• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Battlefield 3 Clubhouse

Status
Not open for further replies.

FordGT90Concept

"I go fast!1!11!1!"
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
20,902
Likes
9,993
Location
IA, USA
System Name BY-2015
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K (4 x 4.00 GHz) w/ HT and Turbo on
Motherboard MSI Z170A GAMING M7
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu
Memory 2 x Kingston HyperX DDR4-2133 8 GiB
Video Card(s) PowerColor PCS+ 390 8 GiB DVI + HDMI
Storage Crucial MX300 275 GB, Seagate 6 TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" LCD (1920x1200 HDMI) + Samsung SyncMaster 906BW 19" LCD (1440x900 DVI)
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 w/ USB 3.0 5.25" bay
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard, Micca OriGen+
Power Supply Enermax Platimax 850w
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Faster than the tortoise; slower than the hare.
Oh, it's not the F-18/F is it? Rats! I guess no jets for me. :(


There's no .50 caliber sniper rifles? The best I see is the M98B and it fires .338 Magnum with 8x scope. I want a M82, XM500, AS50, or Tac-50 with 12-16x scope. I really want a 2000m+ headshot.
 
Last edited:

chron

New Member
Joined
May 21, 2006
Messages
569
Likes
33
Then who is going to lock on and fire the missiles? Oh, I have to upgrade it (don't have a missile option right now)? Well, if someone ain't gonna do the shooting for me, guess I'm staying away from jets. XD


There's no .50 caliber sniper rifles? The best I see is the M98B and it fires .338 Magnum with 8x scope. I want a M82, XM500, AS50, or Tac-50 with 12-16x scope. I really want a 2000m+ headshot.
I think the very first unlock is heat seeking missiles. It's like 300 points in or something lol. Trust me, if I can get them, anyone can.
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
5,257
Likes
1,450
Location
Marietta, GA USA
System Name ODIN
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1800X @ 3.9 GHz (all cores)
Motherboard ASRock TaiChi X370
Cooling Cryorig Universal R1
Memory 16 GB G.Skill FlareX @ 2933 MHz 14-14-14-34
Video Card(s) Nvidia EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 SC 8 GB
Storage WD M.2 1TB SSD :: 4 TB RAID 1 Array of 2 drives
Display(s) Dell S2716DG 27" 144 Hz G-SYNC
Case NZXT H630
Audio Device(s) Onboard Audio
Power Supply Antec HCP 850 80+ Gold
Mouse Corsair M65
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB Lux
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores I don't benchmark.
Oh, it's not the F-18/F is it? Rats! I guess no jets for me. :(

There's no .50 caliber sniper rifles? The best I see is the M98B and it fires .338 Magnum with 8x scope. I want a M82, XM500, AS50, or Tac-50 with 12-16x scope. I really want a 2000m+ headshot.
.50 Caliber sniper rifles are overrated. The most powerful handheld gun in the game is the M98B and the first unlock for it is the 12x scope.

Also people are not getting those 2000m+ headshots with rifles because that is beyond the rendering limit and "time to live" limit for all bullets. They are using the EOD bot to get those as the game is incorrectly counting its distance when you kill with a headshot.
 
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
4,966
Likes
1,511
System Name i7-PC / HTPC / iMac
Processor i7 3820 / Phenom II 940
Motherboard GIGABYTE G1.ASSASSIN2 / M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100i / Scythe II (HS only)
Memory G.SKILL Trident X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600mhz / 4GB DDR2 1066 (@800) Corsair Dominator
Video Card(s) GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB / GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB
Storage 2x 80GB Intel X-25, 2x600gb SATA, 1x1tb 5400RPM storage /1x600GB, 3x500GB,1x160,1x120 SATA
Display(s) 1x 27" Yamakasi / Vizio 42" HDTV
Case Lian Li Lancool PC-K58 / Antec 900
Audio Device(s) HT Omega Striker 7.1 / Onboard and HDMI from ATi Card
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling 750W / 610W
Software Ubuntu / Windows 8.1 Pro / OS X / PHPStorm / Gaming
Also all these unlocks and ranking looks like BF4 will be free to play as base client and will charge you for every single thing afterwards. I think its thanks to CODMW3 that it didn't happen with BF3. Everything in Battlelog looks like its ready for MasterCard on every step.
lol... thought you were serious for a second. good one ;)
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
4,014
Likes
1,832
System Name Abacus
Processor i5 2500K
Motherboard ASRock p67 Extreme4 Gen3
Cooling Swiftech MCP35X, EK HF Copper, 2.120 rad, 3.120 rad
Memory 2x4GB G.Skill Sniper 1600
Video Card(s) 2 Zotac GTX 770 4GB w/ FC EK Blocks
Storage WD 640BG x2/WD 250GB/Samsung 2TB
Display(s) QNIX 27" PLS
Case Corsair 700D
Audio Device(s) X-Fi XtremeGamer
Power Supply EVGA G2 750W
Mouse Logitech G500
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB MX Brown
Software Windows 10
I've said it before, but I sure wish that the jets had a floating gun reticle or pipper, it seems like a huge thing to leave out of the HUD. Seriously, every jet, going back to the F-86, has had a floating gun reticle that moves on the HUD in relation to where your gun will actually shoot.
 
Joined
Feb 10, 2008
Messages
3,302
Likes
713
Location
BC.CAN
I've said it before, but I sure wish that the jets had a floating gun reticle or pipper, it seems like a huge thing to leave out of the HUD. Seriously, every jet, going back to the F-86, has had a floating gun reticle that moves on the HUD in relation to where your gun will actually shoot.
I know its more realistic but I think they left it out for balance. It's not too hard to lead your target because everything in the air is so slow. I know in hawx the cannon would show you where to shoot and in bf3 think it would be op. It also takes away the beauty of painting a target.
 

FordGT90Concept

"I go fast!1!11!1!"
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
20,902
Likes
9,993
Location
IA, USA
System Name BY-2015
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K (4 x 4.00 GHz) w/ HT and Turbo on
Motherboard MSI Z170A GAMING M7
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu
Memory 2 x Kingston HyperX DDR4-2133 8 GiB
Video Card(s) PowerColor PCS+ 390 8 GiB DVI + HDMI
Storage Crucial MX300 275 GB, Seagate 6 TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" LCD (1920x1200 HDMI) + Samsung SyncMaster 906BW 19" LCD (1440x900 DVI)
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 w/ USB 3.0 5.25" bay
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard, Micca OriGen+
Power Supply Enermax Platimax 850w
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Faster than the tortoise; slower than the hare.
.50 Caliber sniper rifles are overrated. The most powerful handheld gun in the game is the M98B and the first unlock for it is the 12x scope.

Also people are not getting those 2000m+ headshots with rifles because that is beyond the rendering limit and "time to live" limit for all bullets. They are using the EOD bot to get those as the game is incorrectly counting its distance when you kill with a headshot.
They are not overrated. If you want to disable a vehicle without giving your position away, you need an anti-materiel rifle. Not to mention, the power behind those rifles makes the bullets travel a lot farther in the same amount of time as weaker .308 rifles. 1000+ meters is where sniper rifles are most effectively used and from the sounds of it, that's not even possible in BF3. The record sniper shots are just shy of 2500m to put it into context.

Shots beyond 600 meters are not easy to make because (as the game correctly calculates) of gravity and velocity. The best rifle I have unlocked is the M38 and at about 500m, I was already at 1.8 mil-dots down on the scope. If the velocity falls like a real bullet would, the rifle can't handle much more than 1000m and that's with a lengthy delay.


I'm rambling...point is, there should be more powerful rifles that can only be shot from a prone position (or at least bi-pod deployed on something) with unlimited time-to-live values (terminates on exiting the play area). They should even consider anti-tank rifles (they make mince meat of walls too) either fixed, or require a two-man crew to be mobile (one carries the gun, the other the ammo). It would force people to take to the sky in order to counter them or at least use those .50 cals).
 
Last edited:

FordGT90Concept

"I go fast!1!11!1!"
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
20,902
Likes
9,993
Location
IA, USA
System Name BY-2015
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K (4 x 4.00 GHz) w/ HT and Turbo on
Motherboard MSI Z170A GAMING M7
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu
Memory 2 x Kingston HyperX DDR4-2133 8 GiB
Video Card(s) PowerColor PCS+ 390 8 GiB DVI + HDMI
Storage Crucial MX300 275 GB, Seagate 6 TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" LCD (1920x1200 HDMI) + Samsung SyncMaster 906BW 19" LCD (1440x900 DVI)
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 w/ USB 3.0 5.25" bay
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard, Micca OriGen+
Power Supply Enermax Platimax 850w
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Faster than the tortoise; slower than the hare.
I have to disagree. Recon should engage soft targets (people, light armored vehicles) and spot hard targets (medium and heavy armored vehicles).

High caliber weapons are area-denial weapons. They are indisposable in conquest mode.
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
I just went to a 70th Pearl Harbor Anniversary luncheon where some vets spoke (not many left) but the coolest part was that there were two Tuskegee Airman at my table. Friendly, talkative gentlemen 85 and 89 years old.

Faced tons of racism and discrimination and they never lost a bomber to enemy fighter fire which no other escort squadron could claim throughout the entire war. And they said the Laurence Fishburne movie is very accurate.
 
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
5,257
Likes
1,450
Location
Marietta, GA USA
System Name ODIN
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1800X @ 3.9 GHz (all cores)
Motherboard ASRock TaiChi X370
Cooling Cryorig Universal R1
Memory 16 GB G.Skill FlareX @ 2933 MHz 14-14-14-34
Video Card(s) Nvidia EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 SC 8 GB
Storage WD M.2 1TB SSD :: 4 TB RAID 1 Array of 2 drives
Display(s) Dell S2716DG 27" 144 Hz G-SYNC
Case NZXT H630
Audio Device(s) Onboard Audio
Power Supply Antec HCP 850 80+ Gold
Mouse Corsair M65
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB Lux
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores I don't benchmark.
They are not overrated. If you want to disable a vehicle without giving your position away, you need an anti-materiel rifle. Not to mention, the power behind those rifles makes the bullets travel a lot farther in the same amount of time as weaker .308 rifles. 1000+ meters is where sniper rifles are most effectively used and from the sounds of it, that's not even possible in BF3. The record sniper shots are just shy of 2500m to put it into context.

Shots beyond 600 meters are not easy to make because (as the game correctly calculates) of gravity and velocity. The best rifle I have unlocked is the M38 and at about 500m, I was already at 1.8 mil-dots down on the scope. If the velocity falls like a real bullet would, the rifle can't handle much more than 1000m and that's with a lengthy delay.


I'm rambling...point is, there should be more powerful rifles that can only be shot from a prone position (or at least bi-pod deployed on something) with unlimited time-to-live values (terminates on exiting the play area). They should even consider anti-tank rifles (they make mince meat of walls too) either fixed, or require a two-man crew to be mobile (one carries the gun, the other the ammo). It would force people to take to the sky in order to counter them or at least use those .50 cals).
You can get a headshot with a sniper rifle beyond 1000m. I think the time-to-live for them is around 1750m but I am honestly just guessing based on information about people trying to snipe at that distance. Around 2000m is the point at which people are no longer rendered so you would be firing into oblivion and hoping you hit something, let alone hit someone in the head.

While I don't agree with you about those weapons being "missing" or "needs to added" I do agree the Recon class still seems to be out of balance with the other kits. They need something to deal with vehicles other than cameras to spot them. Though I will admit the coordinated laser designation + Javelin/Guild Shell is freaking awesome.
 
Joined
Nov 9, 2011
Messages
396
Likes
227
System Name ChaoticG8R / Lil'G8R
Processor Intel i7-970 / Intel i7-4790K
Motherboard ASUS Sabertooth X58 / ASUS ROG Impact VII Z97
Cooling Swiftech H220 AIO / Cooler Master Nepton 140XL
Memory Mushkin Enh. Radioactive 3x4GB DDR3 1600 / Corsair Vengeance 2x8GB DDR3 2133
Video Card(s) 2 x EVGA GTX 680 4GB / Zotac AMP! GTX 980
Storage 240GB Crucial M500 + RAID1 2x2TB WD BlackCaviar / Raid0 3x256 GB Crucial MX100 + 2TB WD BlackCaviar
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 @ 120hz + 2x Sceptre 20"
Case Cooler Master Storm Sniper Black Edition / Thermaltake Core V1
Power Supply BFG LS1200 1250W / Corsair AX860i 860W
Mouse ROCCAT Kone XTD
Keyboard ROCCAT Ryos MK Pro
Benchmark Scores Runs daily @ 4.5Ghz; Runs stable @ 4.8Ghz; Max OC on air: 5.0Ghz
Need help picking a SIG guys :eek:











 
Last edited:

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,369
Likes
18,017
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
1 or 2. The other ones are too large to meet the guidelines on this forum. ;)
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Messages
3,318
Likes
407
Location
Idaho
System Name War Machine
Processor Phenom II x 6 1090T @ 3.6
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H AM3
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws DDR3 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Strix RX 470 8 GB
Storage Corsair F180 SSD 180GB-WD 1 TB Caviar Black
Display(s) 3 / 24" Dell or 1080p Projector
Case Coolermaster Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD: 5.1 Technics DD / Plantronic Gamecom 7.1 headset
Power Supply Ultra LSP750 750-Watt
Mouse Utech Smart
Keyboard Steel Series
Software Windows 10 64-bit
OK the patch fucked up my game. If you turn right at any point it engages the melee. I thought it was when
going forward, but it isn't. I have changed bindings and even the mouse. Same shit. :mad:
What the fuck, should I restore to before the patch and reload the patch ?

REVISE: Figured it out
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 9, 2011
Messages
396
Likes
227
System Name ChaoticG8R / Lil'G8R
Processor Intel i7-970 / Intel i7-4790K
Motherboard ASUS Sabertooth X58 / ASUS ROG Impact VII Z97
Cooling Swiftech H220 AIO / Cooler Master Nepton 140XL
Memory Mushkin Enh. Radioactive 3x4GB DDR3 1600 / Corsair Vengeance 2x8GB DDR3 2133
Video Card(s) 2 x EVGA GTX 680 4GB / Zotac AMP! GTX 980
Storage 240GB Crucial M500 + RAID1 2x2TB WD BlackCaviar / Raid0 3x256 GB Crucial MX100 + 2TB WD BlackCaviar
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 @ 120hz + 2x Sceptre 20"
Case Cooler Master Storm Sniper Black Edition / Thermaltake Core V1
Power Supply BFG LS1200 1250W / Corsair AX860i 860W
Mouse ROCCAT Kone XTD
Keyboard ROCCAT Ryos MK Pro
Benchmark Scores Runs daily @ 4.5Ghz; Runs stable @ 4.8Ghz; Max OC on air: 5.0Ghz
OK the patch fucked up my game. If you turn right at any point it engages the melee. I thought it was when
going forward, but it isn't. I have changed bindings and even the mouse. Same shit. :mad:
What the fuck, should I restore to before the patch and reload the patch ?

REVISE: Figured it out
You probably mis-binded the melee key on accident?
 

FordGT90Concept

"I go fast!1!11!1!"
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
20,902
Likes
9,993
Location
IA, USA
System Name BY-2015
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K (4 x 4.00 GHz) w/ HT and Turbo on
Motherboard MSI Z170A GAMING M7
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu
Memory 2 x Kingston HyperX DDR4-2133 8 GiB
Video Card(s) PowerColor PCS+ 390 8 GiB DVI + HDMI
Storage Crucial MX300 275 GB, Seagate 6 TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" LCD (1920x1200 HDMI) + Samsung SyncMaster 906BW 19" LCD (1440x900 DVI)
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 w/ USB 3.0 5.25" bay
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard, Micca OriGen+
Power Supply Enermax Platimax 850w
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Faster than the tortoise; slower than the hare.
Yup, I got all kinds of weird stuff going on with duplicate binds (e.g. rolling left in a jet opening chat). I wish it unbound rather than just telling it is bound elsewhere.
 
Joined
Oct 6, 2005
Messages
10,241
Likes
2,107
Location
Granite Bay, CA
System Name Big Devil
Processor Intel Core i5-2500K
Motherboard ECS P67H2-A2
Cooling XSPC Rasa | Black Ice GT Stealth 240 | XSPC X2O 750 | 2x ACF12PWM | PrimoChill White 7/16"
Memory 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance LP Arctic White 1600MHz CL9
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780 ACX SC
Storage Intel 520 Series 180GB + WD 1TB Blue
Display(s) HP ZR30W 30" 2650x1600 IPS
Case Corsair 600T SE
Audio Device(s) Xonar Essence STX | Sennheisser PC350 "Hero" Modded | Corsair SP2500
Power Supply ABS SL 1050W (Enermax Revolution Rebadge)
Software Windows 8.1 x64 Pro w/ Media Center
Benchmark Scores Ducky Year of the Snake w/ Cherry MX Browns & Year of the Tiger PBT Keycaps | Razer Deathadder Black
I get uber severe lag every time i enter a game where I can't move, change weapons, or even shoot. I'll shoot over and over again, but nothing registers. The game is now officially completely broken.
 

FordGT90Concept

"I go fast!1!11!1!"
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
20,902
Likes
9,993
Location
IA, USA
System Name BY-2015
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K (4 x 4.00 GHz) w/ HT and Turbo on
Motherboard MSI Z170A GAMING M7
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu
Memory 2 x Kingston HyperX DDR4-2133 8 GiB
Video Card(s) PowerColor PCS+ 390 8 GiB DVI + HDMI
Storage Crucial MX300 275 GB, Seagate 6 TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" LCD (1920x1200 HDMI) + Samsung SyncMaster 906BW 19" LCD (1440x900 DVI)
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 w/ USB 3.0 5.25" bay
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard, Micca OriGen+
Power Supply Enermax Platimax 850w
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Faster than the tortoise; slower than the hare.
Anything CPU intensive running (e.g. BOINC, F@H)? It gets like that for me whenever I forget to close BOINC.
 
Joined
Oct 6, 2005
Messages
10,241
Likes
2,107
Location
Granite Bay, CA
System Name Big Devil
Processor Intel Core i5-2500K
Motherboard ECS P67H2-A2
Cooling XSPC Rasa | Black Ice GT Stealth 240 | XSPC X2O 750 | 2x ACF12PWM | PrimoChill White 7/16"
Memory 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance LP Arctic White 1600MHz CL9
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780 ACX SC
Storage Intel 520 Series 180GB + WD 1TB Blue
Display(s) HP ZR30W 30" 2650x1600 IPS
Case Corsair 600T SE
Audio Device(s) Xonar Essence STX | Sennheisser PC350 "Hero" Modded | Corsair SP2500
Power Supply ABS SL 1050W (Enermax Revolution Rebadge)
Software Windows 8.1 x64 Pro w/ Media Center
Benchmark Scores Ducky Year of the Snake w/ Cherry MX Browns & Year of the Tiger PBT Keycaps | Razer Deathadder Black
Nothing different than usual, and nothing CPU intensive. I even get the little internet connection is shitty notification in the top right. Something about the game is killing my ping.
 

FordGT90Concept

"I go fast!1!11!1!"
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
20,902
Likes
9,993
Location
IA, USA
System Name BY-2015
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K (4 x 4.00 GHz) w/ HT and Turbo on
Motherboard MSI Z170A GAMING M7
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu
Memory 2 x Kingston HyperX DDR4-2133 8 GiB
Video Card(s) PowerColor PCS+ 390 8 GiB DVI + HDMI
Storage Crucial MX300 275 GB, Seagate 6 TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" LCD (1920x1200 HDMI) + Samsung SyncMaster 906BW 19" LCD (1440x900 DVI)
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 w/ USB 3.0 5.25" bay
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard, Micca OriGen+
Power Supply Enermax Platimax 850w
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Faster than the tortoise; slower than the hare.
Do a internet speed test to make sure that's all normal?


I'm having a terrible time finding someone to do co-op hard missions on public matchmake. I only have Hit and Run and The Eleventh Hour left to do.


Edit: Nevermind, got 'em done.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
I wish it unbound rather than just telling it is bound elsewhere
No it is actually better this way because you can use the same key for multiple non-conflicting actions. For example, I have Interact and Enter/Exit vehicle on the same side mouse button.

And speaking of "CPU-intensive" mine really drags behind my GPUs in this game and is holding me back, even with an i7 870 at 3960. My GPU min fps averages seven times higher. Having trouble squeezing a further OC out of my chip too though I don't really know how a couple hundred Mhz would affect it if at all...
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,137
Likes
5,278
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
I get uber severe lag every time i enter a game where I can't move, change weapons, or even shoot. I'll shoot over and over again, but nothing registers. The game is now officially completely broken.
Ive had something similar to this...

My game starts lagging like hell. people start running on the spot then teleporting randomly - I get stuck on the spot and i rubberband back to it whenever i try to leave it.

I try to fire my weapon = I cant
I try to change weapons = I cant
I try to throw out an ammo box or claymore = I cant

Im like 'f**k this' - I leave the game running. go make a tea and dunk a biscuit or two, come back to the game and I am totally shocked that i havent been kicked from the server for extreme lag yet.

the ONLY thing thats in sync with the game is the battle sounds, I still hear explosions every where but people are just running on the spot and doing random ninja teleporting.

So after sitting back down i suicided to see if it fixed the problem but not before I tabbed out and opened up speedtest.net and ran a speed test. My ping was about 20-35 and my connection was hitting 10mb, but yet in game i was still glued to the spot.

So...I suicided to see if that would fix the problem and i could finally start playing the game again. and YES it fixed the problem.






























For about 5 seconds then it started all over again then i quit and went to play some ARMA II. Did they hire AMDs driver team to QA their game updates or something???
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,515
Likes
6,936
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender! | X58 Cruncher!
Processor I7 6700K @ STOCK | Intel I7-920
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 | Alienware MS-7543 X58
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull | Corsair H50
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz | Pereema 3x2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Gaming G1 GTX 1070 | Gigabyte 7970 3GB
Storage 2x Samsung Pro 256GB M.2 SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) ViewSonic VG2227wm 1080P | OLD viewsonics
Case NZXT Tempest 410 Elite | NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX | Enermax Liberty 500W
Mouse MX518 | MX502
Keyboard TESORO Mechanical | ANZO Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
LOL This sux, On my cruncher at work I am trying to download the new patch. I get it started and it made it to 3.8GB and then reset back to 3.2GB for some reason and now its looping that. I have restarted the download so I hope it finishes today :(
 
Status
Not open for further replies.