• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Battlefield 3 Clubhouse

Status
Not open for further replies.

MxPhenom 216

Corsair Fanboy
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
12,129 (4.55/day)
Likes
3,697
Location
Seattle, WA
System Name The Battlestation
Processor Intel Core i7 4770k @ 4.2GHZ 1.275v
Motherboard MSi Z97 Gaming 5
Cooling EK Supremacy w/ EK Coolstream PE360
Memory G. Skill Trident X 16Gb (4x4GB) 2400mhz @ 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSi GTX1070 Gaming X 8GB @ 2GHz
Storage Samsung 830 128GB SSD, Crucial MX200 500GB, Seagate Barracuda 2TB (2x 1TB Partitions)
Display(s) Qnix QX2710 27" 2560 x 1440 PLS @ 100hz
Case Phantek Enthoo Evolv ATX TG
Audio Device(s) MSi Gaming AudioBoost ALC1150 w/ Sennheiser Game Ones
Power Supply Seasonic Flagship Prime Platinum 850
Mouse Steelseries Rival 310 w/ QCK Mass mat
Keyboard Corsair K70 w/ MX Browns and Red Backlit
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
Benchmark Scores Firestrike: 15439
Joined
Jan 6, 2009
Messages
469 (0.14/day)
Likes
68
Location
Victoria, Australia
System Name Haswell Ranger
Processor Intel i5 4690K 4.2GHz
Motherboard ASUS Maximus VII Ranger
Cooling Corsair H80 Hydro Series Cooler
Memory 16GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz
Video Card(s) ASUS RX480 Strix 8GB @1350MHz
Storage OCZ Trion 100 240GB(OS) + 4TB HDD(s)
Display(s) Samsung SE790C 34" Ultra-wide/Curved 3440x1440p 60hz
Case Corsair 750D Obsidian
Audio Device(s) Onboard - Logitech Z-5500 Digital 5.1 Speaker System/Roccat Kave XTD 5.1 Headphones
Power Supply Corsair HX850i Modular
Mouse Logitech G700
Keyboard Logitech G510s
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
I can't even install it, DX installer keeps failing, stopping the entire install process. Same thing happened with Beta, but the fix for that doesn't work for this. Fml.

"DirectX Setup Error: An internal error occurred." Anyone know a fix?


Fixed it. Removed all of the CAB files from the DX installer folder in the BF3 directory. Bastard installed, now downloading the 568MB (day 1?) patch.
 
Last edited:

Funtoss

New Member
Joined
Mar 4, 2011
Messages
588 (0.24/day)
Likes
61
Location
New Zealand
System Name My Heater
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 3.2ghz
Motherboard Asus P5B-E Plus
Cooling Zalman CNPS 9700 NT
Memory Patriot 4GB 800MHz DDR2
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 460 1GB
Storage 2x Western Digital 640GB (1.28TB)
Display(s) Viewsonic VX2349wm 24"
Case Raidmax Hurricane
Audio Device(s) C-Media 8738
Power Supply Aywun Megapower 650w 80+
Software Windows 7 64 Bit
Does anybody know the release date for this in new zealand?
 

