• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield 3 Clubhouse

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jul 8, 2010
Messages
1,190 (0.32/day)
System Name Titan
Processor AMD FX-8350 4.6ghz
Motherboard AsRock 990FX Fatal1ty Professional
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory G.Skill RipjawsX 8gb
Video Card(s) XFX Double D 7970 3gb
Storage Western Digital Green 2TB 64mb Cache/ Western Digital 500gb
Display(s) iMac Display 2560 x 1440
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Software Windows 7 64-bit
Good god I've never seen anything more beautiful.
 

Abe504

New Member
Joined
May 23, 2011
Messages
59 (0.02/day)
System Name Abe504
Processor i5 2400
Motherboard ASRock H61M/U3S3
Memory 6gb DDR3 ram
Video Card(s) Galaxy 56NGH6HS4IXZ GeForce GTX 560 Ti
Storage Western Digital 500 GB Caviar Blue SATA 3 Gb/s
Display(s) Acer A221HQV
Case Cooler Master Elite 310
Power Supply Antec NEO ECO 520C 520W
i will say after playing the xbox version, game looks great for a 360 game, not quite as good as crysis 2 on consoles but pretty good, but i think those gmes clearly maxed out the xbox. still fun even though plenty of dumbasses dont how to play rush or conquest. now pc version in a bit to see the eye candy
 
Joined
Sep 18, 2011
Messages
1,727 (0.53/day)
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina
System Name Red Giant
Processor Intel Core i7-2600k @ 4.4 Ghz
Motherboard Asus P67 Sabertooth
Cooling Corsair H100i V2
Memory Corsair Vengeance DDR3 16GB
Video Card(s) MSI Twin Frozr II 6950 2GB
Storage 960 GB Sandisk SSD
Display(s) 23" Dell S2316M
Case CoolerMaster HAF X
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Silent
Software Windows 10 64 bit
The first game download then the patch been killing me X_X
 
Joined
Feb 7, 2010
Messages
1,453 (0.38/day)
System Name 2K Gamer
Processor AMD 8370 @ 4.5GHZ
Motherboard ASUS Pro Gaming / Aura 970
Cooling Corsair H60 AIO
Memory 16GB G. Skill RipJaw @ 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Zotac AMP! GTX 1070
Storage Samsung 600 Gig HDD (Raid 0 @ 7,500) / WD 1TB Blue @ 7,200 / PNY 128 GB SSD For Linux
Display(s) 27'' ASUS 144MHZ G-SYNC Read 1400p Gaming Monitor / 23'' LG LCD Flatron W2361VG 1080p @ 50,000:1
Case NZXT Source 530
Audio Device(s) Onboard 7.1 HD Realtek
Power Supply 750w Corsair HX
Mouse Cougar Gaming Mouse
Keyboard Saitek Eclipse
Software Windows 10 64bit Education Edition
does anybody have long load times or just me? :(
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Messages
3,346 (0.73/day)
Location
Idaho
System Name Crisco / Backup
Processor AMD Ryzen 3600 / FX 6300
Motherboard ASUS X570 / Gigabyte 970-DS3p-FX
Cooling Wraith Stealth / AMD Factory
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws DDR4 16 GB (3200) / G.Skill Ripjaw DDR3 16 GB (1600)
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon RX 5700 8 GB GDDR6 / Asus RX 470 8 GB GDDR5
Storage Kingston 480gb SSD, Hitachi Ultrastar 2 TB, 1 TB Caviar Black /Hitachi 500 gb, 2 Seagate 320 GB
Display(s) Viotek 34-Inch Ultrawide Curved 100Hz 3440x1440p, Free Sync or 1080p Projector / 52" Sharp 1080p
Case Coolermaster Elite 430 / ROSEWILL ATX Mid Tower
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD: 5.1 Technics DD / Plantronic Gamecom 7.1 headset/5.1 Digital Home Theatre
Power Supply Thermaltake 750 watt / Corsair 550 watt Modular
Mouse Logitech G502 SE HERO / Logitech G602
Keyboard Gamesir GK100 / Steel Series
Software Windows 10 Home 64-bit / Windows 10 Home 64 bit
does anybody have long load times or just me? :(
Yeah nothing like BF2 , but longer then BFBC2. Large maps I imagine causes it. I'm
having a hell of time using options. Binding, Video they are both squirrley. Took tomorrow
off so I'll work on it tomorrow morning. Nice Game though. Worth $45 for sure, plus got ME2 too.
 

