• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Battlefield 3 Clubhouse

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Mar 20, 2008
Messages
718 (0.20/day)
Likes
93
System Name Raptor
Processor Core i7 3930K@4.0Ghz
Motherboard ASUS SABERTOOTH X79
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 4*4GB Gskil RipjawsDDR3 @2133MHz 1.6v
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX980 SC
Storage Vertex 3 SSD 120GB + 250GB SSD samsung +1TB seagate
Display(s) ACER-H243HX 24"
Case HAF-X
Audio Device(s) on board Realtek
Power Supply Corsair 850HX
Software Windows 10 & 7 dual boot .
anyone experience a long loading time in Caspian borders?? ,when I spawn its only 1 or 2 jeeps, other vehicles all taken and out of the base by 500m away
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
4,014 (1.31/day)
Likes
1,832
System Name Abacus
Processor i5 2500K
Motherboard ASRock p67 Extreme4 Gen3
Cooling Swiftech MCP35X, EK HF Copper, 2.120 rad, 3.120 rad
Memory 2x4GB G.Skill Sniper 1600
Video Card(s) 2 Zotac GTX 770 4GB w/ FC EK Blocks
Storage WD 640BG x2/WD 250GB/Samsung 2TB
Display(s) QNIX 27" PLS
Case Corsair 700D
Audio Device(s) X-Fi XtremeGamer
Power Supply EVGA G2 750W
Mouse Logitech G500
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB MX Brown
Software Windows 10
Yes, I have long initial spawns as well. When I first join a server it sits at the black screen for quite some time, long enough to make you wonder. And then when rounds start I am also last in line for any vehicles.
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,151 (4.40/day)
Likes
5,312
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
I am also last in line for any vehicles.
Assholes are still not picking up team mates.

I ran for 5mins across the fucking map and there wasnt a bloody jeep in sight.

MY KINGDOM FOR A HORSE I said.....

I LIKE (like REALLY REALLY like) big maps. But there arent enough jeeps to carry everyone around the map and running the map from can take ages. then some cunt whose managed to mold his body into some rocks above the capture point takes pot shots at you, and the game textures are so BAD you cant see the motherfucker untill you die and see him on 'killcam'

I played 4 games of caspian then i went back to playing metro. then i RAGED because i was being quick scoped and no scoped by every twat and his dog with an SVD or a MOD11 or whatever that sniper rifle is called.

Needless to say i wasnt really in the mood for playing
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2005
Messages
6,885 (1.49/day)
Likes
1,501
System Name MY PC
Processor E8400 @ 3.80Ghz > Q9650 3.60Ghz
Motherboard Maximus Formula
Cooling D5, 7/16" ID Tubing, Maze4 with Fuzion CPU WB
Memory XMS 8500C5D @ 1066MHz
Video Card(s) HD 2900 XT 858/900 to 4870 to 5870 (Keep Vreg area clean)
Storage 2
Display(s) 24"
Case P180
Audio Device(s) X-fi Plantinum
Power Supply Silencer 750
Software XP Pro SP3 to Windows 7
Benchmark Scores This varies from one driver to another.
Cool. And speaking of stabbing it's not very accurate by comparison to other weapons and how BC2 is (though the "lock on" in that can be kinda ridiculous at times; but I am totally used to it). It's just really slow and clunky feeling, at least right now. Though the animations are kickass.
Yes, the knifing animation is very slow but it's still automated. You can't undo it. It's neither fun to watch or fun to receive. They should speed that up. That's another thing you should post on battlelog.
A. What does filtered AA settings really mean? Is it FXAA/MLAA/SRAA?
B. Remove the knife animation or make it quicker.
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
^ Cool also noticed firing from the hip is pretty accurate. Has saved me from more than one stabbing. I don't have any beef with the hit boxes as yet, personally...
I'm surprised you say it's accurate. Select something in the distance and fire 3 round bursts at it while hip firing with an LMG, then do that with any other weapon. It's impossible to correct an LMG in only a 3 round burst, so if you want to kill people at range you have to go full auto, which means firing for a while, people can usually escape.
 