MxPhenom 216

Corsair Fanboy
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
12,129 (4.55/day)
Likes
3,697
Location
Seattle, WA
System Name The Battlestation
Processor Intel Core i7 4770k @ 4.2GHZ 1.275v
Motherboard MSi Z97 Gaming 5
Cooling EK Supremacy w/ EK Coolstream PE360
Memory G. Skill Trident X 16Gb (4x4GB) 2400mhz @ 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSi GTX1070 Gaming X 8GB @ 2GHz
Storage Samsung 830 128GB SSD, Crucial MX200 500GB, Seagate Barracuda 2TB (2x 1TB Partitions)
Display(s) Qnix QX2710 27" 2560 x 1440 PLS @ 100hz
Case Phantek Enthoo Evolv ATX TG
Audio Device(s) MSi Gaming AudioBoost ALC1150 w/ Sennheiser Game Ones
Power Supply Seasonic Flagship Prime Platinum 850
Mouse Steelseries Rival 310 w/ QCK Mass mat
Keyboard Corsair K70 w/ MX Browns and Red Backlit
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
Benchmark Scores Firestrike: 15439
Joined
Jul 8, 2010
Messages
1,190 (0.44/day)
Likes
312
System Name Titan
Processor AMD FX-8350 4.6ghz
Motherboard AsRock 990FX Fatal1ty Professional
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory G.Skill RipjawsX 8gb
Video Card(s) XFX Double D 7970 3gb
Storage Western Digital Green 2TB 64mb Cache/ Western Digital 500gb
Display(s) iMac Display 2560 x 1440
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Software Windows 7 64-bit
K so after disabling ULPS I thought I was in the clear. After a few games, straight back to stuttering/lagging like a motherf@$&!

So I disabled Crossfire and to my suprise, bang it stopped. Played for 3-4 hrs without one single hiccup. I have everything on the pre-set High settings. It doesn't dip below 55FPS.

That's amazing for a single 6870. What's funny is, this is my first time running any game on a single 6870. Never knew it packed a nice punch, especially for the price.

So hopefully AMD will release some nice drivers for CFX users.
 

MxPhenom 216

Corsair Fanboy
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
12,129 (4.55/day)
Likes
3,697
Location
Seattle, WA
System Name The Battlestation
Processor Intel Core i7 4770k @ 4.2GHZ 1.275v
Motherboard MSi Z97 Gaming 5
Cooling EK Supremacy w/ EK Coolstream PE360
Memory G. Skill Trident X 16Gb (4x4GB) 2400mhz @ 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSi GTX1070 Gaming X 8GB @ 2GHz
Storage Samsung 830 128GB SSD, Crucial MX200 500GB, Seagate Barracuda 2TB (2x 1TB Partitions)
Display(s) Qnix QX2710 27" 2560 x 1440 PLS @ 100hz
Case Phantek Enthoo Evolv ATX TG
Audio Device(s) MSi Gaming AudioBoost ALC1150 w/ Sennheiser Game Ones
Power Supply Seasonic Flagship Prime Platinum 850
Mouse Steelseries Rival 310 w/ QCK Mass mat
Keyboard Corsair K70 w/ MX Browns and Red Backlit
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
Benchmark Scores Firestrike: 15439
K so after disabling ULPS I thought I was in the clear. After a few games, straight back to stuttering/lagging like a motherf@$&!

So I disabled Crossfire and to my suprise, bang it stopped. Played for 3-4 hrs without one single hiccup. I have everything on the pre-set High settings. It doesn't dip below 55FPS.

That's amazing for a single 6870. What's funny is, this is my first time running any game on a single 6870. Never knew it packed a nice punch, especially for the price.

So hopefully AMD will release some nice drivers for CFX users.
my gameplay is solid with a single GTX470 on all Ultra high maxed out 1920x 1200 with 4x AA and 16x AF
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2010
Messages
4,574 (1.62/day)
Likes
918
Location
Independent in Imperialistic
System Name Oh the name!
Processor i7 7700K
Motherboard MSI Z270 Xpower
Cooling EK 360 Extreme
Memory 16Gb G.Skill TridentZ 3866
Video Card(s) nVidia 1080 Ti Flanders Edition
Storage 1 Intel PCIE SSD750, 2 Sam 840Evo 1TB SSD, WD Black 2TB, Toshiba 3TB
Display(s) Acer Predator X1 (32")
Case Rajintek Paean
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX860
Mouse Mad Catz Pro X
Keyboard Corsair K70
Software W10Pro
Me too :)

Ah, guys, being all in the TPU platoon in Battlelog, I find it unnecesary to have any friends in the Origin app, so I deleted everyone there, to make Origin a nearly silent resident :)
 

MxPhenom 216

Corsair Fanboy
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
12,129 (4.55/day)
Likes
3,697
Location
Seattle, WA
System Name The Battlestation
Processor Intel Core i7 4770k @ 4.2GHZ 1.275v
Motherboard MSi Z97 Gaming 5
Cooling EK Supremacy w/ EK Coolstream PE360
Memory G. Skill Trident X 16Gb (4x4GB) 2400mhz @ 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSi GTX1070 Gaming X 8GB @ 2GHz
Storage Samsung 830 128GB SSD, Crucial MX200 500GB, Seagate Barracuda 2TB (2x 1TB Partitions)
Display(s) Qnix QX2710 27" 2560 x 1440 PLS @ 100hz
Case Phantek Enthoo Evolv ATX TG
Audio Device(s) MSi Gaming AudioBoost ALC1150 w/ Sennheiser Game Ones
Power Supply Seasonic Flagship Prime Platinum 850
Mouse Steelseries Rival 310 w/ QCK Mass mat
Keyboard Corsair K70 w/ MX Browns and Red Backlit
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
Benchmark Scores Firestrike: 15439
So i have read that some people think the contrast is too high in the game. I think Battlefield since BC has always been a pretty bright game. I love the overall lighting though.
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2010
Messages
4,574 (1.62/day)
Likes
918
Location
Independent in Imperialistic
System Name Oh the name!
Processor i7 7700K
Motherboard MSI Z270 Xpower
Cooling EK 360 Extreme
Memory 16Gb G.Skill TridentZ 3866
Video Card(s) nVidia 1080 Ti Flanders Edition
Storage 1 Intel PCIE SSD750, 2 Sam 840Evo 1TB SSD, WD Black 2TB, Toshiba 3TB
Display(s) Acer Predator X1 (32")
Case Rajintek Paean
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX860
Mouse Mad Catz Pro X
Keyboard Corsair K70
Software W10Pro
Damnit!!! I just found a couple bugs:

Keybindings
-------------
It says "Hold ESC to delete the current key assignment", it does not.
Then on the same Key bindings page, if you press "Restore defaults" it does not only restore KEY DEFAULTS, it restores ALL THE SETTINGS (audio, video, etc etc) !
 

MxPhenom 216

Corsair Fanboy
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
12,129 (4.55/day)
Likes
3,697
Location
Seattle, WA
System Name The Battlestation
Processor Intel Core i7 4770k @ 4.2GHZ 1.275v
Motherboard MSi Z97 Gaming 5
Cooling EK Supremacy w/ EK Coolstream PE360
Memory G. Skill Trident X 16Gb (4x4GB) 2400mhz @ 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSi GTX1070 Gaming X 8GB @ 2GHz
Storage Samsung 830 128GB SSD, Crucial MX200 500GB, Seagate Barracuda 2TB (2x 1TB Partitions)
Display(s) Qnix QX2710 27" 2560 x 1440 PLS @ 100hz
Case Phantek Enthoo Evolv ATX TG
Audio Device(s) MSi Gaming AudioBoost ALC1150 w/ Sennheiser Game Ones
Power Supply Seasonic Flagship Prime Platinum 850
Mouse Steelseries Rival 310 w/ QCK Mass mat
Keyboard Corsair K70 w/ MX Browns and Red Backlit
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
Benchmark Scores Firestrike: 15439
has anyone gone to OCN and looked at the Battlefield 3 Information thread? Everyone over there is complaining. Jesus christ this is sickening.
 

MxPhenom 216

Corsair Fanboy
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
12,129 (4.55/day)
Likes
3,697
Location
Seattle, WA
System Name The Battlestation
Processor Intel Core i7 4770k @ 4.2GHZ 1.275v
Motherboard MSi Z97 Gaming 5
Cooling EK Supremacy w/ EK Coolstream PE360
Memory G. Skill Trident X 16Gb (4x4GB) 2400mhz @ 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSi GTX1070 Gaming X 8GB @ 2GHz
Storage Samsung 830 128GB SSD, Crucial MX200 500GB, Seagate Barracuda 2TB (2x 1TB Partitions)
Display(s) Qnix QX2710 27" 2560 x 1440 PLS @ 100hz
Case Phantek Enthoo Evolv ATX TG
Audio Device(s) MSi Gaming AudioBoost ALC1150 w/ Sennheiser Game Ones
Power Supply Seasonic Flagship Prime Platinum 850
Mouse Steelseries Rival 310 w/ QCK Mass mat
Keyboard Corsair K70 w/ MX Browns and Red Backlit
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
Benchmark Scores Firestrike: 15439
Damnit!!! I just found a couple bugs:

Keybindings
-------------
It says "Hold ESC to delete the current key assignment", it does not.
Then on the same Key bindings page, if you press "Restore defaults" it does not only restore KEY DEFAULTS, it restores ALL THE SETTINGS (audio, video, etc etc) !
thats been known for quite a while. I haven't messed with them because controls are fine as is.

A lot of people over at OCN obviously did not play BF2 when it first released. WHen it released it was bug filled to all hell. At this point BF3 is much better but multiplayer bugs it seems could be fixed. Which they will, Dice is full of perfectionists
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2010
Messages
4,574 (1.62/day)
Likes
918
Location
Independent in Imperialistic
System Name Oh the name!
Processor i7 7700K
Motherboard MSI Z270 Xpower
Cooling EK 360 Extreme
Memory 16Gb G.Skill TridentZ 3866
Video Card(s) nVidia 1080 Ti Flanders Edition
Storage 1 Intel PCIE SSD750, 2 Sam 840Evo 1TB SSD, WD Black 2TB, Toshiba 3TB
Display(s) Acer Predator X1 (32")
Case Rajintek Paean
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX860
Mouse Mad Catz Pro X
Keyboard Corsair K70
Software W10Pro
I don't know your concept of for 'a while' but the game was released yesterday, :)
I have no criticism I just inform. BF3 ROXORZ lol
 
Joined
Oct 20, 2009
Messages
2,841 (0.95/day)
Likes
339
System Name FumoffuFumoffu
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Gigabyte Z87X -UD3H
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB DDR3 1600 Crucial Ballistix
Video Card(s) Sapphire AMD Radeon HD 7970 OC
Storage 1- WD 500GB 1- Samsung F2 1.5TB 1- Crucial M4 128GB SSD 1-256GB ADATA XPG SX900 ASX900S3 SSD
Display(s) Hanns-G HZ281HPB 27.5'' 3ms Full HD 1920x1200 WideScreen LCD Monitor
Case Corsair Graphite Series 600T
Audio Device(s) Creative Soundblaster X-Fi Titanium
Power Supply Corsair HX 750W Gold
Software Windows 7 Pro x64
Joined
Oct 19, 2008
Messages
3,046 (0.91/day)
Likes
684
System Name Has and is well
Processor i7 4770K
Motherboard ASUS B85
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory TEAM 1866mhz 8GBx2 16GB
Video Card(s) MSI 980ti Gold Edition
Storage Intel 520 120GB + Seagate 2TB 7200RPM
Display(s) DELL U2713HM 2560x1440 Monitor
Case Corsair 350D
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold
Software Win 10

