• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Battlefield Bad Company 2 Clubhouse

Easy Rhino

Linux Advocate
Joined
Nov 13, 2006
Messages
14,405 (3.56/day)
Likes
4,257
System Name VHOST01 | Desktop
Processor i7 980x | i5 7500 Kaby Lake
Motherboard Gigabyte x58 Extreme | AsRock MicroATX Z170M Exteme4
Cooling Prolimatech Megahelams | Stock
Memory 6x4 GB @ 1333 | 2x 8G Gskill Aegis DDR4 2400
Video Card(s) Nvidia GT 210 | Nvidia GTX 970 FTW+
Storage 4x2 TB Enterprise RAID5 |Corsair mForce nvme 250G
Display(s) N/A | Dell 27" 1440p 8bit GSYNC
Case Lian Li ATX Mid Tower | Corsair Carbide 400C
Audio Device(s) NA | On Board
Power Supply SeaSonic 500W Gold | Seasonic SSR-650GD Flagship Prime Series 650W Gold
Mouse N/A | Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard N/A | Posiden Z RGB Cherry MX Brown
Software Centos 7 | Windows 10
I would throw down like $40USD once to start a server off, and then add more if I stay for more than a few months. I normally don't stay with one game a loong time, i come back to it later on.
if i commit to this game it means it will be the only game i play for a year. it seems like people are more willing to throw down a bunch of cash now instead of paying per month. we need 5 solid people paying to get the server off the ground and not have it put a dent in all of our wallets. again, i will front the cash.
 
Joined
Sep 5, 2009
Messages
1,304 (0.43/day)
Likes
260
System Name Suck it
Processor i7 860 @ 3.5GHz
Motherboard eVGA p55 FTW
Cooling Noctua NH-U12P SE 2
Memory 4gb Corsair Dominator @ 1600
Video Card(s) X2 Supercharged 570's
Storage 1 80gb Intel SSD/2 128gb Mushkin IO SSDs raid 0/1 500gb WD Caviar Black/2tb WD Caviar Black
Display(s) ASUS MT276HE 27"
Case Coolermaster HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Ultra X4 1050W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate (x64)
if i commit to this game it means it will be the only game i play for a year. it seems like people are more willing to throw down a bunch of cash now instead of paying per month. we need 5 solid people paying to get the server off the ground and not have it put a dent in all of our wallets. again, i will front the cash.
I said it when you first mentioned getting a server; I am willing/able to do $5-$10 monthly for the next year. I know I will play this game for at least 12 months even if it’s more and more casual the more stuff I unlock. Bare minimum for me is 2-3 hours a day anyway haha.
 
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
4,966 (1.59/day)
Likes
1,511
System Name i7-PC / HTPC / iMac
Processor i7 3820 / Phenom II 940
Motherboard GIGABYTE G1.ASSASSIN2 / M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100i / Scythe II (HS only)
Memory G.SKILL Trident X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600mhz / 4GB DDR2 1066 (@800) Corsair Dominator
Video Card(s) GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB / GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB
Storage 2x 80GB Intel X-25, 2x600gb SATA, 1x1tb 5400RPM storage /1x600GB, 3x500GB,1x160,1x120 SATA
Display(s) 1x 27" Yamakasi / Vizio 42" HDTV
Case Lian Li Lancool PC-K58 / Antec 900
Audio Device(s) HT Omega Striker 7.1 / Onboard and HDMI from ATi Card
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling 750W / 610W
Software Ubuntu / Windows 8.1 Pro / OS X / PHPStorm / Gaming
i guess i worded it wrong ... i didn't necessarily mean to start it off (as i did say) it doesn't matter if the money gets held and applied each month - it's not the main issue but just paying $5-10 each month is going to be a pita tbh. and if you do it paypal recurring or anything else you'll get hit with a charge each time.

i would even go $60 for 6 months, but I can't commit to a year, or $120 over a year. when times get tighter i clamp down and cancel all subs - I wouldn't want to leave you hanging, is the other concern.

so however it gets applied i would rather pay a lump sum than monthly - and either way a full year is not something i can commit to without having the possibility of me just ... disappearing

does the place have a tri-monthly, or semi-annual deal? you might even save that way!
 

Easy Rhino

Linux Advocate
Joined
Nov 13, 2006
Messages
14,405 (3.56/day)
Likes
4,257
System Name VHOST01 | Desktop
Processor i7 980x | i5 7500 Kaby Lake
Motherboard Gigabyte x58 Extreme | AsRock MicroATX Z170M Exteme4
Cooling Prolimatech Megahelams | Stock
Memory 6x4 GB @ 1333 | 2x 8G Gskill Aegis DDR4 2400
Video Card(s) Nvidia GT 210 | Nvidia GTX 970 FTW+
Storage 4x2 TB Enterprise RAID5 |Corsair mForce nvme 250G
Display(s) N/A | Dell 27" 1440p 8bit GSYNC
Case Lian Li ATX Mid Tower | Corsair Carbide 400C
Audio Device(s) NA | On Board
Power Supply SeaSonic 500W Gold | Seasonic SSR-650GD Flagship Prime Series 650W Gold
Mouse N/A | Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard N/A | Posiden Z RGB Cherry MX Brown
Software Centos 7 | Windows 10
yes there is a way to save by paying for multiple months. i have to check things out and see what works best for everyone!
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2009
Messages
2,143 (0.66/day)
Likes
312
System Name THE MAD BEAST!!!
Processor Tinfoil rapper with some coathangers
Motherboard Graham cracker with with frosting
Cooling A shovel full of snow
Memory Grey matter out of a corpse
Video Card(s) Cat eyes
Storage A whales brain
Display(s) Cyclops eyeball
Case Inside a yetis hollowed out corpse
Audio Device(s) howling banchee
Power Supply 32 hamster on a massive wheel
Software WHo needs software when you have a box of kittens
Benchmark Scores IS gatrillions a number?
i say we pay for the server to be based in south korea..........-_-
 
Joined
Aug 22, 2007
Messages
3,170 (0.84/day)
Likes
527
Location
Florida, US
System Name bits and pieces
Processor Intel Xeon E3-1230V3
Motherboard Gigabyte H97
Cooling stock
Memory 16GB for now
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 970 SC
Storage 256GB SSD + 3x 2TB WDs (storage)
Display(s) 2x BENQ GW2250 + ViewSonic 24"
Case Cooler Master Centurion 5 :P
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium HD --- JBL 4412 Studio Monitors / Polk PSW505
Power Supply Antec 550W
Mouse Corsair M65 pro
Keyboard MS Sidewinder
Software Win 10 Pro x64
read the description, something very interesting in there

 

Easy Rhino

Linux Advocate
Joined
Nov 13, 2006
Messages
14,405 (3.56/day)
Likes
4,257
System Name VHOST01 | Desktop
Processor i7 980x | i5 7500 Kaby Lake
Motherboard Gigabyte x58 Extreme | AsRock MicroATX Z170M Exteme4
Cooling Prolimatech Megahelams | Stock
Memory 6x4 GB @ 1333 | 2x 8G Gskill Aegis DDR4 2400
Video Card(s) Nvidia GT 210 | Nvidia GTX 970 FTW+
Storage 4x2 TB Enterprise RAID5 |Corsair mForce nvme 250G
Display(s) N/A | Dell 27" 1440p 8bit GSYNC
Case Lian Li ATX Mid Tower | Corsair Carbide 400C
Audio Device(s) NA | On Board
Power Supply SeaSonic 500W Gold | Seasonic SSR-650GD Flagship Prime Series 650W Gold
Mouse N/A | Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard N/A | Posiden Z RGB Cherry MX Brown
Software Centos 7 | Windows 10
prone!
 
Joined
Feb 10, 2008
Messages
3,302 (0.92/day)
Likes
713
Location
BC.CAN
I'm wondering if someone can help me out.

When I force the game to run in DX9 I get flicking/tearing across the screen as though AFR (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alternate_Frame_Rendering) inst working properly. The corruption I see if segments of the upper screen showing across the middle of the screen. I have isolated this to happen only with Crossfire enabled in DX9.

Can someone else with a crossfire setup test this out please.

THX.
 
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
4,966 (1.59/day)
Likes
1,511
System Name i7-PC / HTPC / iMac
Processor i7 3820 / Phenom II 940
Motherboard GIGABYTE G1.ASSASSIN2 / M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100i / Scythe II (HS only)
Memory G.SKILL Trident X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600mhz / 4GB DDR2 1066 (@800) Corsair Dominator
Video Card(s) GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB / GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB
Storage 2x 80GB Intel X-25, 2x600gb SATA, 1x1tb 5400RPM storage /1x600GB, 3x500GB,1x160,1x120 SATA
Display(s) 1x 27" Yamakasi / Vizio 42" HDTV
Case Lian Li Lancool PC-K58 / Antec 900
Audio Device(s) HT Omega Striker 7.1 / Onboard and HDMI from ATi Card
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling 750W / 610W
Software Ubuntu / Windows 8.1 Pro / OS X / PHPStorm / Gaming
I had to turn off Cataylst AI in CCC to stop the flickering graphics on water and weapons. looks just as good but no flicker :)

from what "themailman" says, prone actually means stance, not necessarily the laying down stance. video games have come to use it for that, but that's not the actual meaning.
 
Joined
Aug 22, 2007
Messages
3,170 (0.84/day)
Likes
527
Location
Florida, US
System Name bits and pieces
Processor Intel Xeon E3-1230V3
Motherboard Gigabyte H97
Cooling stock
Memory 16GB for now
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 970 SC
Storage 256GB SSD + 3x 2TB WDs (storage)
Display(s) 2x BENQ GW2250 + ViewSonic 24"
Case Cooler Master Centurion 5 :P
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium HD --- JBL 4412 Studio Monitors / Polk PSW505
Power Supply Antec 550W
Mouse Corsair M65 pro
Keyboard MS Sidewinder
Software Win 10 Pro x64
ok, so what "stance" are they refering to
 
Joined
Feb 10, 2008
Messages
3,302 (0.92/day)
Likes
713
Location
BC.CAN
I had to turn off Cataylst AI in CCC to stop the flickering graphics on water and weapons. looks just as good but no flicker :)

from what "themailman" says, prone actually means stance, not necessarily the laying down stance. video games have come to use it for that, but that's not the actual meaning.
In every other game I've tried this with crossfire would get disabled when disabling Catalyst AI. I'll check some GPUz logs and FPS logs to see if crossfire is actually getting disabled with Catalyst AI. I know disabling Catalyst AI fixes the flickering on the water but this is a completely different form of corruption. I'll try to get a screenshot of what I'm talking about.

@ Scrizz- they mean crouched.
 
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
4,966 (1.59/day)
Likes
1,511
System Name i7-PC / HTPC / iMac
Processor i7 3820 / Phenom II 940
Motherboard GIGABYTE G1.ASSASSIN2 / M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100i / Scythe II (HS only)
Memory G.SKILL Trident X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600mhz / 4GB DDR2 1066 (@800) Corsair Dominator
Video Card(s) GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB / GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB
Storage 2x 80GB Intel X-25, 2x600gb SATA, 1x1tb 5400RPM storage /1x600GB, 3x500GB,1x160,1x120 SATA
Display(s) 1x 27" Yamakasi / Vizio 42" HDTV
Case Lian Li Lancool PC-K58 / Antec 900
Audio Device(s) HT Omega Striker 7.1 / Onboard and HDMI from ATi Card
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling 750W / 610W
Software Ubuntu / Windows 8.1 Pro / OS X / PHPStorm / Gaming
In every other game I've tried this with crossfire would get disabled when disabling Catalyst AI.
that is weird. someone else mentioned that too - i've never ever had that. what windows are you on? im on 7 x64 - I open CCC go to crossfire, enabled. check to disable AI, say apply, ok. restard CCC - crossfire still on AI still off.

Not getting the tearing i normally get when Crossfire is disabled, so i have to assume it is also working.

this is interesting ... sorry :)

edit: i have no idea what stance. maybe just crouch, maybe prone could still be added - i doubt that though. I like prone with slow tactical games, but online multiplayer , i'd never use it anyway (not to say no one else would :)
 
Joined
Feb 10, 2008
Messages
3,302 (0.92/day)
Likes
713
Location
BC.CAN
I'm also using W7 x64 so I dont think it's an OS issue. I will try the latest drivers though I doubt it will make a difference.
 
Joined
Aug 22, 2007
Messages
3,170 (0.84/day)
Likes
527
Location
Florida, US
System Name bits and pieces
Processor Intel Xeon E3-1230V3
Motherboard Gigabyte H97
Cooling stock
Memory 16GB for now
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 970 SC
Storage 256GB SSD + 3x 2TB WDs (storage)
Display(s) 2x BENQ GW2250 + ViewSonic 24"
Case Cooler Master Centurion 5 :P
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium HD --- JBL 4412 Studio Monitors / Polk PSW505
Power Supply Antec 550W
Mouse Corsair M65 pro
Keyboard MS Sidewinder
Software Win 10 Pro x64
i did notice that BC2 only gives me the option of 1680x1050@59hz
it doesn't give me an option for the full 60hz. That might be a problem.
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
i did notice that BC2 only gives me the option of 1680x1050@59hz
it doesn't give me an option for the full 60hz. That might be a problem.
You can change that in the settings.ini in the folder in your documents, I was going to do it, but figured I'll leave it be for now.

I'm also using W7 x64 so I dont think it's an OS issue. I will try the latest drivers though I doubt it will make a difference.
I will switch to DX9 tonight and give it a shot, see what happens. But why run in DX9, your setup should be good for just about maxed DX10 settings.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 10, 2008
Messages
3,302 (0.92/day)
Likes
713
Location
BC.CAN
DICE has stated that the flickering light (seen only on reflective surfaces) will be fixed on the retail version.

Still not the same issue I'm trying to resolve.
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
Yeah I'm just dealing with the flickering water as I assumed that would be fixed, flickering windows too. Easiest way to deal with a flickering window.. toss a health pack through it, lol!
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
Thats not nearly as fun though, lol. I usually run up and through a health pack through the windows at any building with a crate, makes me happy everytime. I am medicbags, you seen my mad rezzes.
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
I do, I just been frustrated with trying to get it working in game, also hate headsets, I usually wear it around my neck with the mic aimed up and use my speakers. I'm planning to get a usb bluetooth receiver and use my PS3 mic for release since I can actually stand wearing that.
 
Joined
Aug 22, 2007
Messages
3,170 (0.84/day)
Likes
527
Location
Florida, US
System Name bits and pieces
Processor Intel Xeon E3-1230V3
Motherboard Gigabyte H97
Cooling stock
Memory 16GB for now
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 970 SC
Storage 256GB SSD + 3x 2TB WDs (storage)
Display(s) 2x BENQ GW2250 + ViewSonic 24"
Case Cooler Master Centurion 5 :P
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium HD --- JBL 4412 Studio Monitors / Polk PSW505
Power Supply Antec 550W
Mouse Corsair M65 pro
Keyboard MS Sidewinder
Software Win 10 Pro x64
do you think you can update my classes?

i mostly use medic/engineer


I also like the fact that you can deform the terrain.
now it really looks like a warzone
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
Updated Scrizz and Digi yours is also updated! Also everyone, our clan tag is [TPU], that is now reflected on the top of the member list, so remember to brand yourself with it :p
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 10, 2008
Messages
3,302 (0.92/day)
Likes
713
Location
BC.CAN
I do, I just been frustrated with trying to get it working in game, also hate headsets, I usually wear it around my neck with the mic aimed up and use my speakers. I'm planning to get a usb bluetooth receiver and use my PS3 mic for release since I can actually stand wearing that.
Yeah I used to hate mics but now I have to use my headset to game. I can hear everything without annoying my wife or neighbors. I had used a crappy Logitech Clearchat Pro for almost 2 years until I received my PC350s this passed xmas. Not the best pure audio headset but the best headset with a mic IMO. And they don't look half bad.
 
Joined
Oct 4, 2007
Messages
2,444 (0.66/day)
Likes
352
System Name PC
Processor i7 2600K @4ghz
Motherboard Asus P8P67 Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-U14S
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance Blue DDR3 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Palit GTX 1080 Jetstream
Storage Samsung 850 pro 512gb SSD, 2x Kingston 120GB SSD, 2TB WB Green
Display(s) LG 34UM68 34-Inch Monitor
Case Corsair Obsidian 550D Case
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D2X PCI Express Audio / Audioengine A5+ Speakers
Power Supply Corsair RM650 Power Supply
Mouse Logitech G500 Mouse
Keyboard Corsair Vengeance K70 Keyboard
Software Windows 10 64bit
Can i join up aswell ;)

Got my Beta on Sunday.... enjoying it a lot i must say... took a while to get into it coming from MW2.

In Game Name: =141=Twicksisted
Classes Most Played: Sniper / Engineer