1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

BF2 - I need my Aerial Badges

Discussion in 'Games' started by bbriand, Jul 7, 2006.

  1. bbriand New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    152 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Anyone out there ever need a gunner/bomber for their heli/jet drop me a line. I am looking to get my heli / jet badges (and I suck at piloting).

    Should you be willing to accept this mission I am available most nights/weekends (except this weekend). I reside under AST.

    Thanks!
    Bill
    (X-Reaper_W.A.C-X)
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. patrico

    patrico

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    473 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    305
    Location:
    ireland, galway
    hey, im normally in the top 200 for flying but if broke my flight stick a few weeks ago if i get a new one soon i'll give you a shout
    ps my name is also patrico in bf2(patrick real name)
    i can also fly heli well with out the joy stick
    we will have to get in contact mate, nice one, later
    sorry whats AST?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. Mediocre

    Mediocre New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2006
    Messages:
    1,240 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    77
    If you are US, swing into our Texas Server: 70.86.55.253:16567
    We (|:><.><:|) have quite a few pilots.
    The server usually gets enough people to play around 4pm est. Give any dead eyes member a shout. Tell 'em 'Ocre sent ya.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. rpg711

    rpg711 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2006
    Messages:
    781 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    MA
    how do u land a airplane? i cant figure out how
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. CjStaal

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    1,767 (0.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    91
    Location:
    Calverton, New York
    You slow down alot and well, land
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. rpg711

    rpg711 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2006
    Messages:
    781 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    MA
    how do u slow down... pressing the s key doesnt slow down... it makes me go faster the only way i can "land" is jump off and parachute
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. Mediocre

    Mediocre New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2006
    Messages:
    1,240 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    77
    When you use the keyboard, you slow down by letting off 'w' or forward.

    Land by letting off the throttle 600-900m from the air strip

    I use the Logitech 'extreme 3d pro' it was like $25 and works nice. has a separate lever for throttle.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. rpg711

    rpg711 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2006
    Messages:
    781 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    MA
    ahhh thx i needed to no that because when i land in enemy air strips... i always blow up because im going 1000kph
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  9. Mediocre

    Mediocre New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2006
    Messages:
    1,240 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    77
    lol!!

    Try the touch and go...slow to about 250-300 touch down at the repair trailer and afterburner back up

    Landing is a blast, try practicing on an empty server....I've landed jets all over the place on the Gulf of Oman map.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  10. rpg711

    rpg711 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2006
    Messages:
    781 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    MA
    lol like where?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  11. Mediocre

    Mediocre New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2006
    Messages:
    1,240 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    77
    You can drive a MEC plane from the airfield up the the front bases, then take off from the beach.

    The beach way out front
    Artillary Island
    Next to the train on the road
    The long bridge between the River flag and the one up by the beach (the one that spawns a tank for US and an APC for MEC)

    There is so much sand on the map you can drop it about anywhere. I only need about 100m of runway, coming in from about 20-30m altitude
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  12. rpg711

    rpg711 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2006
    Messages:
    781 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    MA
    excuse me for being a noob but, how do u "drive" a plane? i no how to fly it but how do u drive it without going 200kpm?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  13. CjStaal

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    1,767 (0.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    91
    Location:
    Calverton, New York
    Just go slower than you have to to take off :)
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  14. bbriand New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    152 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0

    AST = Atlantic Standard Time (GMT-4). I live in Canada on the East Coast. Just thought I should post that as I know there is a diverse base of posters here.

    That sucks about your flight stick. I was looking at a Saitek one this weekend and almost bought it.

    Bill
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  15. bbriand New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    152 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Thanks, I'll give it a try sometime this week. I forget how busy things get in the 2 months of summer here :D

    Bill
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)