• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Battlefield Bad Company 2 Clubhouse

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,120 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,550
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
Just finished the single player campaign and....it was average save for some great bits of humour. My favourite being the conversation about the predator film and "I gotta save me some cheerleaders!" :)
what about all the digs at modern warfare 2? "pansies with heartbeat sensors" and "if this was a snowmobile..."


this game is a load of shit to find a server and when u do it has over 400ping, the menu lol what menu more like one big bug, ea really done there best on this game
do a search for sydney and add all the servers there to favourites. Also, make sure you dont have any filters (show full, show empty) - servers are full a lot, which is why you're only seeing foreign ones.
 
Joined
May 19, 2007
Messages
4,294 (1.11/day)
Likes
509
Processor Intel Core i9 7900X delidded @ 4.7Ghz 1.2v
Motherboard ASUS Rampage VI Extreme
Cooling EK-Supremacy EVO, EK-CoolStream PE 360, EK-CoolStream PE 240, EK-DDC Pump/X-RES 100
Memory Corsair Vengeance RED LED 32GB(8GBx4) DDR4 3400MHz
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FE ( EK 1080TI Waterblock./ Backplate )
Storage Samsung 950 Pro NVME 512GB, 2x 850 Evos 1TB, WD Black 1TB
Display(s) Samsung S27B970 27" Wide PLS Monitor - 2560 x 1440
Case Corsair Carbide Air 540
Power Supply Cooler Master Vanguard Series 1000W
Software Windows 10
Benchmark Scores http://www.3dmark.com/fs/12778735
most of the time i just get failed to connected to EA so i cant even get that far lol
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,120 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,550
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
most of the time i just get failed to connected to EA so i cant even get that far lol
i'd be checking your net connection, or disabling Upnp in your router. i have no problems at all except for server downtimes.
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
Alright lemode, put some knifing distance again :D Getting close to 2.0 now also, even with knifing like crazy lately.
 

tigger

I'm the only one
Joined
Mar 20, 2006
Messages
10,476 (2.44/day)
Likes
1,673
System Name Black to the Core MKIV
Processor Intel I7 6700k
Motherboard Asus Z170 Pro Gaming socket 1151
Cooling NZXT Kraken X61 280mm radiator
Memory 2x8gb Corsair vengeance LPX 2400 DDR4
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon R9 290 4gb ddr5
Storage Patriot Blast 120gb ssd Boot and WD10EADX-22TDHB0 1TB Data
Display(s) Dell 2408WFP 24" 1920x1200
Case Nzxt IS 340
Audio Device(s) Asus xonar dsx pci-e
Power Supply Corsair CX750
Mouse Logitech G502
Software Win 10 Pro x64
The only problems i have are the lost connection thing and dump to desktop with no error.
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,120 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,550
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
The only problems i have are the lost connection thing and dump to desktop with no error.
it takes a dump on my desktop only when i type at the end of rounds - hitting enter as the map changes quits to desktop for some reason.
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Messages
3,318 (0.91/day)
Likes
407
Location
Idaho
System Name War Machine
Processor Phenom II x 6 1090T @ 3.6
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H AM3
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws DDR3 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Strix RX 470 8 GB
Storage Corsair F180 SSD 180GB-WD 1 TB Caviar Black
Display(s) 3 / 24" Dell or 1080p Projector
Case Coolermaster Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD: 5.1 Technics DD / Plantronic Gamecom 7.1 headset
Power Supply Ultra LSP750 750-Watt
Mouse Utech Smart
Keyboard Steel Series
Software Windows 10 64-bit
I was wondering how you get the Garand ? I have all the BF games except 2142. I heard you can get the unlock if you have the keycodes ? I kind of remember hearing this on one of the threads, but I can't find it. Thanks !
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,120 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,550
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
I was wondering how you get the Garand ? I have all the BF games except 2142. I heard you can get the unlock if you have the keycodes ? I kind of remember hearing this on one of the threads, but I can't find it. Thanks !
i cant get it, cause my bloody BF2 keys are registered to an email i no longer have
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,516 (6.46/day)
Likes
6,937
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender! | X58 Cruncher!
Processor I7 6700K @ STOCK | Intel I7-920
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 | Alienware MS-7543 X58
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull | Corsair H50
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz | Pereema 3x2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Gaming G1 GTX 1070 | Gigabyte 7970 3GB
Storage 2x Samsung Pro 256GB M.2 SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) ViewSonic VG2227wm 1080P | OLD viewsonics
Case NZXT Tempest 410 Elite | NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX | Enermax Liberty 500W
Mouse MX518 | MX502
Keyboard TESORO Mechanical | ANZO Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
I was wondering how you get the Garand ? I have all the BF games except 2142. I heard you can get the unlock if you have the keycodes ? I kind of remember hearing this on one of the threads, but I can't find it. Thanks !
The veterans page is still down so once they fix it then it will be able to use it.

i have it as well even in my weapons and gadgets page but cannot equip it when im in game
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
4,014 (1.31/day)
Likes
1,832
System Name Abacus
Processor i5 2500K
Motherboard ASRock p67 Extreme4 Gen3
Cooling Swiftech MCP35X, EK HF Copper, 2.120 rad, 3.120 rad
Memory 2x4GB G.Skill Sniper 1600
Video Card(s) 2 Zotac GTX 770 4GB w/ FC EK Blocks
Storage WD 640BG x2/WD 250GB/Samsung 2TB
Display(s) QNIX 27" PLS
Case Corsair 700D
Audio Device(s) X-Fi XtremeGamer
Power Supply EVGA G2 750W
Mouse Logitech G500
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB MX Brown
Software Windows 10
Since I bought my copy from Steam, I didn't get a manual, not even a PDF version:mad:

Does anyone know of an online version? This same crap happend with BF2, I even tried getting a replacement manual using my warranty. A hearty "up yours" was my only response from Steam/EA.
 
Joined
Feb 10, 2008
Messages
3,302 (0.92/day)
Likes
713
Location
BC.CAN
The veterans page is still down so once they fix it then it will be able to use it.

i have it as well even in my weapons and gadgets page but cannot equip it when im in game
I didn't find it was that awesome honestly.

I think you should update your sig lol. That's why I was shocked to see you @ lvl 20 something. :D
 

epicfail

New Member
Joined
Nov 10, 2008
Messages
496 (0.15/day)
Likes
50
Location
Manitoba, Canada
System Name GavinComp/// Laptop
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 3,16//I7 920m
Motherboard ASUS P5Q PRO P45//
Cooling stock// looks like a bad ass f117
Memory 2x2gb gskill DDR2-1066// 8gb ddr3
Video Card(s) Palit 4870x2 2gb//5870m
Storage 500gb Hitachi Deskstar//2x 500gb harddrive
Display(s) 22 inch Samsung Vsyng t220/ 17.3
Case antec 900
Audio Device(s) x-fi titanium pro
Power Supply 750w PC power and cooling
Software Windows 7 ultimate x64
Since I bought my copy from Steam, I didn't get a manual, not even a PDF version:mad:

Does anyone know of an online version? This same crap happend with BF2, I even tried getting a replacement manual using my warranty. A hearty "up yours" was my only response from Steam/EA.
this good enough
http://www.ultimateprestige.com/
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
Since I bought my copy from Steam, I didn't get a manual, not even a PDF version:mad:

Does anyone know of an online version? This same crap happend with BF2, I even tried getting a replacement manual using my warranty. A hearty "up yours" was my only response from Steam/EA.
Um googling "bfbc2 manual" brings up plenty of links...

http://forums.electronicarts.co.uk/...ny-2-pc/915107-bfbc2-manual-up-everybody.html

As for the Garand I have it but only once did it appear in my loadout on some random server I now don't remember. I have read that it is banned server-side most places. Can the admins at TPU server confirm or deny that?
 
Joined
Feb 2, 2007
Messages
222 (0.06/day)
Likes
8
Processor 2600k @ 4.2
Motherboard GIGABYTE GA-Z68P-DS3
Cooling AC Freezer 7 Pro
Memory 8GB G.SKILL DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) 6950
Storage 128g SSD
Display(s) Samsung 2370
Case Antec 900
Audio Device(s) Audigy 2
Power Supply Corsair 850
Software Window 7 64bit
I wish the TPU server was hardcore, as hardcore is more realistic. None of this it takes 6-8 shots from an AK to kill someone(unrealistic)

When I'm not in the TPU server I'm playing hardcore and never noticed to many snipers.

Also, if you did make it hardcore I'm sure you can restrict how many recon classes a team can have so you can limit snipers.

Just a thought...
 

epicfail

New Member
Joined
Nov 10, 2008
Messages
496 (0.15/day)
Likes
50
Location
Manitoba, Canada
System Name GavinComp/// Laptop
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 3,16//I7 920m
Motherboard ASUS P5Q PRO P45//
Cooling stock// looks like a bad ass f117
Memory 2x2gb gskill DDR2-1066// 8gb ddr3
Video Card(s) Palit 4870x2 2gb//5870m
Storage 500gb Hitachi Deskstar//2x 500gb harddrive
Display(s) 22 inch Samsung Vsyng t220/ 17.3
Case antec 900
Audio Device(s) x-fi titanium pro
Power Supply 750w PC power and cooling
Software Windows 7 ultimate x64
I wish the TPU server was hardcore, as hardcore is more realistic. None of this it takes 6-8 shots from an AK to kill someone(unrealistic)

When I'm not in the TPU server I'm playing hardcore and never noticed to many snipers.

Also, if you did make it hardcore I'm sure you can restrict how many recon classes a team can have so you can limit snipers.

Just a thought...
I find the same thing true, for the unrelasticness,

for the snipers there are lots of snipers, just lots of them suck so it doesnt make a difference ;-). and truly if you got shot in the chest by a sniper you would die expecially if it was a 50 cal.
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
4,014 (1.31/day)
Likes
1,832
System Name Abacus
Processor i5 2500K
Motherboard ASRock p67 Extreme4 Gen3
Cooling Swiftech MCP35X, EK HF Copper, 2.120 rad, 3.120 rad
Memory 2x4GB G.Skill Sniper 1600
Video Card(s) 2 Zotac GTX 770 4GB w/ FC EK Blocks
Storage WD 640BG x2/WD 250GB/Samsung 2TB
Display(s) QNIX 27" PLS
Case Corsair 700D
Audio Device(s) X-Fi XtremeGamer
Power Supply EVGA G2 750W
Mouse Logitech G500
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB MX Brown
Software Windows 10
Thanks for the links. I must add, this manual is worthless. It took me a while when I was playing medic to realize that I had to unlock my med kit and paddles. I kept scrolling through my weapons wondering "what the heck." The manual doesn't even explain stuff like that. [rant]When I was a boy games came with really detailed manuals, sometimes two, and ususally a quick links card, and a nice big box, something to hold onto. Devs these days are worried more about trees than providing a worthwhile product. Well, I can remember the time when...[/end rant]
 

wolf

Performance Enthusiast
Joined
May 7, 2007
Messages
5,576 (1.44/day)
Likes
864
System Name MightyX (MITX)
Processor Core i7 4770K @ 4.2ghz
Motherboard Asus Z87i-Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-L12
Memory 16gb DDR3 1600 LP
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX1080 G1 OC
Storage Lots of SSD's
Display(s) AOC AGON AG352QCX
Case Raven RVZ-01
Power Supply SFX 450 G
Mouse Razer Mamba Tournament Chroma
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow X Chroma
Gotta chime in and say I'm having a ball with this game on Aussie servers, currently using the medkit for bulk heals+revives, and the Saiga with a 12 shot clip, double ammo pack and the WWII M1911.

Fun all the time with a spectrum ranging from downright hilarious on-a-roll ownage, to double-fist-hitting-table rage. excellent game hahaha
 

epicfail

New Member
Joined
Nov 10, 2008
Messages
496 (0.15/day)
Likes
50
Location
Manitoba, Canada
System Name GavinComp/// Laptop
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 3,16//I7 920m
Motherboard ASUS P5Q PRO P45//
Cooling stock// looks like a bad ass f117
Memory 2x2gb gskill DDR2-1066// 8gb ddr3
Video Card(s) Palit 4870x2 2gb//5870m
Storage 500gb Hitachi Deskstar//2x 500gb harddrive
Display(s) 22 inch Samsung Vsyng t220/ 17.3
Case antec 900
Audio Device(s) x-fi titanium pro
Power Supply 750w PC power and cooling
Software Windows 7 ultimate x64
Thanks for the links. I must add, this manual is worthless. It took me a while when I was playing medic to realize that I had to unlock my med kit and paddles. I kept scrolling through my weapons wondering "what the heck." The manual doesn't even explain stuff like that. [rant]When I was a boy games came with really detailed manuals, sometimes two, and ususally a quick links card, and a nice big box, something to hold onto. Devs these days are worried more about trees than providing a worthwhile product. Well, I can remember the time when...[/end rant]
lmao, i truly have never read a manual for a game in my life, you can find something out easily if not it will be easier to just find the answer on the internet, that might be why there not making them detailed anymore
 
Joined
Sep 5, 2009
Messages
1,304 (0.43/day)
Likes
260
System Name Suck it
Processor i7 860 @ 3.5GHz
Motherboard eVGA p55 FTW
Cooling Noctua NH-U12P SE 2
Memory 4gb Corsair Dominator @ 1600
Video Card(s) X2 Supercharged 570's
Storage 1 80gb Intel SSD/2 128gb Mushkin IO SSDs raid 0/1 500gb WD Caviar Black/2tb WD Caviar Black
Display(s) ASUS MT276HE 27"
Case Coolermaster HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Ultra X4 1050W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate (x64)
Alright lemode, put some knifing distance again :D Getting close to 2.0 now also, even with knifing like crazy lately.
Haha...you're a knifing machine! :laugh:

I've had it happen multiple times now, when I play on servers with a ping above 100, my knife does not register 5 times out of 10. I see the blood, their head move back, but they don't die! I love to melée but I can only do it half the time on the TPU server. :mad:
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
i cant get it, cause my bloody BF2 keys are registered to an email i no longer have
Have you tried the ea chat and talking with them about it?

I wish the TPU server was hardcore, as hardcore is more realistic. None of this it takes 6-8 shots from an AK to kill someone(unrealistic)

When I'm not in the TPU server I'm playing hardcore and never noticed to many snipers.

Also, if you did make it hardcore I'm sure you can restrict how many recon classes a team can have so you can limit snipers.

Just a thought...
The server admin tool is pretty useless right now, it can change the map, but sometimes it doesnt even want to do that, and you can only change to the next map in the order its set in, and you can't change the order.

Either way, it's a videogame, it's meant to have a sense of realism, but not be realistic, defib's ain't going to do crap to someone who got shot up or hit with a tank shell. Health packs don't work in real life, and a suit case isn't going to supply ammo very well.

I'm not sure why some people want hardcore, and how hardcore they want it, cause honestly if people want maps turned off, then I'm done playing Medic, not worth my time to run out and hit a corpse with paddles to find out he's not on my team, or to not be able to realize someone is dead or needs a health pack that is in my vicinity that I can't see at that time.

I find the same thing true, for the unrelasticness,

for the snipers there are lots of snipers, just lots of them suck so it doesnt make a difference ;-). and truly if you got shot in the chest by a sniper you would die expecially if it was a 50 cal.
Even on normal servers, it just gets annoying playing in anything but a 32 player game. I notice any game with 20 or less people is sniperfest, all people do is hide and take pot shots at the few that actually want to play the game. And hardcore makes it even worse.

The way I look at how the bullet damage works in games is like this. 1 shot for anything to the chest will kill someone most of the time, maybe it won't kill you now, but you will most likely die soon. So when it takes 2 body shots by a sniper rifles, or 6 - 8 by a PP2000 those would be the shots to completely end someones life, right then and there, no running off and bleeding out. Which makes sense to me, the games not completely realistic, but it's close enough for me to be happy.
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2010
Messages
98 (0.03/day)
Likes
30
Location
Slovenia
Processor Intel Core i5 2500K
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z68XP-UD4
Cooling Xigmatek Gaia SD1283
Memory Corsair Vengeance 16GB 1600Mhz cl9
Video Card(s) Crossfire HD 5850 1GB
Storage Crucial m4 SSD 128GB, WD Black 640GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster T260HD
Case NZXT Gamma
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1
Power Supply Corsair HX 650W
Software Win 7 Ultimate 64-bit
The only problems i have are the lost connection thing and dump to desktop with no error.
I have exactly the same problems.
I can play fine on 16 player server (squad dm), but I often lose connection when there are about 25+ players.
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
Have you tried the ea chat and talking with them about it?
Yeah this works apparently. I input my BF2 key and tried out Heroes for another one at which point I had a vet rank of 1. Emailed them my BF1942, Road To Rome and Vietnam keys that the site wouldn't take and now my vet rank is 4.

And by the way, while there are probably multiple causes, the only time Ive had CTD was when I tried turning up my overclock the other day (and which was memetest, 1 hour Prime and 3 runs of 3dmark stable) but got constant CTDs until I turned it back down. This game seems extremely sensitive to any instability...
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
Haha...you're a knifing machine! :laugh:

I've had it happen multiple times now, when I play on servers with a ping above 100, my knife does not register 5 times out of 10. I see the blood, their head move back, but they don't die! I love to melée but I can only do it half the time on the TPU server. :mad:
Yeah, I know exactly what you mean, going for tags like I said is a suicide mission, not only do you risk them turning around and shooting you or someone spawning on them and spotting you, or knifing them and having your original target spot you. But you also risk running dead up on them and sinking the knife straight in, and not having it kill them, then they heard you stab them, turn and stab you since theres that small cooldown (lame) or shoot you. Sadly it happens quite a bit, getting shot I say "crap", but getting stabbed after I clearly stabbed someone who was standing still and having them live to stab me makes me angry. If we are in a knife fight I'm fine, because I'm sure they connected with me as much as I did with them and didn't have it register since we are both sending info to the server.

Yeah this works apparently. I input my BF2 key and tried out Heroes for another one at which point I had a vet rank of 1. Emailed them my BF1942, Road To Rome and Vietnam keys that the site wouldn't take and now my vet rank is 4.
Yeah, I mean BF2 is old, 1942 and Vietnam are even older, I've heard a lot of people get them re0registered, they can't always expect domains to not go down and such and I have heard they are pretty good about it. I got a copy of Vietnam off ebay, was looking for a non-registered copy but almost everyone selling them wasn't sure if theirs was registered, so I just said screw it and bought one, if it don't register I'll talk to EA about it.
 

tigger

I'm the only one
Joined
Mar 20, 2006
Messages
10,476 (2.44/day)
Likes
1,673
System Name Black to the Core MKIV
Processor Intel I7 6700k
Motherboard Asus Z170 Pro Gaming socket 1151
Cooling NZXT Kraken X61 280mm radiator
Memory 2x8gb Corsair vengeance LPX 2400 DDR4
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon R9 290 4gb ddr5
Storage Patriot Blast 120gb ssd Boot and WD10EADX-22TDHB0 1TB Data
Display(s) Dell 2408WFP 24" 1920x1200
Case Nzxt IS 340
Audio Device(s) Asus xonar dsx pci-e
Power Supply Corsair CX750
Mouse Logitech G502
Software Win 10 Pro x64
If you got shot in the leg with a .50 cal you would die,because of hydraulic shock.Basically the vacuum caused by the bullet as it passes through sucks the blood from the rest of your body causing instant death.My mate who as in the army told me.