• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

BF2 Crashes when I log in

Casheti

New Member
Joined
May 3, 2006
Messages
4,421 (1.03/day)
Likes
29
#1
Basically whenever I try and log in on BF2 nothing happens. Little BF2 logo keeps spinning but it won't log in. Just sits there. And I can't come out of it. NOTHING works. Alt+Tab = no Alt+F4 = no Ctrl+Alt+Del = no. So I have to turn off the whole PC and reboot. Anyone else getting this? Might be EA account servers. Normally it does it in like 5 seconds.
 

Casheti

New Member
Joined
May 3, 2006
Messages
4,421 (1.03/day)
Likes
29
#3
I'm slightly turned to the idea that EA account servers are down. But I can see people on xfire playing it right now.
 

DaMulta

My stars went supernova
Joined
Aug 3, 2006
Messages
16,162 (3.86/day)
Likes
1,419
Location
Oklahoma T-Town
System Name Work in progress
Processor AMD 955---4Ghz
Motherboard MSi GD70
Cooling OcZ Phase/water
Memory Crucial2GB kit (1GBx2), Ballistix 240-pin DIMM, DDR3 PC3-16000
Video Card(s) CrossfireX 2 X HD 4890 1GB OCed to 1000Mhz
Storage SSD 64GB
Display(s) Envision 24'' 1920x1200
Case Using the desk ATM
Audio Device(s) Sucky onboard for now :(
Power Supply 1000W TruePower Quattro
#4
try play now instead of play online now.
 

Corrosion

New Member
Joined
Feb 27, 2006
Messages
821 (0.19/day)
Likes
73
Location
Maplewood, Mn
Processor AMD Athlon 64 X2 6400+ Windsor 3.2GHz @ 3.45
Motherboard ASUS M2N32-SLI Deluxe SLi
Cooling ZALMAN 9500A
Memory CORSAIR XMS2 2GB (2 x 1GB) @ 860
Video Card(s) ATi Asus 5770
Storage Seagate Barracuda ES 320GB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s X2
Display(s) ViewSonic X Series VX2245wm Black-Silver 20" 5ms
Case APEVIA X-Navigator
Software Microsoft Windows Vista Ultimate DVD
#5
Its your resolution, have you changed monitors since?
 

Casheti

New Member
Joined
May 3, 2006
Messages
4,421 (1.03/day)
Likes
29
#6
Oh sorry people, forgot I even made this thread :eek: I dunno what it was, it just seemed to take ages to log in. Fixed itself now :D Thanks for replies.
 

Corrosion

New Member
Joined
Feb 27, 2006
Messages
821 (0.19/day)
Likes
73
Location
Maplewood, Mn
Processor AMD Athlon 64 X2 6400+ Windsor 3.2GHz @ 3.45
Motherboard ASUS M2N32-SLI Deluxe SLi
Cooling ZALMAN 9500A
Memory CORSAIR XMS2 2GB (2 x 1GB) @ 860
Video Card(s) ATi Asus 5770
Storage Seagate Barracuda ES 320GB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s X2
Display(s) ViewSonic X Series VX2245wm Black-Silver 20" 5ms
Case APEVIA X-Navigator
Software Microsoft Windows Vista Ultimate DVD
#7
Oh sorry people, forgot I even made this thread :eek: I dunno what it was, it just seemed to take ages to log in. Fixed itself now :D Thanks for replies.
lol