Wrigleyvillain

PTFO or GTFO
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (1.64/day)
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
Well I have a kinda serious problem already. Use Q for strafe left and despite rebinding both the goddamn commorose still comes up and I cant move. Cleared and reset every which way it still comes up on Q. I hated it in BF2 and I hate it even more now. I want to punch all the whiners who made them bring it back.

Any bright ideas?
 
Joined
Apr 17, 2008
Messages
3,929 (0.87/day)
Location
West Chester, OH
So this is sort of a bummer. With the latest Nvidia drivers, I've had three crashes while playing BF3. It's crashed before the game had time to even heat up my cards so I know its not a thermal issue.
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,419 (2.44/day)
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
Who needs a Humvee when you got this?


No you cannot drive it
 
Joined
Feb 7, 2010
Messages
1,453 (0.38/day)
System Name 2K Gamer
Processor AMD 8370 @ 4.5GHZ
Motherboard ASUS Pro Gaming / Aura 970
Cooling Corsair H60 AIO
Memory 16GB G. Skill RipJaw @ 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Zotac AMP! GTX 1070
Storage Samsung 600 Gig HDD (Raid 0 @ 7,500) / WD 1TB Blue @ 7,200 / PNY 128 GB SSD For Linux
Display(s) 27'' ASUS 144MHZ G-SYNC Read 1400p Gaming Monitor / 23'' LG LCD Flatron W2361VG 1080p @ 50,000:1
Case NZXT Source 530
Audio Device(s) Onboard 7.1 HD Realtek
Power Supply 750w Corsair HX
Mouse Cougar Gaming Mouse
Keyboard Saitek Eclipse
Software Windows 10 64bit Education Edition
So this is sort of a bummer. With the latest Nvidia drivers, I've had three crashes while playing BF3. It's crashed before the game had time to even heat up my cards so I know its not a thermal issue.
dont feel too bad, i know my 5850 crossfire can handle it , but i have here and there FPS lags/droppages ...i have the latest drivers too. I've tried the BETAs as well.

Oh, still an amazing game..never felt this happy before

 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
4,015 (1.00/day)
So this is sort of a bummer. With the latest Nvidia drivers, I've had three crashes while playing BF3. It's crashed before the game had time to even heat up my cards so I know its not a thermal issue.
Hell, I've had three crashes as well, with ATI drivers. I'm hoping it's a brand new game issue that will be ironed out. I don't get crashes on any other game, even BFBC2, which can be finicky.
 
Joined
Nov 26, 2008
Messages
4,251 (0.99/day)
Location
California
System Name Freeman's Box (HL2 mod)
Processor Intel core i7 860 @ 3.6Ghz
Motherboard Asus Maximus III Formula P55
Cooling ApogeeXT/EK pump/ 140 rad x2
Memory Kingston HyperX 2166 8Gb
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 970 SSC 4Gb
Storage SSD 840 250Gb, WD 640Gb
Display(s) 34" LG Ultra-wide 21:9
Case NZXT Tempest Case
Audio Device(s) Creative SupremeFX
Power Supply Corsair TX 750W
Mouse Roccat Kiro
Keyboard Razer Tarantula
Software Win.7 Home Prem. x64
Benchmark Scores Good enough
I can play now weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
 

Wrigleyvillain

PTFO or GTFO
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (1.64/day)
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
Crashed twice too; last time setting keys in SP. Nothing about thsi is going well for me as yet damnit. Not the only one reporting the damn Q issue too. Whats the diff between Interact and Spot/Communication in Common anyway?
 
Joined
Feb 7, 2010
Messages
1,453 (0.38/day)
System Name 2K Gamer
Processor AMD 8370 @ 4.5GHZ
Motherboard ASUS Pro Gaming / Aura 970
Cooling Corsair H60 AIO
Memory 16GB G. Skill RipJaw @ 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Zotac AMP! GTX 1070
Storage Samsung 600 Gig HDD (Raid 0 @ 7,500) / WD 1TB Blue @ 7,200 / PNY 128 GB SSD For Linux
Display(s) 27'' ASUS 144MHZ G-SYNC Read 1400p Gaming Monitor / 23'' LG LCD Flatron W2361VG 1080p @ 50,000:1
Case NZXT Source 530
Audio Device(s) Onboard 7.1 HD Realtek
Power Supply 750w Corsair HX
Mouse Cougar Gaming Mouse
Keyboard Saitek Eclipse
Software Windows 10 64bit Education Edition
You have to click it when you are holding q to communicate

edit: despite the FPS issues, its minor for me. This game is epic on scales of epicness!


here are some screens with my custom tweak (all ultra, 2x mlaa , motion blurr off, aa moderation = mediium)

goodnight ladies! my brain is fried!

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 8, 2010
Messages
1,190 (0.32/day)
System Name Titan
Processor AMD FX-8350 4.6ghz
Motherboard AsRock 990FX Fatal1ty Professional
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory G.Skill RipjawsX 8gb
Video Card(s) XFX Double D 7970 3gb
Storage Western Digital Green 2TB 64mb Cache/ Western Digital 500gb
Display(s) iMac Display 2560 x 1440
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Software Windows 7 64-bit
K so I finally jumped on MP after having sex with the campaign. The SP runs just amazing, but keep crashing in MP. Can't play more than 2 mins without crashing.

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
 

Frick

Fishfaced Nincompoop
Joined
Feb 27, 2006
Messages
16,300 (3.09/day)
Location
Piteå
System Name Black MC in Tokyo
Processor Ryzen 5 2600x
Motherboard Asrock B450M-HDV
Cooling AMD Wraith Spire I think
Memory 2 x 8GB G-skill Aegis 3000 or somesuch
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 760 DCU2OC 2GB
Storage Kingston A400 240GB | WD Blue 1TB x 2
Display(s) BenQ GL2450HT
Case Some old Antec
Audio Device(s) Line6 UX1 + slightly modded Sony DR-ZX302
Power Supply Fractal Design Effekt 400W
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Dell Sk3205
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores I once had +100 dorfs in DF, so yeah pretty great
Yeah nothing like BF2 , but longer then BFBC2. Large maps I imagine causes it.
Longer than in the beta (i assume you're talking MP)?
 
Joined
Mar 20, 2008
Messages
831 (0.18/day)
System Name Raptor
Processor Core i7 3930K@4.0Ghz
Motherboard ASUS SABERTOOTH X79
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 4*4GB Gskil RipjawsDDR3 @2133MHz 1.6v
Video Card(s) MSI DUKE RTX 2070 super
Storage Vertex 3 SSD 120GB + SanDisk Ultra II 480GB +1TB seagate
Display(s) ACER-H243HX 24"
Case HAF-X
Audio Device(s) on board Realtek
Power Supply Corsair 850HX
Software Windows 10 & 7 dual boot .
Any words about Physical Warfare pack did anyone got it??
 
Joined
Jan 12, 2007
Messages
2,276 (0.46/day)
Location
Cairns QLD, Aussie
System Name GaMEr / HTPC
Processor FX8320 4.5ghz so far NB- 2815mhz / X2 255 @ 3.2ghz (Temp till BD)
Motherboard 990FX-UD5 / GA-MA785GPMT-US2H
Cooling XSPC - 240rad 480rad 5 x 120mm out, 6 x 80mm in / H220-edge 1/2" & 2 x 120mm Magma
Memory 4gb PI 6,8,6,18 1T 1706mhz / 4gb Crucial D9's 1400 @ 6,6,6,18,1T
Video Card(s) 3gb HD7950 / Onboard
Storage 2 x 120gb Sandisk ultra plus 2tb WD / 60gb vertex 2 + 2 x 2tb WD Greens
Display(s) 3x24in Dell Ultra (portrait) / NEC 32" FullHD LCD
Case LL PC71A Full tower / Antec fusion black with Imon remote Modded for WC
Audio Device(s) OB / Auzentech cinema 7.1
Power Supply TT 700w TR2 / TT 600w Litepower modded with Noctua S12 fan.
Software 7 Ult / 7 premium x64
OMFG its installing on my pc right now...

I think I just..... yup, oh dear, yes I messed myself. Excuse me for a minute.
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,419 (2.44/day)
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
So I see people running around with the DAO-12 already, I'm assuming they have the Physical Warfare pack, where the heck is our key for that? Ordered through Origin, but don't see the key on my game or in my email?
 
Joined
Mar 20, 2008
Messages
831 (0.18/day)
System Name Raptor
Processor Core i7 3930K@4.0Ghz
Motherboard ASUS SABERTOOTH X79
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 4*4GB Gskil RipjawsDDR3 @2133MHz 1.6v
Video Card(s) MSI DUKE RTX 2070 super
Storage Vertex 3 SSD 120GB + SanDisk Ultra II 480GB +1TB seagate
Display(s) ACER-H243HX 24"
Case HAF-X
Audio Device(s) on board Realtek
Power Supply Corsair 850HX
Software Windows 10 & 7 dual boot .
after passing the release check of BF3 now I have 2 BFBC2 one is deluxe one is standard both with same serial .... :shadedshu .... Origin is still young,he messed him self


So I see people running around with the DAO-12 already, I'm assuming they have the Physical Warfare pack, where the heck is our key for that? Ordered through Origin, but don't see the key on my game or in my email?
yea where is your propaganda EA ??
 
Joined
Jan 12, 2007
Messages
2,276 (0.46/day)
Location
Cairns QLD, Aussie
System Name GaMEr / HTPC
Processor FX8320 4.5ghz so far NB- 2815mhz / X2 255 @ 3.2ghz (Temp till BD)
Motherboard 990FX-UD5 / GA-MA785GPMT-US2H
Cooling XSPC - 240rad 480rad 5 x 120mm out, 6 x 80mm in / H220-edge 1/2" & 2 x 120mm Magma
Memory 4gb PI 6,8,6,18 1T 1706mhz / 4gb Crucial D9's 1400 @ 6,6,6,18,1T
Video Card(s) 3gb HD7950 / Onboard
Storage 2 x 120gb Sandisk ultra plus 2tb WD / 60gb vertex 2 + 2 x 2tb WD Greens
Display(s) 3x24in Dell Ultra (portrait) / NEC 32" FullHD LCD
Case LL PC71A Full tower / Antec fusion black with Imon remote Modded for WC
Audio Device(s) OB / Auzentech cinema 7.1
Power Supply TT 700w TR2 / TT 600w Litepower modded with Noctua S12 fan.
Software 7 Ult / 7 premium x64
SO I passed date checker. Now battlelog tells me - Your account is not allowed to log in WTF!!
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2008
Messages
3,063 (0.71/day)
System Name ROG
Processor i5 9600K
Motherboard ASUS STRIX Z390-E
Cooling Corsair H100i platinum
Memory G.Skill Trident 3000mhz RGB
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080ti 11GB OC
Storage Samsung M.2 256GB + 1TB SSD +Seagate 2TB 7200RPM
Display(s) DELL S2716DG 2560x1440 144hz G-Sync
Case InWin 805C Red
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X AE-5
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold
Software Win 10
SO I passed date checker. Now battlelog tells me - Your account is not allowed to log in WTF!!
Once you pass date checker make sure your VPN is closed and that you're back to your normal IP before logging into Battlelog, you only need the VPN once to pass the date checker and then you can uninstall and never look back :).
 
Joined
Oct 6, 2005
Messages
10,242 (1.89/day)
Location
Granite Bay, CA
System Name Big Devil
Processor Intel Core i5-2500K
Motherboard ECS P67H2-A2
Cooling XSPC Rasa | Black Ice GT Stealth 240 | XSPC X2O 750 | 2x ACF12PWM | PrimoChill White 7/16"
Memory 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance LP Arctic White 1600MHz CL9
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780 ACX SC
Storage Intel 520 Series 180GB + WD 1TB Blue
Display(s) HP ZR30W 30" 2650x1600 IPS
Case Corsair 600T SE
Audio Device(s) Xonar Essence STX | Sennheisser PC350 "Hero" Modded | Corsair SP2500
Power Supply ABS SL 1050W (Enermax Revolution Rebadge)
Software Windows 8.1 x64 Pro w/ Media Center
Benchmark Scores Ducky Year of the Snake w/ Cherry MX Browns & Year of the Tiger PBT Keycaps | Razer Deathadder Black
What an incredible game. Played TDM straight through until I got my first service star with the M4A1. Until tomorrow, BF3.
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2010
Messages
5,047 (1.33/day)
Location
Iberian Peninsula
Once you pass date checker make sure your VPN is closed and that you're back to your normal IP before logging into Battlelog, you only need the VPN once to pass the date checker and then you can uninstall and never look back :).
rATHER THAN 'UNINSTALL' I would say, set your Proxy settings back to normal!! :toast:
 
Joined
Jan 12, 2007
Messages
2,276 (0.46/day)
Location
Cairns QLD, Aussie
System Name GaMEr / HTPC
Processor FX8320 4.5ghz so far NB- 2815mhz / X2 255 @ 3.2ghz (Temp till BD)
Motherboard 990FX-UD5 / GA-MA785GPMT-US2H
Cooling XSPC - 240rad 480rad 5 x 120mm out, 6 x 80mm in / H220-edge 1/2" & 2 x 120mm Magma
Memory 4gb PI 6,8,6,18 1T 1706mhz / 4gb Crucial D9's 1400 @ 6,6,6,18,1T
Video Card(s) 3gb HD7950 / Onboard
Storage 2 x 120gb Sandisk ultra plus 2tb WD / 60gb vertex 2 + 2 x 2tb WD Greens
Display(s) 3x24in Dell Ultra (portrait) / NEC 32" FullHD LCD
Case LL PC71A Full tower / Antec fusion black with Imon remote Modded for WC
Audio Device(s) OB / Auzentech cinema 7.1
Power Supply TT 700w TR2 / TT 600w Litepower modded with Noctua S12 fan.
Software 7 Ult / 7 premium x64
Once you pass date checker make sure your VPN is closed and that you're back to your normal IP before logging into Battlelog, you only need the VPN once to pass the date checker and then you can uninstall and never look back :).
Yeah I tried that, still cannot get past battlelog login. I have uninstalled game (i used dodgy torrent image) and downloading full game from origin. see if that helps..

There are a lot of reports of people who bought from cjs keys not being allowed to log into battlelog. There are also a lot of replies saying it works with a cjs key... :confused:
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2008
Messages
3,063 (0.71/day)
System Name ROG
Processor i5 9600K
Motherboard ASUS STRIX Z390-E
Cooling Corsair H100i platinum
Memory G.Skill Trident 3000mhz RGB
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080ti 11GB OC
Storage Samsung M.2 256GB + 1TB SSD +Seagate 2TB 7200RPM
Display(s) DELL S2716DG 2560x1440 144hz G-Sync
Case InWin 805C Red
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X AE-5
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold
Software Win 10
Yeah I tried that, still cannot get past battlelog login. I have uninstalled game (i used dodgy torrent image) and downloading full game from origin. see if that helps..

There are a lot of reports of people who bought from cjs keys not being allowed to log into battlelog. There are also a lot of replies saying it works with a cjs key... :confused:
Hmm that is quite strange as my key works fine, I used a DVD Clone of a RU version for the preload of my Limited EU Key and it worked like a charm all I had to do was change the locale in the registry to US after it installed and everything was good to go.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top