• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Battlefield Bad Company 2 Clubhouse

tigger

I'm the only one
Joined
Mar 20, 2006
Messages
10,476 (2.44/day)
Likes
1,673
System Name Black to the Core MKIV
Processor Intel I7 6700k
Motherboard Asus Z170 Pro Gaming socket 1151
Cooling NZXT Kraken X61 280mm radiator
Memory 2x8gb Corsair vengeance LPX 2400 DDR4
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon R9 290 4gb ddr5
Storage Patriot Blast 120gb ssd Boot and WD10EADX-22TDHB0 1TB Data
Display(s) Dell 2408WFP 24" 1920x1200
Case Nzxt IS 340
Audio Device(s) Asus xonar dsx pci-e
Power Supply Corsair CX750
Mouse Logitech G502
Software Win 10 Pro x64
weird,my retail just did the update.

EDIT- mines 522174
 
Joined
Nov 10, 2008
Messages
1,897 (0.57/day)
Likes
676
System Name Star Citizen Enabler
Processor Intel Core i7 4770K @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard MSI Z87-GD65
Cooling Triple 120 rad WC with EK-Supreme LTX CSQ waterblock
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance Pro 1866MHz C9
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming 6G GTX 980Ti
Storage Corsair Force 3 120GB, Kingstone V300 240GB, Seagate Barracuda 1.5tb, Samsung Spinpoint F1 1tb
Display(s) Oculus Rift DK2 + 24" 1920x1200 HP LP2475w(H-IPS panel)
Case Corsair Obsidian 800D
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D2X (pci-e) with optical into logitech z-5500 speakers
Power Supply Corsair HX850i
Software Windows 7 Professional 64-bit [full retail]
The update is out,mine just updated when i ran it.
No update for me - steam's not got any update listed and i can login in-game and play on servers without updating :(

**edit**
*UPDATE* 533175 is going live now. STEAM will launch later, possibly tomorrow, as it needs to go through extra QA before it goes live on Steam.
^^ taken from the EA update post http://forums.electronicarts.co.uk/battlefield-bad-company-2-pc/961469-new-patch-v522175-update.html. Don't do this to me steam, i want my patch now dammit!
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,101 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,528
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
weird,my retail just did the update.

EDIT- mines 522174
where do we check that version?


edit: thanks error


seems like many fixes are not in the patch and it causes issues for some - good thing us steam users get to wait a bit, eh?
 
Last edited:

epicfail

New Member
Joined
Nov 10, 2008
Messages
496 (0.15/day)
Likes
50
Location
Manitoba, Canada
System Name GavinComp/// Laptop
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 3,16//I7 920m
Motherboard ASUS P5Q PRO P45//
Cooling stock// looks like a bad ass f117
Memory 2x2gb gskill DDR2-1066// 8gb ddr3
Video Card(s) Palit 4870x2 2gb//5870m
Storage 500gb Hitachi Deskstar//2x 500gb harddrive
Display(s) 22 inch Samsung Vsyng t220/ 17.3
Case antec 900
Audio Device(s) x-fi titanium pro
Power Supply 750w PC power and cooling
Software Windows 7 ultimate x64
where do we check that version?


edit: thanks error


seems like many fixes are not in the patch and it causes issues for some - good thing us steam users get to wait a bit, eh?
houray for issues ;-/, but you no if theres any way to manually update?
 

tigger

I'm the only one
Joined
Mar 20, 2006
Messages
10,476 (2.44/day)
Likes
1,673
System Name Black to the Core MKIV
Processor Intel I7 6700k
Motherboard Asus Z170 Pro Gaming socket 1151
Cooling NZXT Kraken X61 280mm radiator
Memory 2x8gb Corsair vengeance LPX 2400 DDR4
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon R9 290 4gb ddr5
Storage Patriot Blast 120gb ssd Boot and WD10EADX-22TDHB0 1TB Data
Display(s) Dell 2408WFP 24" 1920x1200
Case Nzxt IS 340
Audio Device(s) Asus xonar dsx pci-e
Power Supply Corsair CX750
Mouse Logitech G502
Software Win 10 Pro x64
I thought mine would be 522175 but seems not,it deffo updated tho
 
Joined
Apr 17, 2008
Messages
3,912 (1.11/day)
Likes
886
Location
West Chester, OH
I wish the TPU server was hardcore, as hardcore is more realistic. None of this it takes 6-8 shots from an AK to kill someone(unrealistic)

When I'm not in the TPU server I'm playing hardcore and never noticed to many snipers.

Also, if you did make it hardcore I'm sure you can restrict how many recon classes a team can have so you can limit snipers.

Just a thought...
We should have a knife battle for who has the coolest name. :D
 

tigger

I'm the only one
Joined
Mar 20, 2006
Messages
10,476 (2.44/day)
Likes
1,673
System Name Black to the Core MKIV
Processor Intel I7 6700k
Motherboard Asus Z170 Pro Gaming socket 1151
Cooling NZXT Kraken X61 280mm radiator
Memory 2x8gb Corsair vengeance LPX 2400 DDR4
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon R9 290 4gb ddr5
Storage Patriot Blast 120gb ssd Boot and WD10EADX-22TDHB0 1TB Data
Display(s) Dell 2408WFP 24" 1920x1200
Case Nzxt IS 340
Audio Device(s) Asus xonar dsx pci-e
Power Supply Corsair CX750
Mouse Logitech G502
Software Win 10 Pro x64
Can we have knife and pistol on tpu server sometime?
 
Joined
Mar 4, 2005
Messages
3,099 (0.66/day)
Likes
812
System Name TheReactor
Processor i7 6700k @ 4.95ghz - delid
Motherboard ASUS Maximus VIII Genie z170
Cooling EK EVO NIckle/Pump, 2xBlackIce GTX 240's
Memory 32GB G.Skill 3200Mhz Cas 14
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 980ti Gaming 6G
Storage Samsung 960 EVO 500GB
Display(s) HP ZR30W - 2560X1600
Case Corsiar 550
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply Antec Quattro 1000W
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Corsair Gaming k70
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
I would play on TPU more often but for some reason I get a high ping from this server, sometimes over 150ms. I tend to stay on servers that are under 70ms. I am in the USA so not sure why it would lag out on me. :(
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Messages
3,318 (0.91/day)
Likes
407
Location
Idaho
System Name War Machine
Processor Phenom II x 6 1090T @ 3.6
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H AM3
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws DDR3 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Strix RX 470 8 GB
Storage Corsair F180 SSD 180GB-WD 1 TB Caviar Black
Display(s) 3 / 24" Dell or 1080p Projector
Case Coolermaster Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD: 5.1 Technics DD / Plantronic Gamecom 7.1 headset
Power Supply Ultra LSP750 750-Watt
Mouse Utech Smart
Keyboard Steel Series
Software Windows 10 64-bit
Can we have knife and pistol on tpu server sometime?
Yeah say 3:00 a.m. MST. That should be a good time for you in
the UK and then I don't have to see it either. ;)
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,101 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,528
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
I would play on TPU more often but for some reason I get a high ping from this server, sometimes over 150ms. I tend to stay on servers that are under 70ms. I am in the USA so not sure why it would lag out on me. :(
150ms? stop bragging... i sit at 300ms.

playable, but knifing is out and it just doesnt feel as smooth (but no teleporting, thanks to a working anti-lag mechanism in game)
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Messages
3,318 (0.91/day)
Likes
407
Location
Idaho
System Name War Machine
Processor Phenom II x 6 1090T @ 3.6
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H AM3
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws DDR3 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Strix RX 470 8 GB
Storage Corsair F180 SSD 180GB-WD 1 TB Caviar Black
Display(s) 3 / 24" Dell or 1080p Projector
Case Coolermaster Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD: 5.1 Technics DD / Plantronic Gamecom 7.1 headset
Power Supply Ultra LSP750 750-Watt
Mouse Utech Smart
Keyboard Steel Series
Software Windows 10 64-bit
Joined
Feb 10, 2008
Messages
3,302 (0.92/day)
Likes
713
Location
BC.CAN
Any one know what the fixes are ?
Single Player -
Fixed: Graphical issues on some systems on SP_03 (at start and when displaying background mountains at “Up river”)
Fixed: Character voice issue during cut scenes in SP_03b (only affected Spanish)
Fixed: Hang when killed using TOW Launchers in SP_05
Fixed: Graphical issue on some systems on SP_05 (displaying background mountains)
Fixed: Voice volume in cut scenes on SP_06
Fixed: Unexpected dialog at start of SP_08 (only affected Italian)
Fixed: Random crash in SP_09 cut scenes

Multi Player -
Fixed: Server Browser - Joining a password protected server results in a connection timeout
Fixed: Server Browser auto updating server list when reopened causing a timeout issue
Fixed: Password issue during Friend invites
Fixed: Password text field issue on joining a password protected server
Fixed: “Flickering” ship on Arica Harbor
Fixed: Clan tags that use numbers in them displaying a “0” on the Select Spawn Point screen
Fixed: Display issue on long server names
Fixed: Mortar Strike icon not updating (Beta issue)
Fixed: No “Exit Game” menu option appearing at the end of some rounds.
Fixed: Flickering user rank icon (appeared as an animated gif) when user reaches rank 10.
Fixed: Flickering trees and “Red Box” on Laguna Presa
Fixed: User is logged out when failing to create a new soldier
Fixed: Zeus stationary weapon not appearing in stats
Fixed: Zu23 not appearing in stats
Fixed: BMD3 AA not appearing in stats
Fixed: Friend request displaying incorrect Veteran stats
Fixed: End of Round screen displayed incorrect “UAV_Station” – now displays correct localized text.
Fixed: K/D ratio displays in the Front End
Fixed: K/D ratio displays correctly when “comparing”
Change: Server browser now defaults to list via Ping first
Change: News Ticker font support for Spanish, Polish, Russian and Japanese
Change: New message for server full (reported as “I get no message when I try and join a server, it does nothing”)
Change: New message displayed for attempting to join a password protected server without providing a password (reported as “I get no message when I try and join a server, it does nothing”)
Change: Displays version number on Front End Legal Screen
Change: Display of weapon icon during loading screen
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
Maybe AA will work for me now. Probably not but I can try...
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
Trip, those look like the fixes from a few days ago, is that the list they posted up, if so, thats funny.
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
4,966 (1.59/day)
Likes
1,511
System Name i7-PC / HTPC / iMac
Processor i7 3820 / Phenom II 940
Motherboard GIGABYTE G1.ASSASSIN2 / M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100i / Scythe II (HS only)
Memory G.SKILL Trident X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600mhz / 4GB DDR2 1066 (@800) Corsair Dominator
Video Card(s) GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB / GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB
Storage 2x 80GB Intel X-25, 2x600gb SATA, 1x1tb 5400RPM storage /1x600GB, 3x500GB,1x160,1x120 SATA
Display(s) 1x 27" Yamakasi / Vizio 42" HDTV
Case Lian Li Lancool PC-K58 / Antec 900
Audio Device(s) HT Omega Striker 7.1 / Onboard and HDMI from ATi Card
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling 750W / 610W
Software Ubuntu / Windows 8.1 Pro / OS X / PHPStorm / Gaming
hardcore is ok sometimes, but i would not be ok with making the server hardcore all of the time. I like the fact that the game takes more strategy and tactic than just twitch reaction. hardcore mode in my eyes makes it much more like MW - so fast it's ridiculous.

not saying regular mode is super realistic in the amount of shots it takes, but it's more fun - to me.

and as far as realism goes - there are tanks that should be going 60+mph going around 20. you have rocket launchers that don't cause the destruction or splash damage a real rocket launcher would - and people still complaining it's too much... it's a freaking rocket, of course it will cause a lot of damage!!

the guns/gameplay is set to be balanced rather than realistic. if realism is the most important, you'd be better off with something like ARMA or a VCS or something.
 
Joined
Nov 10, 2008
Messages
1,897 (0.57/day)
Likes
676
System Name Star Citizen Enabler
Processor Intel Core i7 4770K @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard MSI Z87-GD65
Cooling Triple 120 rad WC with EK-Supreme LTX CSQ waterblock
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance Pro 1866MHz C9
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming 6G GTX 980Ti
Storage Corsair Force 3 120GB, Kingstone V300 240GB, Seagate Barracuda 1.5tb, Samsung Spinpoint F1 1tb
Display(s) Oculus Rift DK2 + 24" 1920x1200 HP LP2475w(H-IPS panel)
Case Corsair Obsidian 800D
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D2X (pci-e) with optical into logitech z-5500 speakers
Power Supply Corsair HX850i
Software Windows 7 Professional 64-bit [full retail]
o_O I just read a DICE post on the steam forums confirming that securom will be removed from the steam version of the game - that's one less piece of rubbish to worry about then :D

source
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
o_O I just read a DICE post on the steam forums confirming that securom will be removed from the steam version of the game - that's one less piece of rubbish to worry about then :D

source
Yeah, they already got some sort of setup on Steam, you get 10 installs, but you can deactivate your installs so you really get infinite as long as you deactivate them.
 
Joined
Nov 10, 2008
Messages
1,897 (0.57/day)
Likes
676
System Name Star Citizen Enabler
Processor Intel Core i7 4770K @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard MSI Z87-GD65
Cooling Triple 120 rad WC with EK-Supreme LTX CSQ waterblock
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance Pro 1866MHz C9
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming 6G GTX 980Ti
Storage Corsair Force 3 120GB, Kingstone V300 240GB, Seagate Barracuda 1.5tb, Samsung Spinpoint F1 1tb
Display(s) Oculus Rift DK2 + 24" 1920x1200 HP LP2475w(H-IPS panel)
Case Corsair Obsidian 800D
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D2X (pci-e) with optical into logitech z-5500 speakers
Power Supply Corsair HX850i
Software Windows 7 Professional 64-bit [full retail]
Yeah, they already got some sort of setup on Steam, you get 10 installs, but you can deactivate your installs so you really get infinite as long as you deactivate them.
I thought that was just hooking into the securom install limit code for activating/deactivating. Since you can only play with steam running i wouldn't have thought they would be concerned about install numbers much (yes you could use offline mode to spread the game around your friends but that would only work for single player mode anyway).
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
Ah I see, well hopefully they got some more fixes coming, everythings running pretty smooth for me, just a few minor bugs, but some of them can be very annoying sometimes, but seems like they been working diligently.
 
Joined
Aug 22, 2008
Messages
2,304 (0.68/day)
Likes
1,162
Location
Edmonton, Alberta
System Name AMD | Intel | Chumpy
Processor PHII 955BE Stock | i7 920 D0 4.01 GHz | i7 920 D0 4.01 GHz
Motherboard MSI 790FX-GD70 | EX58 - UD5 | E760 4 Way SLI
Cooling Zalman 9700 CNPS | Water Loop | Water Loop
Memory 4 GB XMS3 1600 MHz | 6 GB Dominators 1600 MHz | 6 GB Dominators 1866 MHz
Video Card(s) 3 x 9600GSO, GTX260 216 | 2 x GTX 260 216 | GTX 260 216, 9600 GSO
Storage WD 640GB | Couple o' 5400RPMs | WD 1TB
Case Cosmos S | Lancool K62 Dragonlord | Lian Li PC-P80 Armor
Power Supply TX850 | HX 1000 | HX 1000
Software Win 7 Home Premium | Win 7 Ultimate | Vista Home Premium
No update for me - steam's not got any update listed and i can login in-game and play on servers without updating :(

**edit**
^^ taken from the EA update post http://forums.electronicarts.co.uk/battlefield-bad-company-2-pc/961469-new-patch-v522175-update.html. Don't do this to me steam, i want my patch now dammit!
You linked the thread so you probably already saw this, but for everyone else who might not go to the link:

"The patch is backward compatible. (We are not updating the servers, only the game clients.) So old & new game clients can play with each other."
(Source)
 
Joined
Jun 1, 2006
Messages
1,745 (0.41/day)
Likes
176
Location
The Nevada Wasteland
System Name 9th Level
Processor AMD Phenom II 940 BE @3.4Ghz
Motherboard GIGABYTE MA790FX-UD5P
Cooling Corsair H100, x2 250mm, x1 140mm, x3 120mm fans.
Memory 8GB Patriot DDR2
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX480 (800/1600/2000/@1.0v)
Storage x1 80GB, x2 1TB.
Display(s) Acer 24" 2ms 1920x1200
Case HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Fatal1ty Xtreme gamer 64mb Xram
Power Supply Corsair HX850W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
I wish the TPU server was hardcore, as hardcore is more realistic. None of this it takes 6-8 shots from an AK to kill someone(unrealistic)

When I'm not in the TPU server I'm playing hardcore and never noticed to many snipers.

Also, if you did make it hardcore I'm sure you can restrict how many recon classes a team can have so you can limit snipers.

Just a thought...
If you want realistic go play Project Reality.

I play as recon and do not like this "limit recon" talk.
 
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
4,966 (1.59/day)
Likes
1,511
System Name i7-PC / HTPC / iMac
Processor i7 3820 / Phenom II 940
Motherboard GIGABYTE G1.ASSASSIN2 / M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100i / Scythe II (HS only)
Memory G.SKILL Trident X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600mhz / 4GB DDR2 1066 (@800) Corsair Dominator
Video Card(s) GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB / GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB
Storage 2x 80GB Intel X-25, 2x600gb SATA, 1x1tb 5400RPM storage /1x600GB, 3x500GB,1x160,1x120 SATA
Display(s) 1x 27" Yamakasi / Vizio 42" HDTV
Case Lian Li Lancool PC-K58 / Antec 900
Audio Device(s) HT Omega Striker 7.1 / Onboard and HDMI from ATi Card
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling 750W / 610W
Software Ubuntu / Windows 8.1 Pro / OS X / PHPStorm / Gaming
what he means is that on hardcore, because recon is basically one shot kill, we could just limit the number of recons.

that's because the reason most people don't like hardcore is because recons can kill too easy, and it gets swamped with them.

so he's not really saying

"make it more realistic by limiting recon"
he's saying
"make it more realistic, but limit recon so it's not impossible"

either way idc, i don't like hardcore for many reasons, mostly because it amps up the pace which is what i DO NOT want.
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
If you want realistic go play Project Reality.

I play as recon and do not like this "limit recon" talk.
I agree, if there is less recon, theres less people to stab easily :D I row my knife like a canoe paddle through snipers.