• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Best single VGA card for Crysis?

Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
3,588 (1.04/day)
Likes
536
Location
California
#26
You only need to run the game in DX9 mode.

I ran the game at 1680x1050 with 2x AA, highest setting, no motion blur and my FPS is above 50 90% of the time.
 
Joined
Oct 27, 2007
Messages
1,132 (0.31/day)
Likes
160
System Name Grandpa
Processor i5 4690K
Motherboard Gigabyte Z97X-UD5H-BK
Cooling water
Memory 8GB Corsair Vengence 2400MHz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 5850 x2
Storage Samsung SM951
Display(s) Catleap 27"
Case coolermaster stacker
Power Supply corsair AX860i
Mouse logitech g5 original
Keyboard Ducky
Software Windows 8.1
#27
I guess ill just have to set it to medium then:rolleyes:, the scenery is really great:cool: the location is an island near on the island im staying right now:eek: same weather, makes me feel like im exploring another island with a bad ass powerful suit and guns:laugh: the location is like anatahan island:laugh: the practice area and the target range of the US Airforce:laugh:
Nah, leave the setting up higher and enjoy your scenery. FPS is almost irrelevant in Crysis because the gameplay is so slow.
 

KH0UJ

New Member
Joined
Feb 22, 2009
Messages
361 (0.11/day)
Likes
29
Location
Cebu City Philippines
System Name Air Cooled Gaming / Shop PC
Processor AMD Athlon II X2 Regor 250
Motherboard Asus M4A78 plus
Cooling Air Cooled (Upward Airflow)
Memory Corsair Dominator PC-8500 2GB 1066 MHZ
Video Card(s) Palit GTS 250 E-Green
Storage Hitachi Deskstar 160 GB
Display(s) Samsung EX2020 20 inch LED
Case Wooden Case Painted and Modified
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC887 8 Channel (Onboard)
Power Supply Orion HP 585D X2 Dual Modified PSU (585W+585W)
Software Windows XP SP3 / Windows 7 32 bit
#28
You only need to run the game in DX9 mode.

I ran the game at 1680x1050 with 2x AA, highest setting, no motion blur and my FPS is above 50 90% of the time.
ya cause you have a GTX bro:( im only using a 3 year old card
 
Joined
Apr 8, 2008
Messages
1,034 (0.29/day)
Likes
167
Location
Scotland
Processor Phenom II X4 B50 @ 3.4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA MA790XT-UD4P
Cooling Vendetta 2, several case fans
Memory 8GB Geil Ripjaws 1666Mhz
Video Card(s) Powercolor 5850 1GB
Storage 1TB Samsung F1
Display(s) LG 23" W2361V TFT Widescreen
Case Antec 300
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Xtreme Music
Power Supply Antec HCG 750W
Software Windows 7 Pro 64bit
#29
I get 50fps average on high settings 1680x1050 with a gtx260 no AA, 8x AF. I still don't get how people say crysis is really badly optimised. Maybe very high but high settings is well optimised IMO.
 
Joined
Oct 21, 2008
Messages
3,459 (1.04/day)
Likes
483
Location
95350
Processor ???
Motherboard 760
Cooling HK
Memory 3x1gb
Video Card(s) 285 Classified / EVGA 480
Display(s) 22" Acer /42" Toshiba
Case Stacker
Power Supply Toughpower 1000w / Coolmaster 650w
Software All of them
#30
I already made some purchase here on TPU:D, of course im gonna send them first, and after they claim it that`s the time they will ship, it only takes 15 minutes after I send it, the most important thing is the tracking number, but there`s one problem, if there`s no western union outlet in their location:( they can claim it as cash though, but it`s a $15 charge for me for the service charge on western union:banghead:
maybe not a great idea putting the pic up LOL
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2009
Messages
2,143 (0.66/day)
Likes
312
System Name THE MAD BEAST!!!
Processor Tinfoil rapper with some coathangers
Motherboard Graham cracker with with frosting
Cooling A shovel full of snow
Memory Grey matter out of a corpse
Video Card(s) Cat eyes
Storage A whales brain
Display(s) Cyclops eyeball
Case Inside a yetis hollowed out corpse
Audio Device(s) howling banchee
Power Supply 32 hamster on a massive wheel
Software WHo needs software when you have a box of kittens
Benchmark Scores IS gatrillions a number?
#31
i run smooth with everything maxed, even aa on dx10...im guessing with with my currently setup with the 940 at 3.7ghz....at 30-40 fps...it drops to about 20-30fps when action gets intense. i would say get a dual gpu card
 