DrPepper

The Doctor is in the house
Joined
Jan 16, 2008
Messages
7,482 (2.07/day)
Likes
799
Location
Scotland (It rains alot)
System Name Rusky
Processor Intel Core i7 D0 3.8Ghz
Motherboard Asus P6T
Cooling Thermaltake Dark Knight
Memory 12GB Patriot Viper's 1866mhz 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) GTX470 1280MB
Storage OCZ Summit 60GB + Samsung 1TB + Samsung 2TB
Display(s) Sharp Aquos L32X20E 1920 x 1080
Case Silverstone Raven RV01
Power Supply Corsair 650 Watt
Software Windows 7 x64
Benchmark Scores 3DMark06 - 18064 http://img.techpowerup.org/090720/Capture002.jpg
Same poop, different scoop. As for vehicles needing a "buff" how about unlocks like Maintenance and HMG? The customization is not only leaps and bounds above BC2 but you can choose more options and buffs than just one in this game.
Vehicles still get turned to scrap metal within a few seconds. For example me and my squad were in a tank. We came under rpg attack from 2 guys so two of us started repairing the M1A2 while it was fighting back and it died despite two engies constantly repairing it.

Oh and Gully I was just on a server there and it was a hacked server which forced you to spawn outside the map where to guys just aimbotted you over and over again. I have vid proof and the server name what should I do.



UK DAMNCheaters.com #1 RUSH Hardcore
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 2, 2011
Messages
739 (0.31/day)
Likes
125
System Name An experiment in continuous upgrading
Processor Intel Core i7 2600k @ 4.2 Ghz | Phenom II X4 965 | Phenom II X4 965
Motherboard MSI P67A-GD53 | MSI 990FXA-GD80 | Asus M4A79 Deluxe
Cooling Noctua NH-D14 | Zalman CNPS10x | Coolermaster*212+
Memory Kingston KHX1866C9D3K2 |*8Gb | 8Gb
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 580 TF2 x 2 (SLI) | Sapphire Radeon 7970 + GTX 460 | Radeon 4870 1Gb
Storage Crucial M4 120gb Sata3 SSD + WD Caviar black 1Tb + 1.5Tb | WD Caviar Black 1Tb x 3 | WD Blue 500gb
Display(s) Samsung S23A700D 120hz + nVidia 3D Vision + 17" Acer secondary LCD | 40" Sony 1080p TV | Sam. 2233rz
Case Antec 1200 | Lian-Li PC-8 | Antec 302
Audio Device(s) Auzentech Prelude X-Fi + Senn. PC360 G4ME | Prelude X-Fi + Home theater | Creative HS-1200
Power Supply Corsair TX850W | Corsair TX 750 | OCZ 700
Software About 400 top-rated games. | 150 top-rated games | No games
Benchmark Scores No time for benching, I prefer gaming.
Yeah I agree, the heavy tanks at least need a buff, it's pretty ridiculous. They were fine in BC2, now in this game they look like they were made out of recycled tin cans.
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2006
Messages
1,189 (0.27/day)
Likes
183
Location
Virginia, USA
System Name Desktop
Processor Ryzen 5 1600
Motherboard Gigabyte AB350-GAMING 3
Cooling Sunbeam Core contact
Memory 2x8Gb G.Skill 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 1060 3gb
Storage OCZ TR150 240GB SSD ,Seagate SSHD 1TB | Corsair SSD 60GB, 500GB WDB | SanDisk 120gbSSD
Display(s) Custom 124" 1080P Home Theater |Samsung UN55HU6480 UHDTV/ 24" Insignia 1080p 5ms
Case NZXT S340
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply EVGA 700B1
Software Win 10 x64
After much debate I got this game for X360 and after playing the beta on PC and xbox I decided I was tired of the upgrade game, im sure i'll get bashed for it but IMO what they pullled off on the xbox is nothing short of amazing, it looks as better than the beta did on high easily. I beat it last night and i must say the first missions do not do the game justice, so i have no regrets selling off my "high end" PC and just enjoying the game without all the work that you have to do to get it playing right on PC.
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
4,014 (1.31/day)
Likes
1,832
System Name Abacus
Processor i5 2500K
Motherboard ASRock p67 Extreme4 Gen3
Cooling Swiftech MCP35X, EK HF Copper, 2.120 rad, 3.120 rad
Memory 2x4GB G.Skill Sniper 1600
Video Card(s) 2 Zotac GTX 770 4GB w/ FC EK Blocks
Storage WD 640BG x2/WD 250GB/Samsung 2TB
Display(s) QNIX 27" PLS
Case Corsair 700D
Audio Device(s) X-Fi XtremeGamer
Power Supply EVGA G2 750W
Mouse Logitech G500
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB MX Brown
Software Windows 10
Well, I decided to never eat ribeye steaks again, and only eat bottom round. Yummy:p
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Messages
3,318 (0.91/day)
Likes
407
Location
Idaho
System Name War Machine
Processor Phenom II x 6 1090T @ 3.6
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H AM3
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws DDR3 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Strix RX 470 8 GB
Storage Corsair F180 SSD 180GB-WD 1 TB Caviar Black
Display(s) 3 / 24" Dell or 1080p Projector
Case Coolermaster Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD: 5.1 Technics DD / Plantronic Gamecom 7.1 headset
Power Supply Ultra LSP750 750-Watt
Mouse Utech Smart
Keyboard Steel Series
Software Windows 10 64-bit
K so after disabling ULPS I thought I was in the clear. After a few games, straight back to stuttering/lagging like a motherf@$&!

So I disabled Crossfire and to my suprise, bang it stopped. Played for 3-4 hrs without one single hiccup. I have everything on the pre-set High settings. It doesn't dip below 55FPS.

That's amazing for a single 6870. What's funny is, this is my first time running any game on a single 6870. Never knew it packed a nice punch, especially for the price.

So hopefully AMD will release some nice drivers for CFX users.
I have ran a single 6870 for a year in a half and
it has done great for me on BFBC2 and BF3 so far.
Everything is maxed except AA. Running 1080P.
Though I may tone a couple more things down. If
I'm in a close quarters fire fight I always lose. It may
be the card or the fact I have no unlocked weapons yet.
Plus I have slower reaction time because I'm an old fart.
Looks Great though !
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,516 (6.46/day)
Likes
6,937
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender! | X58 Cruncher!
Processor I7 6700K @ STOCK | Intel I7-920
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 | Alienware MS-7543 X58
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull | Corsair H50
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz | Pereema 3x2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Gaming G1 GTX 1070 | Gigabyte 7970 3GB
Storage 2x Samsung Pro 256GB M.2 SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) ViewSonic VG2227wm 1080P | OLD viewsonics
Case NZXT Tempest 410 Elite | NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX | Enermax Liberty 500W
Mouse MX518 | MX502
Keyboard TESORO Mechanical | ANZO Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
Hey guys, If you seen me online last night, it wasn't me playing it was......... MY sister :) She is a hardcore gamer but mainly console stuff like WII and Xbox 360. She said BF3 was the best game she has ever played in FPS! She even flew jets around and she have NEVER played a FPS game on PC! She leveled me up to LVL5 from LVL3 last night just by sitting in the APC and heat seaking jets and helis on capsian border lol

over all it was a trip watching her talk shit and really get into the game
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Messages
3,318 (0.91/day)
Likes
407
Location
Idaho
System Name War Machine
Processor Phenom II x 6 1090T @ 3.6
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H AM3
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws DDR3 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Strix RX 470 8 GB
Storage Corsair F180 SSD 180GB-WD 1 TB Caviar Black
Display(s) 3 / 24" Dell or 1080p Projector
Case Coolermaster Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD: 5.1 Technics DD / Plantronic Gamecom 7.1 headset
Power Supply Ultra LSP750 750-Watt
Mouse Utech Smart
Keyboard Steel Series
Software Windows 10 64-bit
After much debate I got this game for X360 and after playing the beta on PC and xbox I decided I was tired of the upgrade game, im sure i'll get bashed for it but IMO what they pullled off on the xbox is nothing short of amazing, it looks as better than the beta did on high easily. I beat it last night and i must say the first missions do not do the game justice, so i have no regrets selling off my "high end" PC and just enjoying the game without all the work that you have to do to get it playing right on PC.
My son uses Xbox and he is very impressed with the game.
 
