• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

OFFICIAL Battlefield 4 (Discussion)

Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,402 (5.82/day)
Likes
8,926
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name The Mailbox 4.5
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling Scythe Katana 4
Memory G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD, 500Gb WD (7200) 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080
Case Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) and a Wacom Intuos 4 tablet.
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
Yeah, it was that Capt_NYC that was having such a conniption fit. To be honest you weren't even in our uncap, you were mostly closer to A, that sever and admin were really special.
Yeah I was right next to A. They were just jelly. I'm not a 1337 players by any means. However that match I was an AA G-D.

No hope for the CPU spikes for me & it happens with a single GPU and when crossfire is enabled. The spikes happen every 10- 30 sec and most of the time when it happens I get killed if a bad guy is around.
View attachment 54424
Radhika
I see. And, yes, there is a Tier 2 Support available. And I guess, I should escalate your case to our higher ups only. I'd need some information from your end like DX-diag and MS Info. I'll forward the case to our higher ups and your issue will be looked into. What say?
Don't get killed by a bad guy?
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,518 (6.45/day)
Likes
6,939
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender! | X58 Cruncher!
Processor I7 6700K @ STOCK | Intel I7-920
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 | Alienware MS-7543 X58
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull | Corsair H50
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz | Pereema 3x2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Gaming G1 GTX 1070 | Gigabyte 7970 3GB
Storage 2x Samsung Pro 256GB M.2 SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) ViewSonic VG2227wm 1080P | OLD viewsonics
Case NZXT Tempest 410 Elite | NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX | Enermax Liberty 500W
Mouse MX518 | MX502
Keyboard TESORO Mechanical | ANZO Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
Broken, I would think about a full format if you have not done that yet.
 
Joined
Aug 12, 2012
Messages
614 (0.31/day)
Likes
357
Location
Nebulas
System Name X99
Processor 5930K @ 4.7GHz @ 1.323v
Motherboard Rampage V Edition 10
Cooling EK
Memory Dominator Platinum 32GB
Video Card(s) 2x Gigabyte xtreme gaming 980ti
Storage Samsung 950 Pro M.2, 850 Pro & WD320
Display(s) Tempest X270OC @100Hz
Case Thermaltake Core P5
Audio Device(s) On-board
Power Supply 120-G2-1600-X1
Mouse Mamba 2012
Keyboard K70
Software Win10
Benchmark Scores http://www.3dmark.com/fs/6823139
Broken, I would think about a full format if you have not done that yet.
Why? It is not my computer, everything else runs fine, BF3, IL2 BoS alpha, Star Citizen pre alpha.

And to mailman the one who think my issue is crossfire related? Did you see any GREEN spike, spike in the graph?
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Messages
3,318 (0.91/day)
Likes
407
Location
Idaho
System Name War Machine
Processor Phenom II x 6 1090T @ 3.6
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H AM3
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws DDR3 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Strix RX 470 8 GB
Storage Corsair F180 SSD 180GB-WD 1 TB Caviar Black
Display(s) 3 / 24" Dell or 1080p Projector
Case Coolermaster Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD: 5.1 Technics DD / Plantronic Gamecom 7.1 headset
Power Supply Ultra LSP750 750-Watt
Mouse Utech Smart
Keyboard Steel Series
Software Windows 10 64-bit
Its not being delayed by AMD. They already have drivers coming out soon that have Mantle support. Its EA/DICE that are delaying the Mantle update for their game, because they are still trying to fix it, and are currently working on a big gameplay balancing patch.
Battlelog said they have it supported now with a update. I'll have to see when I get home. I'm not expecting miracles with the laptop though. That is a low end APU.
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,402 (5.82/day)
Likes
8,926
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name The Mailbox 4.5
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling Scythe Katana 4
Memory G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD, 500Gb WD (7200) 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080
Case Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) and a Wacom Intuos 4 tablet.
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
Why? It is not my computer, everything else runs fine, BF3, IL2 BoS alpha, Star Citizen pre alpha.

And to mailman the one who think my issue is crossfire related? Did you see any GREEN spike, spike in the graph?
Yes I did. I still think its OS related (drivers or something) and not the game. Your issue isn't common a one. Something isn't playing right with BF4. In the sprit of your issue, do you mine digital currency on the same computer as you play BF4? Do you torrent? Do you run any bootleg software (without detail please).
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
Teh ubersampling. I didn't/still don't have the horsepower to play the game with that on. Looked good to me without it tho.
Ill have to see how it looks on the present GPU and nice display without uber…

All my fittings and crap are in finally and will be able to play again this weekend. Just in time for my Battlepacks; works for me.

Edit: Can I no longer multiquote here?
 
Joined
Aug 26, 2013
Messages
954 (0.61/day)
Likes
385
Location
Cumberland Plateau
System Name EVGA-FX | Lenny (Lenovo Y480)
Processor AMD FX-8320 @ 4.5GHz 1.416v | i7 3610qm
Motherboard Asus M5A99FX Pro R2.0
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14PE
Memory 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance @ 1600 | 8gb DDR3 @ 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX780 Classified @ 1228MHz 1.615v | GT640m LE
Storage Crucial M500 480GB, WD Caviar Blue 500GB, WD Scorpio Blue 750GB | Samsung 250GB 840
Display(s) Qnix QX2710 1440p | 42" Vizio 3D LCD TV 1080p
Case CoolerMaster HAF XB Evo
Power Supply Seasonic G-650
Software Windows 6.3.9600
Teh ubersampling. I didn't/still don't have the horsepower to play the game with that on. Looked good to me without it tho.
Ill have to see how it looks on the present GPU and nice display without uber…

All my fittings and crap are in finally and will be able to play again this weekend. Just in time for my Battlepacks; works for me.

Edit: Can I no longer multiquote here?

Just hit reply for each person you want to quote.

If they are on different pages you will need to save the draft unless it did so automatically.
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
But then if I switch pages the text in my reply box is gone. Seems a lot more difficult now.
 
Joined
Aug 26, 2013
Messages
954 (0.61/day)
Likes
385
Location
Cumberland Plateau
System Name EVGA-FX | Lenny (Lenovo Y480)
Processor AMD FX-8320 @ 4.5GHz 1.416v | i7 3610qm
Motherboard Asus M5A99FX Pro R2.0
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14PE
Memory 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance @ 1600 | 8gb DDR3 @ 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX780 Classified @ 1228MHz 1.615v | GT640m LE
Storage Crucial M500 480GB, WD Caviar Blue 500GB, WD Scorpio Blue 750GB | Samsung 250GB 840
Display(s) Qnix QX2710 1440p | 42" Vizio 3D LCD TV 1080p
Case CoolerMaster HAF XB Evo
Power Supply Seasonic G-650
Software Windows 6.3.9600
But then if I switch pages the text in my reply box is gone. Seems a lot more difficult now.
Save draft. Or just copy and paste the text. Whichever is easier.
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Messages
3,318 (0.91/day)
Likes
407
Location
Idaho
System Name War Machine
Processor Phenom II x 6 1090T @ 3.6
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H AM3
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws DDR3 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Strix RX 470 8 GB
Storage Corsair F180 SSD 180GB-WD 1 TB Caviar Black
Display(s) 3 / 24" Dell or 1080p Projector
Case Coolermaster Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD: 5.1 Technics DD / Plantronic Gamecom 7.1 headset
Power Supply Ultra LSP750 750-Watt
Mouse Utech Smart
Keyboard Steel Series
Software Windows 10 64-bit
Broke down and got Premium today. Haven't loaded it yet, but it is waiting to be.
What do you get that I don't already have? I have China Rising because of preorder.
 
Joined
Apr 5, 2010
Messages
714 (0.25/day)
Likes
405
Location
Israel
System Name PC ?
Processor Core i7 3930k
Motherboard SABERTOOTH X79 Tuf
Cooling Alphacool Eisbaer 360 CPU
Memory 32gb of G.Skill Trident X 2400MHz C10
Video Card(s) EVGA 1080 Ti FTW3 Hybrid
Storage C:/Samsung 840 EVO 1TB - D:/7TB of Storage (WD-Bx2)
Display(s) LG 34UC98-W - 21:9/75hz
Case Corsair 570X
Power Supply Corsair AX1200i
Mouse Logitech G900
Keyboard Logitech G410
Software Windows 10 Pro (64bit)
Joined
Jan 15, 2014
Messages
13 (0.01/day)
Likes
4
System Name Rosebud
Processor i7-5960x
Motherboard ASRock X99 OC Formula
Cooling NZXT Kraken X60
Memory 16GB Corsair LPX 2600
Video Card(s) 2 x EVGA GTX 780Ti Classified
Storage 240GB Samsung 840 EVO / 240GB OCZ 460 / 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) BenQ XL2420TE
Case NZXT Phantom 630 White
Audio Device(s) Logitech Z623 2.1 / Creative Tactic 3D Rage Headset
Power Supply EVGA G2 1300W
Software Windows 8.1 Pro
New guy here.

