1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

OFFICIAL Battlefield 4 (Discussion)

Discussion in 'Games' started by TheMailMan78, Feb 19, 2013.

  1. Sir B. Fannybottom

    Sir B. Fannybottom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    3,056 (1.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,307
    someone here has to be using lynx
     
  2. Vario

    Vario

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,153 (0.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,059
    Can c4 stick to the shield?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21,771 (6.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8,345
    This is a question that needs to be answered with a demo.
     
  4. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    41,345 (11.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16,628
    [​IMG]

    Oh! New Teamspeak server since the old one is going down on the 27th:

    New TPU Server: 72.131.84.114
    Password: W1zzard
     
    Last edited: Jul 16, 2014
    Sir B. Fannybottom says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. mastrdrver

    mastrdrver

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,377 (1.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    663
    No, I was in an empty server with someone in CTE and we tried to do this.
     
    Vario says thanks.
  6. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19,286 (7.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,748
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA


    ALSO we have a backup TS in the even that Erockers goes down. Its on IP 205.144.219.6
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21,771 (6.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8,345
    Nobody wants your dirty TS. Its full of stomach herpes.
     
    Sir B. Fannybottom says thanks.
  8. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19,286 (7.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,748
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    You would if erockers was down and u needed your fix... :)
     
    MxPhenom 216 says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  9. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    11,607 (5.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,392
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Are you hosting it on one of your systems?
     
  10. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    41,345 (11.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16,628
    Yeah. My old 2500k.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  11. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21,771 (6.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8,345
    This is the song I listen to when I play BF4 with Erocker and hes a medic. It sets the mood.

     
    erocker and Sir B. Fannybottom say thanks.
  12. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    41,345 (11.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16,628
    Lol, if I wasn't a lazy bastard, making a "medic montage" with this song would be pretty darn awesome.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  13. mastrdrver

    mastrdrver

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,377 (1.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    663
    Is it normal for my gpu load to be swinging wildly while playing BF4?

    I just got this 290x and in Afterburner my gpu load is constantly swinging low and high. Frame rate does not seem to be impacted and the clocks are not jumping all over the place. I've tried maxing out the power limit setting, but nothing changes. I'm a bit confused at this point.
     
  14. z1tu

    z1tu

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    526 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    178
    Location:
    Romania
    Anyone play the new maps yet? I actually enjoy all 4 of them and apart from one (Sunken Dragon I think it was) they all run much smoother than most other maps. I haven't gotten any new weapon to play with but the Bulldog will be my first since I almost have the assignment done. It looks like a very good replacement for the Scar-H which I can't stand. I've only played Conquest on these new maps so far, anyone else play different game types on them?
     
  15. happita

    happita

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,625 (0.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    734
    I've played TDM, Domination, and Chainlink. The only map I don't like much is Propaganda, people snipe on it like it's their jobs. I feel that Chainlink is more fun than Domination because it involves a little more strategy to win a game. All in all, Dragon's Teeth is pretty good compared to the other DLCs.
     
    THE_EGG and z1tu say thanks.
  16. mastrdrver

    mastrdrver

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,377 (1.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    663
    So when did they screw up the UI layout for Eyefinity/Surround users by putting the mini map and the ammo/health UI on the side monitors and not in their normal spots on the center monitor?

    Also my colors screwed up just a bit ago during a round and ended up with this for about half a round (a flash bang had just gone off on the other side of the doorway):
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jul 21, 2014
  17. THE_EGG

    THE_EGG

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,776 (1.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    686
    Location:
    Brisbane QLD, Australia
    Played some BF4 after I came back from holiday. The new maps are NICE I have to say. Propaganda is real nice, it feels like a battlefield map which is good. I haven't found many campers on it on the servers I play on which is awesome. I only dislike the one which has a bunch of high rise buildings (I forget what it is called).

    Chainlink is certainly fun. Some gameplay here;



    Also, I played on Operation Mortar and had this EPIC FLYING AA glitch closely followed by the game crashing :p
     
  18. suraswami

    suraswami

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,037
    Location:
    Republic of Asia (a.k.a Irvine), CA
    Installed FireFox and using it now, stopped using IE. No more issues.

    Another thing I noticed is the Random Black Screen when idle in IE is also gone (well at least didn't see it for last few days) (Only solution is to reset the whole computer)

    Guess IE was badly messed up on my machine, I think it happened ever since I upgraded to IE 11. Now I know a reason why so many hate IE :roll:

    If the Black monster comes back I guess its hiding and will have to troubleshoot more :D
     
    erocker says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  19. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21,771 (6.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8,345
    IE works fine. Something is wrong with your rig.
     
  20. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    41,345 (11.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16,628
    Uses one browser and has problems.

    Uses a different browser and has no problems..

    Must be the system.

    Flawless logic once again good sir.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  21. suraswami

    suraswami

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,037
    Location:
    Republic of Asia (a.k.a Irvine), CA
    IE is the only one that I have issue on this system, I think it all happened when upgrading to IE 11 and Catalyst update, don't know which version. Couple of OC failure BSOD might also be the culprit in corrupting IE. My other machines works fine with IE. At work for testing I have IE, FF and Crome (and I like FF better).

    For now this works.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  22. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    41,345 (11.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16,628
    Meh, I've had random issues with IE as well. There's a good reason you hear people hating on it. I do think it does have something to do with AMD drivers/catalyst.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  23. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    15,485 (4.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,145
    Location:
    Beaumont, Alberta
    Nah, I dumped AMD long ago, and still have problems every once in a while, and I don't play often. Personally, I blame DICE for all these "problems".
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  24. natr0n

    natr0n

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    Messages:
    3,166 (1.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,019
    Location:
    FL.
    I mortared some dude on tdm, he went insane on me cursing for almost whole round so I reported him for disruptive gameplay.

    They kick me for abusing report system...Urock admins are good for shit.

    almost every time I play now someone starts shit with me for no reason.

    all I got to say
     
  25. THE_EGG

    THE_EGG

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,776 (1.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    686
    Location:
    Brisbane QLD, Australia
    they jelly.
     
    natr0n says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)