KH0UJ

New Member
Joined
Feb 22, 2009
Messages
361 (0.11/day)
Likes
29
Location
Cebu City Philippines
System Name Air Cooled Gaming / Shop PC
Processor AMD Athlon II X2 Regor 250
Motherboard Asus M4A78 plus
Cooling Air Cooled (Upward Airflow)
Memory Corsair Dominator PC-8500 2GB 1066 MHZ
Video Card(s) Palit GTS 250 E-Green
Storage Hitachi Deskstar 160 GB
Display(s) Samsung EX2020 20 inch LED
Case Wooden Case Painted and Modified
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC887 8 Channel (Onboard)
Power Supply Orion HP 585D X2 Dual Modified PSU (585W+585W)
Software Windows XP SP3 / Windows 7 32 bit
#32
Joined
Oct 21, 2008
Messages
3,459 (1.04/day)
Likes
483
Location
95350
Processor ???
Motherboard 760
Cooling HK
Memory 3x1gb
Video Card(s) 285 Classified / EVGA 480
Display(s) 22" Acer /42" Toshiba
Case Stacker
Power Supply Toughpower 1000w / Coolmaster 650w
Software All of them
#33

KH0UJ

New Member
Joined
Feb 22, 2009
Messages
361 (0.11/day)
Likes
29
Location
Cebu City Philippines
System Name Air Cooled Gaming / Shop PC
Processor AMD Athlon II X2 Regor 250
Motherboard Asus M4A78 plus
Cooling Air Cooled (Upward Airflow)
Memory Corsair Dominator PC-8500 2GB 1066 MHZ
Video Card(s) Palit GTS 250 E-Green
Storage Hitachi Deskstar 160 GB
Display(s) Samsung EX2020 20 inch LED
Case Wooden Case Painted and Modified
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC887 8 Channel (Onboard)
Power Supply Orion HP 585D X2 Dual Modified PSU (585W+585W)
Software Windows XP SP3 / Windows 7 32 bit
#34
i run smooth with everything maxed, even aa on dx10...im guessing with with my currently setup with the 940 at 3.7ghz....at 30-40 fps...it drops to about 20-30fps when action gets intense. i would say get a dual gpu card
does crysis supports SLI mode? or crossfire? :confused:
 
Joined
Dec 14, 2008
Messages
1,226 (0.37/day)
Likes
148
Location
The Netherlands
System Name Silent allround
Processor i5 750 @ 3,0Ghz 1.04v / 3.4Ghz 1.11v/ 3,6Ghz 1.15v
Motherboard Gigabyte P55-USB3
Cooling Thermalright IFX-14 + Scythe Slip Stream 140mm @ 600RPM
Memory 2 x 4GB Samsung M378B5273DH0-CH9 @ 2000 MHz 9-10-10-27 T1
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 5870 Vapor-X @ 940/1270
Storage Intel Postville 80GB SSD & Western Digital Green 2TB
Display(s) Dell Ultrasharp U2412M
Case Bitfenix Merc Alpha
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D2 with Unified Drivers
Power Supply Nexus NX-5000 R3 530W
Software Windows 7 Home Premium x64
Benchmark Scores Super pi 1M : 8,549s @ 4,7Ghz (Core i7 920)
#35
I sitll have to play crysis, I'm curious what i'd get with my GTX280 @ 1920x1080
 
Joined
Oct 7, 2008
Messages
1,888 (0.56/day)
Likes
142
System Name The Beast
Processor Intel Core i3-2100 @ 3.1GHz
Motherboard Asus P8P67 LE
Cooling Stock
Memory 4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 @ 1600MHz
Video Card(s) 1GB Sapphire Radeon HD4650 Ultimate Edition
Storage 60GB Corsair Force LE, 1TB Samsung SpinPoint F1, 500GB Seagate
Display(s) 22" Samsung T220HD & 19" Acer X193W
Case Corsair Obsidian 750D
Power Supply Corsair HX650W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
#36
I played it on medium at 1440x900 and it ran fine on my system, and btw 1440x900 is a lower resolution than 1280x1024.
 

KH0UJ

New Member
Joined
Feb 22, 2009
Messages
361 (0.11/day)
Likes
29
Location
Cebu City Philippines
System Name Air Cooled Gaming / Shop PC
Processor AMD Athlon II X2 Regor 250
Motherboard Asus M4A78 plus
Cooling Air Cooled (Upward Airflow)
Memory Corsair Dominator PC-8500 2GB 1066 MHZ
Video Card(s) Palit GTS 250 E-Green
Storage Hitachi Deskstar 160 GB
Display(s) Samsung EX2020 20 inch LED
Case Wooden Case Painted and Modified
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC887 8 Channel (Onboard)
Power Supply Orion HP 585D X2 Dual Modified PSU (585W+585W)
Software Windows XP SP3 / Windows 7 32 bit
#37
I played it on medium at 1440x900 and it ran fine on my system, and btw 1440x900 is a lower resolution than 1280x1024.

its a 2 step higher than the 1280X1024, i think its for normal screen and for the 1440X900 is for widescreen cause if i set mine on 1280X1024 the screen is like stretched and the character faces are wide:laugh:

Ived set my monitor on the display settings to 1440X900 to 1280X1024 and its a two steps backward so im assuming 1440X900 is 2 steps higher than 1280X1024(I think) LOL
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
2,228 (0.61/day)
Likes
374
System Name HOMECOMPUTER
Processor Intel I7-4790k @ 4.8Ghz 1.30v
Motherboard Gigabyte z97 gaming 7
Cooling ek supremacy evo full nickle, xspc megarad
Memory 16GB Corsair ddr3 2400
Video Card(s) Sapphire r9 Fury Tri-x @ 1200/500
Storage 2x samsung 840 evo in raid 0
Display(s) LG 35", LG 27"
Case Thermaltake Core x5
Audio Device(s) Asus xonar dsx pcie
Power Supply Corsair 1000watt
Mouse Zowie FK1+
Keyboard Corsair Strafe rgb silent
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores i'm working on that
#38
Im thoroughly looking at your screenshot, the only thing that`s different is the Direct X, im using DX 9C, and you`re using DX 10, so if I use DX 10 does it help my FPS cranked up a bit like yours? I know its not my CPU cause its only 30% usage on both of my cores
i'll run one in dx 9 and give another screen hold on a sec..
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
2,228 (0.61/day)
Likes
374
System Name HOMECOMPUTER
Processor Intel I7-4790k @ 4.8Ghz 1.30v
Motherboard Gigabyte z97 gaming 7
Cooling ek supremacy evo full nickle, xspc megarad
Memory 16GB Corsair ddr3 2400
Video Card(s) Sapphire r9 Fury Tri-x @ 1200/500
Storage 2x samsung 840 evo in raid 0
Display(s) LG 35", LG 27"
Case Thermaltake Core x5
Audio Device(s) Asus xonar dsx pcie
Power Supply Corsair 1000watt
Mouse Zowie FK1+
Keyboard Corsair Strafe rgb silent
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores i'm working on that
#39
here is my dx9 run with the exact same settings, completely playable in game and the bench averages are ok as well for one single card

 
Joined
Mar 29, 2007
Messages
4,829 (1.23/day)
Likes
635
System Name The Cube
Processor Ryzen 5 1600
Motherboard Asus Prime B350M-A/CSM AM4 mATX
Cooling Stock Wraith Spire
Memory 2x8gb Crucial Ballistix Sport LT DDR4-2400
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 760
Storage 256 GB Samsung Evo 850, 1TB WD Blue
Display(s) ASUS PB278Q 27" 1440p LED
Case Thermaltake Core V21
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 550W
Software Win 10 Education
#40
Im thoroughly looking at your screenshot, the only thing that`s different is the Direct X, im using DX 9C, and you`re using DX 10, so if I use DX 10 does it help my FPS cranked up a bit like yours? I know its not my CPU cause its only 30% usage on both of my cores
He has twice the card as you (he has 2 gts's).
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
2,228 (0.61/day)
Likes
374
System Name HOMECOMPUTER
Processor Intel I7-4790k @ 4.8Ghz 1.30v
Motherboard Gigabyte z97 gaming 7
Cooling ek supremacy evo full nickle, xspc megarad
Memory 16GB Corsair ddr3 2400
Video Card(s) Sapphire r9 Fury Tri-x @ 1200/500
Storage 2x samsung 840 evo in raid 0
Display(s) LG 35", LG 27"
Case Thermaltake Core x5
Audio Device(s) Asus xonar dsx pcie
Power Supply Corsair 1000watt
Mouse Zowie FK1+
Keyboard Corsair Strafe rgb silent
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores i'm working on that
#41
i have only 1 gtx 285.. if you are referring to me...
 
