1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield 2142 1.40beta

Discussion in 'Games' started by Grings, Jun 27, 2007.

  1. Grings

    Grings

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,422 (0.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    257
    Location:
    Blighty
    Has anyone got this installed yet?, i was thinking of it but dont want to install it and find there's next to no servers available (well more specifically, i dont want to piss about with ea link to re-download northern strike if i had to re-install the game)

    p.s. its got a new map!
     
  2. Nemesis881 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Messages:
    692 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    Dawsonville, GA
    I'm tempted to download it. I wanna see the new map :rockout:.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. Boneface

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,498 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    100
    Location:
    Windsor, Ontario, Canada
    Ive installed it. The map is nice other then that i havent really played it much. It was 1 in the morn for me
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. HellasVagabond New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,404 (0.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    162
    Location:
    Athens , GREECE
    Im not into betas, beside EA is releasing it ( The full patch ) in a few days.
     
  5. 15th Warlock

    15th Warlock

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    3,002 (0.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,580
    Location:
    Visalia, CA
    I've been getting these weird system crashes on BF2142 lately, my whole system freezes and I get garbled sound from my speakers, I have to hard reset my system each time it happens, that's the reason I've not been playing BF2142 in the last few days... doesn't happen with any other game.

    I might try this patch and hope it fixes the crash :)
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. HellasVagabond New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,404 (0.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    162
    Location:
    Athens , GREECE
    Yea happens to me too but i thought it was a vista problem :p
     
  7. Nemesis881 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Messages:
    692 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    Dawsonville, GA
    It runs fine on my vista system. I got another GB of RAM coming in tommorow (hopefully) so I won't have to run on low textures. :rockout:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    41,439 (11.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16,773
    Yay! New map!!!
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)