• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Battlefield 3 Clubhouse

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Nov 29, 2007
Messages
964 (0.26/day)
Likes
55
Location
hoorn, Netherlands
Processor i5 6600k
Motherboard MSI B150 Gaming pro AC
Cooling Cooler master hyper 212
Memory 16 GB crucial ballistix sport
Video Card(s) MSI GTX970
Storage 500GB Crucial MX200 2x 2tb WD green
Display(s) BenQ XL2730Z 27" 2560x1440 144hz
Case Bitfenix prodigy ITX
Software Windows 10 pro
sorry cadaveca and bl4ckh4ru my pc crashed with a glorious 116 stopcode... so I need to fix my drivers etc.
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,516 (6.46/day)
Likes
6,937
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender! | X58 Cruncher!
Processor I7 6700K @ STOCK | Intel I7-920
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 | Alienware MS-7543 X58
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull | Corsair H50
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz | Pereema 3x2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Gaming G1 GTX 1070 | Gigabyte 7970 3GB
Storage 2x Samsung Pro 256GB M.2 SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) ViewSonic VG2227wm 1080P | OLD viewsonics
Case NZXT Tempest 410 Elite | NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX | Enermax Liberty 500W
Mouse MX518 | MX502
Keyboard TESORO Mechanical | ANZO Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
4,014 (1.31/day)
Likes
1,832
System Name Abacus
Processor i5 2500K
Motherboard ASRock p67 Extreme4 Gen3
Cooling Swiftech MCP35X, EK HF Copper, 2.120 rad, 3.120 rad
Memory 2x4GB G.Skill Sniper 1600
Video Card(s) 2 Zotac GTX 770 4GB w/ FC EK Blocks
Storage WD 640BG x2/WD 250GB/Samsung 2TB
Display(s) QNIX 27" PLS
Case Corsair 700D
Audio Device(s) X-Fi XtremeGamer
Power Supply EVGA G2 750W
Mouse Logitech G500
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB MX Brown
Software Windows 10
Right click the game in Origin. Tick "Update game". It will update, then you play.
Unless you have the problems that cadaveca and I have, then it breaks the hell out of your game. I'm on my 3rd download. But, it's important to note, this only happens to a very lucky few.

Yeah, i do not think it's the game code causing my problems...it's Origin applying a patch that is invalid. I did confirm just now that if you stop the patch from being applied, that scan of the game's files works without issue.

I submitted an official bug report to EA/DICE..we'll see if they sort it out.

The crashes/freezes I have been getting are 100% driver-related(Crossfire). I merely tried the game file scan to ensure that nothing was corrupted from the improper shutdowns. The two issues together can be quite frustrating. Seems my using a conotrller has it's downsides too.


Fortunately, I have other important stuff to do to occupy my time, so I don't really mind playing with installs and redownloads too much...at least if the problem happens to someone else, I'll know how to deal with it. ;)
I spent over an hour this morning in live chat, to no avail. I had a hard time convincing the support person that clearing my browser's cache was never gonna fix the "Ready to Install" loop in Origin. I just bagged my BF3 folder and redownloaded. It was my own fault for trying to repair, again, after the last experience. I'm just a sucker, I guess that repairing something should fix it:)
 