Joined
Mar 29, 2007
Messages
4,829 (1.23/day)
Likes
635
System Name The Cube
Processor Ryzen 5 1600
Motherboard Asus Prime B350M-A/CSM AM4 mATX
Cooling Stock Wraith Spire
Memory 2x8gb Crucial Ballistix Sport LT DDR4-2400
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 760
Storage 256 GB Samsung Evo 850, 1TB WD Blue
Display(s) ASUS PB278Q 27" 1440p LED
Case Thermaltake Core V21
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 550W
Software Win 10 Education
#42
i have only 1 gtx 285.. if you are referring to me...
Oh, well your specs needs to be updated then. :D Roughly the same performance though, a bit of the advantage going to the 285. Still roughly twice the card as him.
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
2,228 (0.61/day)
Likes
374
System Name HOMECOMPUTER
Processor Intel I7-4790k @ 4.8Ghz 1.30v
Motherboard Gigabyte z97 gaming 7
Cooling ek supremacy evo full nickle, xspc megarad
Memory 16GB Corsair ddr3 2400
Video Card(s) Sapphire r9 Fury Tri-x @ 1200/500
Storage 2x samsung 840 evo in raid 0
Display(s) LG 35", LG 27"
Case Thermaltake Core x5
Audio Device(s) Asus xonar dsx pcie
Power Supply Corsair 1000watt
Mouse Zowie FK1+
Keyboard Corsair Strafe rgb silent
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores i'm working on that
#43
i'm so sorry, i forgot to update my signature, this is my current system

amd phenom 2 940 be at 3.9ghz 2.80~x 14 1.535v
asus m3n-ht deluxe
2x2gig g.skil ddr2 1066 @ 1120Mhz 5,5,5,15 2t
1 eVGA gtx 285 730/1580/1400(2800 effective mem)
1x g.skill core 64gig ssd
2xseagate baracuda 7200.11 320gig single platter hdd
bfg es 800watt psu
custom cpu water cooling fuzion v2, swiftec microres, 2x120mm rad, mcp655 b pump.
all in an antec 1200
 

KH0UJ

New Member
Joined
Feb 22, 2009
Messages
361 (0.11/day)
Likes
29
Location
Cebu City Philippines
System Name Air Cooled Gaming / Shop PC
Processor AMD Athlon II X2 Regor 250
Motherboard Asus M4A78 plus
Cooling Air Cooled (Upward Airflow)
Memory Corsair Dominator PC-8500 2GB 1066 MHZ
Video Card(s) Palit GTS 250 E-Green
Storage Hitachi Deskstar 160 GB
Display(s) Samsung EX2020 20 inch LED
Case Wooden Case Painted and Modified
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC887 8 Channel (Onboard)
Power Supply Orion HP 585D X2 Dual Modified PSU (585W+585W)
Software Windows XP SP3 / Windows 7 32 bit
#44
i'm so sorry, i forgot to update my signature, this is my current system

amd phenom 2 940 be at 3.9ghz 2.80~x 14 1.535v
asus m3n-ht deluxe
2x2gig g.skil ddr2 1066 @ 1120Mhz 5,5,5,15 2t
1 eVGA gtx 285 730/1580/1400(2800 effective mem)
1x g.skill core 64gig ssd
2xseagate baracuda 7200.11 320gig single platter hdd
bfg es 800watt psu
custom cpu water cooling fuzion v2, swiftec microres, 2x120mm rad, mcp655 b pump.
all in an antec 1200
No wonder why you have high FPS:eek: cause last time your sig is 8800 series, now dont make me jealous to much bro:cry: i feel like i wanna throw this 8800 antique outside:banghead:
 

Wile E

Power User
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
24,318 (5.94/day)
Likes
3,682
System Name The ClusterF**k
Processor 980X @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 BIOS F12
Cooling MCR-320, DDC-1 pump w/Bitspower res top (1/2" fittings), Koolance CPU-360
Memory 3x2GB Mushkin Redlines 1600Mhz 6-8-6-24 1T
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 580
Storage Corsair Neutron GTX 240GB, 2xSeagate 320GB RAID0; 2xSeagate 3TB; 2xSamsung 2TB; Samsung 1.5TB
Display(s) HP LP2475w 24" 1920x1200 IPS
Case Technofront Bench Station
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Forte into Onkyo SR606 and Polk TSi200's + RM6750
Power Supply ENERMAX Galaxy EVO EGX1250EWT 1250W
Software Win7 Ultimate N x64, OSX 10.8.4
#45
its a 2 step higher than the 1280X1024, i think its for normal screen and for the 1440X900 is for widescreen cause if i set mine on 1280X1024 the screen is like stretched and the character faces are wide:laugh:

Ived set my monitor on the display settings to 1440X900 to 1280X1024 and its a two steps backward so im assuming 1440X900 is 2 steps higher than 1280X1024(I think) LOL
No, it isn't. 1280x1024 is higher, as it has to render more pixels. All you have to do is multiply the 2 numbers to figure out how many pixels there are in a resolution.

1280x1024 = 1,310,720 pixels

1440x900 = 1,296,000 pixels
 

KH0UJ

New Member
Joined
Feb 22, 2009
Messages
361 (0.11/day)
Likes
29
Location
Cebu City Philippines
System Name Air Cooled Gaming / Shop PC
Processor AMD Athlon II X2 Regor 250
Motherboard Asus M4A78 plus
Cooling Air Cooled (Upward Airflow)
Memory Corsair Dominator PC-8500 2GB 1066 MHZ
Video Card(s) Palit GTS 250 E-Green
Storage Hitachi Deskstar 160 GB
Display(s) Samsung EX2020 20 inch LED
Case Wooden Case Painted and Modified
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC887 8 Channel (Onboard)
Power Supply Orion HP 585D X2 Dual Modified PSU (585W+585W)
Software Windows XP SP3 / Windows 7 32 bit
#46
No, it isn't. 1280x1024 is higher, as it has to render more pixels. All you have to do is multiply the 2 numbers to figure out how many pixels there are in a resolution.

1280x1024 = 1,310,720 pixels

1440x900 = 1,296,000 pixels
Ya you`re right bro:laugh: im basing it on my current monitor which is best fitted and the highest setting, i never thought that simply multiplying it will result to a total pixel count:banghead: forgive me for my NOOBNESS:laugh:
 

Wile E

Power User
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
24,318 (5.94/day)
Likes
3,682
System Name The ClusterF**k
Processor 980X @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 BIOS F12
Cooling MCR-320, DDC-1 pump w/Bitspower res top (1/2" fittings), Koolance CPU-360
Memory 3x2GB Mushkin Redlines 1600Mhz 6-8-6-24 1T
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 580
Storage Corsair Neutron GTX 240GB, 2xSeagate 320GB RAID0; 2xSeagate 3TB; 2xSamsung 2TB; Samsung 1.5TB
Display(s) HP LP2475w 24" 1920x1200 IPS
Case Technofront Bench Station
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Forte into Onkyo SR606 and Polk TSi200's + RM6750
Power Supply ENERMAX Galaxy EVO EGX1250EWT 1250W
Software Win7 Ultimate N x64, OSX 10.8.4
#47
Ya you`re right bro:laugh: im basing it on my current monitor which is best fitted and the highest setting, i never thought that simply multiplying it will result to a total pixel count:banghead: forgive me for my NOOBNESS:laugh:
lol. It's OK. We all have to start somewhere.
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,103 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,531
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#48
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
2,228 (0.61/day)
Likes
374
System Name HOMECOMPUTER
Processor Intel I7-4790k @ 4.8Ghz 1.30v
Motherboard Gigabyte z97 gaming 7
Cooling ek supremacy evo full nickle, xspc megarad
Memory 16GB Corsair ddr3 2400
Video Card(s) Sapphire r9 Fury Tri-x @ 1200/500
Storage 2x samsung 840 evo in raid 0
Display(s) LG 35", LG 27"
Case Thermaltake Core x5
Audio Device(s) Asus xonar dsx pcie
Power Supply Corsair 1000watt
Mouse Zowie FK1+
Keyboard Corsair Strafe rgb silent
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores i'm working on that
#49
No wonder why you have high FPS:eek: cause last time your sig is 8800 series, now dont make me jealous to much bro:cry: i feel like i wanna throw this 8800 antique outside:banghead:
Lol yeah sorry, i've been busy and my pc has been changing a lot as far as upgrading goes. But yeah i can run it on 4x all high at 1680x1050 and do just fine on dx10 and even better in dx9. I don't really play crysis though, game kinda sux imho. My sli 8800's ran everything but crysis on the same settings my gtx285 does with little to no issue.
 

CDdude55

Crazy 4 TPU!!!
Joined
Jul 12, 2007
Messages
8,178 (2.15/day)
Likes
1,269
Location
Virginia
System Name CDdude's Rig!
Processor AMD Athlon II X4 620
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3
Cooling Corsair H70
Memory 8GB Corsair Vengence @1600mhz
Video Card(s) XFX HD 6970 2GB
Storage OCZ Agility 3 60GB SSD/WD Velociraptor 300GB
Display(s) ASUS VH232H 23" 1920x1080
Case Cooler Master CM690 (w/ side window)
Audio Device(s) Onboard (It sounds fine)
Power Supply Corsair 850TX
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit SP1
#50
I comment still stands...if you like the scenery take a walk outside, nothing in a game compares to that and you wont get lag there either...poorly coded games. :shadedshu
But i heard there's no Respawn points in RL.:eek: