• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Battlefield 3 Clubhouse

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
I at least attempt to find a squad with differing squad perks not only for the obvious reason but because it shows they generally know "wtf is going" and are more likely to PTFO and such (tho sometimes just chance of course). Even if that means I join one with only two guys. Or switch squads a lot. Or find another server.

And all this is why the Quits % stat is bs imo.
 

xxdozer32

New Member
Joined
Oct 15, 2011
Messages
210 (0.09/day)
Likes
20
Location
OC, SOCAL
System Name msp13b aka Mr. 400$ (budget build)
Processor Amd x4 965 @ 3.9
Motherboard M4N68T-M V2
Cooling bigwater 760is CPU only
Memory 8gb ddr3 Kingston hyper X blu
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 560 Ti
Display(s) 22' Acer
Case HAF912 x5 fans
Power Supply 690w
Software Windows 7 eternity 64bit
^ i honestly dont mind playing without a squad, recon is the best class to play solo, especially with the ammo perk, stay far and youre good.

anyways FINALLY reached my 1.5 KDR.
 
Joined
Nov 9, 2011
Messages
396 (0.18/day)
Likes
227
System Name ChaoticG8R / Lil'G8R
Processor Intel i7-970 / Intel i7-4790K
Motherboard ASUS Sabertooth X58 / ASUS ROG Impact VII Z97
Cooling Swiftech H220 AIO / Cooler Master Nepton 140XL
Memory Mushkin Enh. Radioactive 3x4GB DDR3 1600 / Corsair Vengeance 2x8GB DDR3 2133
Video Card(s) 2 x EVGA GTX 680 4GB / Zotac AMP! GTX 980
Storage 240GB Crucial M500 + RAID1 2x2TB WD BlackCaviar / Raid0 3x256 GB Crucial MX100 + 2TB WD BlackCaviar
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 @ 120hz + 2x Sceptre 20"
Case Cooler Master Storm Sniper Black Edition / Thermaltake Core V1
Power Supply BFG LS1200 1250W / Corsair AX860i 860W
Mouse ROCCAT Kone XTD
Keyboard ROCCAT Ryos MK Pro
Benchmark Scores Runs daily @ 4.5Ghz; Runs stable @ 4.8Ghz; Max OC on air: 5.0Ghz
I at least attempt to find a squad with differing squad perks not only for the obvious reason but because it shows they generally know "wtf is going" and are more likely to PTFO and such (tho sometimes just chance of course). Even if that means I join one with only two guys. Or switch squads a lot. Or find another server.

And all this is why the Quits % stat is bs imo.
Finding squads that put up orders is all I ever try and do.
 

crazyeyesreaper

Chief Broken Rig
Joined
Mar 25, 2009
Messages
8,742 (2.74/day)
Likes
3,635
Location
04578
System Name Black Box
Processor 4770K @ Stock
Motherboard MSI Z87 GD65 Gaming
Cooling Swiftech H2O 220X@ Prestige
Memory Avexir 2133 4x4GB (16GB)
Video Card(s) MSI GTX980Ti Gaming
Storage 1TB + 512GB SSD + 5 TB Storage
Display(s) Dell U2412M + Samsung TA350
Case Phanteks Enthoo Luxe
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Zalman ZM1000-EBT
Mouse Mionix Naos 7000
Keyboard CM Quickfire TK
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
looks like a bunch of lemmings to me ^
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Messages
3,318 (0.91/day)
Likes
407
Location
Idaho
System Name War Machine
Processor Phenom II x 6 1090T @ 3.6
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H AM3
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws DDR3 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Strix RX 470 8 GB
Storage Corsair F180 SSD 180GB-WD 1 TB Caviar Black
Display(s) 3 / 24" Dell or 1080p Projector
Case Coolermaster Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD: 5.1 Technics DD / Plantronic Gamecom 7.1 headset
Power Supply Ultra LSP750 750-Watt
Mouse Utech Smart
Keyboard Steel Series
Software Windows 10 64-bit

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
Finding squads that put up orders is all I ever try and do.
Wish they just changed Orders back to hitting Q while aiming at a flag. Now hit Q, move mouse down, hit Enter, realize it didn't register. Try and aim more at flag while in the middle of combat, do it again, didn't work. Try again, there we go, possibly die after. This was done all in the name of making Comma Rose more of a staple of gameplay, been saying it from the start of this thread, it's just a clunky piece of UI, I don't think it's needed. /rage :laugh:
 

HammerON

The Watchful Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 2, 2009
Messages
7,435 (2.31/day)
Likes
4,740
Location
Up North
System Name Cruncher / Cruncher 2
Processor i7 6900K / E5 2683 v3
Motherboard X99A Gaming Pro Carbon / ASRock X99 Extreme 4/3.1
Cooling EK Supremacy EVO Elite 2011-3 / EK Supremacy
Memory G.Skill Trident Z 32GB 3200 / G.SKILL Trident Z 16GB 3200
Video Card(s) EVGA 980 Ti Classified / ATI 3650
Storage Samsung 960 Pro 512 GB + Mushkin Reactor 1 TB / OCZ Vertex 4 256 GB
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp U3011 30"
Case Corsair Obsidian 800D / TT Core V51
Audio Device(s) On-board
Power Supply Corsair AX1200 / EVGA 500W
Software Win 10 Pro/ Win 10
Benchmark Scores Always changing~
Wish they just changed Orders back to hitting Q while aiming at a flag. Now hit Q, move mouse down, hit Enter, realize it didn't register. Try and aim more at flag while in the middle of combat, do it again, didn't work. Try again, there we go, possibly die after. This was done all in the name of making Comma Rose more of a staple of gameplay, been saying it from the start of this thread, it's just a clunky piece of UI, I don't think it's needed. /rage :laugh:
Agree 100%. I have died multiple times while trying to mark an objective point for my squad:(
I notice that since they changed it a lot less people seem to use the squad commands. Which sucks
 
Last edited:

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
Yeah, I don't even bother setting them anymore, trying to set an objective while sprinting forward is harder than qualifying for the Olympics. And even if you managed to succeed, it probably won't register, then you have to finely aim your cross-hairs as you are sprinting over uneven ground. And that still probably won't register even if you manager it. But hey, it's awesome that the only way they could make the Comma Rose useful was by moving a needed option to it and forcing us to use something, then making sure it doesn't even work right.
 
Joined
Feb 10, 2008
Messages
3,302 (0.92/day)
Likes
713
Location
BC.CAN
Wish they just changed Orders back to hitting Q while aiming at a flag. Now hit Q, move mouse down, hit Enter, realize it didn't register. Try and aim more at flag while in the middle of combat, do it again, didn't work. Try again, there we go, possibly die after. This was done all in the name of making Comma Rose more of a staple of gameplay, been saying it from the start of this thread, it's just a clunky piece of UI, I don't think it's needed. /rage :laugh:
The cool down time on spotting it what makes the current order system not function properly. DICE should remove the placing of orders from the same criteria as other spotting functions and therefore not have a cool down from spamming the order (it be used to grief ... 3 other people... who have the choice to leave a lame squad....). :shadedshu

I did not like the previous spotting system. It causes me the issues of not being able to guide a squad and get points for and from it's members. I hammer "Q" far too often in directions away from the flag I'm currently at or plan to attack. I was always unable to fly a chopper and place order effective or cohesively.

Have you never had the problem of capping a flag and right at the last moment before getting the points you spot an enemy and change the squad orders by mistake?

Also the comma rose does not pop up instantly which defeats any attempt to have an intuitive mouse controlled selection menu. ( ie nano suit controls in Crysis before EA made the game suck ass.)
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
Agreed and I'm a serial spotter and do it to 'fish people out' I don't otherwise see and such so I hated playing leader cause I was constantly spamming "Attack this objective" etc over and over and over and also, like you said, accidentally changing orders.
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
The cool down time on spotting it what makes the current order system not function properly. DICE should remove the placing of orders from the same criteria as other spotting functions and therefore not have a cool down from spamming the order (it be used to grief ... 3 other people... who have the choice to leave a lame squad....). :shadedshu

I did not like the previous spotting system. It causes me the issues of not being able to guide a squad and get points for and from it's members. I hammer "Q" far too often in directions away from the flag I'm currently at or plan to attack. I was always unable to fly a chopper and place order effective or cohesively.

Have you never had the problem of capping a flag and right at the last moment before getting the points you spot an enemy and change the squad orders by mistake?

Also the comma rose does not pop up instantly which defeats any attempt to have an intuitive mouse controlled selection menu. ( ie nano suit controls in Crysis before EA made the game suck ass.)
I never ran across many cooldown issues, I can be standing there have marked nothing and using Comma Rose while looking at a flag (not directly at the letter, maybe slightly below it) and it won't mark the flag, seems you have to be dead on cross hairs on that letter. But yes I spot often so many times orders were changed to an enemy being spotted. I like your solution of making it a different cooldown, would work much better than the Comma Rose setup.

I'm surprised you had issues with leaving orders with just Q, you don't mention having issues with the Comma Rose system. I just find it all too clunky, just doesn't work in combat, I find myself stopping to use it, so I just never use it.
 

MxPhenom 216

Corsair Fanboy
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
12,131 (4.55/day)
Likes
3,698
Location
Seattle, WA
System Name The Battlestation
Processor Intel Core i7 4770k @ 4.2GHZ 1.275v
Motherboard MSi Z97 Gaming 5
Cooling EK Supremacy w/ EK Coolstream PE360
Memory G. Skill Trident X 16Gb (4x4GB) 2400mhz @ 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSi GTX1070 Gaming X 8GB @ 2GHz
Storage Samsung 830 128GB SSD, Crucial MX200 500GB, Seagate Barracuda 2TB (2x 1TB Partitions)
Display(s) Qnix QX2710 27" 2560 x 1440 PLS @ 100hz
Case Phantek Enthoo Evolv ATX TG
Audio Device(s) MSi Gaming AudioBoost ALC1150 w/ Sennheiser Game Ones
Power Supply Seasonic Flagship Prime Platinum 850
Mouse Steelseries Rival 310 w/ QCK Mass mat
Keyboard Corsair K70 w/ MX Browns and Red Backlit
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
Benchmark Scores Firestrike: 15439
oh wow. Im top 2% with a M4A1 yeah budday!
 
Joined
Nov 1, 2008
Messages
103 (0.03/day)
Likes
13
Location
Herndon,Va
System Name home build
Processor Core I7-3770K
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 th
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 4x8gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3-1600
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 770GTX with 2gb
Storage 1tb + 1 120gb Sandisk Extreme ssd
Display(s) LG Ultrawide 29 inch monitor
Case Corsair Carbide 400R
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply Cooler Master 750 watt
Software Win 8 Pro 64bit
Last edited:

MxPhenom 216

Corsair Fanboy
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
12,131 (4.55/day)
Likes
3,698
Location
Seattle, WA
System Name The Battlestation
Processor Intel Core i7 4770k @ 4.2GHZ 1.275v
Motherboard MSi Z97 Gaming 5
Cooling EK Supremacy w/ EK Coolstream PE360
Memory G. Skill Trident X 16Gb (4x4GB) 2400mhz @ 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSi GTX1070 Gaming X 8GB @ 2GHz
Storage Samsung 830 128GB SSD, Crucial MX200 500GB, Seagate Barracuda 2TB (2x 1TB Partitions)
Display(s) Qnix QX2710 27" 2560 x 1440 PLS @ 100hz
Case Phantek Enthoo Evolv ATX TG
Audio Device(s) MSi Gaming AudioBoost ALC1150 w/ Sennheiser Game Ones
Power Supply Seasonic Flagship Prime Platinum 850
Mouse Steelseries Rival 310 w/ QCK Mass mat
Keyboard Corsair K70 w/ MX Browns and Red Backlit
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
Benchmark Scores Firestrike: 15439
But what is wierd is I'm in the top 0 percent for M60 kills. I wonder.
your sig is too big. Can't be bigger then 500x100
 
Joined
Nov 1, 2008
Messages
103 (0.03/day)
Likes
13
Location
Herndon,Va
System Name home build
Processor Core I7-3770K
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 th
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 4x8gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3-1600
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 770GTX with 2gb
Storage 1tb + 1 120gb Sandisk Extreme ssd
Display(s) LG Ultrawide 29 inch monitor
Case Corsair Carbide 400R
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply Cooler Master 750 watt
Software Win 8 Pro 64bit
My sign has been this way since October
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
Just cause it allows the file and no one has asked you to change it as yet doesn't mean that it's not against the rules. They have asked that they not be bigger than 100 height as bigger is a bit obnoxious. Looking at yours, I agree.
 

Frick

Fishfaced Nincompoop
Joined
Feb 27, 2006
Messages
14,887 (3.45/day)
Likes
5,416
System Name A dancer in your disco of fire
Processor i3 4130 3.4Ghz
Motherboard MSI B85M-E45
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
Memory 4 x 4GB Crucial Ballistix Sport 1400Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 760 DCU2OC 2GB
Storage Crucial BX100 120GB | WD Blue 1TB x 2
Display(s) BenQ GL2450HT
Case AeroCool DS Cube White
Power Supply Cooler Master G550M
Mouse Intellimouse Explorer 3.0
Keyboard Dell SK-3205
Software Windows 10 Pro
Just cause it allows the file and no one has asked you to change it as yet doesn't mean that it's not against the rules. They have asked that they not be bigger than 100 height as bigger is a bit obnoxious. Looking at yours, I agree.
Your sig is bigger. Images in sig should be banned imo.

Anyway, the game is now €20. I'm seriously thinking about getting it but I don't know...
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Messages
3,318 (0.91/day)
Likes
407
Location
Idaho
System Name War Machine
Processor Phenom II x 6 1090T @ 3.6
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H AM3
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws DDR3 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Strix RX 470 8 GB
Storage Corsair F180 SSD 180GB-WD 1 TB Caviar Black
Display(s) 3 / 24" Dell or 1080p Projector
Case Coolermaster Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD: 5.1 Technics DD / Plantronic Gamecom 7.1 headset
Power Supply Ultra LSP750 750-Watt
Mouse Utech Smart
Keyboard Steel Series
Software Windows 10 64-bit
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
5,261 (1.67/day)
Likes
1,451
Location
Marietta, GA USA
System Name ODIN
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1800X @ 3.9 GHz (all cores)
Motherboard ASRock TaiChi X370
Cooling Cryorig Universal R1
Memory 16 GB G.Skill FlareX @ 2933 MHz 14-14-14-34
Video Card(s) Nvidia EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 SC 8 GB
Storage WD M.2 1TB SSD :: 4 TB RAID 1 Array of 2 drives
Display(s) Dell S2716DG 27" 144 Hz G-SYNC
Case NZXT H630
Audio Device(s) Onboard Audio
Power Supply Antec HCP 850 80+ Gold
Mouse Corsair M65
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB Lux
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores I don't benchmark.
I know this is a tactical game, but sometimes you have to win by just killing a bunch a dudes. This time our squad stayed together. Not for teamwork or anything, but just because it was often too dangerous to wonder too far due to the near constant stream of enemy gunfire.

 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Messages
3,318 (0.91/day)
Likes
407
Location
Idaho
System Name War Machine
Processor Phenom II x 6 1090T @ 3.6
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H AM3
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws DDR3 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Strix RX 470 8 GB
Storage Corsair F180 SSD 180GB-WD 1 TB Caviar Black
Display(s) 3 / 24" Dell or 1080p Projector
Case Coolermaster Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD: 5.1 Technics DD / Plantronic Gamecom 7.1 headset
Power Supply Ultra LSP750 750-Watt
Mouse Utech Smart
Keyboard Steel Series
Software Windows 10 64-bit
I know this is a tactical game, but sometimes you have to win by just killing a bunch a dudes. This time are squad stayed together. Not for teamwork or anything, but just because it was often too dangerous to wonder too far due to the near constant stream of enemy gunfire.

http://img.techpowerup.org/120422/War of Attrition.png
That is why I have a better K/D on 32 man servers. TPU'ers love the cluster fight of 64 and I get butt raped everytime.
At least I'm usually medicated most of the time and don't feel the pain. :roll::roll:
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
Your sig is bigger. Images in sig should be banned imo.
WTF are you talking about? Don't remember exactly but mine is 500 or less and obviously not as tall as that guys or even nvidiaintelftw's.
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Messages
3,318 (0.91/day)
Likes
407
Location
Idaho
System Name War Machine
Processor Phenom II x 6 1090T @ 3.6
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H AM3
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws DDR3 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Strix RX 470 8 GB
Storage Corsair F180 SSD 180GB-WD 1 TB Caviar Black
Display(s) 3 / 24" Dell or 1080p Projector
Case Coolermaster Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD: 5.1 Technics DD / Plantronic Gamecom 7.1 headset
Power Supply Ultra LSP750 750-Watt
Mouse Utech Smart
Keyboard Steel Series
Software Windows 10 64-bit
BBQ'ed NY Steak, Shrimp, Asparagus, and my wife's killer Potatoes. Loving the 87 degree temps. Sorry Northeast, Kinda:D
I'm goona game a bit tonight after my belly calms down from it's meeting of Jesus:roll:
 
Joined
Feb 10, 2008
Messages
3,302 (0.92/day)
Likes
713
Location
BC.CAN
I never ran across many cooldown issues, I can be standing there have marked nothing and using Comma Rose while looking at a flag (not directly at the letter, maybe slightly below it) and it won't mark the flag, seems you have to be dead on cross hairs on that letter. But yes I spot often so many times orders were changed to an enemy being spotted. I like your solution of making it a different cooldown, would work much better than the Comma Rose setup.

I'm surprised you had issues with leaving orders with just Q, you don't mention having issues with the Comma Rose system. I just find it all too clunky, just doesn't work in combat, I find myself stopping to use it, so I just never use it.
You must not "fish" (as wrigley put it so well) for enemies as much as I do. :p

The comma rose in BF2142 was perfect and it only worked well as an addition to the game by having no delay in popping up. In BF3 it's currently broken and I only use it to move orders and say thanks. I guess I'd rather have the problem of occasionally not being able to mover orders instead of always moving them and never leading a squad.
 

Frick

Fishfaced Nincompoop
Joined
Feb 27, 2006
Messages
14,887 (3.45/day)
Likes
5,416
System Name A dancer in your disco of fire
Processor i3 4130 3.4Ghz
Motherboard MSI B85M-E45
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
Memory 4 x 4GB Crucial Ballistix Sport 1400Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 760 DCU2OC 2GB
Storage Crucial BX100 120GB | WD Blue 1TB x 2
Display(s) BenQ GL2450HT
Case AeroCool DS Cube White
Power Supply Cooler Master G550M
Mouse Intellimouse Explorer 3.0
Keyboard Dell SK-3205
Software Windows 10 Pro
WTF are you talking about? Don't remember exactly but mine is 500 or less and obviously not as tall as that guys or even nvidiaintelftw's.
You have a bunch of text in yours which makes it taller.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.