• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield 3 Clubhouse

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheMailMan78

Big Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,599 (5.16/day)
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name TheMailbox 5.0 / The Mailbox 4.5
Processor RYZEN 1700X / Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Fatal1ty X370 Gaming K4 / Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling MasterLiquid PRO 280 / Scythe Katana 4
Memory ADATA RGB 16GB DDR4 2666 16-16-16-39 / G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz / ASUS 780ti
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD / 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD , 500Gb WD (7200)
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080 / Dell 27"
Case Cooler Master MASTERBOX 5t / Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220 Audio Codec / SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply Seasonic FOCUS Plus Series SSR-750PX 750W Platinum / SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) / Logitech G5
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow / Logitech (Unknown)
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
Irish mob?
They drink like an Irish mob :laugh:

Anyway we gotta stay on topic. So talk smack but include something BF3 related.

Does anyone know when the next content drop is?
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,542 (5.51/day)
They drink like an Irish mob :laugh:
On my birthday I think I found my new favorite beer. I need to drink and play BF3 again. My wife is planning a trip to her aunts again soon so if you remember what it was like with her away..... BE PREPARED FOR ROUND TWO!

BF3 + Beer + no wife + TS = EPIC GOOD TIME!
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
4,015 (1.12/day)
For those who wonder about WC, last night it was has hot as I ever remember it being in my house, you could have trained Luke Skywalker in my crotch. Anyhow, here's the temps for my session with Phenom, Dave and G8tor. Read 'em and weep.


 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,542 (5.51/day)
Mine are around 58 deg with an air cooler on a moderate oced 2600K :/
 
Joined
May 11, 2012
Messages
161 (0.06/day)
Location
CA
System Name Dat Rig
Processor i7-3770k @4.6Ghz
Motherboard ASRock Z77 Extreme4
Cooling Corsair A70
Memory 2x4G g.skill ripjaw DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) 2xSLI Gigabyte GTX 670 OC Windforce
Storage 256GB Samsung 830, 128gig OCZ Solid 3 SSD, 600G WD Caviar
Display(s) Planar SA2311W 120hz
Case Corsair Obsidian 550D
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster X-Fi ExtremeGamer - Klipsch Promedia 4.1 (still goin strong)
Power Supply Corsair V2 TX750
So I am very used to fast paced sniping on BC2 ala Enigma. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Blp_ol4nvDg

In BF3 they have sort of ruined that. You have to use steady scope, which takes a moment. Fine.. I can live with that.

My problem is I can't find anywhere to bind the steady scope key. I've been using Shift (which is also my run key) but then I can't crouch (CTRL) and steady scope at teh same time (my pinky isn't my thumb).

The only acceptable button I can find to use for this without completely throwing my game off is my spot button (which I bind to E). The problem is.. when you hold down spot, you get the communication rose. This doesn't allow you to fire. Has anyone found a way to seperate these commands so I can use spot and steady scope at the same time? That is the only way I am going to be able to enjoy sniping again =(
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,542 (5.51/day)
As posted in your other thread


I dont see how jumping air headshots should be in the game in the first place. a sniper is some one who recons a area and takes patient and well aimed shots not jumps around like tigger from winnie the pooh and randomly takes shots.
 

Wrigleyvillain

PTFO or GTFO
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (1.81/day)
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
For those who wonder about WC, last night it was has hot as I ever remember it being in my house
I still had to dump my OC to shave off a few degrees in the case or BF3 would eventually crash, at least last week when it was 100+ for days in a row. Though I also have a super hot stock cooled GTX 480. But, yeah, I would be really hurting with air cooling on my CPU as well.
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
4,015 (1.12/day)
So I am very used to fast paced sniping on BC2 ala Enigma. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Blp_ol4nvDg

In BF3 they have sort of ruined that. You have to use steady scope, which takes a moment. Fine.. I can live with that.

My problem is I can't find anywhere to bind the steady scope key. I've been using Shift (which is also my run key) but then I can't crouch (CTRL) and steady scope at teh same time (my pinky isn't my thumb).

The only acceptable button I can find to use for this without completely throwing my game off is my spot button (which I bind to E). The problem is.. when you hold down spot, you get the communication rose. This doesn't allow you to fire. Has anyone found a way to seperate these commands so I can use spot and steady scope at the same time? That is the only way I am going to be able to enjoy sniping again =(
You can change the crouch option from button down to depress button, that way you tap the control key to crouch, then tap again to stand up. It would take some getting used to, but would solve your dilemma.

Mine are around 58 deg with an air cooler on a moderate oced 2600K :/
So they are higher than mine!!!
 
Joined
May 11, 2012
Messages
161 (0.06/day)
Location
CA
System Name Dat Rig
Processor i7-3770k @4.6Ghz
Motherboard ASRock Z77 Extreme4
Cooling Corsair A70
Memory 2x4G g.skill ripjaw DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) 2xSLI Gigabyte GTX 670 OC Windforce
Storage 256GB Samsung 830, 128gig OCZ Solid 3 SSD, 600G WD Caviar
Display(s) Planar SA2311W 120hz
Case Corsair Obsidian 550D
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster X-Fi ExtremeGamer - Klipsch Promedia 4.1 (still goin strong)
Power Supply Corsair V2 TX750
You can change the crouch option from button down to depress button, that way you tap the control key to crouch, then tap again to stand up. It would take some getting used to, but would solve your dilemma.
Yeah.. I went through this and it really doesn't work the way I want it to. I'm used to using crouch as an evasion tactic as much as anything else. I like ducking at the last second before I go for a kill shot =P My playstyle makes this very difficult to play toggle.. I play untoggled zoom as well.

My buddy insisted this would solve my issue but I couldn't enjoy playing with toggled crouch =(

Thx for the suggestion tho..
 

TheMailMan78

Big Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,599 (5.16/day)
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name TheMailbox 5.0 / The Mailbox 4.5
Processor RYZEN 1700X / Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Fatal1ty X370 Gaming K4 / Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling MasterLiquid PRO 280 / Scythe Katana 4
Memory ADATA RGB 16GB DDR4 2666 16-16-16-39 / G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz / ASUS 780ti
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD / 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD , 500Gb WD (7200)
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080 / Dell 27"
Case Cooler Master MASTERBOX 5t / Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220 Audio Codec / SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply Seasonic FOCUS Plus Series SSR-750PX 750W Platinum / SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) / Logitech G5
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow / Logitech (Unknown)
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
Recon class is for homos.
 

TheMailMan78

Big Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,599 (5.16/day)
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name TheMailbox 5.0 / The Mailbox 4.5
Processor RYZEN 1700X / Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Fatal1ty X370 Gaming K4 / Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling MasterLiquid PRO 280 / Scythe Katana 4
Memory ADATA RGB 16GB DDR4 2666 16-16-16-39 / G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz / ASUS 780ti
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD / 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD , 500Gb WD (7200)
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080 / Dell 27"
Case Cooler Master MASTERBOX 5t / Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220 Audio Codec / SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply Seasonic FOCUS Plus Series SSR-750PX 750W Platinum / SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) / Logitech G5
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow / Logitech (Unknown)
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
Then you should feel right at home as a Recon in BF3, eh?


Oh, by the way, WWBF3JD?
We should all feel at home playing Recon. We are all Homo sapiens.
 
Joined
May 11, 2012
Messages
161 (0.06/day)
Location
CA
System Name Dat Rig
Processor i7-3770k @4.6Ghz
Motherboard ASRock Z77 Extreme4
Cooling Corsair A70
Memory 2x4G g.skill ripjaw DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) 2xSLI Gigabyte GTX 670 OC Windforce
Storage 256GB Samsung 830, 128gig OCZ Solid 3 SSD, 600G WD Caviar
Display(s) Planar SA2311W 120hz
Case Corsair Obsidian 550D
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster X-Fi ExtremeGamer - Klipsch Promedia 4.1 (still goin strong)
Power Supply Corsair V2 TX750
Then you should feel right at home as a Recon in BF3, eh?


Oh, by the way, WWBF3JD?
ZZZZZiiiiiing. Seriously tho, did you watch the Enigma video? That is more in line with how I want to play Recon.. I don't like prone.. I don't like standing on high ground and sniping until I get spotted.. I like AWP/Deagle running thru a team quick scoping and head shotting with my sidearm. If I were prone dup on a hill somewhere I'd be using spacebar as my steady scope.
 

TheMailMan78

Big Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,599 (5.16/day)
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name TheMailbox 5.0 / The Mailbox 4.5
Processor RYZEN 1700X / Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Fatal1ty X370 Gaming K4 / Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling MasterLiquid PRO 280 / Scythe Katana 4
Memory ADATA RGB 16GB DDR4 2666 16-16-16-39 / G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz / ASUS 780ti
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD / 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD , 500Gb WD (7200)
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080 / Dell 27"
Case Cooler Master MASTERBOX 5t / Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220 Audio Codec / SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply Seasonic FOCUS Plus Series SSR-750PX 750W Platinum / SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) / Logitech G5
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow / Logitech (Unknown)
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
ZZZZZiiiiiing. Seriously tho, did you watch the Enigma video? That is more in line with how I want to play Recon.. I don't like prone.. I don't like standing on high ground and sniping until I get spotted.. I like AWP/Deagle running thru a team quick scoping and head shotting with my sidearm. If I were prone dup on a hill somewhere I'd be using spacebar as my steady scope.
Still Recon contributes nothing to the team.
 
Joined
May 11, 2012
Messages
161 (0.06/day)
Location
CA
System Name Dat Rig
Processor i7-3770k @4.6Ghz
Motherboard ASRock Z77 Extreme4
Cooling Corsair A70
Memory 2x4G g.skill ripjaw DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) 2xSLI Gigabyte GTX 670 OC Windforce
Storage 256GB Samsung 830, 128gig OCZ Solid 3 SSD, 600G WD Caviar
Display(s) Planar SA2311W 120hz
Case Corsair Obsidian 550D
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster X-Fi ExtremeGamer - Klipsch Promedia 4.1 (still goin strong)
Power Supply Corsair V2 TX750
In BC2 They certainly do. Blow up tanks with C4, holds positions better by long distance clearing of incoming targets, and THEY ARE l33T H4X0ZTZRZz.

Seriously tho, I have a lot of fun playing that playstyle. And when I am 63-10 and leading my team in points I am pretty sure it contributes =P
 
Joined
May 11, 2012
Messages
161 (0.06/day)
Location
CA
System Name Dat Rig
Processor i7-3770k @4.6Ghz
Motherboard ASRock Z77 Extreme4
Cooling Corsair A70
Memory 2x4G g.skill ripjaw DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) 2xSLI Gigabyte GTX 670 OC Windforce
Storage 256GB Samsung 830, 128gig OCZ Solid 3 SSD, 600G WD Caviar
Display(s) Planar SA2311W 120hz
Case Corsair Obsidian 550D
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster X-Fi ExtremeGamer - Klipsch Promedia 4.1 (still goin strong)
Power Supply Corsair V2 TX750
BTW I just started playing BF3 this week, and so far I am sorta on the fence and a little annoyed at this whole Recon process. I am actually complaining that they are "forcing" me to play Recon in the camping, I just sit here proned doing nothing useful for my team kind of way.
 

TheMailMan78

Big Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,599 (5.16/day)
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name TheMailbox 5.0 / The Mailbox 4.5
Processor RYZEN 1700X / Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Fatal1ty X370 Gaming K4 / Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling MasterLiquid PRO 280 / Scythe Katana 4
Memory ADATA RGB 16GB DDR4 2666 16-16-16-39 / G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz / ASUS 780ti
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD / 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD , 500Gb WD (7200)
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080 / Dell 27"
Case Cooler Master MASTERBOX 5t / Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220 Audio Codec / SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply Seasonic FOCUS Plus Series SSR-750PX 750W Platinum / SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) / Logitech G5
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow / Logitech (Unknown)
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
In BC2 They certainly do. Blow up tanks with C4, holds positions better by long distance clearing of incoming targets, and THEY ARE l33T H4X0ZTZRZz.

Seriously tho, I have a lot of fun playing that playstyle. And when I am 63-10 and leading my team in points I am pretty sure it contributes =P
This aint BC2 son.
 
Joined
May 11, 2012
Messages
161 (0.06/day)
Location
CA
System Name Dat Rig
Processor i7-3770k @4.6Ghz
Motherboard ASRock Z77 Extreme4
Cooling Corsair A70
Memory 2x4G g.skill ripjaw DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) 2xSLI Gigabyte GTX 670 OC Windforce
Storage 256GB Samsung 830, 128gig OCZ Solid 3 SSD, 600G WD Caviar
Display(s) Planar SA2311W 120hz
Case Corsair Obsidian 550D
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster X-Fi ExtremeGamer - Klipsch Promedia 4.1 (still goin strong)
Power Supply Corsair V2 TX750
This aint BC2 son.
I noticed.. it is slightly disappointing in that sense =P I am a big fan of the aggressive recon experience, I think playing normal style recon is borrrrrrrrring as all hell. I've been just playing assault in the meantime since it's so difficult to play recon the way I want.

So anyway.. has anyone found a fix for the Comm Rose removal from spotting? =D
 

TheMailMan78

Big Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,599 (5.16/day)
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name TheMailbox 5.0 / The Mailbox 4.5
Processor RYZEN 1700X / Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Fatal1ty X370 Gaming K4 / Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling MasterLiquid PRO 280 / Scythe Katana 4
Memory ADATA RGB 16GB DDR4 2666 16-16-16-39 / G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz / ASUS 780ti
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD / 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD , 500Gb WD (7200)
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080 / Dell 27"
Case Cooler Master MASTERBOX 5t / Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220 Audio Codec / SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply Seasonic FOCUS Plus Series SSR-750PX 750W Platinum / SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) / Logitech G5
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow / Logitech (Unknown)
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
I noticed.. it is slightly disappointing in that sense =P I am a big fan of the aggressive recon experience, I think playing normal style recon is borrrrrrrrring as all hell. I've been just playing assault in the meantime since it's so difficult to play recon the way I want.

So anyway.. has anyone found a fix for the Comm Rose removal from spotting? =D
You want a challenge? Play the Engineer. Also I like you. You can come over and f@#k my sister........why don't you come on TS? Someone plays nightly man. When we squad up on TS we own.

If used as recon such as mav spotting for squads is great.
Crap.
 
Joined
May 11, 2012
Messages
161 (0.06/day)
Location
CA
System Name Dat Rig
Processor i7-3770k @4.6Ghz
Motherboard ASRock Z77 Extreme4
Cooling Corsair A70
Memory 2x4G g.skill ripjaw DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) 2xSLI Gigabyte GTX 670 OC Windforce
Storage 256GB Samsung 830, 128gig OCZ Solid 3 SSD, 600G WD Caviar
Display(s) Planar SA2311W 120hz
Case Corsair Obsidian 550D
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster X-Fi ExtremeGamer - Klipsch Promedia 4.1 (still goin strong)
Power Supply Corsair V2 TX750
I hopped on Engineer last night for a the sole purpose of tank destruction and I have to say.. taking 4 rockets to blow up a fucking tank is pathetic. I have some unlocking to do apparently?
 

TheMailMan78

Big Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,599 (5.16/day)
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name TheMailbox 5.0 / The Mailbox 4.5
Processor RYZEN 1700X / Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Fatal1ty X370 Gaming K4 / Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling MasterLiquid PRO 280 / Scythe Katana 4
Memory ADATA RGB 16GB DDR4 2666 16-16-16-39 / G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz / ASUS 780ti
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD / 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD , 500Gb WD (7200)
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080 / Dell 27"
Case Cooler Master MASTERBOX 5t / Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220 Audio Codec / SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply Seasonic FOCUS Plus Series SSR-750PX 750W Platinum / SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) / Logitech G5
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow / Logitech (Unknown)
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
I hopped on Engineer last night for a the sole purpose of tank destruction and I have to say.. taking 4 rockets to blow up a fucking tank is pathetic. I have some unlocking to do apparently?
Sweet spots man. Base of the turrent and the ass. Two rockets without reactive armor.......OR a jav. Mines work wonders also.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top