Joined
Jan 12, 2007
Messages
2,276 (0.57/day)
Likes
230
Location
Cairns QLD, Aussie
System Name GaMEr / HTPC
Processor FX8320 4.5ghz so far NB- 2815mhz / X2 255 @ 3.2ghz (Temp till BD)
Motherboard 990FX-UD5 / GA-MA785GPMT-US2H
Cooling XSPC - 240rad 480rad 5 x 120mm out, 6 x 80mm in / H220-edge 1/2" & 2 x 120mm Magma
Memory 4gb PI 6,8,6,18 1T 1706mhz / 4gb Crucial D9's 1400 @ 6,6,6,18,1T
Video Card(s) 3gb HD7950 / Onboard
Storage 2 x 120gb Sandisk ultra plus 2tb WD / 60gb vertex 2 + 2 x 2tb WD Greens
Display(s) 3x24in Dell Ultra (portrait) / NEC 32" FullHD LCD
Case LL PC71A Full tower / Antec fusion black with Imon remote Modded for WC
Audio Device(s) OB / Auzentech cinema 7.1
Power Supply TT 700w TR2 / TT 600w Litepower modded with Noctua S12 fan.
Software 7 Ult / 7 premium x64
Well I stayed up most of the night and did manage to get in contact with EA support. They have fixed battlelog........... woohoo I can play............. no wait...

ERROR - Game could not login to EA online backend

Everytime I get this error!!!!! FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCCCCCKKK!!!

Still haven't gotten it fixed, support reckons I need to open all these different ports on my router etc... tried that and still no go..

This is sooooooo gay.
 
Joined
Sep 18, 2011
Messages
1,719 (0.75/day)
Likes
345
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina
System Name Red Giant
Processor Intel Core i7-2600k @ 4.4 Ghz
Motherboard Asus P67 Sabertooth
Cooling Corsair H100i V2
Memory Corsair Vengeance DDR3 16GB
Video Card(s) MSI Twin Frozr II 6950 2GB
Storage 960 GB Sandisk SSD
Display(s) 23" Dell S2316M
Case CoolerMaster HAF X
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Silent
Software Windows 10 64 bit
A little persistence and that should clear up hopefully, I was having those issues as well but after closing and reopening origin a few times it cleared up, now I just have the crossfire/ultra settings issues I have been having :/ oh well at least the game runs perfectly on high without crossfire.
 
Joined
Oct 14, 2009
Messages
35 (0.01/day)
Likes
9
In case you are interested.

Ati Drivers: 11.10 Preview 2

I spent hours tweaking my card to find the sweet spot for BF3.

I was able to recreate the stuttering others are experiencing and was able to resolve it by simply tweaking the video card on CCC and doing some adjustments in BF3 settings.

I'm running butterly smooth on Ultra settings with my 5850 and never drop below 58 FPS

Here are my settings to run BF3 like butter:



 
Joined
Sep 18, 2011
Messages
1,719 (0.75/day)
Likes
345
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina
System Name Red Giant
Processor Intel Core i7-2600k @ 4.4 Ghz
Motherboard Asus P67 Sabertooth
Cooling Corsair H100i V2
Memory Corsair Vengeance DDR3 16GB
Video Card(s) MSI Twin Frozr II 6950 2GB
Storage 960 GB Sandisk SSD
Display(s) 23" Dell S2316M
Case CoolerMaster HAF X
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Silent
Software Windows 10 64 bit
I wonder if I can actually change video settings without it freezing my game now lol
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
Um according to that Cat driver screenshot you're forcing 4x Edge Detect Super Sampling. I don't think thats actually works (yet) and if it did you'd certainly know. Why are you trying to force AA from driver in the first place?

Also did you noticed any diffs from messing with Tesselation slider?
 
Joined
Oct 14, 2009
Messages
35 (0.01/day)
Likes
9
Um according to that Cat driver screenshot you're forcing 4x Edge Detect Super Sampling. I don't think thats actually works (yet) and if it did you'd certainly know. Why are you trying to force AA from driver in the first place?

Also did you noticed any diffs from messing with Tesselation slider?
Believe it or not I got performance increase without sacrificing eyecandy.

I had it under AMD Optimization before.

