• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Battlefield 3 Clubhouse

Status
Not open for further replies.

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
Same here. The only bummer with the Alpha controls for me is Z for prone, as I have meat hooks so Z is a bit of a contortion. On BF2 I have prone mapped to my thumb button on the mouse. Works great.
Try sliding your ring finger down from A to Z for prone, it's usually what I do.

Yeah I use WSQE for movement (was more comfortable for me than A + D and I got used to it) and like D to spot so this is tough for me too. I want my BC2 controls.
Interesting, I usually leave Q and E for hotkeys for nice abilities, or if a game allows you to strafe and turn at the sametime then I always get in the habit of hitting combos like Q+W+E or E+W+A.
 
Last edited:

Mindweaver

Moderato®™
Staff member
Joined
Apr 16, 2009
Messages
6,585 (2.08/day)
Likes
3,917
Location
Charleston, SC
System Name Sechs / EyeSeven
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.5ghz / i7 2600k @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard X99S GAMING 7 / ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Cooling CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme / Stock cooler... H50 leaked!..
Memory G.Skill DDR4 2800 16GB 4x4GB / G.Skill DDR3 1600 8gb 2x4GB
Video Card(s) PNY Quadro K2000 / MSI GTX 970 GAMING 4Gb
Storage Samsung 850 PRO 256GB SSD /Intel 240gb, corsair 120gb SSD, 3x 1 tb s storage
Display(s) 2x Acer G276HL 27" 1080p / 3x Acer 22" Nvidia surround
Case Phanteks “Enthoo Pro series”/ Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) Azalia Realtek ALC1150 / SB X-Fi Gamer
Power Supply Corsair CXM CX600M / Corsair 600w
Mouse Razer DeathAdder Chroma / Razer DeathAdder
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate /
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 / Windows 10 Pro x64
With no ability to remap the controls, I play like a double amputee whose prosthetic limbs are held on with scotch tape!

I have been using my right mouse button as 'move forward' since iD's Wolfenstein 3D. That's 19 years! If I have to use W for forward, my pinkie can no longer find the run key (shift). I keep missing the prone key(Z). When I want to do something fast. I spasmically hit the right mouse button, aiming down the sights, which slows me down to a crawl, making me an even easier target.

Very frustrating. :cry:

I use Forward = E, Back = D, Right Strafe = F, Left Strafe = S, Weapon change = A, crouch = C, Prone = Z. You all should try using that.. To me your hand lays more natural. :toast:
 
Joined
Feb 9, 2011
Messages
133 (0.05/day)
Likes
42
System Name Main Gaming
Processor i2600k @4.3
Motherboard Asus P8P67 Pro
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory 8gb G.Skill 1866
Video Card(s) Saphire 6970
Storage 128gb Samsung 830 SSD, 1TB Samsung Spinpoint
Display(s) HP 27" ZR2740w IPS WQHD
Case CM 690 II Advanced
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DX
Power Supply SeaSonic 750w X-series Gold
Software Win 8 64bit
Yes, finally got my invite last night and played till like 2am. It is fun, but hard with nothing unlocked. I know i like to play defense more, don't die all the time and usually get more kills.

Does anybody else have the game constantly in windowed mode? I can't get mine to do a complete full screen, it always has the windows buttons.
 

sneekypeet

Unpaid Babysitter
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
24,632 (5.77/day)
Likes
9,357
System Name His
Processor Intel i7 5930K
Motherboard Asus Maximus V Extreme
Cooling Thermalright True Spirit 140 BW Rev.A
Memory Corsair Dominator Platinum ROG
Video Card(s) nVidia GTX 1080 SLI with EVGA Hybrid coolers.
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Sony 43" 4K 60hz
Case SilverStone Temjin TJ11
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
have you tried ALT+Enter?

I also smell someone who will eventually want a name change:roll:
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
No it was windowed at first but fullscreen was not selected in options which worked.

Yeah Kurgan it's kind of a liability as Q and E do have good uses but I usually just use A and D for those things instead. Also use A and D for nose up/down (whatever it's called) when flying. Note I never claimed to be a good pilot lol
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
Yeah Kurgan it's kind of a liability as Q and E do have good uses but I usually just use A and D for those things instead. Also use A and D for nose up/down (whatever it's called) when flying. Note I never claimed to be a good pilot lol
If a game allows ou to have strafe and turn buttons do you unbind one set, I'm assuming turn then just use your mouse for it?
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,400 (5.82/day)
Likes
8,922
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name The Mailbox 4.5
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling Scythe Katana 4
Memory G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD, 500Gb WD (7200) 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080
Case Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) and a Wacom Intuos 4 tablet.
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
I play like this....

