• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Benchmark

bswraith

New Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2007
Messages
7 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
wales uk
Processor AMD64 3800X2
Motherboard ASUS A8N-E
Memory 2MBR 320
Video Card(s) ATI 1900XTX 256 MBR Connect3D
Storage 300 GB
Display(s) VIEWSONIC VA1912W
Case Mesh
Audio Device(s) onbaord nvida?
Power Supply 550
Software windows xp sp2
#1
Hi i was woundering why my bench mark score is way below the score for a computer with my specs as its way behing what it says when i compare it in ati tool any help will be greatfully appreciated.


ATI Tray Tools Benchmark results.
Benchmark finished at09 Jan 2007 15:56
Device Radeon X1900 Series (0x7249)
GPU : 499.50
MEM : 594.00
Final Score =4578.42
__________________________________________________________
Benchmark details:
Pass N - Speed Mode - Quality Mode

Pass N2 - 1150 - 884
Pass N3 - 1131 - 680
Pass N4 - 1112 - 621
Pass N5 - 1088 - 492
Pass N6 - 1075 - 417
Pass N7 - 1050 - 419
Pass N8 - 1033 - 341
Pass N9 - 679 - 204
 

Jimmy 2004

New Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2005
Messages
5,458 (1.16/day)
Likes
242
Location
England
System Name Jimmy 2004's PC
Processor S754 AMD Athlon64 3200+ @ 2640MHz
Motherboard ASUS K8N
Cooling AC Freezer 64 Pro + Zalman VF1000 + 5x120mm Antec TriCool Case Fans
Memory 1GB Kingston PC3200 (2x512MB)
Video Card(s) Saphire 256MB X800 GTO @ 450MHz/560MHz (Core/Memory)
Storage 500GB Western Digital SATA II + 80GB Maxtor DiamondMax SATA
Display(s) Digimate 17" TFT (1280x1024)
Case Antec P182
Audio Device(s) Audigy 4 + Creative Inspire T7900 7.1 Speakers
Power Supply Corsair HX520W
Software Windows XP Home
#2
Could you post a more common benchmark like 3Dmark 05 or 06, I'm not used to ATI Tray tools so I don't know what the scores mean?
 

bswraith

New Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2007
Messages
7 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
wales uk
Processor AMD64 3800X2
Motherboard ASUS A8N-E
Memory 2MBR 320
Video Card(s) ATI 1900XTX 256 MBR Connect3D
Storage 300 GB
Display(s) VIEWSONIC VA1912W
Case Mesh
Audio Device(s) onbaord nvida?
Power Supply 550
Software windows xp sp2
#3
Ok will have to reinstall it then ill post
 

rizzo

New Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2006
Messages
165 (0.04/day)
Likes
1
Processor Intel Core2Duo E7500 2.93 @ 3.74
Motherboard MSI G41tm-E43
Cooling Ultra Chilltec tec , Thermaltake Extreme Spirit II Northbridge Cooler
Memory 2x1gig kingston @ 1020mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX650
Storage 2xSeagate 160gig Sata HD in Raid-0
Display(s) LG 20in
Case Cooler Master
Audio Device(s) on board Realtek HD Audio
Power Supply Thermaltake Purepower 600w
Software win7
#4
You're memory overclocks nicely. I cant get mine that high. What voltages are you using?
 

bswraith

New Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2007
Messages
7 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
wales uk
Processor AMD64 3800X2
Motherboard ASUS A8N-E
Memory 2MBR 320
Video Card(s) ATI 1900XTX 256 MBR Connect3D
Storage 300 GB
Display(s) VIEWSONIC VA1912W
Case Mesh
Audio Device(s) onbaord nvida?
Power Supply 550
Software windows xp sp2
#5
have no idea im new to most of this
 

Tatty_One

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2006
Messages
19,752 (4.54/day)
Likes
6,019
Location
Worcestershire, UK
Processor Skylake Core i7 6700k @ 4.6gig
Motherboard MSI Z170A Tomahawk
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 240V AIO/Viper140's
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000mhz CL14
Video Card(s) Sapphire 4gb R9 290X VaporX @1150mhz
Storage SkHynix SL308 120GB/CrucialM4/1TB WD Black
Display(s) LG 29inch 2560x1080 Curved Ultrawide IPS
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Windowed - Gunmetal
Audio Device(s) Xifi Elite Pro 7.1/VideoLogic ZXR550's
Power Supply XFX Pro Black Edition 750W Gold modular
Keyboard CM Storm Octane Combo
Software Win 10 Home x64
#6
Looks like your core and memory speeds are stuck in either 2D or low power 3D settings also, those are not default 3D speeds for a 1900XTX surely?
 

rizzo

New Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2006
Messages
165 (0.04/day)
Likes
1
Processor Intel Core2Duo E7500 2.93 @ 3.74
Motherboard MSI G41tm-E43
Cooling Ultra Chilltec tec , Thermaltake Extreme Spirit II Northbridge Cooler
Memory 2x1gig kingston @ 1020mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX650
Storage 2xSeagate 160gig Sata HD in Raid-0
Display(s) LG 20in
Case Cooler Master
Audio Device(s) on board Realtek HD Audio
Power Supply Thermaltake Purepower 600w
Software win7
#7
It's not an xtx it's an AIW. Mine has the 2ns mem chips and doesnt oc (mem) very well.
 

Tatty_One

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2006
Messages
19,752 (4.54/day)
Likes
6,019
Location
Worcestershire, UK
Processor Skylake Core i7 6700k @ 4.6gig
Motherboard MSI Z170A Tomahawk
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 240V AIO/Viper140's
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000mhz CL14
Video Card(s) Sapphire 4gb R9 290X VaporX @1150mhz
Storage SkHynix SL308 120GB/CrucialM4/1TB WD Black
Display(s) LG 29inch 2560x1080 Curved Ultrawide IPS
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Windowed - Gunmetal
Audio Device(s) Xifi Elite Pro 7.1/VideoLogic ZXR550's
Power Supply XFX Pro Black Edition 750W Gold modular
Keyboard CM Storm Octane Combo
Software Win 10 Home x64
#8
hmmmm his specs say XTX but my point was, the clock speeds shown in his speed test thingy are not default stock performance 3D settings?
 
Joined
May 30, 2006
Messages
7,626 (1.81/day)
Likes
855
Location
TX, USA
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Asrock
Cooling Water
Memory Team Xtreem LV 16GB (2x8GB)
Video Card(s) EK Full WB HD7970
Display(s) CROSSOVER 27Q LED-P 27"
Case Danger Den Torture Rack
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply CORSAIR Professional Series Gold AX1200
Software W 10 Pro
#9
yes its in 2D clocks, cuz thats what I get too

can you download ATITool 0.26 heres the link http://www.techpowerup.com/downloads/436

and it should load up as 3D clocks cuz on the pic if you want it to start up with 2d you need to unclick the one in thats boxed in

it would load the 3d clocks automatically when you open ATITool
 

Attachments

bswraith

New Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2007
Messages
7 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
wales uk
Processor AMD64 3800X2
Motherboard ASUS A8N-E
Memory 2MBR 320
Video Card(s) ATI 1900XTX 256 MBR Connect3D
Storage 300 GB
Display(s) VIEWSONIC VA1912W
Case Mesh
Audio Device(s) onbaord nvida?
Power Supply 550
Software windows xp sp2
#10
ok i have no idea but i bought this card from overclockers and have just put it in added new drivers from ati then went to guru downloaded ati tool instaled it said something about 2d/3d so i left it unchecked and no it says xtx on box
 

bswraith

New Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2007
Messages
7 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
wales uk
Processor AMD64 3800X2
Motherboard ASUS A8N-E
Memory 2MBR 320
Video Card(s) ATI 1900XTX 256 MBR Connect3D
Storage 300 GB
Display(s) VIEWSONIC VA1912W
Case Mesh
Audio Device(s) onbaord nvida?
Power Supply 550
Software windows xp sp2
#11
ok its telling me i have 2d/3d ati disabled i found that part and unchecked it what now ?? and thankz guys for the help im geting
 
Joined
May 30, 2006
Messages
7,626 (1.81/day)
Likes
855
Location
TX, USA
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Asrock
Cooling Water
Memory Team Xtreem LV 16GB (2x8GB)
Video Card(s) EK Full WB HD7970
Display(s) CROSSOVER 27Q LED-P 27"
Case Danger Den Torture Rack
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply CORSAIR Professional Series Gold AX1200
Software W 10 Pro
#12
ok i have no idea but i bought this card from overclockers and have just put it in added new drivers from ati then went to guru downloaded ati tool instaled it said something about 2d/3d so i left it unchecked and no it says xtx on box
you need to have that checked then close atitool then open it back up and it would load with 3d clocks
 

Tatty_One

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2006
Messages
19,752 (4.54/day)
Likes
6,019
Location
Worcestershire, UK
Processor Skylake Core i7 6700k @ 4.6gig
Motherboard MSI Z170A Tomahawk
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 240V AIO/Viper140's
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000mhz CL14
Video Card(s) Sapphire 4gb R9 290X VaporX @1150mhz
Storage SkHynix SL308 120GB/CrucialM4/1TB WD Black
Display(s) LG 29inch 2560x1080 Curved Ultrawide IPS
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Windowed - Gunmetal
Audio Device(s) Xifi Elite Pro 7.1/VideoLogic ZXR550's
Power Supply XFX Pro Black Edition 750W Gold modular
Keyboard CM Storm Octane Combo
Software Win 10 Home x64
#13
Then run the test again and hope for much improved scores.
 

bswraith

New Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2007
Messages
7 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
wales uk
Processor AMD64 3800X2
Motherboard ASUS A8N-E
Memory 2MBR 320
Video Card(s) ATI 1900XTX 256 MBR Connect3D
Storage 300 GB
Display(s) VIEWSONIC VA1912W
Case Mesh
Audio Device(s) onbaord nvida?
Power Supply 550
Software windows xp sp2
#14
ok have run 3DMarko6 didt know if i had to turn firewall spycatcher and antivirus of?

5513 3Dmarks
sm2.0-2168
hdrsm3.0=2502
cpu score=1677
are these good bad or just normal oh it was run in 1280x800 2xaa 4xaf
 

Tatty_One

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2006
Messages
19,752 (4.54/day)
Likes
6,019
Location
Worcestershire, UK
Processor Skylake Core i7 6700k @ 4.6gig
Motherboard MSI Z170A Tomahawk
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 240V AIO/Viper140's
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000mhz CL14
Video Card(s) Sapphire 4gb R9 290X VaporX @1150mhz
Storage SkHynix SL308 120GB/CrucialM4/1TB WD Black
Display(s) LG 29inch 2560x1080 Curved Ultrawide IPS
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Windowed - Gunmetal
Audio Device(s) Xifi Elite Pro 7.1/VideoLogic ZXR550's
Power Supply XFX Pro Black Edition 750W Gold modular
Keyboard CM Storm Octane Combo
Software Win 10 Home x64
#15
Not very good, I get more than that with a single core processor and my video card, is your cpu and/or graphics card overclocked? and yes, turn all your background proggies off and make sure your graphic settings in CCC are set for performance and not quality.
 
Joined
Jan 15, 2005
Messages
5,458 (1.16/day)
Likes
242
Location
England
System Name Jimmy 2004's PC
Processor S754 AMD Athlon64 3200+ @ 2640MHz
Motherboard ASUS K8N
Cooling AC Freezer 64 Pro + Zalman VF1000 + 5x120mm Antec TriCool Case Fans
Memory 1GB Kingston PC3200 (2x512MB)
Video Card(s) Saphire 256MB X800 GTO @ 450MHz/560MHz (Core/Memory)
Storage 500GB Western Digital SATA II + 80GB Maxtor DiamondMax SATA
Display(s) Digimate 17" TFT (1280x1024)
Case Antec P182
Audio Device(s) Audigy 4 + Creative Inspire T7900 7.1 Speakers
Power Supply Corsair HX520W
Software Windows XP Home
#16
ok have run 3DMarko6 didt know if i had to turn firewall spycatcher and antivirus of?

5513 3Dmarks
sm2.0-2168
hdrsm3.0=2502
cpu score=1677
are these good bad or just normal oh it was run in 1280x800 2xaa 4xaf
Run it with the default settings so we can make a fairer comparison (I don't use 06 but I didn't think 2xaa was defualt, maybe I'm wrong?). You should be aiming for about 6000 so that isn't awful anyway.

Can anyone enlighten me as to whether 3Dmark06 takes advantage of dual core? If not than that score is probably ok.
 

Tatty_One

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2006
Messages
19,752 (4.54/day)
Likes
6,019
Location
Worcestershire, UK
Processor Skylake Core i7 6700k @ 4.6gig
Motherboard MSI Z170A Tomahawk
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 240V AIO/Viper140's
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000mhz CL14
Video Card(s) Sapphire 4gb R9 290X VaporX @1150mhz
Storage SkHynix SL308 120GB/CrucialM4/1TB WD Black
Display(s) LG 29inch 2560x1080 Curved Ultrawide IPS
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Windowed - Gunmetal
Audio Device(s) Xifi Elite Pro 7.1/VideoLogic ZXR550's
Power Supply XFX Pro Black Edition 750W Gold modular
Keyboard CM Storm Octane Combo
Software Win 10 Home x64
#17
Run it with the default settings so we can make a fairer comparison (I don't use 06 but I didn't think 2xaa was defualt, maybe I'm wrong?). You should be aiming for about 6000 so that isn't awful anyway.

Can anyone enlighten me as to whether 3Dmark06 takes advantage of dual core? If not than that score is probably ok.
yes it does take advantage of dual core. My point to him was that my 2006 score is only a shade off 6000 and I have a single core and a slower vid card, with overclocks I think he could exceed 7000 possibly.
 

bswraith

New Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2007
Messages
7 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
wales uk
Processor AMD64 3800X2
Motherboard ASUS A8N-E
Memory 2MBR 320
Video Card(s) ATI 1900XTX 256 MBR Connect3D
Storage 300 GB
Display(s) VIEWSONIC VA1912W
Case Mesh
Audio Device(s) onbaord nvida?
Power Supply 550
Software windows xp sp2
#18
well done what u said and hey my new score is 6,535 which is better than before also can u help i cant seem to get the save file to work in notepad or any otherone as it says use web to find the programe for it ?and then when i do it cant.