Once again I spent hours tweaking here and there. I'm just sharing what's working for me. :toast:
 
Joined
Apr 15, 2009
Messages
2,895 (0.91/day)
Likes
258
System Name N/A
Processor i7-4790K
Motherboard Asus Z97-A
Cooling Thermalright True Power 140
Memory 2 x 8GB GeIL Potenza 2400Mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 970 Gaming
Storage 2TB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) 24" Samsung 1080p LED Monitor
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Corsair TX650W
Mouse Logitech MX518
Keyboard Corsair K70 (Brown MX)
Software Windows 8.1
I'm tempted to buy this game last second but I missed out on the pre-order free map pack thing :(
 
Joined
Sep 18, 2011
Messages
1,719 (0.75/day)
Likes
345
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina
System Name Red Giant
Processor Intel Core i7-2600k @ 4.4 Ghz
Motherboard Asus P67 Sabertooth
Cooling Corsair H100i V2
Memory Corsair Vengeance DDR3 16GB
Video Card(s) MSI Twin Frozr II 6950 2GB
Storage 960 GB Sandisk SSD
Display(s) 23" Dell S2316M
Case CoolerMaster HAF X
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Silent
Software Windows 10 64 bit
I'm tempted to buy this game last second but I missed out on the pre-order free map pack thing :(
I would pick it up anyway even with some severe issues people are having the game is still excellent when you get it working.
 

cadaveca

My name is Dave
Joined
Apr 10, 2006
Messages
16,546 (3.88/day)
Likes
10,908
Location
Parkland County, Alberta
System Name Gamer
Processor Intel i7-6700K (ES)
Motherboard MSI Aegis TI
Cooling Custom Dragon Cooler
Memory 16 GB Kingston HyperX 2133 MHz C13
Video Card(s) 2x MSI GAMING GTX 980
Storage 2x Intel 600P
Display(s) Dell 3008WFP
Case MSI Aegis Ti
Mouse MSI Interceptor DS B1
Keyboard MSI DS4200 GAMING Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Home
I'm tempted to buy this game last second but I missed out on the pre-order free map pack thing :(

Limited Edition has the maps...preorder bonus was something else. So get teh Limited Edition, and you're good to go. ;)

TPU TeamSpeak server and Game server are up too! ;)
 

MxPhenom 216

Corsair Fanboy
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
12,129 (4.56/day)
Likes
3,697
Location
Seattle, WA
System Name The Battlestation
Processor Intel Core i7 4770k @ 4.2GHZ 1.275v
Motherboard MSi Z97 Gaming 5
Cooling EK Supremacy w/ EK Coolstream PE360
Memory G. Skill Trident X 16Gb (4x4GB) 2400mhz @ 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSi GTX1070 Gaming X 8GB @ 2GHz
Storage Samsung 830 128GB SSD, Crucial MX200 500GB, Seagate Barracuda 2TB (2x 1TB Partitions)
Display(s) Qnix QX2710 27" 2560 x 1440 PLS @ 100hz
Case Phantek Enthoo Evolv ATX TG
Audio Device(s) MSi Gaming AudioBoost ALC1150 w/ Sennheiser Game Ones
Power Supply Seasonic Flagship Prime Platinum 850
Mouse Steelseries Rival 310 w/ QCK Mass mat
Keyboard Corsair K70 w/ MX Browns and Red Backlit
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
Benchmark Scores Firestrike: 15439
anyone know the number of sales (XBOX360/PS3/PC combined) for BF3 so far?
 
Joined
Sep 18, 2011
Messages
1,719 (0.75/day)
Likes
345
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina
System Name Red Giant
Processor Intel Core i7-2600k @ 4.4 Ghz
Motherboard Asus P67 Sabertooth
Cooling Corsair H100i V2
Memory Corsair Vengeance DDR3 16GB
Video Card(s) MSI Twin Frozr II 6950 2GB
Storage 960 GB Sandisk SSD
Display(s) 23" Dell S2316M
Case CoolerMaster HAF X
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Silent
Software Windows 10 64 bit
Just tried Ultra with Crossfire disabled and I am getting 50 FPS max and never less than 30 so that is pretty good considering the drivers are still young :D

After my match the game ended up freezing up and in my next match their was some texture popping so I guess some issues with Ultra settings are still their >.<
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 24, 2009
Messages
2,244 (0.70/day)
Likes
1,331
Location
Riverside, California
System Name Red Monster
Processor Intel Core i7 7800X @ 4.7GHz
Motherboard MSI X299 Gaming M7 ACK
Cooling Corsair Hydro Series H115i 280mm
Memory Corsair Vengeance LED 32GB DDR4 3466
Video Card(s) evga GTX 1080 Ti FTW3 iCX
Storage Intel 535 Series 2.5" 480GB SATA /WD Blue 1TB SSD /Radeon R7 240GB SSD /1TB, & 4TB HHD
Display(s) Samsung UN55KS8500 55" 4K & Oculus Rift CV1
Case Corsair Carbide Series Air 540
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster ZX > Pagoda DAC > multiple amps
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Logitech G600
Keyboard Corsair K70 Cherri MX
Software Windows 10
Why disable CF? CF works no problem as far as I can tell.
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,146 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,298
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
Joined
Apr 21, 2005
Messages
6,885 (1.49/day)
Likes
1,501
System Name MY PC
Processor E8400 @ 3.80Ghz > Q9650 3.60Ghz
Motherboard Maximus Formula
Cooling D5, 7/16" ID Tubing, Maze4 with Fuzion CPU WB
Memory XMS 8500C5D @ 1066MHz
Video Card(s) HD 2900 XT 858/900 to 4870 to 5870 (Keep Vreg area clean)
Storage 2
Display(s) 24"
Case P180
Audio Device(s) X-fi Plantinum
Power Supply Silencer 750
Software XP Pro SP3 to Windows 7
Benchmark Scores This varies from one driver to another.
Fix'ins

You were kicked from the server by an administrator
Make sure you've selected PunkBuster "On" under your Server Browser options. That should stop you from getting kicked.

AppCrash BF3.exe
There maybe a fix if you are using an antivirus/3rd party firewall/defrag, etc program that runs in the background consistently reading/writing, etc. Check for an update. For example: Update your anti virus program. No, not just a definition update to protect you. An update for your anti virus program. If there is one install it and reboot. See if that stops the crashing. If not, uninstall your anti virus program/3rd party firewall/and any other major background running application you have installed. Reboot and try the game again to see if things improve.

No, just don't "disable it" uninstall it and reboot. If that doesn't work then you have to wait for a patch for the game.
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2008
Messages
3,046 (0.91/day)
Likes
684
System Name Has and is well
Processor i7 4770K
Motherboard ASUS B85
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory TEAM 1866mhz 8GBx2 16GB
Video Card(s) MSI 980ti Gold Edition
Storage Intel 520 120GB + Seagate 2TB 7200RPM
Display(s) DELL U2713HM 2560x1440 Monitor
Case Corsair 350D
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold
Software Win 10
I've been shopping for a new GPU this morning.

Now I got a whole new system in mind. This is a fuggin' disease, I swear. Alcoholism but on a scale that scares my bank account.

Can't decide between 6950/70 Xfire or 570/80 SLI. Gotta be 2GB cards though.
If you're on a budget I am pretty sure me and the other TPUers who have a similar GPU setup can guarantee you 60fps all around with 6950 2GB crossfire in SP and MP at ultra settings. Personally I think it is the sweet spot for maximum performance right now without ripping your wallet in half :)
 
Joined
Sep 18, 2011
Messages
1,719 (0.75/day)
Likes
345
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina
System Name Red Giant
Processor Intel Core i7-2600k @ 4.4 Ghz
Motherboard Asus P67 Sabertooth
Cooling Corsair H100i V2
Memory Corsair Vengeance DDR3 16GB
Video Card(s) MSI Twin Frozr II 6950 2GB
Storage 960 GB Sandisk SSD
Display(s) 23" Dell S2316M
Case CoolerMaster HAF X
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Silent
Software Windows 10 64 bit
Why disable CF? CF works no problem as far as I can tell.
Crossfire makes the game stutter and generally perform rather poorly compared to using a single high performance card at this time.
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,380 (10.17/day)
Likes
18,022
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
Crossfire makes the game stutter and generally perform rather poorly compared to using a single high performance card at this time.
No it doesn't. :confused:
 
Joined
Sep 20, 2010
Messages
625 (0.24/day)
Likes
257
Location
SATX
System Name Bandit 2: Ryzen Boogaloo
Processor AMD R5 1600 @ 3.75 GHz
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming Pro Carbon
Cooling EKWB EK-Kit L240
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ 16GB @ 2933 14-16-16-34
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon Nitro+ RX 580
Storage Samsung 960 EVO m.2 500GB; Seagate FireCuda 2TB
Case Fractal Design Define C
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 750
Mouse Logitech G700
Keyboard ROCCAT Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 10 Professional
I hate random disconnects :(

Oh yeah, I can't fly jets with M/KB either :p
 
Joined
Sep 18, 2011
Messages
1,719 (0.75/day)
Likes
345
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina
System Name Red Giant
Processor Intel Core i7-2600k @ 4.4 Ghz
Motherboard Asus P67 Sabertooth
Cooling Corsair H100i V2
Memory Corsair Vengeance DDR3 16GB
Video Card(s) MSI Twin Frozr II 6950 2GB
Storage 960 GB Sandisk SSD
Display(s) 23" Dell S2316M
Case CoolerMaster HAF X
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Silent
Software Windows 10 64 bit
:wtf: Crossfire causes stuttering for me and has random frame-rate drops as well :/ I heard many others were also having the same problem when I asked in game as well?
The game for me runs much smoother with Crossfire disabled.
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2008
Messages
3,046 (0.91/day)
Likes
684
System Name Has and is well
Processor i7 4770K
Motherboard ASUS B85
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory TEAM 1866mhz 8GBx2 16GB
Video Card(s) MSI 980ti Gold Edition
Storage Intel 520 120GB + Seagate 2TB 7200RPM
Display(s) DELL U2713HM 2560x1440 Monitor
Case Corsair 350D
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold
Software Win 10
:wtf: Crossfire causes stuttering for me and has random frame-rate drops as well :/ I heard many others were also having the same problem when I asked in game as well?
The game for me runs much smoother with Crossfire disabled.
Are you using 11.10 preview drivers? Crossfire is working smoothly on my end here, the only dips I get is when zooming in as a tank gunner lol, happened in BC2 as well.
 
Joined
Aug 17, 2009
Messages
2,553 (0.84/day)
Likes
1,013
Location
United States
System Name Aluminum Mallard
Processor Intel i7 940
Motherboard ASUS Rampage III: Gene
Cooling Noctua C-12P
Memory 6GB Corsair Dominator DDR3
Video Card(s) ASUS HD5870
Storage OCZ Vertex 2 60GB SSD, 2 x Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 in RAID0
Display(s) HP w2338h
Case Corsair 700D
Audio Device(s) On Board
Power Supply Corsair TX850
Software Win7 Ult 64 bit
Benchmark Scores 31 FPS in Dalaran.
Well, to be fair most of the guys running Crossfire in this thread are schitzophrenic about their PC's. Cadaveca sometimes whispers sweet nothings into his microphone to make sure his machine is running smoothly and I have heard erocker yell extremely crude things in German at his machine.

Also, they really get down to tweaking their settings.
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,380 (10.17/day)
Likes
18,022
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
:wtf: Crossfire causes stuttering for me and has random frame-rate drops as well :/ I heard many others were also having the same problem when I asked in game as well?
The game for me runs much smoother with Crossfire disabled.
Game runs fine for me with CrossFire. No stutter.

I use 11.10 Preview version 3. No CAP. Disable ULPS.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.