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
4,966 (1.59/day)
Likes
1,511
System Name i7-PC / HTPC / iMac
Processor i7 3820 / Phenom II 940
Motherboard GIGABYTE G1.ASSASSIN2 / M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100i / Scythe II (HS only)
Memory G.SKILL Trident X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600mhz / 4GB DDR2 1066 (@800) Corsair Dominator
Video Card(s) GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB / GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB
Storage 2x 80GB Intel X-25, 2x600gb SATA, 1x1tb 5400RPM storage /1x600GB, 3x500GB,1x160,1x120 SATA
Display(s) 1x 27" Yamakasi / Vizio 42" HDTV
Case Lian Li Lancool PC-K58 / Antec 900
Audio Device(s) HT Omega Striker 7.1 / Onboard and HDMI from ATi Card
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling 750W / 610W
Software Ubuntu / Windows 8.1 Pro / OS X / PHPStorm / Gaming
After much debate I got this game for X360 and after playing the beta on PC and xbox I decided I was tired of the upgrade game, im sure i'll get bashed for it but IMO what they pullled off on the xbox is nothing short of amazing, it looks as better than the beta did on high easily. I beat it last night and i must say the first missions do not do the game justice, so i have no regrets selling off my "high end" PC and just enjoying the game without all the work that you have to do to get it playing right on PC.
you almost had a point until you had to try and turn it around.

all i had to do to get it playing?: download, install. play.
you had to go to a store to get an xbox disc, you have to pay for gold for any real experience, you are playing a shooting game with auto-aim and a controller.

imo you are dealing with more crap to play then i am.
 
Joined
Jan 12, 2007
Messages
2,276 (0.57/day)
Likes
230
Location
Cairns QLD, Aussie
System Name GaMEr / HTPC
Processor FX8320 4.5ghz so far NB- 2815mhz / X2 255 @ 3.2ghz (Temp till BD)
Motherboard 990FX-UD5 / GA-MA785GPMT-US2H
Cooling XSPC - 240rad 480rad 5 x 120mm out, 6 x 80mm in / H220-edge 1/2" & 2 x 120mm Magma
Memory 4gb PI 6,8,6,18 1T 1706mhz / 4gb Crucial D9's 1400 @ 6,6,6,18,1T
Video Card(s) 3gb HD7950 / Onboard
Storage 2 x 120gb Sandisk ultra plus 2tb WD / 60gb vertex 2 + 2 x 2tb WD Greens
Display(s) 3x24in Dell Ultra (portrait) / NEC 32" FullHD LCD
Case LL PC71A Full tower / Antec fusion black with Imon remote Modded for WC
Audio Device(s) OB / Auzentech cinema 7.1
Power Supply TT 700w TR2 / TT 600w Litepower modded with Noctua S12 fan.
Software 7 Ult / 7 premium x64
I am so bummed.... I cannot log into battlelog. I get a message - YOUR ACCOUNT IS NOT ALLOWED TO LOGIN.

I have fucking tried everything, re-installing game, cleaning internet cache, disabling all firewalls etc. Apparantly there are a lot of people having this issue.

I have been trying all night to get onto live chat with ea and am finally nearly there.

Already missed the official launch by 30mins. :banghead:
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,118 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,546
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
I am so bummed.... I cannot log into battlelog. I get a message - YOUR ACCOUNT IS NOT ALLOWED TO LOGIN.

I have fucking tried everything, re-installing game, cleaning internet cache, disabling all firewalls etc. Apparantly there are a lot of people having this issue.

I have been trying all night to get onto live chat with ea and am finally nearly there.

Already missed the official launch by 30mins. :banghead:
thanks for making me glad i havent bought it yet.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.