB Partitions)
Display(s) Qnix QX2710 27" 2560 x 1440 PLS @ 100hz
Case Phantek Enthoo Evolv ATX TG
Audio Device(s) MSi Gaming AudioBoost ALC1150 w/ Sennheiser Game Ones
Power Supply Seasonic Flagship Prime Platinum 850
Mouse Steelseries Rival 310 w/ QCK Mass mat
Keyboard Corsair K70 w/ MX Browns and Red Backlit
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
Benchmark Scores Firestrike: 15439
#87
If we purchased the DVD version of the game and installed it, is there anyway to play the game without the damn DVD having to be in the computer? It is really annoying, especially since this is the first game I have played in a while that has required the DVD to be present.
If you pruchase a DVD version of the game, just activate it through steam. You won't need the disc anymore. Or just buy it on steam.

Benchmarks Results: Minimum FPS is now 14. It feels much smoother now. awesome, not i can start doing side mission stuff since i already beat the game.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 11, 2009
Messages
865 (0.27/day)
Likes
98
Location
Dawn
#88
Beat me too it. I was just about to post that. Thanks.

About to run the benchmark in DX11 to see if it really improved it. My Minimum FPS was 1 before. Now lets see.
I was playing L4D at the time. Late night last night. Did you get significant improvements in framerates w/DX11 enabled? My 6850, which is the low end of the recommended specs, went from being a slideshow to something that allowed me to understand the action some. I didn't actually bench it or run fraps, but at a guess 15-20fps? something in that neighborhood I suspect. I have DX10 enabled, and the hit from that is pretty minimal. They still have work to do IMO, including removing securom, I don't see why companies do this. Steam's DRM method is sufficient for most purposes it seems.
 
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
2,525 (0.74/day)
Likes
506
System Name Desktop | Poweredge r410
Processor i5 6500 4.5GHz@1.275V | 2 x E5620 @2.4GHz
Motherboard ASRock Fatal1ty Gaming | Intel 5500
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400MHz | 32GB ECC DDR3
Video Card(s) RX480 8GB |On-Board
Storage 250GB SSD + 512GB SSD|4x320GB
Display(s) 27" Dell + 2 x 24" LCD Setup
Case Fractal Design Define Nano S
Software Windows 10 | Server 2012 r2
#89
I just finish it and what can a say, it is one of the best games I have ever played. Story, graphics, gameplay it is all there.
 

Kwod

New Member
Joined
Sep 16, 2008
Messages
548 (0.16/day)
Likes
45
Location
Australia
System Name Crysis 3
Processor i3570+CM 212
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77 V
Cooling Antec 1100+3 fans
Memory 2x8gig 1600 Corsair
Video Card(s) Saphire 7950 Vapour X
Storage Samsung 250g 840
Display(s) 26in LCD 1920x1200 8 bit+37in 1080p HDTV
Case Antec 1100
Audio Device(s) Xonar DG+Z5500D
Power Supply Antec 650 Hi current
Software W7 64
#90
I just finish it and what can a say, it is one of the best games I have ever played. Story, graphics, gameplay it is all there.
Better GFX than AA?
 
Joined
Oct 29, 2010
Messages
2,944 (1.13/day)
Likes
1,379
System Name The Sheriff / The Deputy
Processor 2500K / G4560
Motherboard ASRock P67Extreme4 / Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3 DDR3
Cooling CM Hyper TX3 / Intel stock
Memory 16 GB Kingston HyperX / 8 GB Kingston HyperX
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 960 SSC / Gigabyte GTX 1050 Ti LP
Storage SSD, some WD and lots of Samsungs
Display(s) BenQ GW2470 / Samsung SyncMaster T220
Case Cooler Master CM690 II Advanced / Thermaltake Core v31
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1/Denon PMA500AE/Wharfedale D 10.1/Senn HD518
Power Supply Corsair TX650 / Corsair TX650M
Mouse Steelseries Rival 100/ Mionix Avior 7000
Keyboard Sidewinder
Software Windows 10 / Windows 10 Pro
#91
Better indeed.
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,401 (5.82/day)
Likes
8,923
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name The Mailbox 4.5
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling Scythe Katana 4
Memory G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD, 500Gb WD (7200) 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080
Case Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) and a Wacom Intuos 4 tablet.
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
#92
Is this game 5 dollars yet?