Has anyone issues specifically with the Dragon Pass map. It's the only map where it seems I have some sort of stuttering/hiccups...
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Messages
3,318 (0.91/day)
Likes
407
Location
Idaho
System Name War Machine
Processor Phenom II x 6 1090T @ 3.6
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H AM3
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws DDR3 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Strix RX 470 8 GB
Storage Corsair F180 SSD 180GB-WD 1 TB Caviar Black
Display(s) 3 / 24" Dell or 1080p Projector
Case Coolermaster Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD: 5.1 Technics DD / Plantronic Gamecom 7.1 headset
Power Supply Ultra LSP750 750-Watt
Mouse Utech Smart
Keyboard Steel Series
Software Windows 10 64-bit
New guy here.

Has anyone issues specifically with the Dragon Pass map. It's the only map where it seems I have some sort of stuttering/hiccups...
I get it once in awhile on different maps, but it is usually server
side prob's as when I change maps it goes away.
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2010
Messages
1,322 (0.46/day)
Likes
386
Location
Indiana
System Name CM masterRace
Processor i7 6700k @ 4.7ghz
Motherboard Biostar z170gt7
Cooling Corsair h100
Memory 32gb Gskill ddr4 @3000mhz
Video Card(s) Evga gtx1080 ftw
Storage Samsung 840 250gb ssd
Display(s) Acer 24"
Case CM mastercase 5
Power Supply Thermaltake toughpower 750w gold
Mouse Logitech g502
Keyboard CM trigger
Software Windows 10 (64 bit)
broken game is more broken post patch
sound glitches are so much worse. not only is there no sound, but I get random sounds (like the endofgame music) all over the place.
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Messages
3,318 (0.91/day)
Likes
407
Location
Idaho
System Name War Machine
Processor Phenom II x 6 1090T @ 3.6
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H AM3
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws DDR3 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Strix RX 470 8 GB
Storage Corsair F180 SSD 180GB-WD 1 TB Caviar Black
Display(s) 3 / 24" Dell or 1080p Projector
Case Coolermaster Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD: 5.1 Technics DD / Plantronic Gamecom 7.1 headset
Power Supply Ultra LSP750 750-Watt
Mouse Utech Smart
Keyboard Steel Series
Software Windows 10 64-bit
broken game is more broken post patch
sound glitches are so much worse. not only is there no sound, but I get random sounds (like the endofgame music) all over the place.
That is today's patch ?
 
Joined
Oct 29, 2010
Messages
2,944 (1.13/day)
Likes
1,379
System Name The Sheriff / The Deputy
Processor 2500K / G4560
Motherboard ASRock P67Extreme4 / Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3 DDR3
Cooling CM Hyper TX3 / Intel stock
Memory 16 GB Kingston HyperX / 8 GB Kingston HyperX
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 960 SSC / Gigabyte GTX 1050 Ti LP
Storage SSD, some WD and lots of Samsungs
Display(s) BenQ GW2470 / Samsung SyncMaster T220
Case Cooler Master CM690 II Advanced / Thermaltake Core v31
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1/Denon PMA500AE/Wharfedale D 10.1/Senn HD518
Power Supply Corsair TX650 / Corsair TX650M
Mouse Steelseries Rival 100/ Mionix Avior 7000
Keyboard Sidewinder
Software Windows 10 / Windows 10 Pro
When in the hell are they going to fix Lancang Dam? Water IS supposed to come out of the damn and flood/change/levolution the capture point(s) just below it.
broken game is more broken post patch
sound glitches are so much worse. not only is there no sound, but I get random sounds (like the endofgame music) all over the place.
Maybe they messed up the Mantle patch with some True audio.
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2005
Messages
2,909 (0.65/day)
Likes
659
Location
Baltimore MD
Processor FX-8320@ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte 970A-UD3
Cooling Xigmatek S1283
Memory 2x4Gb Corsair 1600 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX-480 Nitro
Storage OCZ Vertex 3 120G, 1TB WD Black
Display(s) Dell S2330MX
Case Corsair Carbide Air 540
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Fatal1ty / 5.1 Logitech Z-5500
Power Supply Silverstone DA750
Software Win10 pro 64bit
broken game is more broken post patch
sound glitches are so much worse. not only is there no sound, but I get random sounds (like the endofgame music) all over the place.
Agreed, mine sounded all tinny today and then the next match certain sounds would play for no reason.
For example I was standing alone in an empty field and I hear the lock on warning sounds for aircraft, there were no aircraft on the map.
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,385 (10.17/day)
Likes
18,025
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
BF4 also has "ubersampling"
No hope for the CPU spikes for me & it happens with a single GPU and when crossfire is enabled. The spikes happen every 10- 30 sec and most of the time when it happens I get killed if a bad guy is around.
View attachment 54424

Radhika
I see. And, yes, there is a Tier 2 Support available. And I guess, I should escalate your case to our higher ups only. I'd need some information from your end like DX-diag and MS Info. I'll forward the case to our higher ups and your issue will be looked into. What say?
Spikes like that are usually indicative of something going on with your HDD/RAM.
 
Joined
Aug 12, 2012
Messages
614 (0.31/day)
Likes
357
Location
Nebulas
System Name X99
Processor 5930K @ 4.7GHz @ 1.323v
Motherboard Rampage V Edition 10
Cooling EK
Memory Dominator Platinum 32GB
Video Card(s) 2x Gigabyte xtreme gaming 980ti
Storage Samsung 950 Pro M.2, 850 Pro & WD320
Display(s) Tempest X270OC @100Hz
Case Thermaltake Core P5
Audio Device(s) On-board
Power Supply 120-G2-1600-X1
Mouse Mamba 2012
Keyboard K70
Software Win10
Benchmark Scores http://www.3dmark.com/fs/6823139
All my games are installed on my OCZ Revo3 240 PCIe SSD and my RAM is 16GB and Quad Channel at 2133MHz.

BF4 is the only game I own that runs like shit. I have also had BF4 installed on my SSD RAID 0 Array and it does the same thing, spike, freeze, plays normal then spike, repeat. BF4 is broken for some people and not for others.

I also noticed the sound bug is back after the new patch. Missing in game sounds replaced with game load & menu sounds only working in game.
 
Joined
May 1, 2012
Messages
1,024 (0.50/day)
Likes
170
Location
New Jersey, USA
System Name Current Rig
Processor Intel i7 920 oc to 3.5ghz
Motherboard MSI x58 Platinum
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 120M
Memory G.Skill 6gb ddr3 1333mhz 7-7-7-18
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 670 OC WindForce 3X GV-N670OC-2GD
Storage Samsung EVO SSD
Display(s) Viewsonic 1440x900 5ms
Case CoolMaster HAF 932
Power Supply Coolmax 950w
Software Win 7 64bit
Broke down and got Premium today. Haven't loaded it yet, but it is waiting to be.
What do you get that I don't already have? I have China Rising because of preorder.
Curious, did you get any of the previous monthly premium battlepacks and goodies or just the January stuff?
 
Joined
May 1, 2012
Messages
1,024 (0.50/day)
Likes
170
Location
New Jersey, USA
System Name Current Rig
Processor Intel i7 920 oc to 3.5ghz
Motherboard MSI x58 Platinum
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 120M
Memory G.Skill 6gb ddr3 1333mhz 7-7-7-18
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 670 OC WindForce 3X GV-N670OC-2GD
Storage Samsung EVO SSD
Display(s) Viewsonic 1440x900 5ms
Case CoolMaster HAF 932
Power Supply Coolmax 950w
Software Win 7 64bit
All my games are installed on my OCZ Revo3 240 PCIe SSD and my RAM is 16GB and Quad Channel at 2133MHz.
quote]



A few years back while running Stalker 1 + 2, I had trouble with my Triple Channel DDR3 memory. Evidently I was running the memory too aggressively and it was giving me tons of trouble. Once I toned down the memory to stock timings and it worked like a charm. Later the developer fixed the issues. Could that be your trouble?
 
Joined
Oct 29, 2010
Messages
2,944 (1.13/day)
Likes
1,379
System Name The Sheriff / The Deputy
Processor 2500K / G4560
Motherboard ASRock P67Extreme4 / Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3 DDR3
Cooling CM Hyper TX3 / Intel stock
Memory 16 GB Kingston HyperX / 8 GB Kingston HyperX
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 960 SSC / Gigabyte GTX 1050 Ti LP
Storage SSD, some WD and lots of Samsungs
Display(s) BenQ GW2470 / Samsung SyncMaster T220
Case Cooler Master CM690 II Advanced / Thermaltake Core v31
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1/Denon PMA500AE/Wharfedale D 10.1/Senn HD518
Power Supply Corsair TX650 / Corsair TX650M
Mouse Steelseries Rival 100/ Mionix Avior 7000
Keyboard Sidewinder
Software Windows 10 / Windows 10 Pro
All my games are installed on my OCZ Revo3 240 PCIe SSD and my RAM is 16GB and Quad Channel at 2133MHz.

BF4 is the only game I own that runs like shit. I have also had BF4 installed on my SSD RAID 0 Array and it does the same thing, spike, freeze, plays normal then spike, repeat. BF4 is broken for some people and not for others.

I also noticed the sound bug is back after the new patch. Missing in game sounds replaced with game load & menu sounds only working in game.
But how about mantle? Any improvements, fantastic framerates?
 
Joined
Aug 12, 2012
Messages
614 (0.31/day)
Likes
357
Location
Nebulas
System Name X99
Processor 5930K @ 4.7GHz @ 1.323v
Motherboard Rampage V Edition 10
Cooling EK
Memory Dominator Platinum 32GB
Video Card(s) 2x Gigabyte xtreme gaming 980ti
Storage Samsung 950 Pro M.2, 850 Pro & WD320
Display(s) Tempest X270OC @100Hz
Case Thermaltake Core P5
Audio Device(s) On-board
Power Supply 120-G2-1600-X1
Mouse Mamba 2012
Keyboard K70
Software Win10
Benchmark Scores http://www.3dmark.com/fs/6823139
The 14.1 beta driver has not been released yet to utilize mantle. Maybe tomorrow sometime.

I have tested my memory at 1600MHz, 1866MHz and 2133MHz and does not make any difference.

This latest patch really borked the game again for a bunch of people from what I have read over at the battlelog forums.
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
May 1, 2012
Messages
1,024 (0.50/day)
Likes
170
Location
New Jersey, USA
System Name Current Rig
Processor Intel i7 920 oc to 3.5ghz
Motherboard MSI x58 Platinum
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 120M
Memory G.Skill 6gb ddr3 1333mhz 7-7-7-18
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 670 OC WindForce 3X GV-N670OC-2GD
Storage Samsung EVO SSD
Display(s) Viewsonic 1440x900 5ms
Case CoolMaster HAF 932
Power Supply Coolmax 950w
Software Win 7 64bit
Joined
Aug 12, 2012
Messages
614 (0.31/day)
Likes
357
Location
Nebulas
System Name X99
Processor 5930K @ 4.7GHz @ 1.323v
Motherboard Rampage V Edition 10
Cooling EK
Memory Dominator Platinum 32GB
Video Card(s) 2x Gigabyte xtreme gaming 980ti
Storage Samsung 950 Pro M.2, 850 Pro & WD320
Display(s) Tempest X270OC @100Hz
Case Thermaltake Core P5
Audio Device(s) On-board
Power Supply 120-G2-1600-X1
Mouse Mamba 2012
Keyboard K70
Software Win10
Benchmark Scores http://www.3dmark.com/fs/6823139
Disabled CPU core parking?

I did this with my computer and saw significantly less cpu spikes overall.

I used the following utility:

http://www.coderbag.com/Programming-C/Disable-CPU-Core-Parking-Utility
Thanks for the link but I have tried all the fixes posted on the internet. I think CPU core parking utility is not needed for windows 8 or 8.1 from what I gather.

I did noticed two cores that where parked when did use the utility. I unparked both cores that where parked rebooted and BF4 still gave me CPU spikes.
 
Last edited: