• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield 3 Clubhouse

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wrigleyvillain

PTFO or GTFO
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (1.64/day)
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
Yeah mines really help my KDR. Same in BC2. I just can't compete as well as many in pure infantry fighting.

Though again, as in BC2, you are only supposed to be able to have 6 or 7 down at once and others should disappear but it seems after you die this gets reset regardless of how many are already deployed. Figure thats a bug so take advantage while you can. :p

Hey Kurgan I noticed you play on Euro servers sometimes and I was curious why given the higher ping. Less tards and better teamwork? :)
 
Joined
Nov 26, 2008
Messages
4,251 (0.99/day)
Location
California
System Name Freeman's Box (HL2 mod)
Processor Intel core i7 860 @ 3.6Ghz
Motherboard Asus Maximus III Formula P55
Cooling ApogeeXT/EK pump/ 140 rad x2
Memory Kingston HyperX 2166 8Gb
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 970 SSC 4Gb
Storage SSD 840 250Gb, WD 640Gb
Display(s) 34" LG Ultra-wide 21:9
Case NZXT Tempest Case
Audio Device(s) Creative SupremeFX
Power Supply Corsair TX 750W
Mouse Roccat Kiro
Keyboard Razer Tarantula
Software Win.7 Home Prem. x64
Benchmark Scores Good enough
Data Cloud..

Does anyone know how reliable Origin's data cloud is? Or has anyone reinstalled BF3 without loosing all there ranks and challenges?

The reason I am asking is because I know Origin is still goin through some bugs. I would like to perform a fresh install of win7, but I don't want to loose everything. The would suck badly...
 

Wrigleyvillain

PTFO or GTFO
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (1.64/day)
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
That stuff is not stored local it's just in the cloud so I certainly hope it's reliable.
 
Joined
Nov 26, 2008
Messages
4,251 (0.99/day)
Location
California
System Name Freeman's Box (HL2 mod)
Processor Intel core i7 860 @ 3.6Ghz
Motherboard Asus Maximus III Formula P55
Cooling ApogeeXT/EK pump/ 140 rad x2
Memory Kingston HyperX 2166 8Gb
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 970 SSC 4Gb
Storage SSD 840 250Gb, WD 640Gb
Display(s) 34" LG Ultra-wide 21:9
Case NZXT Tempest Case
Audio Device(s) Creative SupremeFX
Power Supply Corsair TX 750W
Mouse Roccat Kiro
Keyboard Razer Tarantula
Software Win.7 Home Prem. x64
Benchmark Scores Good enough
That stuff is not stored local it's just in the cloud so I certainly hope it's reliable.
Yeah I would assume so too, but I want to be 100% sure it will before I do a clean install. Anyone out there reinsall bf3 yet?
 

crazyeyesreaper

Not a Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 25, 2009
Messages
9,487 (2.28/day)
Location
04578
System Name Old reliable
Processor Intel 8700K @ 4.8 GHz
Motherboard MSI Z370 Gaming Pro Carbon AC
Cooling Custom Water
Memory 32 GB Crucial Ballistix 3666 MHz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Ti Gaming X
Storage 3x SSDs 2x HDDs
Display(s) Dell U2412M + Samsung TA350
Case Thermaltake Core P3 TG
Audio Device(s) Samson Meteor Mic / Generic 2.1 / KRK KNS 6400 headset
Power Supply Zalman EBT-1000
Mouse Mionix NAOS 7000
Keyboard Mionix
the data is stored much like BC2 was and 2142 and bf2 before it

your stats are fine snapshot you can reinstall the os.

The info is saved on multiple servers which the data is linked to your account / email.
 

cadaveca

My name is Dave
Joined
Apr 10, 2006
Messages
17,104 (3.27/day)
Does anyone know how reliable Origin's data cloud is? Or has anyone reinstalled BF3 without loosing all there ranks and challenges?

The reason I am asking is because I know Origin is still goin through some bugs. I would like to perform a fresh install of win7, but I don't want to loose everything. The would suck badly...
Ranks and such is no problem Re-installed BF3, completely deleting all data for it from the machine, 6 times now, including full downlaods of the app agian. Seems to work fine.


SP though, I dunno.
 
Joined
Nov 26, 2008
Messages
4,251 (0.99/day)
Location
California
System Name Freeman's Box (HL2 mod)
Processor Intel core i7 860 @ 3.6Ghz
Motherboard Asus Maximus III Formula P55
Cooling ApogeeXT/EK pump/ 140 rad x2
Memory Kingston HyperX 2166 8Gb
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 970 SSC 4Gb
Storage SSD 840 250Gb, WD 640Gb
Display(s) 34" LG Ultra-wide 21:9
Case NZXT Tempest Case
Audio Device(s) Creative SupremeFX
Power Supply Corsair TX 750W
Mouse Roccat Kiro
Keyboard Razer Tarantula
Software Win.7 Home Prem. x64
Benchmark Scores Good enough
Cool. Thanks for the fast replies. :cool:
 

Wrigleyvillain

PTFO or GTFO
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (1.64/day)
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
Yeah idk about SP saves. Probably local somewhere.
 
Joined
Oct 20, 2009
Messages
2,866 (0.73/day)
System Name FumoffuFumoffu
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Gigabyte Z87X -UD3H
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB DDR3 1600 Crucial Ballistix
Video Card(s) Sapphire AMD Radeon HD 7970 OC
Storage 1- WD 500GB 1- Samsung F2 1.5TB 1- Crucial M4 128GB SSD 1-256GB ADATA XPG SX900 ASX900S3 SSD
Display(s) Hanns-G HZ281HPB 27.5'' 3ms Full HD 1920x1200 WideScreen LCD Monitor
Case Corsair Graphite Series 600T
Audio Device(s) Creative Soundblaster X-Fi Titanium
Power Supply Corsair HX 750W Gold
Software Windows 7 Pro x64
Why pay for Mumble servers when there are so many free ones available. Most of the free ones even have 50 slots.

As for the Mumble vs TS3 discussion, I'd pick Mumble anytime of the day.
I will acknowledge that TS3 is a massive improvement over TS2 and is quite good.


And, for the on-topic discussion, I'm really enjoying BF3 so far. I'm only rank 15 at the moment, and I'm usually getting raped but I'm still enjoying the little time I've spent in the game since it came out. I've been quite busy lately :(
PM me some suggestions please. Where are these free ones?
 
Joined
Sep 28, 2010
Messages
219 (0.06/day)
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
i will be on all night tonight and in the TS. if you ever need that tandem cryer to clear out the enemy forces hit me up
 
Joined
Jul 24, 2008
Messages
515 (0.12/day)
Processor 2500k
Motherboard Asrock Extreme3 Gen3
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO
Memory 16G Corsair Vengence
Video Card(s) XFX 390 DD BE
Storage OCZ Agility3 / F1 1tb
Display(s) Hazro HZ27WC 2560x1440 / x3 BenQ G2222HDL Eyefinity - 5760x1080
Case Fractal Design Define XL
Audio Device(s) Onboard / Edifier RT1600
Power Supply Cooler Master Silent Pro Gold 700W
this guy epic

Battlefield 3 - Sniper Shotgun
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6AFPGc15bn8&feature=youtu.be

I use my superior swedish education and I built myself this state of the art and viking technology : a sniper-shotgun - I AM FUCKING GENIUS !

dont attempt this you need to be a viking to do this alot of pressure
 

DOM

Joined
May 30, 2006
Messages
7,628 (1.47/day)
Location
TX, USA
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Asrock
Cooling Water
Memory Team Xtreem LV 16GB (2x8GB)
Video Card(s) EK Full WB HD7970
Display(s) CROSSOVER 27Q LED-P 27"
Case Danger Den Torture Rack
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply CORSAIR Professional Series Gold AX1200
Software W 10 Pro
this guy epic

Battlefield 3 - Sniper Shotgun
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6AFPGc15bn8&feature=youtu.be

I use my superior swedish education and I built myself this state of the art and viking technology : a sniper-shotgun - I AM FUCKING GENIUS !

dont attempt this you need to be a viking to do this alot of pressure
that's some funny shit LOL... wish I can play hope when I get my asus gene-z tomorrow I can play again :)


Anyone know a fix on my main OS I don't got the weapon unlocks and I can't see my ping but on my benching OS/hd I can ???

But right now they both still lock up still fml and fu ea :p
 
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
5,377 (1.31/day)
Location
Carrollton, GA
System Name ODIN
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard Asus X570 TUF Gaming Plus WiFi
Cooling Cryorig Universal R1
Memory 16 GB G.Skill FlareX @ 3200 MHz 14-14-14-34
Video Card(s) Nvidia Gigabyte Aorus GeForce GTX 1080 Ti
Storage WD Blue M.2 1TB SSD :: 1 TB WD Black VelociRaptor
Display(s) Dell S2716DG 27" 144 Hz G-SYNC
Case Fractal Meshify C
Audio Device(s) Onboard Audio
Power Supply Antec HCP 850 80+ Gold
Mouse Corsair M65
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB Lux
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores I don't benchmark.
PP2000 and UMP are getting a buff (as are jets and sidearms for the record) while the only weapon yet reported to be getting nerfed that I can find is the Stinger.

MP1st
I agree with all of those except nurfing the stingers. Its so damned hard to hit a jet with one, way not be a one hit kill.

Whatever, as long as my .44 goes back to its beta glory I will live through.
 
Joined
May 12, 2006
Messages
1,189 (0.23/day)
Location
The Gulag Casino
System Name ROG By purecain
Processor AMD Ryzen 9 3900x @4.2-4.46
Motherboard ASUS Crosshair VIII Hero
Cooling Noctua NH U12A
Memory 32Gb G.Skill Trident RGB 4150@3600mhz
Video Card(s) Titan V HBM2 12GB
Storage 1TbSamsung EvoM.2/1TbSamsung SSD/120gbKingston ssd
Display(s) 55"Sony Bravia X855 10bit 4K+HDR@60fps 2K+HDR@120fps IPS panel
Case Thermaltake CoreX71 Limited Edition Etched Tempered Glass Door
Audio Device(s) On board/NIcomplete audio 6
Power Supply Seasonic FOCUS 1000w 80+
Mouse Logitech MX MASTER
Keyboard Corsair Strafe Keyboard
Software Windows10pro
Benchmark Scores [url=https://valid.x86.fr/gtle1y][img]https://valid.x86.fr/cache/banner/gtle1y-6.png[/img][/url]
recon is for pussies.... funny video man....:)
 

DOM

Joined
May 30, 2006
Messages
7,628 (1.47/day)
Location
TX, USA
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Asrock
Cooling Water
Memory Team Xtreem LV 16GB (2x8GB)
Video Card(s) EK Full WB HD7970
Display(s) CROSSOVER 27Q LED-P 27"
Case Danger Den Torture Rack
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply CORSAIR Professional Series Gold AX1200
Software W 10 Pro
recon is for pussies.... funny video man....:)
then I must have a big one lmao I use recon a lot but I don't just camp like most do ill use the rifle when Ur 5ft away lol

But I don't get sometimes I get killed when I'm far away with an auto wtf haha
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 24, 2011
Messages
2,312 (0.67/day)
Location
VT
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 2600
Motherboard Gigabyte B450 Aurorus Elite
Cooling Stock
Memory 16GB (2x8GB) Corsair Vengence LPX DDR4
Video Card(s) XFX 5700XT THIC III
Storage Samsung EVO 850 256GB / Samsung EVO 860 500GB / WD Caviar Black 1TB
Display(s) ASUS MG278Q / AOC G2590FX
Case NZXT H500 Mid-Tower
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair RM650x 650W Fully Modular
Software Windows 10
then I must have a big one lmao I use recon a lot but I don't just camp like most do ill use the rifle when Ur 5ft away lol

But I don't get sometime I get killed when I'm far away with a auto wtf haha
It should be corrected to say either "In BC2..." or "Bad players who play recon...are..."

I play Recon quite often, and spend a good amount of time pushing up and picking people off from the front lines or pushing around them and flanking. Just because some players think Recon has to play from the back with a 12x Scope doesn't mean that's the way it really should be done...
 
Joined
Nov 26, 2008
Messages
4,251 (0.99/day)
Location
California
System Name Freeman's Box (HL2 mod)
Processor Intel core i7 860 @ 3.6Ghz
Motherboard Asus Maximus III Formula P55
Cooling ApogeeXT/EK pump/ 140 rad x2
Memory Kingston HyperX 2166 8Gb
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 970 SSC 4Gb
Storage SSD 840 250Gb, WD 640Gb
Display(s) 34" LG Ultra-wide 21:9
Case NZXT Tempest Case
Audio Device(s) Creative SupremeFX
Power Supply Corsair TX 750W
Mouse Roccat Kiro
Keyboard Razer Tarantula
Software Win.7 Home Prem. x64
Benchmark Scores Good enough

Wrigleyvillain

PTFO or GTFO
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (1.64/day)
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
No DOM sorry u got some wierd probs good luck with the new board!
 
  • Like
Reactions: DOM

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,419 (2.44/day)
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
Hey Kurgan I noticed you play on Euro servers sometimes and I was curious why given the higher ping. Less tards and better teamwork? :)
The Tard per Continent Ratio is the same no matter where you go.

I was playing on Euro because Marineborn finally got back from his deployment and he is in the UK with 400k internet, so I have to play on Euro servers with him, since he can't play on US ones. I use to play on Japanese servers with him in BC2, then on Euro servers, and like I said, tard/continent ration wasn't any different on those, only difference was euro's usually talk like they have a stick up their ass(not always though), so ratio might actually be higher there :laugh:
 
Joined
May 14, 2010
Messages
1,386 (0.37/day)
Location
Steeler Country
System Name Wopper
Processor Intel i5 3570 @ 4.2 Ghz
Motherboard ASRock Z77 Extreme4
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 8 GB
Video Card(s) eVGA GTX 760 3Gb w/acx cooling
Storage 120Gb Evo SSD + 2 GB Games + 1.5 TB Data
Display(s) ViewSonic VX2268WM 22-Inch 120 Hz 3D-Ready
Case Antec P182
Audio Device(s) Realtec onboard
Power Supply Antec TruePower New 550W
Software Windows 8.1 Pro
Here is a script that works in Chrome or Firefox that allows you to import your own graphics for your BF3 platoon emblem.
 

Abe504

New Member
Joined
May 23, 2011
Messages
59 (0.02/day)
System Name Abe504
Processor i5 2400
Motherboard ASRock H61M/U3S3
Memory 6gb DDR3 ram
Video Card(s) Galaxy 56NGH6HS4IXZ GeForce GTX 560 Ti
Storage Western Digital 500 GB Caviar Blue SATA 3 Gb/s
Display(s) Acer A221HQV
Case Cooler Master Elite 310
Power Supply Antec NEO ECO 520C 520W
i can't wait till mw3 come out, i really hope there is a mass exodus of the mortar spammers. That shit gets on my damn nerves. Almost 1 in every match i play in nowadays.
 

DOM

Joined
May 30, 2006
Messages
7,628 (1.47/day)
Location
TX, USA
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Asrock
Cooling Water
Memory Team Xtreem LV 16GB (2x8GB)
Video Card(s) EK Full WB HD7970
Display(s) CROSSOVER 27Q LED-P 27"
Case Danger Den Torture Rack
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply CORSAIR Professional Series Gold AX1200
Software W 10 Pro
No DOM sorry u got some wierd probs good luck with the new board!
Yeah think I'm just going to do a new OS install and hope I can play tired of not getting any points Mofo locks up like 9.5 out of 10 times so I gave up until I get my sb rig back up... Just hope the CPU is okay then ill lose a 5.6ghz CPU and money :(
 
Joined
Jul 24, 2008
Messages
515 (0.12/day)
Processor 2500k
Motherboard Asrock Extreme3 Gen3
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO
Memory 16G Corsair Vengence
Video Card(s) XFX 390 DD BE
Storage OCZ Agility3 / F1 1tb
Display(s) Hazro HZ27WC 2560x1440 / x3 BenQ G2222HDL Eyefinity - 5760x1080
Case Fractal Design Define XL
Audio Device(s) Onboard / Edifier RT1600
Power Supply Cooler Master Silent Pro Gold 700W
i heard g3 and other guns what use same bullet size as it are getting nerf because they do so much dmg
 
Joined
Jan 24, 2010
Messages
3,603 (0.94/day)
Location
Oregon, USA
System Name GLaDOS
Processor AMD FX-9590 X8 4.7GHz
Motherboard ASUS Sabertooth 990FX
Cooling Corsair H80i v2
Memory Corsair Vengeance 24GB (2x8GB, 2x4GB) DDR3 1600 MHz
Video Card(s) ASUS ROG-STRIX-RX580-O8G-GAMINGOC
Storage WD Blue 3D NAND 1TB Internal PC SSD
Display(s) 2 Acer S231HL 23" LED backlit LCD's on a Dual LCD stand
Case Corsair iCUE 220T RGB Airflow
Audio Device(s) Onboard - Corsair Void Pro Wireless
Power Supply Corsair 850HXi 850W
Mouse Corsair Sabre RGB
Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
Software Microsoft Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit
So anything that's a .308 is getting nerfed? That's lame.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top