• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Battlefield Bad Company 2 Clubhouse

Tatty_One

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2006
Messages
19,765 (4.54/day)
Likes
6,036
Location
Worcestershire, UK
Processor Skylake Core i7 6700k @ 4.6gig
Motherboard MSI Z170A Tomahawk
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 240V AIO/Viper140's
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000mhz CL14
Video Card(s) Sapphire 4gb R9 290X VaporX @1150mhz
Storage SkHynix SL308 120GB/CrucialM4/1TB WD Black
Display(s) LG 29inch 2560x1080 Curved Ultrawide IPS
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Windowed - Gunmetal
Audio Device(s) Xifi Elite Pro 7.1/VideoLogic ZXR550's
Power Supply XFX Pro Black Edition 750W Gold modular
Keyboard CM Storm Octane Combo
Software Win 10 Home x64
Well its intalled, already pwning noobs, where do I sign up for the TPU clan? I tried to hop on the server last night but it was full.
The last thing I heard, to get in the TPU Clan you need to be a member for at least 4 years and have a minimum of 9000 posts :rockout:
 
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
4,015 (0.98/day)
Likes
477
Location
Hong Kong
Processor AMD FX-8350 @4.8Ghz
Motherboard Asrock 990FX Extreme9
Cooling CoolerMaster Seidon 120XL
Memory A-RAM DDR3 2000
Video Card(s) PowerColor HD7970 3GB V3
Storage OCZ Vertex 3 120G + Max IOPS 120G + Seagate 7200.12 250GB *2 Raid 0 + Samsung HD103UJ 1TB *2 RAID 0
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster S24B370
Case SilverStone Raven RV01
Power Supply Corsair TX850W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
fellow snipers, do u guys notice big bullet drop on m95? just got it last nite and kinna disappointed.
It is suppose to be a medium range rifle, and this is the exact kind of gun that a front line sniper uses. ;)
If you perfer long range sniping, use the GOL instead.

BTW, I am no sniper but I go marksman with my AR, usually AN-94.
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Messages
3,318 (0.91/day)
Likes
407
Location
Idaho
System Name War Machine
Processor Phenom II x 6 1090T @ 3.6
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H AM3
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws DDR3 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Strix RX 470 8 GB
Storage Corsair F180 SSD 180GB-WD 1 TB Caviar Black
Display(s) 3 / 24" Dell or 1080p Projector
Case Coolermaster Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD: 5.1 Technics DD / Plantronic Gamecom 7.1 headset
Power Supply Ultra LSP750 750-Watt
Mouse Utech Smart
Keyboard Steel Series
Software Windows 10 64-bit
As mussles said you need to edit a .ini file for force DX versions.

The file should be located under your "My Documents" folder or just "Documents" if you're on Vista or W7. In that file you'll find the line for the DX version. Also if the game is stuttery try changing the "renderahead=2" to "1".

.../Documents/BFBC2/settings.ini.
Let me ask this then. What if I started it in XP Mode, would it just default to DX 9 ?
I'll have to try when I get home. Thanks Feller's !
 

Killura

New Member
Joined
Feb 16, 2010
Messages
20 (0.01/day)
Likes
2
Location
Chicago
System Name Hate Machine
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 X4 965 black edition 3.40GHz
Motherboard Asus M4A79T Deluxe
Cooling Cooler Master V10
Memory 8gb Corsair ddr3 1600mhz (oc)
Video Card(s) (2) XFX Radeon HD 4890 1gb
Storage WD 1tb AND an old 40 GB wit XP
Display(s) 42in Visio LCD HDTV and Gateway FHD2302 23" Widescreen LCD dual link
Case Cooler Master HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Onboard HD audio
Power Supply Coolmax 950W Modular
Software Win 7 pro 64Bit AND XP 32Bit(seperate drive)
Benchmark Scores stock, nonOCed P14332 3Dmark vantage 19132 3Dmark06
The last thing I heard, to get in the TPU Clan you need to be a member for at least 4 years and have a minimum of 9000 posts :rockout:
Grrrrrr, those are some hardcore requirements.:eek: Well I guess ill just hop on the server every chance I get and just kill the TPU clan members till I prove myself.:nutkick:
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Messages
3,318 (0.91/day)
Likes
407
Location
Idaho
System Name War Machine
Processor Phenom II x 6 1090T @ 3.6
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H AM3
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws DDR3 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Strix RX 470 8 GB
Storage Corsair F180 SSD 180GB-WD 1 TB Caviar Black
Display(s) 3 / 24" Dell or 1080p Projector
Case Coolermaster Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD: 5.1 Technics DD / Plantronic Gamecom 7.1 headset
Power Supply Ultra LSP750 750-Watt
Mouse Utech Smart
Keyboard Steel Series
Software Windows 10 64-bit
Grrrrrr, those are some hardcore requirements.:eek: Well I guess ill just hop on the server every chance I get and just kill the TPU clan members till I prove myself.:nutkick:
:roll::roll:He's kiddin man. I have under 500 post and I'm in. :roll::roll:
 

Killura

New Member
Joined
Feb 16, 2010
Messages
20 (0.01/day)
Likes
2
Location
Chicago
System Name Hate Machine
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 X4 965 black edition 3.40GHz
Motherboard Asus M4A79T Deluxe
Cooling Cooler Master V10
Memory 8gb Corsair ddr3 1600mhz (oc)
Video Card(s) (2) XFX Radeon HD 4890 1gb
Storage WD 1tb AND an old 40 GB wit XP
Display(s) 42in Visio LCD HDTV and Gateway FHD2302 23" Widescreen LCD dual link
Case Cooler Master HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Onboard HD audio
Power Supply Coolmax 950W Modular
Software Win 7 pro 64Bit AND XP 32Bit(seperate drive)
Benchmark Scores stock, nonOCed P14332 3Dmark vantage 19132 3Dmark06
:roll::roll:He's kiddin man. I have under 500 post and I'm in. :roll::roll:
O ok, that kinda freaked me out a bit. So how do I go about signing up?

(Gamertag) Killura
 

dmbyer

New Member
Joined
Mar 8, 2010
Messages
13 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
DFW
I'm pretty sure if you noticed the requirements on the first post you'd see you simply need to post your request and information.. other than that, I imagine it's implied you need to wait more than 2 hours for the leader to do anything about it :p
 
Joined
Jan 27, 2010
Messages
4,034 (1.40/day)
Likes
1,258
Location
USA
Processor I7 920 @ 4.1
Motherboard ASUS Rampage III Extreme
Cooling Custom water cooling
Memory 3x2GB Mushkin
Video Card(s) 580
Storage 320GB
Display(s) BenQ V2400W
Case Custom
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply Antec TPQ 1200w
how is the DRM with this game?
I have heard some complaining but just figured i would ask here :)
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
There's a 10-install limit however you can also deactivate to free up. Not sure outside of that...

Just bought last night and tried out the SP a bit and was also able to get into a multiplayer game first try using Play Now (thought I'd try and see). On a temp XP install though, need to go back to Win 7 for some DX 10 action.
 

Tatty_One

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2006
Messages
19,765 (4.54/day)
Likes
6,036
Location
Worcestershire, UK
Processor Skylake Core i7 6700k @ 4.6gig
Motherboard MSI Z170A Tomahawk
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 240V AIO/Viper140's
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000mhz CL14
Video Card(s) Sapphire 4gb R9 290X VaporX @1150mhz
Storage SkHynix SL308 120GB/CrucialM4/1TB WD Black
Display(s) LG 29inch 2560x1080 Curved Ultrawide IPS
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Windowed - Gunmetal
Audio Device(s) Xifi Elite Pro 7.1/VideoLogic ZXR550's
Power Supply XFX Pro Black Edition 750W Gold modular
Keyboard CM Storm Octane Combo
Software Win 10 Home x64
Grrrrrr, those are some hardcore requirements.:eek: Well I guess ill just hop on the server every chance I get and just kill the TPU clan members till I prove myself.:nutkick:
:laugh::laugh::laugh::laugh::laugh: Just kidding!
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
if it was made smaller, w1zzy would likely allow the remote server. there is a thread in comments and feedback about this stuff.
I don't think it can be made smaller, The resolution of it is 400x80 which is fine, but the file is too big, like kid did by saving it then shrinking the file size works. But I think that if you use the direct link from that site it will update everytime your stats update, and taking the method of saving it and uploading it yourself, it will never update until you do it yourself.

I'll have to take a look at that thread, it would be nice to see a bit larger file size allowed.
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2010
Messages
1,322 (0.46/day)
Likes
386
Location
Indiana
System Name CM masterRace
Processor i7 6700k @ 4.7ghz
Motherboard Biostar z170gt7
Cooling Corsair h100
Memory 32gb Gskill ddr4 @3000mhz
Video Card(s) Evga gtx1080 ftw
Storage Samsung 840 250gb ssd
Display(s) Acer 24"
Case CM mastercase 5
Power Supply Thermaltake toughpower 750w gold
Mouse Logitech g502
Keyboard CM trigger
Software Windows 10 (64 bit)
WEll I can see the server and hit the join button and I see the join server timer spin it disappears and I just sit there ?? any ideas says there's 18/32 playing ??
As far as I've been able to tell if the "please wait" just disappears the server is full (note that even on a refresh or even full game restart the server browser shows identical info). if you double click on the same server a few times it'll come up as full.

on another note, I can't get the browser to show server pings, I've run both steam and the game as admin (and my router is "driver-less" so I can't get into its settings) anyone got a fix?
 
Joined
Feb 7, 2010
Messages
1,453 (0.51/day)
Likes
227
System Name 2K Gamer
Processor AMD 8370 @ 4.5GHZ
Motherboard ASUS Pro Gaming / Aura 970
Cooling Corsair H60 AIO
Memory 16GB G. Skill RipJaw @ 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Zotac AMP! GTX 1070
Storage Samsung 600 Gig HDD (Raid 0 @ 7,500) / WD 1TB Blue @ 7,200 / PNY 128 GB SSD For Linux
Display(s) 27'' ASUS 144MHZ G-SYNC Read 1400p Gaming Monitor / 23'' LG LCD Flatron W2361VG 1080p @ 50,000:1
Case NZXT Source 530
Audio Device(s) Onboard 7.1 HD Realtek
Power Supply 750w Corsair HX
Mouse Cougar Gaming Mouse
Keyboard Saitek Eclipse
Software Windows 10 64bit Education Edition
Joined
Mar 4, 2005
Messages
3,102 (0.66/day)
Likes
815
System Name TheReactor
Processor i7 6700k @ 4.95ghz - delid
Motherboard ASUS Maximus VIII Genie z170
Cooling EK EVO NIckle/Pump, 2xBlackIce GTX 240's
Memory 32GB G.Skill 3200Mhz Cas 14
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 980ti Gaming 6G
Storage Samsung 960 EVO 500GB
Display(s) HP ZR30W - 2560X1600
Case Corsiar 550
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply Antec Quattro 1000W
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Corsair Gaming k70
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
Player Name = ZenZimZaliben - Assault/Engineer
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,518 (6.45/day)
Likes
6,939
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender! | X58 Cruncher!
Processor I7 6700K @ STOCK | Intel I7-920
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 | Alienware MS-7543 X58
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull | Corsair H50
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz | Pereema 3x2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Gaming G1 GTX 1070 | Gigabyte 7970 3GB
Storage 2x Samsung Pro 256GB M.2 SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) ViewSonic VG2227wm 1080P | OLD viewsonics
Case NZXT Tempest 410 Elite | NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX | Enermax Liberty 500W
Mouse MX518 | MX502
Keyboard TESORO Mechanical | ANZO Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
My name in is AzzKKr64 = Assault/Engineer
 
Joined
Oct 30, 2006
Messages
2,596 (0.64/day)
Likes
106
Location
Republic Of Ireland
Processor Intel i5 4670k 4.0Ghz
Motherboard MSI Z97 PC MATE
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance Pro DDR3 2400mhz
Video Card(s) XFX R9 Nano @1050Mhz
Storage Samsung Evo 840 250GB SSD + Seagate 500GB\8Gb 5400rpm SSHD\64Gb Lexar P20 USB 3.0 Drive
Display(s) Samsung 27" s27d390h + 15.6" 1080p Matte 95% Color Gamut
Case Aerocool GT-A
Audio Device(s) Beyerdynamic DT990-Pro 250 ohms Headphones\Edifier R1600TIII 2.0 Speakers\Creative Sound Blaster ZXR
Power Supply Antec High Current Gamer 620m
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD 8200Dpi
Keyboard Redragon Karura
Software Windows 10 64-bit
Man I love this game!!
me and my brother just can't get enough!!

One map there were 4 snipers on a hill snipping down on everyone!!! We saw them.. we then sneaked right around them and stabbed all 4 of them!! was some laugh :D

Oh on another note.

We were firstly using MSAA2x and 4xAF and was running just fine at 40-50FPS.

Then oddly enough we went to MSAA4x and 8XAF and got 60-70FPS??????????

Now we are both happily running it on 8Q and 16AF at 50-60FPS.
Is this normal?? To mean it seems strange to have an increase in performance??
Also all shimmering appears to be gone and looks a lot better!!
 
Joined
Apr 17, 2008
Messages
3,912 (1.11/day)
Likes
886
Location
West Chester, OH
Seems like you might have set effects to low irish (since the surface lighting is decreased).

BTW, add me to the team kurg!

Forum name: johnnyfiive | BC2 name: johnnyfiive | Classes: Assault/Engineer/Recon
 

Ejjman1

New Member
Joined
Feb 9, 2010
Messages
94 (0.03/day)
Likes
3
Location
Montana
Processor Intel core i7 920 (Rev d0)
Motherboard EVGA X58 SLI LE
Cooling Custom Liquid Cooling
Memory OCZ Gold 2 GB x 3
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 295 CO-OP Edition
Storage 2x WD Black, 650 GB and 1 TB
Display(s) 24" Gateway
Case HAF 932
Power Supply 1200W
Software Windows 7 64 -bit
Any reserved slots that open up, PLEASE pm me!!!!! Just in case :D


Me and TRIPTEX crush at this game!! :)
 
Joined
Oct 30, 2006
Messages
2,596 (0.64/day)
Likes
106
Location
Republic Of Ireland
Processor Intel i5 4670k 4.0Ghz
Motherboard MSI Z97 PC MATE
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance Pro DDR3 2400mhz
Video Card(s) XFX R9 Nano @1050Mhz
Storage Samsung Evo 840 250GB SSD + Seagate 500GB\8Gb 5400rpm SSHD\64Gb Lexar P20 USB 3.0 Drive
Display(s) Samsung 27" s27d390h + 15.6" 1080p Matte 95% Color Gamut
Case Aerocool GT-A
Audio Device(s) Beyerdynamic DT990-Pro 250 ohms Headphones\Edifier R1600TIII 2.0 Speakers\Creative Sound Blaster ZXR
Power Supply Antec High Current Gamer 620m
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD 8200Dpi
Keyboard Redragon Karura
Software Windows 10 64-bit
So higher the AA gets the lower the lighting effects?? which increases performance then??
But it looks very good this way!
 
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
4,966 (1.59/day)
Likes
1,511
System Name i7-PC / HTPC / iMac
Processor i7 3820 / Phenom II 940
Motherboard GIGABYTE G1.ASSASSIN2 / M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100i / Scythe II (HS only)
Memory G.SKILL Trident X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600mhz / 4GB DDR2 1066 (@800) Corsair Dominator
Video Card(s) GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB / GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB
Storage 2x 80GB Intel X-25, 2x600gb SATA, 1x1tb 5400RPM storage /1x600GB, 3x500GB,1x160,1x120 SATA
Display(s) 1x 27" Yamakasi / Vizio 42" HDTV
Case Lian Li Lancool PC-K58 / Antec 900
Audio Device(s) HT Omega Striker 7.1 / Onboard and HDMI from ATi Card
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling 750W / 610W
Software Ubuntu / Windows 8.1 Pro / OS X / PHPStorm / Gaming
So higher the AA gets the lower the lighting effects?? which increases performance then??
But it looks very good this way!
they both degrade performance.

higher AA or higher lighting will both result in lower FPS
 
Joined
Sep 5, 2009
Messages
1,304 (0.43/day)
Likes
260
System Name Suck it
Processor i7 860 @ 3.5GHz
Motherboard eVGA p55 FTW
Cooling Noctua NH-U12P SE 2
Memory 4gb Corsair Dominator @ 1600
Video Card(s) X2 Supercharged 570's
Storage 1 80gb Intel SSD/2 128gb Mushkin IO SSDs raid 0/1 500gb WD Caviar Black/2tb WD Caviar Black
Display(s) ASUS MT276HE 27"
Case Coolermaster HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Ultra X4 1050W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate (x64)
just unlocked my m16 for assault and I LOVE IT! 3 round burst, fire's straight as i can see at both long and close range...2-4 squeezes and they are dead.

recon/assault are done...now engi and medic to go.
 

Killura

New Member
Joined
Feb 16, 2010
Messages
20 (0.01/day)
Likes
2
Location
Chicago
System Name Hate Machine
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 X4 965 black edition 3.40GHz
Motherboard Asus M4A79T Deluxe
Cooling Cooler Master V10
Memory 8gb Corsair ddr3 1600mhz (oc)
Video Card(s) (2) XFX Radeon HD 4890 1gb
Storage WD 1tb AND an old 40 GB wit XP
Display(s) 42in Visio LCD HDTV and Gateway FHD2302 23" Widescreen LCD dual link
Case Cooler Master HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Onboard HD audio
Power Supply Coolmax 950W Modular
Software Win 7 pro 64Bit AND XP 32Bit(seperate drive)
Benchmark Scores stock, nonOCed P14332 3Dmark vantage 19132 3Dmark06
Well its intalled, already pwning noobs, where do I sign up for the TPU clan? I tried to hop on the server last night but it was full.
The last thing I heard, to get in the TPU Clan you need to be a member for at least 4 years and have a minimum of 9000 posts :rockout:
Grrrrrr, those are some hardcore requirements.:eek: Well I guess ill just hop on the server every chance I get and just kill the TPU clan members till I prove myself.:nutkick:
:roll::roll:He's kiddin man. I have under 500 post and I'm in. :roll::roll:

haha yea i thought that those requirments were kind of outlandish. Well i wanna sign up, in game name is "Killura" I mostly play assault/engineer.
 

cadaveca

My name is Dave
Joined
Apr 10, 2006
Messages
16,546 (3.87/day)
Likes
10,908
Location
Parkland County, Alberta
System Name Gamer
Processor Intel i7-6700K (ES)
Motherboard MSI Aegis TI
Cooling Custom Dragon Cooler
Memory 16 GB Kingston HyperX 2133 MHz C13
Video Card(s) 2x MSI GAMING GTX 980
Storage 2x Intel 600P
Display(s) Dell 3008WFP
Case MSI Aegis Ti
Mouse MSI Interceptor DS B1
Keyboard MSI DS4200 GAMING Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Home
Oh on another note.

We were firstly using MSAA2x and 4xAF and was running just fine at 40-50FPS.

Then oddly enough we went to MSAA4x and 8XAF and got 60-70FPS??????????

Now we are both happily running it on 8Q and 16AF at 50-60FPS.
Is this normal?? To mean it seems strange to have an increase in performance??
Also all shimmering appears to be gone and looks a lot better!!
2xAA is bugged here, too. 4xAA and 16xAf runs great here @ 5760x1080, 2xAA, FPS tanks.
 
Joined
Feb 10, 2008
Messages
3,302 (0.92/day)
Likes
713
Location
BC.CAN
just unlocked my m16 for assault and I LOVE IT! 3 round burst, fire's straight as i can see at both long and close range...2-4 squeezes and they are dead.

recon/assault are done...now engi and medic to go.
Is it that much better than the AN-94? I looked over the numbers and while the M16 is shooting 3 rounds it looks to be much less damage per round. Please give me more details!!!!!!!

:toast: