• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

OFFICIAL Battlefield 4 (Discussion)

Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
Oh yeah...
 
Joined
Mar 26, 2008
Messages
1,874 (0.53/day)
Likes
334
Location
Cobourg,Ontario
System Name FX CrossFireX
Processor AMD FX™ 8370 @Stock
Motherboard GA-990FXA-UD5 (rev. 3.1
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 the BEAST
Memory AMD Radeon™ R5 Entertainment Series 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3-1600 MHz CL11 Part Number: R5316G1601U2K-G T
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming R9 390
Storage x3 Seagates 1Terabyte X1 Seagate 2Terabyte <Steam Install
Display(s) 40 Inch Samsung HDTV (monitor)
Case HAF-X:)
Audio Device(s) AMD/HDMI to Onkyo HT-R508 Receiver
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 Power Supply
Software Windows 10 Pro X64
See the system requirements at the bottom of the e-mail. Win 8 is not supported and win 7 must be 64 bit.
I know (I`m one stubborn Canadian) and Bf3 was not too long ago also ,I have to try it and besides its only 4.4 gig download........But Win7 is ready to install after also ......

As for the Closed Alpha testing ...I am not sure why i have an invite to be honest..I think that it has something to do with so many of us with access to the beta from being BF3 Premium players that they decided to split us up into groups on random for the testing,Maybe this 2 weeks will be Alpha test then the pre beta test goes to the others and so on until its beta that all of us get it for 2 weeks before they open it to all non BF3 players.
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
10,033 (3.47/day)
Likes
6,639
Location
Oregon
System Name Delta // Alpha-HTPC
Processor Intel i7 6700K // Intel i5 4570
Motherboard GIGABYTE Z270X-Gaming K7 // Gigabyte H97M -D3H
Cooling Corsair H80i V2 // Silverstone NT-06 Pro
Memory Corsair DDR4 3000 32gb //G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX980ti// EVGA GTX 1050ti
Storage Samsung 950 Pro 512, 2 Tb FireCuda// Samsung 850 Pro, 1 X 4 Tb HGST, 1 x 6Tb Toshiba
Display(s) ASUS PB278Q 27" 1440X 2560 // 50" Samsung Plasma 720p
Case Corsair Obsidian Series 550D // Silverstone Granada GD05
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar DGX // HDMI to Yamaha RX V571
Power Supply Corsair TX850M // SeaSonic G Series 550w
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Corsair K70
Software Windows 10 64bit // Windows 7 64bit with Kodi
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
In the Fall.
 
Joined
May 5, 2008
Messages
3,318 (0.95/day)
Likes
301
Processor Intel i5-3570K @ 3.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock LGA1155 Z77 Extreme 4
Cooling Cooler Master Evo 212
Memory 16GB (4X4) G.Skill Ripjaw 2 DDR3-1600
Video Card(s) Nvidia gForce GTX 660ti
Storage 1x Samsung 840 EVO 256GB 6Gb/s, 1x WD 500GB 6Gb/s, 1x WD 80GB 3Gb/s
Display(s) ASUS VH242H Black + 2 HP 2311x 23" LED
Case Fractal Design R4
Audio Device(s) Realtek OnBoard Both
Power Supply Cooler Master 850w
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit SP1
I know there isn't a lot of information atm about BF4, and not a lot of video's, but is there much of an expansion to the classes that are available? Much like another class or more options to customize the class? I find after a while just the simple camo changes are annoying.
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Messages
3,318 (0.91/day)
Likes
407
Location
Idaho
System Name War Machine
Processor Phenom II x 6 1090T @ 3.6
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H AM3
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws DDR3 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Strix RX 470 8 GB
Storage Corsair F180 SSD 180GB-WD 1 TB Caviar Black
Display(s) 3 / 24" Dell or 1080p Projector
Case Coolermaster Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD: 5.1 Technics DD / Plantronic Gamecom 7.1 headset
Power Supply Ultra LSP750 750-Watt
Mouse Utech Smart
Keyboard Steel Series
Software Windows 10 64-bit
I know there isn't a lot of information atm about BF4, and not a lot of video's, but is there much of an expansion to the classes that are available? Much like another class or more options to customize the class? I find after a while just the simple camo changes are annoying.
The only other class if it can be called that is Commander. They do switch things up little differently then BF3 with kits, but that is about it. There is probably more information out there then you think on it. If you are a Battlelog member they have all the latest or just frequent this thread. Gully puts up all the latest and greatest info:peace:
 
Joined
May 14, 2010
Messages
1,386 (0.50/day)
Likes
1,428
Location
Steeler Country
System Name Wopper
Processor Intel i5 3570 @ 4.2 Ghz
Motherboard ASRock Z77 Extreme4
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 8 GB
Video Card(s) eVGA GTX 760 3Gb w/acx cooling
Storage 120Gb Evo SSD + 2 GB Games + 1.5 TB Data
Display(s) ViewSonic VX2268WM 22-Inch 120 Hz 3D-Ready
Case Antec P182
Audio Device(s) Realtec onboard
Power Supply Antec TruePower New 550W
Software Windows 8.1 Pro
I know there isn't a lot of information atm about BF4, and not a lot of video's, but is there much of an expansion to the classes that are available? Much like another class or more options to customize the class? I find after a while just the simple camo changes are annoying.
they are using the same 4 classes from BF3. actually, it more of a throw-back to bad company 2. Recon class gets back the C4, and sensor balls make a return. I believe medic class gets the LMG's and gets to choose between medic packs (defensive) and ammo crates(Offensive).
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
Ah, interesting, did not know those details. Anything to make Recon more "forward" works for me...not to say that the average person played it that way in BC2.
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
they are using the same 4 classes from BF3. actually, it more of a throw-back to bad company 2. Recon class gets back the C4, and sensor balls make a return. I believe medic class gets the LMG's and gets to choose between medic packs (defensive) and ammo crates(Offensive).
If they made those changes to the classes I would be so happy. The Recon ball promoted CQ play (using the VSS was my favorite). BF3 Recon kit just lacks CQ capability even with weapon swaps, unless you want to sit in a small area on TDM with the motion sensor down. And I did enjoy the Medic in BC2 a lot more, taking the health pack away from the fastest TTK guns in the game is going to help balance that out a bit.

But seeing mention of that Recon change, I truly hope to see a Spawn Becon change, whoever at DICE had the genius idea of parachuting in needs to be drug out into the street and shot (maybe a bit over zealous here). All that does is promote camping, and it shows since they disable parachute on specific maps. They shouldn't have to tweak something on a per map basis or something is wrong.
 
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
5,261 (1.67/day)
Likes
1,451
Location
Marietta, GA USA
System Name ODIN
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1800X @ 3.9 GHz (all cores)
Motherboard ASRock TaiChi X370
Cooling Cryorig Universal R1
Memory 16 GB G.Skill FlareX @ 2933 MHz 14-14-14-34
Video Card(s) Nvidia EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 SC 8 GB
Storage WD M.2 1TB SSD :: 4 TB RAID 1 Array of 2 drives
Display(s) Dell S2716DG 27" 144 Hz G-SYNC
Case NZXT H630
Audio Device(s) Onboard Audio
Power Supply Antec HCP 850 80+ Gold
Mouse Corsair M65
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB Lux
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores I don't benchmark.
they are using the same 4 classes from BF3. actually, it more of a throw-back to bad company 2. Recon class gets back the C4, and sensor balls make a return. I believe medic class gets the LMG's and gets to choose between medic packs (defensive) and ammo crates(Offensive).
I don't think that is correct. If you jump to about 13:30 and watch the guy running on the ground you will see he is Assault. He has the med kit and a First Aid Kit. I am not sure about the difference there.
Support still has the LMGs and ammo. Assault is still the medic. Recon got C4 back. And there is going to be so many new configurations now.

E3 Battlefield 4 pre-alpha multiplayer gameplay HD...

And this guy breaks down three kits.

Battlefield 4 Multiplayer Kit Loadouts! - New Weap...

And after some searching, check on LvlCap's videos. He provides details about everything available in the pre-alpha from accessories, guns they were using, attachments, customization, etc. Lots and lots of info.

Scope glit will be in BF4, Carbines are now universal weapons, PDWs are exclusive to Engi, shotguns stay universal, we will have options for everything including new grenades and different knifes (a shank in addition to normal knife so far).

We get back the bar descriptions from BFBC2 in that when you mod a weapon the chart updates with the changed affect.

We got new scopes such as a 14x and 20x for Recon.

Support gets the rapid fire, multi-shot grenade launchers from the Single player preview.

Oh and camo for everything
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Messages
3,318 (0.91/day)
Likes
407
Location
Idaho
System Name War Machine
Processor Phenom II x 6 1090T @ 3.6
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H AM3
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws DDR3 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Strix RX 470 8 GB
Storage Corsair F180 SSD 180GB-WD 1 TB Caviar Black
Display(s) 3 / 24" Dell or 1080p Projector
Case Coolermaster Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD: 5.1 Technics DD / Plantronic Gamecom 7.1 headset
Power Supply Ultra LSP750 750-Watt
Mouse Utech Smart
Keyboard Steel Series
Software Windows 10 64-bit
Ah, interesting, did not know those details. Anything to make Recon more "forward" works for me...not to say that the average person played it that way in BC2.
Yeah I have 313 hrs in and haven't even got one service star in Recon. Hate the class whether I'm playing it or fighting against it. On Canals last night 3 guys just laid on the Crane and sniped the whole fucking round. I picked them off a few times , but they were good at ducking in coming rounds. Makes for a long round when every time you run in the open at all they lay into you. Oh well I'm sure when I run nothing but Shottie the boys in the crate area hate my ass too:roll::roll::roll: Though I did run the M416 last night, that gun still amazes me when I haven't played with it for awhile. Glad to see they are incorporating some BFBC2 into BF4. I find myself playing it a couple times a week lately.
 
Joined
May 14, 2010
Messages
1,386 (0.50/day)
Likes
1,428
Location
Steeler Country
System Name Wopper
Processor Intel i5 3570 @ 4.2 Ghz
Motherboard ASRock Z77 Extreme4
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 8 GB
Video Card(s) eVGA GTX 760 3Gb w/acx cooling
Storage 120Gb Evo SSD + 2 GB Games + 1.5 TB Data
Display(s) ViewSonic VX2268WM 22-Inch 120 Hz 3D-Ready
Case Antec P182
Audio Device(s) Realtec onboard
Power Supply Antec TruePower New 550W
Software Windows 8.1 Pro
There is a fix floating around to get the BF4 Alpha running on Windows 8 that esssentially boils down to "Disable punkbuster".
 
Joined
May 14, 2010
Messages
1,386 (0.50/day)
Likes
1,428
Location
Steeler Country
System Name Wopper
Processor Intel i5 3570 @ 4.2 Ghz
Motherboard ASRock Z77 Extreme4
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 8 GB
Video Card(s) eVGA GTX 760 3Gb w/acx cooling
Storage 120Gb Evo SSD + 2 GB Games + 1.5 TB Data
Display(s) ViewSonic VX2268WM 22-Inch 120 Hz 3D-Ready
Case Antec P182
Audio Device(s) Realtec onboard
Power Supply Antec TruePower New 550W
Software Windows 8.1 Pro
If they made those changes to the classes I would be so happy. The Recon ball promoted CQ play (using the VSS was my favorite). BF3 Recon kit just lacks CQ capability even with weapon swaps, unless you want to sit in a small area on TDM with the motion sensor down. And I did enjoy the Medic in BC2 a lot more, taking the health pack away from the fastest TTK guns in the game is going to help balance that out a bit.

But seeing mention of that Recon change, I truly hope to see a Spawn Becon change, whoever at DICE had the genius idea of parachuting in needs to be drug out into the street and shot (maybe a bit over zealous here). All that does is promote camping, and it shows since they disable parachute on specific maps. They shouldn't have to tweak something on a per map basis or something is wrong.
Parachute was not disabled on a per-map basis, if the spawn beacon is under a roof, you spawn on the ground; that was the difference...
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
There is a fix floating around to get the BF4 Alpha running on Windows 8 that esssentially boils down to "Disable punkbuster".
See? Kick that tired old shit to the curb already!

Parachute was not disabled on a per-map basis, if the spawn beacon is under a roof, you spawn on the ground; that was the difference...
Always wondered what this diff was. Still a little surprised they don't have you still parachute in this case as it's not like you usually landed right on the beacon anyway. Obviously, I prefer the ground spawn too.
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
Parachute was not disabled on a per-map basis, if the spawn beacon is under a roof, you spawn on the ground; that was the difference...
Go try the spawn beacon on Aftermath or End Game maps, I wasn't just talking about the Vanilla game. They built the spawn beacon thinking it was fine for those maps, but realized it created too many easy camping scenarios on some of the DLC maps.
 
Joined
May 14, 2010
Messages
1,386 (0.50/day)
Likes
1,428
Location
Steeler Country
System Name Wopper
Processor Intel i5 3570 @ 4.2 Ghz
Motherboard ASRock Z77 Extreme4
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 8 GB
Video Card(s) eVGA GTX 760 3Gb w/acx cooling
Storage 120Gb Evo SSD + 2 GB Games + 1.5 TB Data
Display(s) ViewSonic VX2268WM 22-Inch 120 Hz 3D-Ready
Case Antec P182
Audio Device(s) Realtec onboard
Power Supply Antec TruePower New 550W
Software Windows 8.1 Pro
Joined
May 14, 2010
Messages
1,386 (0.50/day)
Likes
1,428
Location
Steeler Country
System Name Wopper
Processor Intel i5 3570 @ 4.2 Ghz
Motherboard ASRock Z77 Extreme4
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 8 GB
Video Card(s) eVGA GTX 760 3Gb w/acx cooling
Storage 120Gb Evo SSD + 2 GB Games + 1.5 TB Data
Display(s) ViewSonic VX2268WM 22-Inch 120 Hz 3D-Ready
Case Antec P182
Audio Device(s) Realtec onboard
Power Supply Antec TruePower New 550W
Software Windows 8.1 Pro
Go try the spawn beacon on Aftermath or End Game maps, I wasn't just talking about the Vanilla game. They built the spawn beacon thinking it was fine for those maps, but realized it created too many easy camping scenarios on some of the DLC maps.
I play the end game maps all of the time with my ctf buddies, and I know I have parachuted in when the spawn beacon is planted in a open field. is there one map in particular where you are sure parachuting is disabled?
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
Yeah people parachute in CTF all the time. Especially noticeable when it's enemies in your spawn which happens a lot in that mode as there are no team-dictated boundaries. Perhaps they had placed the beacons in a shed or under a jump or something like that.

I would like to know the actual answer to this...
 
Joined
Mar 20, 2008
Messages
718 (0.20/day)
Likes
93
System Name Raptor
Processor Core i7 3930K@4.0Ghz
Motherboard ASUS SABERTOOTH X79
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 4*4GB Gskil RipjawsDDR3 @2133MHz 1.6v
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX980 SC
Storage Vertex 3 SSD 120GB + 250GB SSD samsung +1TB seagate
Display(s) ACER-H243HX 24"
Case HAF-X
Audio Device(s) on board Realtek
Power Supply Corsair 850HX
Software Windows 10 & 7 dual boot .
I play the end game maps all of the time with my ctf buddies, and I know I have parachuted in when the spawn beacon is planted in a open field. is there one map in particular where you are sure parachuting is disabled?
Its as simple as this: parachuting from spawn beacon is disabled in every map that doesn't have air-force (Jets and choppers) in its conquest type ,regardless of the mode being played.
 
Last edited:

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
I play the end game maps all of the time with my ctf buddies, and I know I have parachuted in when the spawn beacon is planted in a open field. is there one map in particular where you are sure parachuting is disabled?
I was thinking of Azadi, but thats Aftermath, so misspoke there. But like Raptori said, if there's no flying vehicles available on the map, no parachuting spawn beacon. But like I had originally said, per map type of thing, Azadi/Epicenter/Talah Market spawn beacons only put you on the ground (you can test if you like, but just think back and try to recall anyone parachuting on, you most likely won't be able to think of a time), the Epi/Talah may seem obvious since they are more infantry based maps, but Azadi has a good amount of vehicles. Yet Markaz spawn beacons work "normally", so it's not even uniform just with inside specific DLC packs.
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Messages
3,318 (0.91/day)
Likes
407
Location
Idaho
System Name War Machine
Processor Phenom II x 6 1090T @ 3.6
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H AM3
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws DDR3 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Strix RX 470 8 GB
Storage Corsair F180 SSD 180GB-WD 1 TB Caviar Black
Display(s) 3 / 24" Dell or 1080p Projector
Case Coolermaster Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD: 5.1 Technics DD / Plantronic Gamecom 7.1 headset
Power Supply Ultra LSP750 750-Watt
Mouse Utech Smart
Keyboard Steel Series
Software Windows 10 64-bit
Go try the spawn beacon on Aftermath or End Game maps, I wasn't just talking about the Vanilla game. They built the spawn beacon thinking it was fine for those maps, but realized it created too many easy camping scenarios on some of the DLC maps.
You ain't kidding. There are places they get that make it almost impossible to counter because they are located on top of a
building with no access unless you get a good head shot with a sniper rifle. Aggravating as hell. Especially if you never play recon. :wtf:
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
You ain't kidding. There are places they get that make it almost impossible to counter because they are located on top of a
building with no access unless you get a good head shot with a sniper rifle. Aggravating as hell. Especially if you never play recon. :wtf:
It's because in BF3 bullets come from your soldiers head. So it promotes camping like that sadly.
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Messages
3,318 (0.91/day)
Likes
407
Location
Idaho
System Name War Machine
Processor Phenom II x 6 1090T @ 3.6
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H AM3
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws DDR3 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Strix RX 470 8 GB
Storage Corsair F180 SSD 180GB-WD 1 TB Caviar Black
Display(s) 3 / 24" Dell or 1080p Projector
Case Coolermaster Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD: 5.1 Technics DD / Plantronic Gamecom 7.1 headset
Power Supply Ultra LSP750 750-Watt
Mouse Utech Smart
Keyboard Steel Series
Software Windows 10 64-bit
It's because in BF3 bullets come from your soldiers head. So it promotes camping like that sadly.
Hey check out Sizzlepants stats now Kurg. He's my offspring , but he pisses me off. Passed me with under 100 hrs. Getting my nephew up here next week he is closer to me in stats I won't feel so weak :laugh:
 

MxPhenom 216

Corsair Fanboy
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
12,129 (4.55/day)
Likes
3,697
Location
Seattle, WA
System Name The Battlestation
Processor Intel Core i7 4770k @ 4.2GHZ 1.275v
Motherboard MSi Z97 Gaming 5
Cooling EK Supremacy w/ EK Coolstream PE360
Memory G. Skill Trident X 16Gb (4x4GB) 2400mhz @ 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSi GTX1070 Gaming X 8GB @ 2GHz
Storage Samsung 830 128GB SSD, Crucial MX200 500GB, Seagate Barracuda 2TB (2x 1TB Partitions)
Display(s) Qnix QX2710 27" 2560 x 1440 PLS @ 100hz
Case Phantek Enthoo Evolv ATX TG
Audio Device(s) MSi Gaming AudioBoost ALC1150 w/ Sennheiser Game Ones
Power Supply Seasonic Flagship Prime Platinum 850
Mouse Steelseries Rival 310 w/ QCK Mass mat
Keyboard Corsair K70 w/ MX Browns and Red Backlit
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
Benchmark Scores Firestrike: 15439
I don't think that is correct. If you jump to about 13:30 and watch the guy running on the ground you will see he is Assault. He has the med kit and a First Aid Kit. I am not sure about the difference there.
Support still has the LMGs and ammo. Assault is still the medic. Recon got C4 back. And there is going to be so many new configurations now.

E3 Battlefield 4 pre-alpha multiplayer gameplay HD...

And this guy breaks down three kits.

Battlefield 4 Multiplayer Kit Loadouts! - New Weap...

And after some searching, check on LvlCap's videos. He provides details about everything available in the pre-alpha from accessories, guns they were using, attachments, customization, etc. Lots and lots of info.

Scope glit will be in BF4, Carbines are now universal weapons, PDWs are exclusive to Engi, shotguns stay universal, we will have options for everything including new grenades and different knifes (a shank in addition to normal knife so far).

We get back the bar descriptions from BFBC2 in that when you mod a weapon the chart updates with the changed affect.

We got new scopes such as a 14x and 20x for Recon.

Support gets the rapid fire, multi-shot grenade launchers from the Single player preview.

Oh and camo for everything
Yes, Flash bangs are coming! Been waiting for those!