• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Battlefield Bad Company 2 Clubhouse

crazyeyesreaper

Chief Broken Rig
Joined
Mar 25, 2009
Messages
8,742 (2.74/day)
Likes
3,635
Location
04578
System Name Black Box
Processor 4770K @ Stock
Motherboard MSI Z87 GD65 Gaming
Cooling Swiftech H2O 220X@ Prestige
Memory Avexir 2133 4x4GB (16GB)
Video Card(s) MSI GTX980Ti Gaming
Storage 1TB + 512GB SSD + 5 TB Storage
Display(s) Dell U2412M + Samsung TA350
Case Phanteks Enthoo Luxe
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Zalman ZM1000-EBT
Mouse Mionix Naos 7000
Keyboard CM Quickfire TK
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
well the game has issues as ive mentioned before i cant run dx 11 or dx10 mode im forced to run the game via DX9 forced via the ini file just so i can play
 

crazyeyesreaper

Chief Broken Rig
Joined
Mar 25, 2009
Messages
8,742 (2.74/day)
Likes
3,635
Location
04578
System Name Black Box
Processor 4770K @ Stock
Motherboard MSI Z87 GD65 Gaming
Cooling Swiftech H2O 220X@ Prestige
Memory Avexir 2133 4x4GB (16GB)
Video Card(s) MSI GTX980Ti Gaming
Storage 1TB + 512GB SSD + 5 TB Storage
Display(s) Dell U2412M + Samsung TA350
Case Phanteks Enthoo Luxe
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Zalman ZM1000-EBT
Mouse Mionix Naos 7000
Keyboard CM Quickfire TK
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
im guessing the game because...

metro 2033 runs fine in DX11
so does Alien vs Predator as well as Heaven Bench all the other DX11 bs benchmarks just badcompany2 dosent want to run properly
 
Joined
Jul 21, 2008
Messages
4,435 (1.29/day)
Likes
1,050
Location
Clifton Park, NY
System Name [Uber Noober Setup]
Processor [i7 3770K]
Motherboard [MSI P67A-G45(B3)]
Memory [32GB Corsair Vengeance (8GBx4)]
Video Card(s) [EVGA GTX 1080]
Storage [128GB OCZ VTX4 SSD, 2TB Internal HDD]
Display(s) [2x 27" ASUS at 1920x1080p - 1x 34" Samsung at 1440p]
Case [Coolermaster CM 690]
Audio Device(s) [X-Fi XtremeGamer]
Power Supply [CORSAIR 850W]
Software [Windows 10 64-Bit]
how the fuck do u get 100+ fps.. when i turn all my settings on low and get 40 if im lucky.. with a 295 with latest drivers... what the gay
 
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
4,966 (1.59/day)
Likes
1,511
System Name i7-PC / HTPC / iMac
Processor i7 3820 / Phenom II 940
Motherboard GIGABYTE G1.ASSASSIN2 / M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100i / Scythe II (HS only)
Memory G.SKILL Trident X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600mhz / 4GB DDR2 1066 (@800) Corsair Dominator
Video Card(s) GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB / GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB
Storage 2x 80GB Intel X-25, 2x600gb SATA, 1x1tb 5400RPM storage /1x600GB, 3x500GB,1x160,1x120 SATA
Display(s) 1x 27" Yamakasi / Vizio 42" HDTV
Case Lian Li Lancool PC-K58 / Antec 900
Audio Device(s) HT Omega Striker 7.1 / Onboard and HDMI from ATi Card
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling 750W / 610W
Software Ubuntu / Windows 8.1 Pro / OS X / PHPStorm / Gaming
yeah man. all max including AA, HBAO on 1080p w/2x5850s gets me 114 avg up to 140. i never saw it get below 100 but there were no explosions and it was just me testing the cards. i'm sure it will drop but i doubt often. nearly twice what a single card was doing. of course i get the gray lines every 40 seconds or so, which ruins it.
 

Nimmer

New Member
Joined
Mar 12, 2010
Messages
39 (0.01/day)
Likes
4
Location
South Florida
System Name N1m
Processor 920@ 4.2
Motherboard EVGA X58
Cooling DOMINO w/ 2 typhoon push/pull
Memory 12g DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) 5870 x2 (XFire)
Storage 128 SSD Corsair Extreme (os/ Games) WD Cav 1tb x2 (Raid 0)
Display(s) DELL 3008 WFP , DELL 2408 WFP
Case OBSIDIAN
Audio Device(s) XFI TITANIUM
Power Supply HX1000
Software WIN 7 ULT 64
Benchmark Scores Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Format (with all drivers auto installed) - 8 Minutes Power on to Windows Welc
same problem. 2x 5850s.
Sup DIGI

there are threads on this

Rage3d

http://www.rage3d.com/board/showthread.php?p=1336200521#post1336200521

Guru3d

http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=318443

Hard OCP

http://hardforum.com/showthread.php?t=1508235

There are more but basically there are 3 major issues
with Xfire and AFAIK 5 series cards on BC2

1. textures flickering
2. slow load times
3. Lines across screen

Ati has ATTEMPTED to fix each one of there but the general consensus is the lines are still there.

The best combo process for me was:

Uninstall Manager
Driver Sweeper
Ccleaner Registry sweep (anything ati)
Delete EvrieTing ATI
10.3 whql
Reboot
XFire profiles. (uninstall the ones that are there with the crossfire profile install manager)
XFrire profiles (actual install)

Result

THERE ARE STILL RANDOM LINES HORIZONTALLY ON SCREEN 2X -3X MAX PER GAME
TEXTURE FLICKERING IS COMPLETELY GONE
GAME LOADS SLOWER THAN SYRUP. 17 920 & SSD and I am last to spawn every map.
2560x1600 8xSSAA 16xAF & Everything highest setting 90-110fps

I can live with the lines cause the games looks fabulous finally
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 15, 2005
Messages
3,480 (0.76/day)
Likes
537
Sup DIGI

there are threads on this

Rage3d

http://www.rage3d.com/board/showthread.php?p=1336200521#post1336200521

Guru3d

http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=318443

Hard OCP

http://hardforum.com/showthread.php?t=1508235

There are more but basically there are 3 major issues
with Xfire and AFAIK 5 series cards on BC2

1. textures flickering
2. slow load times
3. Lines across screen

Ati has ATTEMPTED to fix each one of there but the general consensus is the lines are still there.

The best combo process for me was:

Uninstall Manager
Driver Sweeper
Ccleaner Registry sweep (anything ati)
Delete EvrieTing ATI
10.3 whql
Reboot
XFire profiles. (uninstall the ones that are there with the crossfire profile install manager)
XFrire profiles (actual install)

Result

THERE ARE STILL RANDOM LINES HORIZONTALLY ON SCREEN 2X -3X MAX PER GAME
TEXTURE FLICKERING IS COMPLETELY GONE
GAME LOADS SLOWER THAN SYRUP. 17 920 & SSD and I am last to spawn every map.
2560x1600 8xSSAA 16xAF & Everything highest setting 90-110fps

I can live with the lines cause the games looks fabulous finally
I have a mission now...:)
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
i load faster than most of my friends/squadmates, but its clear some people are way ahead - and it was mentioned in some 'upcoming' patch notes a week or two back that ATI players loaded slower, and it would be fixed.
I'd have to put my 280 back in to time it which ain't happening right now but it's at least 15 seconds longer if not 20. I can test DX9 though...
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,151 (4.40/day)
Likes
5,312
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
server I have been playing on for the last 2hrs just went down. prior to going down it started to get real laggy. tried to join other servers & despite it saying 27/32 the browser tells me its full - so I do a refresh - & now its 26/32 = servers still full. so i refresh it a 3rd time *BAM* CTD.

how long is it going to take to sort this game out?? they deserve an olympic medal for this or something
 
Joined
Jul 21, 2008
Messages
4,435 (1.29/day)
Likes
1,050
Location
Clifton Park, NY
System Name [Uber Noober Setup]
Processor [i7 3770K]
Motherboard [MSI P67A-G45(B3)]
Memory [32GB Corsair Vengeance (8GBx4)]
Video Card(s) [EVGA GTX 1080]
Storage [128GB OCZ VTX4 SSD, 2TB Internal HDD]
Display(s) [2x 27" ASUS at 1920x1080p - 1x 34" Samsung at 1440p]
Case [Coolermaster CM 690]
Audio Device(s) [X-Fi XtremeGamer]
Power Supply [CORSAIR 850W]
Software [Windows 10 64-Bit]
i wanna know why my 295 gets 40fps tops
 
Joined
Jan 27, 2010
Messages
4,034 (1.40/day)
Likes
1,258
Location
USA
Processor I7 920 @ 4.1
Motherboard ASUS Rampage III Extreme
Cooling Custom water cooling
Memory 3x2GB Mushkin
Video Card(s) 580
Storage 320GB
Display(s) BenQ V2400W
Case Custom
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply Antec TPQ 1200w
i wanna know why my 295 gets 40fps tops
cause its not ATI :roll::roll::roll:


not sure ... have new drivers came out lately? did you install the newish drivers correctly?
 
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
5,261 (1.67/day)
Likes
1,451
Location
Marietta, GA USA
System Name ODIN
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1800X @ 3.9 GHz (all cores)
Motherboard ASRock TaiChi X370
Cooling Cryorig Universal R1
Memory 16 GB G.Skill FlareX @ 2933 MHz 14-14-14-34
Video Card(s) Nvidia EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 SC 8 GB
Storage WD M.2 1TB SSD :: 4 TB RAID 1 Array of 2 drives
Display(s) Dell S2716DG 27" 144 Hz G-SYNC
Case NZXT H630
Audio Device(s) Onboard Audio
Power Supply Antec HCP 850 80+ Gold
Mouse Corsair M65
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB Lux
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores I don't benchmark.
i wanna know why my 295 gets 40fps tops
SLI scaling is broken just like ATI Crossfire. They have not patched it in the drivers yet.

If you force the game to run off 1 GPU, you should get better performance.
 
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
4,966 (1.59/day)
Likes
1,511
System Name i7-PC / HTPC / iMac
Processor i7 3820 / Phenom II 940
Motherboard GIGABYTE G1.ASSASSIN2 / M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100i / Scythe II (HS only)
Memory G.SKILL Trident X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600mhz / 4GB DDR2 1066 (@800) Corsair Dominator
Video Card(s) GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB / GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB
Storage 2x 80GB Intel X-25, 2x600gb SATA, 1x1tb 5400RPM storage /1x600GB, 3x500GB,1x160,1x120 SATA
Display(s) 1x 27" Yamakasi / Vizio 42" HDTV
Case Lian Li Lancool PC-K58 / Antec 900
Audio Device(s) HT Omega Striker 7.1 / Onboard and HDMI from ATi Card
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling 750W / 610W
Software Ubuntu / Windows 8.1 Pro / OS X / PHPStorm / Gaming
SLI scaling is broken just like ATI Crossfire. They have not patched it in the drivers yet.

If you force the game to run off 1 GPU, you should get better performance.
he's comparing it to us, in Crossfire, getting 100+ fps, with everything full max, 1080p. every single option in in game menu maxed, vsync off (duh)
 
Last edited:

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
SLI scaling is broken just like ATI Crossfire. They have not patched it in the drivers yet.

If you force the game to run off 1 GPU, you should get better performance.
Is crossfire really broken? I can't imagine that in the PC beta I was able to play the game all high, 8x AA, 4x AF with a Athlon II 240 @ 3ghz and a single 4870. Even now, playing same settings with my PII 720 @ 3.1ghz, I just cant imagine that only half of my card is working, I wouldnt think it would be able to push the game at 1920x1200 that well solo.
 
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
5,261 (1.67/day)
Likes
1,451
Location
Marietta, GA USA
System Name ODIN
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1800X @ 3.9 GHz (all cores)
Motherboard ASRock TaiChi X370
Cooling Cryorig Universal R1
Memory 16 GB G.Skill FlareX @ 2933 MHz 14-14-14-34
Video Card(s) Nvidia EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 SC 8 GB
Storage WD M.2 1TB SSD :: 4 TB RAID 1 Array of 2 drives
Display(s) Dell S2716DG 27" 144 Hz G-SYNC
Case NZXT H630
Audio Device(s) Onboard Audio
Power Supply Antec HCP 850 80+ Gold
Mouse Corsair M65
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB Lux
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores I don't benchmark.
I am probably wrong. It was broken at one point with the flicker issue, but the 10.3 drivers should have fixed that if I recall.
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
I don't have flickering and I'm running 10.1's, in the beta they fixed the flickering, I had the flickering issues while running the 10.1's, I remember triptex moving to 10.2's, then DICE patched the game. I still had 10.1's and my flickering went away, but trip with 10.2's had flickering. I haven't updated my drivers since then either.
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
Too be honest, when I tested 10.1's, I found that 9.12's actually had better performance, granted I'm sure thats not true for the 5000 series.
 

Nimmer

New Member
Joined
Mar 12, 2010
Messages
39 (0.01/day)
Likes
4
Location
South Florida
System Name N1m
Processor 920@ 4.2
Motherboard EVGA X58
Cooling DOMINO w/ 2 typhoon push/pull
Memory 12g DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) 5870 x2 (XFire)
Storage 128 SSD Corsair Extreme (os/ Games) WD Cav 1tb x2 (Raid 0)
Display(s) DELL 3008 WFP , DELL 2408 WFP
Case OBSIDIAN
Audio Device(s) XFI TITANIUM
Power Supply HX1000
Software WIN 7 ULT 64
Benchmark Scores Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Format (with all drivers auto installed) - 8 Minutes Power on to Windows Welc
Too be honest, when I tested 10.1's, I found that 9.12's actually had better performance, granted I'm sure thats not true for the 5000 series.

lots of non xfrie users are reporting this exact thing even with 5k series
 
Joined
May 15, 2005
Messages
3,480 (0.76/day)
Likes
537
This seems like the only real fix for me.
1) Load the game.
2) Change resolution to something else.
3) Change it back to normal resolution.
4) Enable Vsync.
5) Problem solved for that game session.

I saw a flickering fix. To fix it just go to your Bad Company 2 folder in your documents folder and edit in settings.ini
set HSAO= false
 
Joined
Feb 7, 2010
Messages
1,453 (0.51/day)
Likes
227
System Name 2K Gamer
Processor AMD 8370 @ 4.5GHZ
Motherboard ASUS Pro Gaming / Aura 970
Cooling Corsair H60 AIO
Memory 16GB G. Skill RipJaw @ 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Zotac AMP! GTX 1070
Storage Samsung 600 Gig HDD (Raid 0 @ 7,500) / WD 1TB Blue @ 7,200 / PNY 128 GB SSD For Linux
Display(s) 27'' ASUS 144MHZ G-SYNC Read 1400p Gaming Monitor / 23'' LG LCD Flatron W2361VG 1080p @ 50,000:1
Case NZXT Source 530
Audio Device(s) Onboard 7.1 HD Realtek
Power Supply 750w Corsair HX
Mouse Cougar Gaming Mouse
Keyboard Saitek Eclipse
Software Windows 10 64bit Education Edition
yeah man. all max including AA, HBAO on 1080p w/2x5850s gets me 114 avg up to 140. i never saw it get below 100 but there were no explosions and it was just me testing the cards. i'm sure it will drop but i doubt often. nearly twice what a single card was doing. of course i get the gray lines every 40 seconds or so, which ruins it.
What's your clock speeds again? :p I'm running 775/1100 :) My FPS goes from 60-120 I'm on the DL (DownLow) with overclocking, as I already play all my games max settings without any lag.


*UPDATE*

I know this has been around and around from forum to forum. BUT, has anybody come up with a solution on the GSOD / Freezing? I ALWAYS do bad ass when I am like 17/5 but when I play shitty 6/15 I don't get any GSOD/ Freezing? What's the BIZ, it's obviously a driver problem with ATI 5850's because on all other ones, nobody is getting these errors...
 
Joined
Dec 27, 2007
Messages
8,506 (2.33/day)
Likes
2,072
Location
Kansas City
System Name The Dove Box Rev 2.0
Processor I7 5930k
Motherboard Asus X99
Cooling Custom water loop
Memory 4 x 4GB 3000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) 2x MSI 780 Ti's in SLI
Storage 500GB Samsung 850 PCIe SSD, 2x1TB WD Blacks, 1.2TB NAS
Display(s) 27" Asus 144Hz
Case Enermax Fulmo GT
Audio Device(s) ON BOARD FTW
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 850W
Keyboard Logitech G510
Software Win 10 64x

Stak

New Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2009
Messages
458 (0.16/day)
Likes
43
Location
Netherlands
System Name nGigabyte GTX-58 Blue Flash
Processor Intel Core I7 920 @3.885 (3.7 with turbo)
Motherboard Gigayte EX-58 UD3R
Cooling Scythe Mugen 2
Memory Kingston Value Ram DDR3 @1800 Mhz 6Gb
Video Card(s) MSI N470GTX OC 751/1501
Storage WD 640 GB 7200 rpm
Display(s) LG Flatron LW207
Case Antec 902 with cooler master extra side panel fan(blue led)
Audio Device(s) on board HD
Power Supply Cooler Master gold 800W
Software Win 7 64 bit
Benchmark Scores Above avg
Just unlocked pp2000 and neostead....

Pp2000 AWESOME weapon. Didnt like the uzi...
And neostead(lvl 20) too good too, with 12 gague, extended mags

@CHAOS_KILLA

Lol 200+ kills with m2 CG