• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Battlefield 3 Clubhouse

Status
Not open for further replies.

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,516 (6.46/day)
Likes
6,937
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender! | X58 Cruncher!
Processor I7 6700K @ STOCK | Intel I7-920
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 | Alienware MS-7543 X58
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull | Corsair H50
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz | Pereema 3x2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Gaming G1 GTX 1070 | Gigabyte 7970 3GB
Storage 2x Samsung Pro 256GB M.2 SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) ViewSonic VG2227wm 1080P | OLD viewsonics
Case NZXT Tempest 410 Elite | NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX | Enermax Liberty 500W
Mouse MX518 | MX502
Keyboard TESORO Mechanical | ANZO Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
LOL I tried to play BC2 today and it just wasn't the same :(

I have a long weekend prepared but still will be glancing at the PC thinking "man I wished I could play BF3"
 
Joined
Jan 24, 2010
Messages
3,578 (1.24/day)
Likes
1,918
Location
Oregon, USA
System Name GLaDOS
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.8 ghz
Motherboard MSI 990FXA-GD65
Cooling Corsair H50
Memory Corsair DDR3 1333Mhz (2 x 4GB)
Video Card(s) MSI R7970
Storage 2 WD Blue 500GBs, 1 WD 1TB
Display(s) 2 Acer S231HL 23" LED backlit LCD's on a Dual LCD stand
Case Corsair 600T White edition
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 850HX 850W
Software Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
I'm downloading now. :rockout:
 
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
5,257 (1.67/day)
Likes
1,451
Location
Marietta, GA USA
System Name ODIN
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1800X @ 3.9 GHz (all cores)
Motherboard ASRock TaiChi X370
Cooling Cryorig Universal R1
Memory 16 GB G.Skill FlareX @ 2933 MHz 14-14-14-34
Video Card(s) Nvidia EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 SC 8 GB
Storage WD M.2 1TB SSD :: 4 TB RAID 1 Array of 2 drives
Display(s) Dell S2716DG 27" 144 Hz G-SYNC
Case NZXT H630
Audio Device(s) Onboard Audio
Power Supply Antec HCP 850 80+ Gold
Mouse Corsair M65
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB Lux
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores I don't benchmark.
What is the TS info?
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
LOL I tried to play BC2 today and it just wasn't the same :(

I have a long weekend prepared but still will be glancing at the PC thinking "man I wished I could play BF3"
Played a few hours of BC2 on Tuesday and had a ton of fun. It does feel different than BF3, but I like the feel a bit more I think. But we'll see how the maps are in BF3 and damage model at release. I just wasn't too happy that Caspian it seems you are Recon or you are Engineer, Support and Medic just seem to be useless on that map.
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
4,014 (1.31/day)
Likes
1,832
System Name Abacus
Processor i5 2500K
Motherboard ASRock p67 Extreme4 Gen3
Cooling Swiftech MCP35X, EK HF Copper, 2.120 rad, 3.120 rad
Memory 2x4GB G.Skill Sniper 1600
Video Card(s) 2 Zotac GTX 770 4GB w/ FC EK Blocks
Storage WD 640BG x2/WD 250GB/Samsung 2TB
Display(s) QNIX 27" PLS
Case Corsair 700D
Audio Device(s) X-Fi XtremeGamer
Power Supply EVGA G2 750W
Mouse Logitech G500
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB MX Brown
Software Windows 10
Hardwood floors to tackle tomorrow and sunday then back to work :(
Are you doing it all yourself? I did the sanding on my floors and let someone else finish them as I had to work. Its such a mess.
The finishing is the easy part. You can fuck up a really nice floor in a short amount of time with a floor sander. Alright, the finishing isn't that easy, either, but keeping a floor flat and cup free is an art that takes years to master.
 
Joined
Sep 5, 2007
Messages
410 (0.11/day)
Likes
44
System Name Komputor
Processor 2500k
Motherboard p5b d
Cooling stock
Memory 8gigs ddr 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Turbo GTX 970 4 gig
Storage sata II 500 gig
Display(s) 30inch Dell ultrasharp
Case Haf 922
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Prelude
Power Supply 600w OCZ stealthxtream
Mouse Razer Death Adder
Keyboard Logitech G15
Software Win 7 home premium 64 bit.
So I got the email , ran Origin and it installed an update but all I see is the beta! My bud down the street got his and is already done downloading so I don't think its a regional thing. Cant find anything on Origin forums and I already checked the box in the settings that someone here suggested! Argh! Any other suggestions? I've restarted Origin like 10 times.
 
Joined
Sep 5, 2007
Messages
410 (0.11/day)
Likes
44
System Name Komputor
Processor 2500k
Motherboard p5b d
Cooling stock
Memory 8gigs ddr 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Turbo GTX 970 4 gig
Storage sata II 500 gig
Display(s) 30inch Dell ultrasharp
Case Haf 922
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Prelude
Power Supply 600w OCZ stealthxtream
Mouse Razer Death Adder
Keyboard Logitech G15
Software Win 7 home premium 64 bit.
The finishing is the easy part. You can fuck up a really nice floor in a short amount of time with a floor sander. Alright, the finishing isn't that easy, either, but keeping a floor flat and cup free is an art that takes years to master.
Man a couple of years ago I kicked the family out for the weekend and me and my dad did my whole 1330 sq ft house on saturday , then sunday we finished it and by tuesday we left the inlaws to come back home. Ive done alot of floors with my dad over the years and it is fricken hard work, but doing my place felt like double the work. In the end I wasnt super happy with the floors. My dad is getting on in age and he's not as good with the beast as he used to be, so ya there was cupping and just some not nice spots. And I was so stressed just to get the job done and get my family back in the house and all of our stuff back in its place that I didn't really take the time needed to do it the way I like. All in all, next time hiring pros to do it. Funny I never thought I'd say that. Good luck!
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
4,014 (1.31/day)
Likes
1,832
System Name Abacus
Processor i5 2500K
Motherboard ASRock p67 Extreme4 Gen3
Cooling Swiftech MCP35X, EK HF Copper, 2.120 rad, 3.120 rad
Memory 2x4GB G.Skill Sniper 1600
Video Card(s) 2 Zotac GTX 770 4GB w/ FC EK Blocks
Storage WD 640BG x2/WD 250GB/Samsung 2TB
Display(s) QNIX 27" PLS
Case Corsair 700D
Audio Device(s) X-Fi XtremeGamer
Power Supply EVGA G2 750W
Mouse Logitech G500
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB MX Brown
Software Windows 10
So I got the email , ran Origin and it installed an update but all I see is the beta! My bud down the street got his and is already done downloading so I don't think its a regional thing. Cant find anything on Origin forums and I already checked the box in the settings that someone here suggested! Argh! Any other suggestions? I've restarted Origin like 10 times.
I launched Origin yesterday, for the first time in awhile, and it updated three times. Could be you need another update.
 
Joined
Sep 5, 2007
Messages
410 (0.11/day)
Likes
44
System Name Komputor
Processor 2500k
Motherboard p5b d
Cooling stock
Memory 8gigs ddr 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Turbo GTX 970 4 gig
Storage sata II 500 gig
Display(s) 30inch Dell ultrasharp
Case Haf 922
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Prelude
Power Supply 600w OCZ stealthxtream
Mouse Razer Death Adder
Keyboard Logitech G15
Software Win 7 home premium 64 bit.
I launched Origin yesterday, for the first time in awhile, and it updated three times. Could be you need another update.
Ya my bud how has it downloaded already has the same version number as I do, so I figure my updating is done. I guess I'll try again to update.
 
Joined
Feb 7, 2010
Messages
1,453 (0.51/day)
Likes
227
System Name 2K Gamer
Processor AMD 8370 @ 4.5GHZ
Motherboard ASUS Pro Gaming / Aura 970
Cooling Corsair H60 AIO
Memory 16GB G. Skill RipJaw @ 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Zotac AMP! GTX 1070
Storage Samsung 600 Gig HDD (Raid 0 @ 7,500) / WD 1TB Blue @ 7,200 / PNY 128 GB SSD For Linux
Display(s) 27'' ASUS 144MHZ G-SYNC Read 1400p Gaming Monitor / 23'' LG LCD Flatron W2361VG 1080p @ 50,000:1
Case NZXT Source 530
Audio Device(s) Onboard 7.1 HD Realtek
Power Supply 750w Corsair HX
Mouse Cougar Gaming Mouse
Keyboard Saitek Eclipse
Software Windows 10 64bit Education Edition
I downloading the in KB range.:(


Don't feel too bad...Verizon's "7 MB/s DSL Speeds" are only downloading at 669,1 KBS. I peaked at 1.5 MB/s ...Verizon sucks! Once my contract is up, I am switching back to Comcast. I had over 35 MB/s , but it was $90 a month vs shitty DSL $40 a month
 

Mindweaver

Moderato®™
Staff member
Joined
Apr 16, 2009
Messages
6,572 (2.08/day)
Likes
3,906
Location
Charleston, SC
System Name Sechs / EyeSeven
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.5ghz / i7 2600k @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard X99S GAMING 7 / ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Cooling CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme / Stock cooler... H50 leaked!..
Memory G.Skill DDR4 2800 16GB 4x4GB / G.Skill DDR3 1600 8gb 2x4GB
Video Card(s) PNY Quadro K2000 / MSI GTX 970 GAMING 4Gb
Storage Samsung 850 PRO 256GB SSD /Intel 240gb, corsair 120gb SSD, 3x 1 tb s storage
Display(s) 2x Acer G276HL 27" 1080p / 3x Acer 22" Nvidia surround
Case Phanteks “Enthoo Pro series”/ Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) Azalia Realtek ALC1150 / SB X-Fi Gamer
Power Supply Corsair CXM CX600M / Corsair 600w
Mouse Razer DeathAdder Chroma / Razer DeathAdder
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate /
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 / Windows 10 Pro x64
I just watched the launch trailer and WOW! I can't wait! It looks so F'n Awesome! :toast:
 
Joined
Feb 7, 2010
Messages
1,453 (0.51/day)
Likes
227
System Name 2K Gamer
Processor AMD 8370 @ 4.5GHZ
Motherboard ASUS Pro Gaming / Aura 970
Cooling Corsair H60 AIO
Memory 16GB G. Skill RipJaw @ 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Zotac AMP! GTX 1070
Storage Samsung 600 Gig HDD (Raid 0 @ 7,500) / WD 1TB Blue @ 7,200 / PNY 128 GB SSD For Linux
Display(s) 27'' ASUS 144MHZ G-SYNC Read 1400p Gaming Monitor / 23'' LG LCD Flatron W2361VG 1080p @ 50,000:1
Case NZXT Source 530
Audio Device(s) Onboard 7.1 HD Realtek
Power Supply 750w Corsair HX
Mouse Cougar Gaming Mouse
Keyboard Saitek Eclipse
Software Windows 10 64bit Education Edition
I just watched the launch trailer and WOW! I can't wait! It looks so F'n Awesome! :toast:
Yea, it does. It makes me want to play a mix of Black Ops SP and BFBC2 Multiplayer. The only flaw from the story, it reminds me of Black Ops, but without the torture. However, the storyline does look convincing and the graphics on the PS3 looks amazing. One can only wonder what the final PC version will look like :):respect:
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Messages
3,318 (0.91/day)
Likes
407
Location
Idaho
System Name War Machine
Processor Phenom II x 6 1090T @ 3.6
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H AM3
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws DDR3 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Strix RX 470 8 GB
Storage Corsair F180 SSD 180GB-WD 1 TB Caviar Black
Display(s) 3 / 24" Dell or 1080p Projector
Case Coolermaster Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD: 5.1 Technics DD / Plantronic Gamecom 7.1 headset
Power Supply Ultra LSP750 750-Watt
Mouse Utech Smart
Keyboard Steel Series
Software Windows 10 64-bit
Downloading Preload right now on one Computer, then will have to log off and DL on the other.
This takes less space then I thought. I thought it was a 15 gig DL. My DL is a sad 490 KBS right now.
I figured it would be a slow DL. Guess the computers will be running all night.
Shit I'm leaving in about 8 hrs to go deer hunting.
Guess the wifey or grand daughter
will have to turn them off.
 
Joined
Sep 5, 2007
Messages
410 (0.11/day)
Likes
44
System Name Komputor
Processor 2500k
Motherboard p5b d
Cooling stock
Memory 8gigs ddr 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Turbo GTX 970 4 gig
Storage sata II 500 gig
Display(s) 30inch Dell ultrasharp
Case Haf 922
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Prelude
Power Supply 600w OCZ stealthxtream
Mouse Razer Death Adder
Keyboard Logitech G15
Software Win 7 home premium 64 bit.
Man , just reinstalled Origin and the same thing, no pre load icon, just my old beta icon. Dont get it. Funny thing is in my "order history" it doesn't show anything. Although I have countless emails about pre ordering BF3. It is the only game I have on Origin, so I can be missing it! 4 days can really fly when your messing around with stuff like this!!!
 
Joined
Feb 7, 2010
Messages
1,453 (0.51/day)
Likes
227
System Name 2K Gamer
Processor AMD 8370 @ 4.5GHZ
Motherboard ASUS Pro Gaming / Aura 970
Cooling Corsair H60 AIO
Memory 16GB G. Skill RipJaw @ 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Zotac AMP! GTX 1070
Storage Samsung 600 Gig HDD (Raid 0 @ 7,500) / WD 1TB Blue @ 7,200 / PNY 128 GB SSD For Linux
Display(s) 27'' ASUS 144MHZ G-SYNC Read 1400p Gaming Monitor / 23'' LG LCD Flatron W2361VG 1080p @ 50,000:1
Case NZXT Source 530
Audio Device(s) Onboard 7.1 HD Realtek
Power Supply 750w Corsair HX
Mouse Cougar Gaming Mouse
Keyboard Saitek Eclipse
Software Windows 10 64bit Education Edition
Anyone know where I can locate the .cfg files if any or how I can look at the graphic settings?

Edit:



Is it possible to change the time in my BIOS to get around this, or is it a hopeless en devour?


Untitled.jpg
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 20, 2010
Messages
592 (0.22/day)
Likes
89
Processor Intel Core i5-2500K Sandy Bridge 3.3GHz (3.7GHz Turbo Boost) LGA 1155 95W @4.3GHz
Motherboard ASUS P8P67 PRO (REV 3.1) LGA 1155 Intel P67 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120 mm PWM Fan
Memory (16Gb) G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 970 GAMING 4G GeForce GTX 970 4GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0
Storage (2X) Kingston 120GB SSD in RAID 0 & WD Caviar 640GB & Samsung Spinpoint 1TB
Display(s) VIZIO M321i-A2 32-Inch 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV
Case NZXT Source 210 ELITE Midtower Case with 3.0 USB - Black
Audio Device(s) Creative 7.1 PCI Express Sound Blaster X-FI Titanium
Power Supply Corsair CMPSU-750TX 750W
Software Windows 8 Pro 64Bit
Few questions for you guys in this clubhouse.

So me and a buddy are looking for a clan that will have their own dedicated server...
Will this clubhouse actually be a clan in BF3? If so, please give me some info :)
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
4,014 (1.31/day)
Likes
1,832
System Name Abacus
Processor i5 2500K
Motherboard ASRock p67 Extreme4 Gen3
Cooling Swiftech MCP35X, EK HF Copper, 2.120 rad, 3.120 rad
Memory 2x4GB G.Skill Sniper 1600
Video Card(s) 2 Zotac GTX 770 4GB w/ FC EK Blocks
Storage WD 640BG x2/WD 250GB/Samsung 2TB
Display(s) QNIX 27" PLS
Case Corsair 700D
Audio Device(s) X-Fi XtremeGamer
Power Supply EVGA G2 750W
Mouse Logitech G500
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB MX Brown
Software Windows 10
Ya my bud how has it downloaded already has the same version number as I do, so I figure my updating is done. I guess I'll try again to update.
Canada Dave had this to say, earlier, maybe it will help:



I figured it out. Need to change options. Put the checkmark in the option with the red box:

View attachment 44032


Then it should work.


Or maybe it jsut went live, here, dunno. But that's what I did, and it showed up after restarting Origin.

See? LuLz:
http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=44033&stc=1&d=1319214973
 
Joined
Sep 5, 2007
Messages
410 (0.11/day)
Likes
44
System Name Komputor
Processor 2500k
Motherboard p5b d
Cooling stock
Memory 8gigs ddr 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Turbo GTX 970 4 gig
Storage sata II 500 gig
Display(s) 30inch Dell ultrasharp
Case Haf 922
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Prelude
Power Supply 600w OCZ stealthxtream
Mouse Razer Death Adder
Keyboard Logitech G15
Software Win 7 home premium 64 bit.
Thanks for your help MT Alex, It was my silly fault all along, I was logged in with the wrong account. Funny, I was playing the beta with one account and the pre load was under another account. How the heck can that be. I figured I'd log in with my main email address, and there it was. However the whole beta thing was under my gmail account. Dont know how I can do that because my pre order was not through gmail. Anyhoo ,that means I've lost all rank that I got in the beta because now the full game will be under "Defeatest" instead of "Desevil" . Time to start killing fast!
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2010
Messages
1,322 (0.46/day)
Likes
386
Location
Indiana
System Name CM masterRace
Processor i7 6700k @ 4.7ghz
Motherboard Biostar z170gt7
Cooling Corsair h100
Memory 32gb Gskill ddr4 @3000mhz
Video Card(s) Evga gtx1080 ftw
Storage Samsung 840 250gb ssd
Display(s) Acer 24"
Case CM mastercase 5
Power Supply Thermaltake toughpower 750w gold
Mouse Logitech g502
Keyboard CM trigger
Software Windows 10 (64 bit)
Few questions for you guys in this clubhouse.

So me and a buddy are looking for a clan that will have their own dedicated server...
Will this clubhouse actually be a clan in BF3? If so, please give me some info :)
TPU does have a platoon, but it will be pretty loose and probably do little or not competitions.
 

travva

New Member
Joined
Aug 25, 2008
Messages
349 (0.10/day)
Likes
55
Location
Hampton, VA USA
System Name ambalamps
Processor i7 980 @ 4.15 GHZ
Motherboard Gigabyte x58a UD3R
Cooling Corsair h70
Memory 12 GB Dominator DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) GTX580'S in SLI
Storage OCZ Vertex Turbo 60GB WD Velociraptor 300GB Seagate Barracuda XT 2 TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD
Case HAF-X
Audio Device(s) X-FI Titanium HD
Power Supply Coolermaster Real Power Pro 1kw Non Modular
Software Windows 7 x64 Pro
Benchmark Scores pwning n00bs like you
i'm travva on origin fellas, feel free to add me!
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Messages
3,318 (0.91/day)
Likes
407
Location
Idaho
System Name War Machine
Processor Phenom II x 6 1090T @ 3.6
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H AM3
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws DDR3 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Strix RX 470 8 GB
Storage Corsair F180 SSD 180GB-WD 1 TB Caviar Black
Display(s) 3 / 24" Dell or 1080p Projector
Case Coolermaster Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD: 5.1 Technics DD / Plantronic Gamecom 7.1 headset
Power Supply Ultra LSP750 750-Watt
Mouse Utech Smart
Keyboard Steel Series
Software Windows 10 64-bit
Thanks for your help MT Alex, It was my silly fault all along, I was logged in with the wrong account. Funny, I was playing the beta with one account and the pre load was under another account. How the heck can that be. I figured I'd log in with my main email address, and there it was. However the whole beta thing was under my gmail account. Dont know how I can do that because my pre order was not through gmail. Anyhoo ,that means I've lost all rank that I got in the beta because now the full game will be under "Defeatest" instead of "Desevil" . Time to start killing fast!
That is funny I went to my second gamer and no game. Forgot I had a second account for the beta. Lucky for me it only took a few seconds to figure out my silly fault :roll:
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
Is it possible to change the time in my BIOS to get around this, or is it a hopeless en devour?
Damn! Not only didn't DICE think of that hack but neither did anyone else on the entire internet!!

P.S. Sorry, Maverick.
 
Joined
Jan 12, 2007
Messages
2,276 (0.57/day)
Likes
230
Location
Cairns QLD, Aussie
System Name GaMEr / HTPC
Processor FX8320 4.5ghz so far NB- 2815mhz / X2 255 @ 3.2ghz (Temp till BD)
Motherboard 990FX-UD5 / GA-MA785GPMT-US2H
Cooling XSPC - 240rad 480rad 5 x 120mm out, 6 x 80mm in / H220-edge 1/2" & 2 x 120mm Magma
Memory 4gb PI 6,8,6,18 1T 1706mhz / 4gb Crucial D9's 1400 @ 6,6,6,18,1T
Video Card(s) 3gb HD7950 / Onboard
Storage 2 x 120gb Sandisk ultra plus 2tb WD / 60gb vertex 2 + 2 x 2tb WD Greens
Display(s) 3x24in Dell Ultra (portrait) / NEC 32" FullHD LCD
Case LL PC71A Full tower / Antec fusion black with Imon remote Modded for WC
Audio Device(s) OB / Auzentech cinema 7.1
Power Supply TT 700w TR2 / TT 600w Litepower modded with Noctua S12 fan.
Software 7 Ult / 7 premium x64
Who else has ordered a key from CJS keys? I have cancelled my order with them, apparantly:
1. They are russian keys which is fine, it said on their site you just needed to run a quick app of theirs to change install language to english, BUT I have now found out this will only change the language for the install, the game will still be in russian and you will have to download a 1.8gb file on top of game to change game files to english!! W T F ! ! !

2. Although their website says immediate delivery for the keys, because they are "retail" keys apparantly they are not allowed to release them until 2 days before release, which in their opinion is 27th OCT. The keys will be mailed out on 24th at the earliest. Sounds dodgy to me and I can see myself waiting until well after the 25th to even get playing. I will just re-order through origin I think.

PS. Sorry W1zz, I think I told you they seemed ok. :eek:

Check out their FB page and you can see what I mean.
 
Joined
Jan 24, 2010
Messages
3,578 (1.24/day)
Likes
1,918
Location
Oregon, USA
System Name GLaDOS
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.8 ghz
Motherboard MSI 990FXA-GD65
Cooling Corsair H50
Memory Corsair DDR3 1333Mhz (2 x 4GB)
Video Card(s) MSI R7970
Storage 2 WD Blue 500GBs, 1 WD 1TB
Display(s) 2 Acer S231HL 23" LED backlit LCD's on a Dual LCD stand
Case Corsair 600T White edition
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 850HX 850W
Software Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
When is the official launch time in the US? 12:01 AM on the 25th? If so I'm going to bed early and waking up early. :rockout:

Edit, it is.

 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.