Removed the 440, uninstalled all Nvidia, cleaned with Driver Sweeper/Driver Cleaner/CCleaner in Safe Mode, pu card back in, and installed the "recommended" beta 285.79 drivers. Right back to the BSOD issue when trying to launch, yet Fluidmark shows my hybrid physx are working. I think I'll give up on this game til I replace my board cause I have other games that play just fine.
Knowing NVIDIA they probably paid the developer to bomb systems running the hack.
 
Joined
Oct 29, 2010
Messages
2,944 (1.13/day)
Likes
1,379
System Name The Sheriff / The Deputy
Processor 2500K / G4560
Motherboard ASRock P67Extreme4 / Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3 DDR3
Cooling CM Hyper TX3 / Intel stock
Memory 16 GB Kingston HyperX / 8 GB Kingston HyperX
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 960 SSC / Gigabyte GTX 1050 Ti LP
Storage SSD, some WD and lots of Samsungs
Display(s) BenQ GW2470 / Samsung SyncMaster T220
Case Cooler Master CM690 II Advanced / Thermaltake Core v31
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1/Denon PMA500AE/Wharfedale D 10.1/Senn HD518
Power Supply Corsair TX650 / Corsair TX650M
Mouse Steelseries Rival 100/ Mionix Avior 7000
Keyboard Sidewinder
Software Windows 10 / Windows 10 Pro
#93
Post this also in games deals but here it is:

http://www.greenmangaming.co.uk/game...n-arkham-city/

use as voucher:

JOLLY-BRUCE-WAYNE - Grab Batman: Arkham City for a massive 60% off! (Valid from 1600 GMT 26th December until 1600 GMT 27th December)

Hurry up! Got it yesterday, checkout 17,75$
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
4,988 (1.76/day)
Likes
1,553
Location
Manchester uk
System Name Quad GT evo V
Processor FX8350 @ 4.8ghz1.525c NB2.64ghz Ht2.84ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte 990X Gaming
Cooling 360EK extreme 360Tt rad all push/pull, cpu,NB/Vrm blocks all EK
Memory Corsair vengeance 32Gb @1333 cas9
Video Card(s) Rx vega 64 waterblockedEK + Rx580 waterblockedEK
Storage samsung 840(250), WD 1Tb+2Tb +3Tbgrn 1tb hybrid
Display(s) Samsung uea28"850R 4k freesync, samsung 40" 1080p
Case Custom(modded) thermaltake Kandalf
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup
Power Supply corsair 1000Rmx
Mouse CM optane
Keyboard CM optane
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 15.69K best overall sandra so far
#94
If anyone else is running a dedicated PhysX card with an AMD card here's what to do:

With AMD card and drivers already installed and ready to go, install the Nvidia card and the latest WHQL drivers.

Install Nvidia PhysX software: 9.11.0621 http://downloads.guru3d.com/nVIDIA-P...load-2762.html

Run the 1.05ff PhysX mod: http://www.ngohq.com/graphic-cards/1...3-v1-05ff.html

You may have to remove the file PhysxDevice.dll from Batman-2 - Arkham City\Binaries\Win32
absolutely bob on bro:) im no stranger to physx hybrid but i install latest betas and had physx working in fluidmark but not batman ,used whql drivers inc physx and alls well my minimum fps has shot from 2 to 14(it is a gt240 ) ingame plays well now tho i do expect some slowdown later cheers it was aggravating the hell out of me ,i was gona pull the physx card
 
Joined
May 12, 2006
Messages
879 (0.21/day)
Likes
333
Location
gangsterville kingdom
System Name ROG By purecain
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1800X
Motherboard ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Cooling TT Water3.0 Riing edition
Memory 16Gb G.Skill Trident RGB R4000mhz
Video Card(s) TitanXpascal 12Gb
Storage 1TbSamsung EvoM.2/1TbSamsung SSD/2Tb+3TbSeagate/1TBseagate/60GbForceGT/750gbHitachi Deskstar/500gbWD
Display(s) 55"Sony Bravia X855 10bit 4K+HDR@60fps 2K+HDR@120fps IPS panel
Case Thermaltake CoreX71 Limited Edition Etched Tempered Glass Door
Audio Device(s) On board/NIcomplete audio 6
Power Supply 1200wThermaltake Toughpower
Mouse Logitech MX MASTER
Keyboard Corsair Strafe Keyboard
Software Windows10pro
#95
havnt read the thread fully so i apologise if i'm just telling you how to suck eggs.

but i noticed that by having the tessellation set lower in ccc i gained 20fps@min.....

game runs smooth as butter now maxed out...
 

Kingsley

New Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2012
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#96
The idea of this game is very much amazing and this game is really enjoyable specially the fight of the and the flying of the batman is amazing.I love this game.

Strategy Games
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 20, 2011
Messages
90 (0.04/day)
Likes
21
Location
Russia, Abakan
Processor Intel Core I7-4770K@4.5GHz/1.19v
Motherboard Asus Sabertooth Z87
Cooling Zalman CNPS10X Flex with 2xGT-AP18
Memory 2Х4096MB Corsair Dominator Platinum 2133c9
Video Card(s) MSI R9-290X 4G Gaming
Storage Crucial M4 128 Gb WD SATA-III 500Gb WD5000AAKX, Hitachi Deskstar 7K1000.C HDS721010CLA332 1Tb
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp U2311H
Case Cooler Master CM 690 II
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi extreme music+Microlab Solo 6C, Marshall Monitor headphones
Power Supply Chieftech BPS-950C 950W
Software Window 7 x64
#97
The game itself amazing. But i'm getting perfomance drops. While i'm roaming the city i get only 28-37 sometimes higher. But bat swarm realy laggy it brings fps drop down to 10-12 (1920*1080, DX11, tess normal) Is it ok?
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2011
Messages
494 (0.20/day)
Likes
56
Location
Hesperus IV
System Name Salvaged
Processor AMD Phenom II X6, 1055T
Motherboard MSI (cant remember model..)
Cooling Antec Kühler + extra fans (Antec, Zalman, Coolermaster, Generic brand)
Memory 8Gb (2 x 4Gb)
Video Card(s) ATI Radeon HD6870
Storage Samsung 1TB, 320 Seagate, 250 Samsung
Display(s) LG Electronics
Case ANTEC Sonata III 500 (found/salvaged + modified)
Audio Device(s) 8Ch + Harman Kardon 2.1 (modified, electronics in JVC wood speakers)
Power Supply It's made in Denmark, never seen a PSU made there..
Software Win7 X64 Ultimate
#98
I never played the other Batman game, but I'm loving this one! The detective mode, grapple, all the toys.. Mixed up with great graphics!

Just a better graphics card perhaps..
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,381 (10.17/day)
Likes
18,023
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
#99
The game itself amazing. But i'm getting perfomance drops. While i'm roaming the city i get only 28-37 sometimes higher. But bat swarm realy laggy it brings fps drop down to 10-12 (1920*1080, DX11, tess normal) Is it ok?
Yeah, it sounds right. This game is GPU hungry in DX11 mode. You might want to try setting your tesselation setting lower in CCC as it might help.
 
Joined
May 20, 2011
Messages
90 (0.04/day)
Likes
21
Location
Russia, Abakan
Processor Intel Core I7-4770K@4.5GHz/1.19v
Motherboard Asus Sabertooth Z87
Cooling Zalman CNPS10X Flex with 2xGT-AP18
Memory 2Х4096MB Corsair Dominator Platinum 2133c9
Video Card(s) MSI R9-290X 4G Gaming
Storage Crucial M4 128 Gb WD SATA-III 500Gb WD5000AAKX, Hitachi Deskstar 7K1000.C HDS721010CLA332 1Tb
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp U2311H
Case Cooler Master CM 690 II
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi extreme music+Microlab Solo 6C, Marshall Monitor headphones
Power Supply Chieftech BPS-950C 950W
Software Window 7 x64
Yeah, it sounds right. This game is GPU hungry in DX11 mode. You might want to try setting your tesselation setting lower in CCC as it might help.
Hm turnig it off, both game and CCC does nothing to improve performance. Strange. Could it be fx-8120 bottlenecking?