Raijian

New Member
Joined
May 5, 2011
Messages
177 (0.07/day)
Likes
20
Location
Canada
Processor AMD Phenom II x6 1090T 3.9 Ghz
Motherboard ASUS Crosshair IV Formula 890FX
Cooling Thermaltake Frio + Additional Fan
Memory 12gb G.Skill Ripjaws DDR3 1600mhz
Video Card(s) ATi Radeon HD 5870 1GB + ATi Radeon HD 5870 [Crossfire]
Display(s) Samsung 25" LED
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 Full Tower
Audio Device(s) ASRock VIA HD Onboard 7.1 Audio
Power Supply Kingwin Mach 1 1000W
Software Windows 7 x64 Professional / Backtrack 5
Its known that crossfire and sli setups dont work well as theirs no profiles released for this game... I heard COD is on sale tho and it sounds like you'll fit in better there
No thanks. Call of Duty is garbage.

I'm allowed to be nervous, especially with oh, what, every single PC release this year not working correctly for sometimes months?

Seriously, put your e-dick away.
 
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
4,966 (1.59/day)
Likes
1,511
System Name i7-PC / HTPC / iMac
Processor i7 3820 / Phenom II 940
Motherboard GIGABYTE G1.ASSASSIN2 / M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100i / Scythe II (HS only)
Memory G.SKILL Trident X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600mhz / 4GB DDR2 1066 (@800) Corsair Dominator
Video Card(s) GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB / GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB
Storage 2x 80GB Intel X-25, 2x600gb SATA, 1x1tb 5400RPM storage /1x600GB, 3x500GB,1x160,1x120 SATA
Display(s) 1x 27" Yamakasi / Vizio 42" HDTV
Case Lian Li Lancool PC-K58 / Antec 900
Audio Device(s) HT Omega Striker 7.1 / Onboard and HDMI from ATi Card
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling 750W / 610W
Software Ubuntu / Windows 8.1 Pro / OS X / PHPStorm / Gaming
especially with oh, what, every single PC release this year not working correctly for sometimes months?
what in the hell are you talking about? in my personal experience, every game i've bought this year has worked well. i have had some issues with the bf3 beta, but nothing that can't be explained by the word: beta.
 

Raijian

New Member
Joined
May 5, 2011
Messages
177 (0.07/day)
Likes
20
Location
Canada
Processor AMD Phenom II x6 1090T 3.9 Ghz
Motherboard ASUS Crosshair IV Formula 890FX
Cooling Thermaltake Frio + Additional Fan
Memory 12gb G.Skill Ripjaws DDR3 1600mhz
Video Card(s) ATi Radeon HD 5870 1GB + ATi Radeon HD 5870 [Crossfire]
Display(s) Samsung 25" LED
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 Full Tower
Audio Device(s) ASRock VIA HD Onboard 7.1 Audio
Power Supply Kingwin Mach 1 1000W
Software Windows 7 x64 Professional / Backtrack 5
Yeah, I'm beginning to think something is drastically wrong with my rig. I minimized WoW for a second to post and now when I go back into it I'm getting 7 fps and if I stop moving it goes back to 60.

I'm not sure what's up with crossfire but I'm better off using one of these cards. AMD Is really pissing me off. Can't something just work properly? Is that too much to ask? I'm beyond frustrated. I don't even know where to start, but I know something is wrong. If I put BF3 on low I still get massive pop-ins and stuttering and slow downs and like 30 fps tops.


And now this thing with WoW? What the hell?

I can run Deus Ex HR at max settings with well over 60 fps, yet the games that I actually WANT to play are just like: nope.
 
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
4,966 (1.59/day)
Likes
1,511
System Name i7-PC / HTPC / iMac
Processor i7 3820 / Phenom II 940
Motherboard GIGABYTE G1.ASSASSIN2 / M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100i / Scythe II (HS only)
Memory G.SKILL Trident X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600mhz / 4GB DDR2 1066 (@800) Corsair Dominator
Video Card(s) GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB / GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB
Storage 2x 80GB Intel X-25, 2x600gb SATA, 1x1tb 5400RPM storage /1x600GB, 3x500GB,1x160,1x120 SATA
Display(s) 1x 27" Yamakasi / Vizio 42" HDTV
Case Lian Li Lancool PC-K58 / Antec 900
Audio Device(s) HT Omega Striker 7.1 / Onboard and HDMI from ATi Card
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling 750W / 610W
Software Ubuntu / Windows 8.1 Pro / OS X / PHPStorm / Gaming
Can't something just work properly? Is that too much to ask? I'm beyond frustrated. I don't even know where to start, but I know something is wrong. If I put BF3 on low I still get massive pop-ins and stuttering and slow downs and like 30 fps tops.


And now this thing with WoW? What the hell?

I can run Deus Ex HR at max settings with well over 60 fps, yet the games that I actually WANT to play are just like: nope.
yeah i know whatcha mean. i've had a few of those days lately. good luck.
 
Joined
May 15, 2005
Messages
3,480 (0.76/day)
Likes
537
I get like 20-30 fps with my set up. This beta code is absolute garbage.

I was getting better performance with my one 5870 and now crossfire is killing it.

Gotta love amd.


How do I cancel my pre-order?
I get well over 100 FPS...The new drivers and the new profile package works well.
 

Raijian

New Member
Joined
May 5, 2011
Messages
177 (0.07/day)
Likes
20
Location
Canada
Processor AMD Phenom II x6 1090T 3.9 Ghz
Motherboard ASUS Crosshair IV Formula 890FX
Cooling Thermaltake Frio + Additional Fan
Memory 12gb G.Skill Ripjaws DDR3 1600mhz
Video Card(s) ATi Radeon HD 5870 1GB + ATi Radeon HD 5870 [Crossfire]
Display(s) Samsung 25" LED
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 Full Tower
Audio Device(s) ASRock VIA HD Onboard 7.1 Audio
Power Supply Kingwin Mach 1 1000W
Software Windows 7 x64 Professional / Backtrack 5
How do I use a profile package? I installed the profile package under the new preview drivers but I'm not seeing them in CCC.

Edit: Crossfire must be giving me issues. When I minimize, everything flashes blue for a second, and ever since I put this second card in I've been having troubles. :(
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,402 (5.82/day)
Likes
8,926
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name The Mailbox 4.5
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling Scythe Katana 4
Memory G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD, 500Gb WD (7200) 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080
Case Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) and a Wacom Intuos 4 tablet.
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.

CDdude55

Crazy 4 TPU!!!
Joined
Jul 12, 2007
Messages
8,178 (2.14/day)
Likes
1,269
Location
Virginia
System Name CDdude's Rig!
Processor AMD Athlon II X4 620
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3
Cooling Corsair H70
Memory 8GB Corsair Vengence @1600mhz
Video Card(s) XFX HD 6970 2GB
Storage OCZ Agility 3 60GB SSD/WD Velociraptor 300GB
Display(s) ASUS VH232H 23" 1920x1080
Case Cooler Master CM690 (w/ side window)
Audio Device(s) Onboard (It sounds fine)
Power Supply Corsair 850TX
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit SP1
Joined
Apr 30, 2008
Messages
4,315 (1.23/day)
Likes
1,015
Location
Multidimensional
System Name Derp!
Processor i7 7700 @ 4.2Ghz Turbo On
Motherboard Gigabyte B250 Phoenix Wifi ITX Motherboard
Cooling Noctua NH-L9i LP Cooler || Cooler Master Fan Pro RGB 120mm x 2
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 2400mhz RAM
Video Card(s) AMD Reference RX 480 8GB
Storage 250GB SS 960 Evo M.2 || WD Blue 500GB SSD || 2TB SG FC SSHD
Display(s) Hisense 1080p Smart LED HDTV 40inch
Case Fractal Node 202 Mini ITX Case
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD Audio / HDMI Audio Via GPU
Power Supply Corsair SFX 600W PSU
Mouse CoolerMaster Masterkeys Lite L RGB Mouse
Keyboard CoolerMaster Masterkeys Lite L RGB Mem-Chanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Home 64bit
Benchmark Scores Later
This beta is causing alot of rage within me:laugh: time to delete;)
 
Joined
Mar 6, 2007
Messages
678 (0.17/day)
Likes
191
Processor i7 4790k @ 4.8 Ghz
Motherboard ASUS Z97-E/USB 3.1
Cooling Raystorm, D5 Vario, 480 x2 Rads, EK blocks
Memory 16gb G.Skill DDR3 2400mhz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX 1080 FE SLI @2k core 8k mem
Storage Crucial M4 256gb, Samsung EVO 250gb, Mushkin Reactor 1TB, Seagate 3TB, WD Red 6TB x2
Display(s) Acer xb270hu 144hz 2560x1440
Case Enthoo Primo
Audio Device(s) HT Omega Claro Halo --> Yamaha Vx375 --> ATHW1000x/Energy 5.1
Power Supply EVGA 1300w G2
Mouse Logitech g400
Keyboard Tesoro Ultimate
Software W7 64 bit
This beta is causing alot of rage within me:laugh: time to delete;)
Try playing on PS3:banghead: Im terrible with controllers.

Waiting till I can play on PC.
 

cadaveca

My name is Dave
Joined
Apr 10, 2006
Messages
16,546 (3.87/day)
Likes
10,908
Location
Parkland County, Alberta
System Name Gamer
Processor Intel i7-6700K (ES)
Motherboard MSI Aegis TI
Cooling Custom Dragon Cooler
Memory 16 GB Kingston HyperX 2133 MHz C13
Video Card(s) 2x MSI GAMING GTX 980
Storage 2x Intel 600P
Display(s) Dell 3008WFP
Case MSI Aegis Ti
Mouse MSI Interceptor DS B1
Keyboard MSI DS4200 GAMING Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Home
Yes, I have long initial spawns as well. When I first join a server it sits at the black screen for quite some time, long enough to make you wonder. And then when rounds start I am also last in line for any vehicles.
Had the same issue, did some testing, 100% related to graphical settings.
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2005
Messages
6,885 (1.49/day)
Likes
1,501
System Name MY PC
Processor E8400 @ 3.80Ghz > Q9650 3.60Ghz
Motherboard Maximus Formula
Cooling D5, 7/16" ID Tubing, Maze4 with Fuzion CPU WB
Memory XMS 8500C5D @ 1066MHz
Video Card(s) HD 2900 XT 858/900 to 4870 to 5870 (Keep Vreg area clean)
Storage 2
Display(s) 24"
Case P180
Audio Device(s) X-fi Plantinum
Power Supply Silencer 750
Software XP Pro SP3 to Windows 7
Benchmark Scores This varies from one driver to another.
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Messages
3,318 (0.91/day)
Likes
407
Location
Idaho
System Name War Machine
Processor Phenom II x 6 1090T @ 3.6
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H AM3
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws DDR3 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Strix RX 470 8 GB
Storage Corsair F180 SSD 180GB-WD 1 TB Caviar Black
Display(s) 3 / 24" Dell or 1080p Projector
Case Coolermaster Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD: 5.1 Technics DD / Plantronic Gamecom 7.1 headset
Power Supply Ultra LSP750 750-Watt
Mouse Utech Smart
Keyboard Steel Series
Software Windows 10 64-bit
What? You got 3 elk? How does that work? I can see filling your A tag, and getting a special cow permit but where does the third come in? Filling the wife's tag?:)

Also:
http://www.nowolves.com/nowolves/images/Smoke_a_pack_500.jpg
No that is how many I have got all together over the years. The wolves have chased them all out of the units I hunt in.
Exactly why I'm hunting them instead. I ain't much on killing dogs until they screwed up my hunting area. Frickin fed really messed up that one.
 

CDdude55

Crazy 4 TPU!!!
Joined
Jul 12, 2007
Messages
8,178 (2.14/day)
Likes
1,269
Location
Virginia
System Name CDdude's Rig!
Processor AMD Athlon II X4 620
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3
Cooling Corsair H70
Memory 8GB Corsair Vengence @1600mhz
Video Card(s) XFX HD 6970 2GB
Storage OCZ Agility 3 60GB SSD/WD Velociraptor 300GB
Display(s) ASUS VH232H 23" 1920x1080
Case Cooler Master CM690 (w/ side window)
Audio Device(s) Onboard (It sounds fine)
Power Supply Corsair 850TX
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit SP1
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Messages
3,318 (0.91/day)
Likes
407
Location
Idaho
System Name War Machine
Processor Phenom II x 6 1090T @ 3.6
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H AM3
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws DDR3 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Strix RX 470 8 GB
Storage Corsair F180 SSD 180GB-WD 1 TB Caviar Black
Display(s) 3 / 24" Dell or 1080p Projector
Case Coolermaster Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD: 5.1 Technics DD / Plantronic Gamecom 7.1 headset
Power Supply Ultra LSP750 750-Watt
Mouse Utech Smart
Keyboard Steel Series
Software Windows 10 64-bit
anyone experience a long loading time in Caspian borders?? ,when I spawn its only 1 or 2 jeeps, other vehicles all taken and out of the base by 500m away
No, but the lag is so bad it isn't even playable.
 
Joined
Jan 24, 2010
Messages
3,578 (1.24/day)
Likes
1,918
Location
Oregon, USA
System Name GLaDOS
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.8 ghz
Motherboard MSI 990FXA-GD65
Cooling Corsair H50
Memory Corsair DDR3 1333Mhz (2 x 4GB)
Video Card(s) MSI R7970
Storage 2 WD Blue 500GBs, 1 WD 1TB
Display(s) 2 Acer S231HL 23" LED backlit LCD's on a Dual LCD stand
Case Corsair 600T White edition
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 850HX 850W
Software Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Try different servers. I've found a few with no lag and it rocks.
 
Joined
May 14, 2010
Messages
1,386 (0.50/day)
Likes
1,428
Location
Steeler Country
System Name Wopper
Processor Intel i5 3570 @ 4.2 Ghz
Motherboard ASRock Z77 Extreme4
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 8 GB
Video Card(s) eVGA GTX 760 3Gb w/acx cooling
Storage 120Gb Evo SSD + 2 GB Games + 1.5 TB Data
Display(s) ViewSonic VX2268WM 22-Inch 120 Hz 3D-Ready
Case Antec P182
Audio Device(s) Realtec onboard
Power Supply Antec TruePower New 550W
Software Windows 8.1 Pro
Joined
Apr 30, 2008
Messages
4,315 (1.23/day)
Likes
1,015
Location
Multidimensional
System Name Derp!
Processor i7 7700 @ 4.2Ghz Turbo On
Motherboard Gigabyte B250 Phoenix Wifi ITX Motherboard
Cooling Noctua NH-L9i LP Cooler || Cooler Master Fan Pro RGB 120mm x 2
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 2400mhz RAM
Video Card(s) AMD Reference RX 480 8GB
Storage 250GB SS 960 Evo M.2 || WD Blue 500GB SSD || 2TB SG FC SSHD
Display(s) Hisense 1080p Smart LED HDTV 40inch
Case Fractal Node 202 Mini ITX Case
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD Audio / HDMI Audio Via GPU
Power Supply Corsair SFX 600W PSU
Mouse CoolerMaster Masterkeys Lite L RGB Mouse
Keyboard CoolerMaster Masterkeys Lite L RGB Mem-Chanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Home 64bit
Benchmark Scores Later
Try playing on PS3:banghead: Im terrible with controllers.

Waiting till I can play on PC.
I've played the PS3 version more and still rage :rolleyes:, mainly cause I keep on falling into the ground constantly:laugh: and I seem to get killed by snipers 80% of the time:banghead::banghead::mad:
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
There are definitely non-laggy servers. Ones that do not rubberband. Of course I'm playing on a pretty fat pipe only a couple miles max from the various Chicago and "IL" servers almost exclusively but I too have run into it a couple times/places.

Also a glitch where no soldiers have tags or can be spotted, just the vehicles.

Here's a thread from [H] with more info re. AA in the engine including much specific info from DICE:

http://hardforum.com/showthread.php?p=1037827502

Oh and crossfire is looking good to just to specify. Tested with GPU-Z and second card high 90 percent load.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 12, 2007
Messages
2,276 (0.57/day)
Likes
230
Location
Cairns QLD, Aussie
System Name GaMEr / HTPC
Processor FX8320 4.5ghz so far NB- 2815mhz / X2 255 @ 3.2ghz (Temp till BD)
Motherboard 990FX-UD5 / GA-MA785GPMT-US2H
Cooling XSPC - 240rad 480rad 5 x 120mm out, 6 x 80mm in / H220-edge 1/2" & 2 x 120mm Magma
Memory 4gb PI 6,8,6,18 1T 1706mhz / 4gb Crucial D9's 1400 @ 6,6,6,18,1T
Video Card(s) 3gb HD7950 / Onboard
Storage 2 x 120gb Sandisk ultra plus 2tb WD / 60gb vertex 2 + 2 x 2tb WD Greens
Display(s) 3x24in Dell Ultra (portrait) / NEC 32" FullHD LCD
Case LL PC71A Full tower / Antec fusion black with Imon remote Modded for WC
Audio Device(s) OB / Auzentech cinema 7.1
Power Supply TT 700w TR2 / TT 600w Litepower modded with Noctua S12 fan.
Software 7 Ult / 7 premium x64
So I get on to play some metro rush and there are all these Caspian Border servers. Holy shit!!! :) pretty stoked with that as I thought it had already finished. What a friggin awesome stage, the aircraft are fun and the tanks are so much more realistic. I love how you can hit a tank with an rpg and disable its movement. Love the massive map and 64 player mode.

Is anyone running crossfire HD5870's? I am getting a lot less performance than I thought I would get, I was expecting everything on ultra and a constant 60fps. Was I being a little optimistic??

I have installed the preivew drivers 11.10 and still gets really laggy on ultra graphics. Damn it looks soooooo good though.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.