• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

OFFICIAL Battlefield 4 (Discussion)

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,468 (10.10/day)
Likes
18,146
Processor i7 8700K
Motherboard Asus Maximus Hero X WiFi
Cooling Water
Memory 16GB G.Skill 3200Mhz CL14
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Storage SSD's
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake Core X5
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Zx
Power Supply Corsair H1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
How is it so difficult for an individual to use a server browser?
When the browser sucks? Which it does. Half the time populated servers don't even show up.
 
Joined
Oct 21, 2005
Messages
4,109 (0.92/day)
Likes
1,908
Location
USA
System Name Small ATX Desktop
Processor Intel i5 8600K / 4.8 GHz @ 1.2V
Motherboard Asrock Z370 Taichi
Cooling PHTC12DX CPU + MK-13 VGA, Fans: Delta, Yate Loon, Corsair
Memory G-Skill TridentZ 2X8GB DDR4 3200 CL14 F4-3200C14D-16GTZ
Video Card(s) PNY Geforce GTX 770 XLR8 2GB
Storage Seagate 600 240GB SSD + 2xWD Caviar Blue WD10EZEX 1TB Data
Display(s) Asus PB258Q 2560x1440 + Asus VH242H 1920x1080
Case Lian Li PC A05NB (Inverted Mobo)
Audio Device(s) Audiotechnica ATH M50X, Antlion Mod Mic 4, SYBA SD-CM-UAUD
Power Supply Seasonic SS-660XP2 660 Watt Platinum
Mouse Zowie EC2A, Corsair MM600
Keyboard Filco Majestouch II Ninja TKL, Goldtouch GTC 0033 Ten Key
Software Win7 Pro 64
they should have integrated the browser into the game, I hate using a web browser to launch it
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
4,014 (1.30/day)
Likes
1,832
System Name Abacus
Processor i5 2500K
Motherboard ASRock p67 Extreme4 Gen3
Cooling Swiftech MCP35X, EK HF Copper, 2.120 rad, 3.120 rad
Memory 2x4GB G.Skill Sniper 1600
Video Card(s) 2 Zotac GTX 770 4GB w/ FC EK Blocks
Storage WD 640BG x2/WD 250GB/Samsung 2TB
Display(s) QNIX 27" PLS
Case Corsair 700D
Audio Device(s) X-Fi XtremeGamer
Power Supply EVGA G2 750W
Mouse Logitech G500
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB MX Brown
Software Windows 10
I only use Chrome for Battlelog, and it seems to work just fine. I'm an IE guy for everything else, but it has always sucked with Battlelog and also isn't supported by Better Battlelog. I used to use Firefox with BF3, but I never reinstalled it on Win8, so now it's Chrome for all my soldiering.

they should have integrated the browser into the game, I hate using a web browser to launch it
I used to hate it in BF3, but have found it far superior to an in game browser after a little use. Stats, friends and the like are much better in a standalone.
 

MxPhenom 216

Corsair Fanboy
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
12,148 (4.49/day)
Likes
3,709
Location
Seattle, WA
System Name The Battlestation
Processor Intel Core i7 4770k @ 4.2GHZ 1.275v
Motherboard MSi Z97 Gaming 5
Cooling EK Supremacy w/ EK Coolstream PE360
Memory G. Skill Trident X 16Gb (4x4GB) 2400mhz @ 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSi GTX1070 Gaming X 8GB @ 2GHz
Storage Samsung 830 128GB SSD, Crucial MX200 500GB, Seagate Barracuda 2TB (2x 1TB Partitions)
Display(s) Qnix QX2710 27" 2560 x 1440 PLS @ 100hz
Case Phantek Enthoo Evolv ATX TG
Audio Device(s) MSi Gaming AudioBoost ALC1150 w/ Sennheiser Game Ones
Power Supply Seasonic Flagship Prime Platinum 850
Mouse Steelseries Rival 310 w/ QCK Mass mat
Keyboard Corsair K70 w/ MX Browns and Red Backlit
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
Benchmark Scores Firestrike: 15439
I only use Chrome for Battlelog, and it seems to work just fine. I'm an IE guy for everything else, but it has always sucked with Battlelog and also isn't supported by Better Battlelog. I used to use Firefox with BF3, but I never reinstalled it on Win8, so now it's Chrome for all my soldiering.


I used to hate it in BF3, but have found it far superior to an in game browser after a little use. Stats, friends and the like are much better in a standalone.
I agree. Chrome as a lot better than Firefox too i think. Faster for sure. I never used Better Battlelog, but now i think i should since IE is also retarded with Battlelog, atleast IE11.
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2009
Messages
3,459 (1.06/day)
Likes
714
System Name Money Hole
Processor Core i7 970
Motherboard Asus P6T6 WS Revolution
Cooling Noctua UH-D14
Memory 2133Mhz 12GB (3x4GB) Mushkin 998991
Video Card(s) Sapphire Tri-X OC R9 290X
Storage Samsung 1TB 850 Evo
Display(s) 3x Acer KG240A 144hz
Case CM HAF 932
Audio Device(s) ADI (onboard)
Power Supply Enermax Revolution 85+ 1050w
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Logitech G710+
Software Windows 10 Professional x64
So I have been messing around with things on my stuff trying to figure out why this game stutters for me so much. Come to find out, it's that good only hyperthreading. Made things horrible in BF3 and I'm not sure why i turned it back on. No more stutter and a lot less dying because of it.

By the way, I've been trying to use other rocket launchers then the SRAW. I feel so limited in what vehicle I can engage (as in where it is on the map) with all the other rocket launchers. Closing in on 1000 kills with it and I can't see myself giving it up for any of the other launchers. I know it has a high learning curve, but the pay off is well worth it. I don't know how many times I died before I was able to actually hit air vehicles.

Lastly, in case any one did not notice, they fixed the reload bug for the L85. Both the underbarrel attachment and the late ammo count change after the animation.
 
Last edited:

MxPhenom 216

Corsair Fanboy
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
12,148 (4.49/day)
Likes
3,709
Location
Seattle, WA
System Name The Battlestation
Processor Intel Core i7 4770k @ 4.2GHZ 1.275v
Motherboard MSi Z97 Gaming 5
Cooling EK Supremacy w/ EK Coolstream PE360
Memory G. Skill Trident X 16Gb (4x4GB) 2400mhz @ 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSi GTX1070 Gaming X 8GB @ 2GHz
Storage Samsung 830 128GB SSD, Crucial MX200 500GB, Seagate Barracuda 2TB (2x 1TB Partitions)
Display(s) Qnix QX2710 27" 2560 x 1440 PLS @ 100hz
Case Phantek Enthoo Evolv ATX TG
Audio Device(s) MSi Gaming AudioBoost ALC1150 w/ Sennheiser Game Ones
Power Supply Seasonic Flagship Prime Platinum 850
Mouse Steelseries Rival 310 w/ QCK Mass mat
Keyboard Corsair K70 w/ MX Browns and Red Backlit
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
Benchmark Scores Firestrike: 15439
So I have been messing around with things on my stuff trying to figure out why this game stutters for me so much. Come to find out, it's that good only hyperthreading. Made things horrible in BF3 and I'm not sure why i turned it back on. No more stutter and a lot less dying because of it.

By the way, I've been trying to use other rocket launchers then the SRAW. I feel so limited in what vehicle I can engage (as in where it is on the map) with all the other rocket launchers. Closing in on 1000 kills with it and I can't see myself giving it up for any of the other launchers. I know it has a high learning curve, but the pay off is well worth it. I don't know how many times I died before I was able to actually hit air vehicles.

Lastly, in case any one did not notice, they fixed the reload bug for the L85. Both the underbarrel attachment and the late ammo count change after the animation.
I feel like a lot of your stuttering would be from the Crossfire, not HT. FPS goes up when HT is on.
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Messages
3,321 (0.90/day)
Likes
407
Location
Idaho
System Name War Machine
Processor FX 6300
Motherboard Gigabyte 970A DS3P FX
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws DDR3 16 GB 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Strix RX 470 8 GB
Storage Corsair F180 SSD 180GB-WD 1 TB Caviar Black
Display(s) 3 / 24" Dell or 1080p Projector
Case Coolermaster Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD: 5.1 Technics DD / Plantronic Gamecom 7.1 headset
Power Supply Corsair 550 watt Modular
Mouse Utech Smart
Keyboard Steel Series
Software Windows 10 Home 64-bit
Yup, you have something up, but I doubt it requires a reinstall, there are very few times a reinstall is called for. I played last night around midnight our time and there were pages of servers, with a queue into most I wanted to join. I also don't even search for servers with less than 48 players, so that means there are even more than what I am finding.

First off, you need to edit your Free Slots column so empty servers don't show up at all. That's probably what's screwing with you the most. Right now, with my settings, there are 43 servers I could join.
That helped , Thanks. I still need to screw with it some more because there aren't very many. And Phenom it is because I'm not totally
awesome , incredible, and not a super duper techno intelligent guy like yourself. I'm just an old, dumb, grumpy fucker like my Dad. Sorry man :oops:;)
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 24, 2009
Messages
3,459 (1.06/day)
Likes
714
System Name Money Hole
Processor Core i7 970
Motherboard Asus P6T6 WS Revolution
Cooling Noctua UH-D14
Memory 2133Mhz 12GB (3x4GB) Mushkin 998991
Video Card(s) Sapphire Tri-X OC R9 290X
Storage Samsung 1TB 850 Evo
Display(s) 3x Acer KG240A 144hz
Case CM HAF 932
Audio Device(s) ADI (onboard)
Power Supply Enermax Revolution 85+ 1050w
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Logitech G710+
Software Windows 10 Professional x64
I feel like a lot of your stuttering would be from the Crossfire, not HT. FPS goes up when HT is on.
Not for me. Not only is stutter almost gone, fps is up. I still get the de-sync issue, but the stutter is massively reduced. I also had fps drop with HT on in BF3 too (about 20fps). I was not fixed until mid way through the life of BF3 to where it is now. For about the first year, I had a fps drop any time I enabled HT. Maybe Intel got better with the new stuff or maybe its a problem with HT and multi card setups with BF4. I do know that when AMD added frame pacing to the driver, BF3 became a lot smoother. So I'm inclined to say that the problem is not with Crossfire.
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2009
Messages
3,459 (1.06/day)
Likes
714
System Name Money Hole
Processor Core i7 970
Motherboard Asus P6T6 WS Revolution
Cooling Noctua UH-D14
Memory 2133Mhz 12GB (3x4GB) Mushkin 998991
Video Card(s) Sapphire Tri-X OC R9 290X
Storage Samsung 1TB 850 Evo
Display(s) 3x Acer KG240A 144hz
Case CM HAF 932
Audio Device(s) ADI (onboard)
Power Supply Enermax Revolution 85+ 1050w
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Logitech G710+
Software Windows 10 Professional x64
You guys seen this one? The bugs in this game just keep getting better and better (sadly).

 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,529 (6.38/day)
Likes
6,950
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender! | X58 Cruncher!
Processor I7 6700K @ STOCK | Intel I7-920
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 | Alienware MS-7543 X58
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull | Corsair H50
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz | Pereema 3x2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Gaming G1 GTX 1070 | Gigabyte 7970 3GB
Storage 2x Samsung Pro 256GB M.2 SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) ViewSonic VG2227wm 1080P | OLD viewsonics
Case NZXT Tempest 410 Elite | NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX | Enermax Liberty 500W
Mouse MX518 | MX502
Keyboard TESORO Mechanical | ANZO Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
I kept getting the "something went wrong" crash. Did it three times before I told taco that I was done.
 
Joined
May 1, 2012
Messages
1,024 (0.49/day)
Likes
170
Location
New Jersey, USA
System Name Current Rig
Processor Intel i7 920 oc to 3.5ghz
Motherboard MSI x58 Platinum
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 120M
Memory G.Skill 6gb ddr3 1333mhz 7-7-7-18
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 670 OC WindForce 3X GV-N670OC-2GD
Storage Samsung EVO SSD
Display(s) Viewsonic 1440x900 5ms
Case CoolMaster HAF 932
Power Supply Coolmax 950w
Software Win 7 64bit
You guys seen this one? The bugs in this game just keep getting better and better (sadly).

Holy junk. I've got to try this myself. For shame Dice, for shame.
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,222 (4.38/day)
Likes
5,418
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
Ever since the updates I seem to be getting random 'killed in action' screens a lot more. Id be taking cover behind some big rocks or concrete blocks, taking a lot of fire from small arms and maybe a tank or APC - NONE OF THEM DOING ANY DAMAGE TO ME. I decide i want to flank left or right and before i can make a quick dash to the next bunch of rocks or shit for cover i get randomly insta-killed and the 'KIA' screen comes up.

This has happened a few times already, and its even happened while ive been flying in a chopper or driving a tank for 5-10 mins which is not only extremely annoying its completely unexplainable - the vehicles remain undamaged though and the chopper just falls out if the sky like normal if the pilot bails out.

It used to happen a lot more when the game was first released then it stopped until recently. Id be taking cover behind something - be it abandoned vehicles, armor, walls or rocks and i just insta-KIA, This is happened when theres nobody even shooting at me.

Im not the only one having this problem as there are a few threads about it on the DICE forums but this is rediculous.
 
Joined
Jun 28, 2008
Messages
1,107 (0.32/day)
Likes
176
Location
Greenville, NC
System Name Champ's 1440P Rig
Processor Intel i7-4770K @ 4.6 GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z97 Extreme6
Cooling Corsair H60
Memory Corsair Vengeance 16GB 1600 Mhz 4x4 Blue Ram
Video Card(s) Nvidia 1080 FE
Storage Samsung 840 Evo 256 GB/RAID 0 Western Digital Blue 1 TB HDDs
Display(s) Acer XG270HU
Case Antec P100
Power Supply Corsair CX850M
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard TT eSports Poseidon
Software Windows 10
You guys seen this one? The bugs in this game just keep getting better and better (sadly).

Holy crap. This is unacceptable for a large scale game. Explains why my "hunt you down" style doesn't work. I get the jump on two guys, one is shielded. I die and the victim is revived. Damn
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.05/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
What problems?

 
Joined
Oct 21, 2005
Messages
4,109 (0.92/day)
Likes
1,908
Location
USA
System Name Small ATX Desktop
Processor Intel i5 8600K / 4.8 GHz @ 1.2V
Motherboard Asrock Z370 Taichi
Cooling PHTC12DX CPU + MK-13 VGA, Fans: Delta, Yate Loon, Corsair
Memory G-Skill TridentZ 2X8GB DDR4 3200 CL14 F4-3200C14D-16GTZ
Video Card(s) PNY Geforce GTX 770 XLR8 2GB
Storage Seagate 600 240GB SSD + 2xWD Caviar Blue WD10EZEX 1TB Data
Display(s) Asus PB258Q 2560x1440 + Asus VH242H 1920x1080
Case Lian Li PC A05NB (Inverted Mobo)
Audio Device(s) Audiotechnica ATH M50X, Antlion Mod Mic 4, SYBA SD-CM-UAUD
Power Supply Seasonic SS-660XP2 660 Watt Platinum
Mouse Zowie EC2A, Corsair MM600
Keyboard Filco Majestouch II Ninja TKL, Goldtouch GTC 0033 Ten Key
Software Win7 Pro 64
You guys seen this one? The bugs in this game just keep getting better and better (sadly).

I've personally had the bug where the tank round goes through infantry. It's gotten me blown up too. I think there was a dead body in front too! For example, I was firing at a squad and got a few down but one pesky engineer with AT was somehow impervious to rounds and was able to blow me up while I was trying to fire.
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.05/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
Well this is pretty certainly one reason I am just not as effective against infantry with tank shells as in BC2 and BF3. But part of that is also that I usually roll with HE shells now.
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2009
Messages
3,459 (1.06/day)
Likes
714
System Name Money Hole
Processor Core i7 970
Motherboard Asus P6T6 WS Revolution
Cooling Noctua UH-D14
Memory 2133Mhz 12GB (3x4GB) Mushkin 998991
Video Card(s) Sapphire Tri-X OC R9 290X
Storage Samsung 1TB 850 Evo
Display(s) 3x Acer KG240A 144hz
Case CM HAF 932
Audio Device(s) ADI (onboard)
Power Supply Enermax Revolution 85+ 1050w
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Logitech G710+
Software Windows 10 Professional x64
Well this is pretty certainly one reason I am just not as effective against infantry with tank shells as in BC2 and BF3. But part of that is also that I usually roll with HE shells now.
I use HE shells but I've also recently started using canister. I think the canister it soooo much better then the lmgs. If you get the guy dead on with in about 10-20m, he's dead. Get further then that it will take a few more shots, but I've been surprised when I fire on some guy at a distance and get the kill. This is only after he has been shot a few by someone else. You don't really have to aim either, it's just get them in the general area and you'll get a hit.
 
Joined
Oct 21, 2005
Messages
4,109 (0.92/day)
Likes
1,908
Location
USA
System Name Small ATX Desktop
Processor Intel i5 8600K / 4.8 GHz @ 1.2V
Motherboard Asrock Z370 Taichi
Cooling PHTC12DX CPU + MK-13 VGA, Fans: Delta, Yate Loon, Corsair
Memory G-Skill TridentZ 2X8GB DDR4 3200 CL14 F4-3200C14D-16GTZ
Video Card(s) PNY Geforce GTX 770 XLR8 2GB
Storage Seagate 600 240GB SSD + 2xWD Caviar Blue WD10EZEX 1TB Data
Display(s) Asus PB258Q 2560x1440 + Asus VH242H 1920x1080
Case Lian Li PC A05NB (Inverted Mobo)
Audio Device(s) Audiotechnica ATH M50X, Antlion Mod Mic 4, SYBA SD-CM-UAUD
Power Supply Seasonic SS-660XP2 660 Watt Platinum
Mouse Zowie EC2A, Corsair MM600
Keyboard Filco Majestouch II Ninja TKL, Goldtouch GTC 0033 Ten Key
Software Win7 Pro 64
I use HE shells but I've also recently started using canister. I think the canister it soooo much better then the lmgs. If you get the guy dead on with in about 10-20m, he's dead. Get further then that it will take a few more shots, but I've been surprised when I fire on some guy at a distance and get the kill. This is only after he has been shot a few by someone else. You don't really have to aim either, it's just get them in the general area and you'll get a hit.
For me, canister is never a machine gun when I want it to be a machine gun, and the rest of the time you can just use a AP Shell on the infantry (unless they hide behind a corpse!)
I use the LMG , seems to usually kill them fast unlike most machine guns in this game lol

Going to start experimenting with the staff shell for the extra anti tank ability.
Same for the Sabot. I unlocked these but haven't messed with yet.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.05/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
Oh roger that on the Cannister which I too have started using now that Staffs are less attractive and I got sick of being worthless against infantry. I loved it in BF3 too. Especially the one-two punch before they added a delay upon switch weapon. Once I managed to clip a slow and low jet with a main shell for the disable then immediately switched to Cannister and finished him off.
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2009
Messages
3,459 (1.06/day)
Likes
714
System Name Money Hole
Processor Core i7 970
Motherboard Asus P6T6 WS Revolution
Cooling Noctua UH-D14
Memory 2133Mhz 12GB (3x4GB) Mushkin 998991
Video Card(s) Sapphire Tri-X OC R9 290X
Storage Samsung 1TB 850 Evo
Display(s) 3x Acer KG240A 144hz
Case CM HAF 932
Audio Device(s) ADI (onboard)
Power Supply Enermax Revolution 85+ 1050w
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Logitech G710+
Software Windows 10 Professional x64
So this game just happened: http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf4/battlereport/show/1/456612926689074304/350654340/

We have 3 of 5 flags and both of the last mcoms were armed. Apparently we were just able to arm theirs first. I think with something like 20% health left on our ship, some of our team pushed out to cap flags since we had zero. Wasn't crazy until the last few minutes as I was trying to cap flags and some on the other team were arming mcoms. We had the most flags but I wasn't sure how well they were holding on our ship and attacked theirs. I never can figure out how these things works out where the right people are defending, the right people are attacking, and the right ones are trying to keep flags. Obviously it's never anything communicated, it just happens. When you win, it just makes it that much better.
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Messages
3,321 (0.90/day)
Likes
407
Location
Idaho
System Name War Machine
Processor FX 6300
Motherboard Gigabyte 970A DS3P FX
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws DDR3 16 GB 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Strix RX 470 8 GB
Storage Corsair F180 SSD 180GB-WD 1 TB Caviar Black
Display(s) 3 / 24" Dell or 1080p Projector
Case Coolermaster Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD: 5.1 Technics DD / Plantronic Gamecom 7.1 headset
Power Supply Corsair 550 watt Modular
Mouse Utech Smart
Keyboard Steel Series
Software Windows 10 Home 64-bit

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,468 (10.10/day)
Likes
18,146
Processor i7 8700K
Motherboard Asus Maximus Hero X WiFi
Cooling Water
Memory 16GB G.Skill 3200Mhz CL14
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Storage SSD's
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake Core X5
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Zx
Power Supply Corsair H1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Joined
Nov 12, 2013
Messages
607 (0.40/day)
Likes
303
System Name Headshot
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700 @ 3.8GHz 1.35V
Motherboard ASUS Crosshair VI Hero ROG
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14PE
Memory 2x16GB Corsair Vengence LPX DDR4 @ 2666 16-18-18-18-36
Video Card(s) ASUS Strix ROG RX 480 8GB OC
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 250GB, Seagate 1TBx2 (Home/Data), 2TB Seagate (Games)
Display(s) 2x LG IPS235
Case Phanteks Enthoo Luxe White
Audio Device(s) Schiit Stack (Schiit Audio Modi 2 DAC + Magni 3 AMP)
Power Supply eVGA Supernova 1000 G2
Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Core
Keyboard Logitech G710+
Software Solus - Budgie 64bit (No Windows)
Curious, particularly people with an R9 290 and an Intel CPU, with preset ultra, do you see dips into the high 30's? Anyone chime in, dont know what it is with that map but its the only one that gets sluggish, of course with mantle there is no performance issue. Just curious about differences between CPU's on minimum frame rate in MP BF4 64man server. Thanks
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Messages
3,321 (0.90/day)
Likes
407
Location
Idaho
System Name War Machine
Processor FX 6300
Motherboard Gigabyte 970A DS3P FX
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws DDR3 16 GB 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Strix RX 470 8 GB
Storage Corsair F180 SSD 180GB-WD 1 TB Caviar Black
Display(s) 3 / 24" Dell or 1080p Projector
Case Coolermaster Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD: 5.1 Technics DD / Plantronic Gamecom 7.1 headset
Power Supply Corsair 550 watt Modular
Mouse Utech Smart
Keyboard Steel Series
Software Windows 10 Home 64-bit
As shocking and revolting as that is, it has no place for discussion in this thread.
Understood, I had just read it when I went here.
 
Joined
May 1, 2012
Messages
1,024 (0.49/day)
Likes
170
Location
New Jersey, USA
System Name Current Rig
Processor Intel i7 920 oc to 3.5ghz
Motherboard MSI x58 Platinum
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 120M
Memory G.Skill 6gb ddr3 1333mhz 7-7-7-18
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 670 OC WindForce 3X GV-N670OC-2GD
Storage Samsung EVO SSD
Display(s) Viewsonic 1440x900 5ms
Case CoolMaster HAF 932
Power Supply Coolmax 950w
Software Win 7 64bit
So how much more dlc is there?