Left mouse = Forward
Right mouse = Back
Left Shift = Strafe left
Z = Strafe right
X = Aim down sights
C = Shoot
V = Prone
Ctrl = Kneel
D = Run
R = Reload
Tab = Enter/interact

Started on a Apple years ago and its tough to break old habits.
 
Joined
Oct 1, 2010
Messages
326 (0.12/day)
Likes
24
Location
UK
System Name Main Rig
Processor AMD X6 1055T 2.8GHZ @ 3.8Ghz
Motherboard Sabertooth 990FX
Cooling Coolermaster 212+
Memory Kinston Hyper X RED DDr3 1600Mhz 2x4Gb
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce GTX 660 FTW w/ EVGA ACX Cooler
Storage Sandisk 240GB SSD /WD Black 32MB Cache 500GB (STEAM) / Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB (Storage)
Display(s) Samsung S24D390HL PLS 23.6 X2 Dual Monitor
Case CoolerMaster Scout
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair CX600W
Software Windows 10 Pro 64BIT
I got into the Alpha aswell, if anyone wants to add me my game name is : ViRuSJ92

Would be good if you could change the controls in Alpha hate pressing Ctrl to kneel so use to pressing C, I keep getting shoot as im pressing the wrong key : P
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,400 (5.82/day)
Likes
8,922
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name The Mailbox 4.5
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling Scythe Katana 4
Memory G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD, 500Gb WD (7200) 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080
Case Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) and a Wacom Intuos 4 tablet.
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
^ lmao

Yeah, Kurgan, to answer your question.

Yes some got the email, some of us like me and Alex just tried logging in with our EA accounts and it gave us a code. Others, neither happened...

Edit: Hmm apparently here's a way to change binds. Anyone want to try this? I'm at work.

Step-1
You need to download a program called GlovePIE http://glovepie.org/glovepie_download.php [glovepie.org] and unzip it somewere.
Step-2
Find were you unziped it and look for the glovepie.exe and create a shortcut on your desktop.
Step-3
Start it :)
It will open and there is a tab called Untitled with>
// Type your script here, or click the GUI tab to autogenerate it!
To get you started all you need to do is copy and past this it that box.
// BF3
KEY.W = KEYBOARD.UP
KEY.A = KEYBOARD.LEFT
KEY.S = KEYBOARD.DOWN
KEY.D = KEYBOARD.RIGHT
KEY.R = MOUSE.BUTTON3
KEY.Z = KEYBOARD.END
KEY.Q = KEYBOARD.PAGEDOWN
KEY.G = KEYBOARD.DELETE
KEY.F = MOUSE.MiddleButton
KEY.V = KEYBOARD.DOT
KEY.X = NUMPAD0
KEY.Space = RightShift
KEY.LeftShift = RightControl
KEY.E = Enter
And then go to file and save as.
Save it somewere handy.
Close glovepie and reopen it and go to file open and select the file you just saved and open it.
You should see now the keybinds you pasted in and saved befor? if so thats it.
All you do now is befor entering the game hit the run button to start the keybinds running.
You can change the keys to your liking or add more.

And here are some further tweaks using a diff method/util:

There are a few extra options not exposed via the interface including sensitivity and toggle ironsights. You can change them by doing the following.
Download and install HxD.
Browse to "C:\Users\Username\AppData\Local\BF3\settings\"
Backup "PROF_SAVE_body" in case you mess something up.
Open "PROF_SAVE_body" with HxD.
Change the settings you want in the right hand column and save.
Start BF3. If it crashes you changed a setting to an invalid value.
EDIT: The following are settings that are available.
The most useful settings to me are:
Scheme0Sensitivity (defaults to 0.5, I have mine set to 1.0 and it works fine)
Scheme1Sensitivity (defaults to 0.5, I have mine set to 1.0 and it works fine)
HoldButtonToZoom (disable will make it so you toggle ironsights instead of holding down RMB)
Full list below.
DialogVolume
CarRadio
YourSoundSystem
MusicVolume
SoundSystemSize
OriginalEnemyVoiceOverLanguage
Audio Quality
Volume
FullscreenEnabled
AnisotropicFilter
Brightness
ScreenAdjustHeight
FullscreenScreen
MeshQuality
AntiAliasing
OverallGraphicsQuality
ShaderQuality
Contrast
Enlighten
VSync
ResolutionHeight
ResolutionWidth
ScreenAdjustWidth
AmbientOcclusion
ResolutionHertz
Scheme2FlipCameraY
Scheme1Buttons
Scheme0FlipY
Scheme1Sensitivity
Scheme2Sticks
Scheme1Sticks
Scheme1FlipY
Scheme0Sensitivity
Scheme3FlipCameraY
Scheme2Buttons
HoldButtonToZoom
Scheme3FlipY
Scheme1FlipCameraY
Scheme0Sticks
Scheme2FlipY
Scheme0FlipCameraY
Scheme0Buttons
Vibration
EnableSubtitles
PhysicsQuality
ReloadHint
AnimationQuality
AimAssist
HintSystem
The rest of the settings are kit related so there is really no use editing them.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,400 (5.82/day)
Likes
8,922
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name The Mailbox 4.5
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling Scythe Katana 4
Memory G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD, 500Gb WD (7200) 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080
Case Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) and a Wacom Intuos 4 tablet.
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
Fixed.jk.

Anyone else receive an email regarding the closed alpha trial?
I don't have like 9000 hours in the game ether.

If you would have caught me 10 years ago in Quake 3.......well.......




Seriously. I used to move like this guy.


Not so much anymore. If you take one day off from playing you lose mojo.
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
May 14, 2010
Messages
1,386 (0.50/day)
Likes
1,428
Location
Steeler Country
System Name Wopper
Processor Intel i5 3570 @ 4.2 Ghz
Motherboard ASRock Z77 Extreme4
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 8 GB
Video Card(s) eVGA GTX 760 3Gb w/acx cooling
Storage 120Gb Evo SSD + 2 GB Games + 1.5 TB Data
Display(s) ViewSonic VX2268WM 22-Inch 120 Hz 3D-Ready
Case Antec P182
Audio Device(s) Realtec onboard
Power Supply Antec TruePower New 550W
Software Windows 8.1 Pro
This is just some info I saw on the interwebs... New version of the BF3 alpha abvailable for download.

What does the new version entail?


Fixed so Bug sentry sends crash info
Fixed a telemetry error that caused some reporting to be wrong
Fixed a exe problem that allowed clients to visually host server
Adjusted the value of several scoring events
Tweaked balance on some weapons

We recommend nVidia players go and download the nvVidia 280.19 beta drivers from www.nvidia.com as it contains changes which should improve the BF3 Alpha Trial experience.


Service stars:

Now have names to show why you got it
Reduced to 2000 points (previously 10000)

Scoring:

Repair points now work for both squad and the rest of the team
Resupply points now work for both squad and the rest of the team

Ribbons

A few adjustments to criteria needed for ribbons.

Weapons:

Increased damage of bolt sniper rifles at long ranges for two hit kills.
Fixed so claymore mines will detonate and damage properly. Note you can crouch or prone to move past a mine without detonating it.
Adjusted the distance fall off for all automatic weapons. Weapons retain their power in extreme CQB but require an addition hit to kill at longer ranges.
Increased the headshot bonus to reward players for accurate fire at long ranges.
Fixed a bug where Snipers were never perfectly accurate like they should have been.
Increased the range of shotgun pellets to better fit our battle distances.
Tweaked the recoil of the G36C, this weapon had far too little recoil.

So, there are claymores in BF3. Hmmm.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
Wow a new verision for 3 whole days lol
 

Mindweaver

Moderato®™
Staff member
Joined
Apr 16, 2009
Messages
6,585 (2.08/day)
Likes
3,917
Location
Charleston, SC
System Name Sechs / EyeSeven
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.5ghz / i7 2600k @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard X99S GAMING 7 / ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Cooling CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme / Stock cooler... H50 leaked!..
Memory G.Skill DDR4 2800 16GB 4x4GB / G.Skill DDR3 1600 8gb 2x4GB
Video Card(s) PNY Quadro K2000 / MSI GTX 970 GAMING 4Gb
Storage Samsung 850 PRO 256GB SSD /Intel 240gb, corsair 120gb SSD, 3x 1 tb s storage
Display(s) 2x Acer G276HL 27" 1080p / 3x Acer 22" Nvidia surround
Case Phanteks “Enthoo Pro series”/ Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) Azalia Realtek ALC1150 / SB X-Fi Gamer
Power Supply Corsair CXM CX600M / Corsair 600w
Mouse Razer DeathAdder Chroma / Razer DeathAdder
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate /
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 / Windows 10 Pro x64
Well shit.. I still haven't got an invite..and i spent 30 minutes on adding all of my games to my profile at EA yesterday to see if that would help... Hell they should have given me one for buying Crysis 2... lol Oh well I guess i'll wait longer.. AND TheMailMan78.. are you ignoring me.. :confused: Hows the apha? Ok? Good? Kickass? :toast:
 
Joined
Oct 20, 2009
Messages
2,841 (0.95/day)
Likes
339
System Name FumoffuFumoffu
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Gigabyte Z87X -UD3H
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB DDR3 1600 Crucial Ballistix
Video Card(s) Sapphire AMD Radeon HD 7970 OC
Storage 1- WD 500GB 1- Samsung F2 1.5TB 1- Crucial M4 128GB SSD 1-256GB ADATA XPG SX900 ASX900S3 SSD
Display(s) Hanns-G HZ281HPB 27.5'' 3ms Full HD 1920x1200 WideScreen LCD Monitor
Case Corsair Graphite Series 600T
Audio Device(s) Creative Soundblaster X-Fi Titanium
Power Supply Corsair HX 750W Gold
Software Windows 7 Pro x64
have you tried ALT+Enter?

I also smell someone who will eventually want a name change:roll:
I want my BF3 name changed to Death_Incarnate like in BC2
 
Joined
Oct 20, 2009
Messages
2,841 (0.95/day)
Likes
339
System Name FumoffuFumoffu
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Gigabyte Z87X -UD3H
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB DDR3 1600 Crucial Ballistix
Video Card(s) Sapphire AMD Radeon HD 7970 OC
Storage 1- WD 500GB 1- Samsung F2 1.5TB 1- Crucial M4 128GB SSD 1-256GB ADATA XPG SX900 ASX900S3 SSD
Display(s) Hanns-G HZ281HPB 27.5'' 3ms Full HD 1920x1200 WideScreen LCD Monitor
Case Corsair Graphite Series 600T
Audio Device(s) Creative Soundblaster X-Fi Titanium
Power Supply Corsair HX 750W Gold
Software Windows 7 Pro x64
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,400 (5.82/day)
Likes
8,922
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name The Mailbox 4.5
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling Scythe Katana 4
Memory G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD, 500Gb WD (7200) 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080
Case Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) and a Wacom Intuos 4 tablet.
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
Well shit.. I still haven't got an invite..and i spent 30 minutes on adding all of my games to my profile at EA yesterday to see if that would help... Hell they should have given me one for buying Crysis 2... lol Oh well I guess i'll wait longer.. AND TheMailMan78.. are you ignoring me.. :confused: Hows the apha? Ok? Good? Kickass? :toast:
I don't know what you are talking about.
 
Joined
Oct 20, 2009
Messages
2,841 (0.95/day)
Likes
339
System Name FumoffuFumoffu
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Gigabyte Z87X -UD3H
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB DDR3 1600 Crucial Ballistix
Video Card(s) Sapphire AMD Radeon HD 7970 OC
Storage 1- WD 500GB 1- Samsung F2 1.5TB 1- Crucial M4 128GB SSD 1-256GB ADATA XPG SX900 ASX900S3 SSD
Display(s) Hanns-G HZ281HPB 27.5'' 3ms Full HD 1920x1200 WideScreen LCD Monitor
Case Corsair Graphite Series 600T
Audio Device(s) Creative Soundblaster X-Fi Titanium
Power Supply Corsair HX 750W Gold
Software Windows 7 Pro x64
This is just some info I saw on the interwebs... New version of the BF3 alpha abvailable for download.

What does the new version entail?


Fixed so Bug sentry sends crash info
Fixed a telemetry error that caused some reporting to be wrong
Fixed a exe problem that allowed clients to visually host server
Adjusted the value of several scoring events
Tweaked balance on some weapons

We recommend nVidia players go and download the nvVidia 280.19 beta drivers from www.nvidia.com as it contains changes which should improve the BF3 Alpha Trial experience.


Service stars:

Now have names to show why you got it
Reduced to 2000 points (previously 10000)

Scoring:

Repair points now work for both squad and the rest of the team
Resupply points now work for both squad and the rest of the team

Ribbons

A few adjustments to criteria needed for ribbons.

Weapons:

Increased damage of bolt sniper rifles at long ranges for two hit kills.
Fixed so claymore mines will detonate and damage properly. Note you can crouch or prone to move past a mine without detonating it.
Adjusted the distance fall off for all automatic weapons. Weapons retain their power in extreme CQB but require an addition hit to kill at longer ranges.
Increased the headshot bonus to reward players for accurate fire at long ranges.
Fixed a bug where Snipers were never perfectly accurate like they should have been.
Increased the range of shotgun pellets to better fit our battle distances.
Tweaked the recoil of the G36C, this weapon had far too little recoil.

So, there are claymores in BF3. Hmmm.
I found them on the Support kit but I have to get like 123000 point for the Support kit to unlock them. I think they are the un-unlockable item that was on BC2 remember the Beta? It had some really high score item.
 
Joined
Feb 9, 2011
Messages
133 (0.05/day)
Likes
42
System Name Main Gaming
Processor i2600k @4.3
Motherboard Asus P8P67 Pro
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory 8gb G.Skill 1866
Video Card(s) Saphire 6970
Storage 128gb Samsung 830 SSD, 1TB Samsung Spinpoint
Display(s) HP 27" ZR2740w IPS WQHD
Case CM 690 II Advanced
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DX
Power Supply SeaSonic 750w X-series Gold
Software Win 8 64bit
Nah, i like the name, have used it for awhile now. That way it doesn't matter when i do badly, and get called a noob.

I have tried the options, but don't have any thing for fullscreen for some reason. Whenever i launch the game from origins, it just opens up the game in a new window, and never goes completely full screen.

Also, anybody get weird sound problems? At times my sound is very quite, and others LOUD. This is with yelling, reloading, shooting, whatever, etc...


Oh, and if anybody wants to add me I go by newbsandwich in game also.
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
7 CST; that sounds about right for me too. Definitely gonna try to remap major keys keys so I can actually enjoy this and not get raped.
 

Mindweaver

Moderato®™
Staff member
Joined
Apr 16, 2009
Messages
6,585 (2.08/day)
Likes
3,917
Location
Charleston, SC
System Name Sechs / EyeSeven
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.5ghz / i7 2600k @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard X99S GAMING 7 / ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Cooling CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme / Stock cooler... H50 leaked!..
Memory G.Skill DDR4 2800 16GB 4x4GB / G.Skill DDR3 1600 8gb 2x4GB
Video Card(s) PNY Quadro K2000 / MSI GTX 970 GAMING 4Gb
Storage Samsung 850 PRO 256GB SSD /Intel 240gb, corsair 120gb SSD, 3x 1 tb s storage
Display(s) 2x Acer G276HL 27" 1080p / 3x Acer 22" Nvidia surround
Case Phanteks “Enthoo Pro series”/ Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) Azalia Realtek ALC1150 / SB X-Fi Gamer
Power Supply Corsair CXM CX600M / Corsair 600w
Mouse Razer DeathAdder Chroma / Razer DeathAdder
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate /
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 / Windows 10 Pro x64
Joined
Oct 20, 2009
Messages
2,841 (0.95/day)
Likes
339
System Name FumoffuFumoffu
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Gigabyte Z87X -UD3H
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB DDR3 1600 Crucial Ballistix
Video Card(s) Sapphire AMD Radeon HD 7970 OC
Storage 1- WD 500GB 1- Samsung F2 1.5TB 1- Crucial M4 128GB SSD 1-256GB ADATA XPG SX900 ASX900S3 SSD
Display(s) Hanns-G HZ281HPB 27.5'' 3ms Full HD 1920x1200 WideScreen LCD Monitor
Case Corsair Graphite Series 600T
Audio Device(s) Creative Soundblaster X-Fi Titanium
Power Supply Corsair HX 750W Gold
Software Windows 7 Pro x64
Joined
Jul 21, 2008
Messages
4,435 (1.29/day)
Likes
1,050
Location
Clifton Park, NY
System Name [Uber Noober Setup]
Processor [i7 3770K]
Motherboard [MSI P67A-G45(B3)]
Memory [32GB Corsair Vengeance (8GBx4)]
Video Card(s) [EVGA GTX 1080]
Storage [128GB OCZ VTX4 SSD, 2TB Internal HDD]
Display(s) [2x 27" ASUS at 1920x1080p - 1x 34" Samsung at 1440p]
Case [Coolermaster CM 690]
Audio Device(s) [X-Fi XtremeGamer]
Power Supply [CORSAIR 850W]
Software [Windows 10 64-Bit]
Also in the alpha.. installing now :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.