• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

BF3/BC2 connection issue.

Joined
Jul 23, 2010
Messages
245 (0.09/day)
Likes
15
System Name i7 Zanderige Brug
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ stock cuz current mobo sucks!
Motherboard p8h77-v le (temporarily)
Cooling ThermalTake FRIO 2x2500 rpm 120mm fans P&P effect
Memory 4 x 4gb corsair XMS3 DDR3 1333 mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX570 Twin Frozr III OC @ 930/1860/2000
Storage 1x Samsung 600gb (HD642JJ) 1 x WD 1.5 tb (WD15ears)
Display(s) Philips 236vla
Case CoolerMaster Elite 310
Audio Device(s) Creative Soundblaster Audigy 2 SE
Power Supply Antec High Current Gamer 900watt
Software Win 8 Enterprise N
Benchmark Scores non done yet.
#1
hi all, whenever i play bf or bc2 for about 30 to 45 min the game loses connection.. i just installed bc2 and bf3 via origin. i updated with pbsetup so both bf3 & bc2 are uptodate. i've tried to disable nod32 SS5 and my 3th party firewall, although i allowed both bf3 and bc2 in the win firewall (which is of) and outpost firewall but the connection problem remains the same... it always worked with this exact setup only thing changed is i reinstalled win7... but the config is exactly like before. when i could play for hours... :)
i also checked the forwarding settings on my routers... and they are correctly assigned cuz of the static ip :)
note; other online games like gta iv lfd2 work flawless!

anyone know whazup here ?
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,517 (6.46/day)
Likes
6,937
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender! | X58 Cruncher!
Processor I7 6700K @ STOCK | Intel I7-920
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 | Alienware MS-7543 X58
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull | Corsair H50
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz | Pereema 3x2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Gaming G1 GTX 1070 | Gigabyte 7970 3GB
Storage 2x Samsung Pro 256GB M.2 SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) ViewSonic VG2227wm 1080P | OLD viewsonics
Case NZXT Tempest 410 Elite | NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX | Enermax Liberty 500W
Mouse MX518 | MX502
Keyboard TESORO Mechanical | ANZO Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
#2
Test the game plugged directly into the modem and not the router to rule that out first.
 
Joined
Jan 29, 2012
Messages
4,484 (2.09/day)
Likes
3,647
Location
Boca Raton, Florida
System Name natr0n-PC
Processor Phenom II X6 1100T @ 3.7 GHz - NB 3.0 GHz | Xeon E3-1290
Motherboard MSI 970 Gaming | Asus Sabertooth Z77
Cooling TRUE 120 |Deep Cool Assassin
Memory Gskill Ripjaws X - 16GB DDR3 (4x4GB)
Video Card(s) MSI 7970 Twin Frozr III BE OC - 1100/1500
Storage Crucial MX300 525GB + Multiple Mechs
Display(s) SyncMaster 2343BWX 23" 2048x1152 / Dell 1909W 19" 1440x900
Case Sunbeam Transformer Silver - frame is built like a tank
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Extreme Music | X-Fi Titanium - Bookshelf system
Power Supply Corsair TX650 v1
Software Windows XP/7/8.1/10
Benchmark Scores Xeon E3-1290 cpuz world record
#3
I had this happen long ago on bc2, it was my router overheating. I modded it by removing the cover and putting a fan blowing on the tiny heatsink. I never had issue again.

bf3 and bc2 are more stressfull on routers cause more players than l4d and gta.

So try to keep the router not cluttered around anything and see if it is indeed hot.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 23, 2010
Messages
245 (0.09/day)
Likes
15
System Name i7 Zanderige Brug
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ stock cuz current mobo sucks!
Motherboard p8h77-v le (temporarily)
Cooling ThermalTake FRIO 2x2500 rpm 120mm fans P&P effect
Memory 4 x 4gb corsair XMS3 DDR3 1333 mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX570 Twin Frozr III OC @ 930/1860/2000
Storage 1x Samsung 600gb (HD642JJ) 1 x WD 1.5 tb (WD15ears)
Display(s) Philips 236vla
Case CoolerMaster Elite 310
Audio Device(s) Creative Soundblaster Audigy 2 SE
Power Supply Antec High Current Gamer 900watt
Software Win 8 Enterprise N
Benchmark Scores non done yet.
#4
Test the game plugged directly into the modem and not the router to rule that out first.
yeah, i already tried that, got not only hate from the rest of the home:wtf:, i still have this issue. just now. i reseted my isp modem to factory defaults. and configured all ports for bf3 and bc2 and origin n stuff like that! gonna try a round in bf3 now :0 wish me luck haha
 
Joined
Jul 23, 2010
Messages
245 (0.09/day)
Likes
15
System Name i7 Zanderige Brug
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ stock cuz current mobo sucks!
Motherboard p8h77-v le (temporarily)
Cooling ThermalTake FRIO 2x2500 rpm 120mm fans P&P effect
Memory 4 x 4gb corsair XMS3 DDR3 1333 mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX570 Twin Frozr III OC @ 930/1860/2000
Storage 1x Samsung 600gb (HD642JJ) 1 x WD 1.5 tb (WD15ears)
Display(s) Philips 236vla
Case CoolerMaster Elite 310
Audio Device(s) Creative Soundblaster Audigy 2 SE
Power Supply Antec High Current Gamer 900watt
Software Win 8 Enterprise N
Benchmark Scores non done yet.
#5
I had this happen long ago on bc2, it was my router overheating. I modded it by removing the cover and putting a fan blowing on the tiny heatsink. I never had issue again.

bf3 and bc2 are more stressfull on routers cause more players than l4d and gta.

So try to keep the router not cluttered around anything and see if it is indeed hot.
i think i still have a sys fan laying around, cuz i was already planning on doing that, cuz damn.. in summertimes that thing can get almost boily hot :(, its a thomson speedtouch i tried putting my lynksis router as a primary modem but it seems my ISP is really set on what kind of primary modem i as a customer in my OWN HOME!! use...
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2012
Messages
6,858 (3.63/day)
Likes
9,008
Location
Massachusetts
Processor i7 4790
Motherboard Asrock Z97 Extreme 4
Cooling Corsair H-110i GTX
Memory 16 Gb kingston Hyper X
Video Card(s) Nvidia Reference GTX 970 x2
Storage C:\Samsung 850EVO 500Gb & Samsung 850 evo 250Gb
Display(s) Dell Ultra Sharp Widescreen 24" 1200P
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Acrylic
Audio Device(s) Realtech Edition X1789,Ver2.78
Power Supply EVGA 220-G2-0650-Y1
Mouse Logitech G502 spectrum
Keyboard AZIO MRGB Kaith Blue
Software Win 10 Professional 64 bit
Benchmark Scores Congrats USA!! on the Travel Ban.....
#6
Isn't there Some kind of issue right Now with P/B kicking people Mid-Game? Or is that immediately?Thought I saw it on one of the BF3 forums. Something to do with a PunkBuster update.

http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf3/forum/threadview/2832654625350363890/

there were a few similar to this one when I was forum surfing the other day when origin went down, can't hurt to look into it , if you haven't.
 
Joined
Jul 23, 2010
Messages
245 (0.09/day)
Likes
15
System Name i7 Zanderige Brug
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ stock cuz current mobo sucks!
Motherboard p8h77-v le (temporarily)
Cooling ThermalTake FRIO 2x2500 rpm 120mm fans P&P effect
Memory 4 x 4gb corsair XMS3 DDR3 1333 mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX570 Twin Frozr III OC @ 930/1860/2000
Storage 1x Samsung 600gb (HD642JJ) 1 x WD 1.5 tb (WD15ears)
Display(s) Philips 236vla
Case CoolerMaster Elite 310
Audio Device(s) Creative Soundblaster Audigy 2 SE
Power Supply Antec High Current Gamer 900watt
Software Win 8 Enterprise N
Benchmark Scores non done yet.
#7
hmm well i already updated pb when installing bf3 and bc2 with pbsetup.exe so i know for sure that the client and server versions are fine .....
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,517 (6.46/day)
Likes
6,937
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender! | X58 Cruncher!
Processor I7 6700K @ STOCK | Intel I7-920
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 | Alienware MS-7543 X58
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull | Corsair H50
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz | Pereema 3x2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Gaming G1 GTX 1070 | Gigabyte 7970 3GB
Storage 2x Samsung Pro 256GB M.2 SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) ViewSonic VG2227wm 1080P | OLD viewsonics
Case NZXT Tempest 410 Elite | NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX | Enermax Liberty 500W
Mouse MX518 | MX502
Keyboard TESORO Mechanical | ANZO Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
#8
Jboy, If he tried with it directly plugged into the modem then it cannot be the router over heating due to having the same problems on both sides. This looks to be either ISP or Windows related.
 

lyndonguitar

I play games
Joined
Apr 1, 2010
Messages
1,854 (0.66/day)
Likes
507
Location
Philippines
System Name X6 | Lyndon-ROG
Processor Intel Core i7-8700k | Intel Core i7 6700HQ
Motherboard Gigabyte Z370 Aorus Gaming 5 | Asus ROG-GL552VX
Cooling Deepcool Captain 240EX
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LED | 8 GB
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GTX 1080 8 GB GDDR5X | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 950M 4GB
Storage SSDs: 500GB, HDDs: 2TB, 2TB, 3TB | SSD: 250GB, HDD: 1TB
Display(s) BenQ XL2411 1080p@144Hz, 32" HDTV, 19" Monitor | 15.6"1080p
Case Cougar Panzer Max
Audio Device(s) Corsair Gaming H1500 7.1 | ROCCAT Kave 5.1 | Edifier M3200
Power Supply EVGA 750GQ
Mouse Razer Deathadder Chroma | Logitech G302 | Mad Catz Cyborg R.A.T. 5
Keyboard Corsair Vengeance K70 Cherry MX Red
Software Windows 10
#9
have you tried other EA games? maybe your ISP have bad routing with EA.
 
Joined
Jul 23, 2010
Messages
245 (0.09/day)
Likes
15
System Name i7 Zanderige Brug
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ stock cuz current mobo sucks!
Motherboard p8h77-v le (temporarily)
Cooling ThermalTake FRIO 2x2500 rpm 120mm fans P&P effect
Memory 4 x 4gb corsair XMS3 DDR3 1333 mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX570 Twin Frozr III OC @ 930/1860/2000
Storage 1x Samsung 600gb (HD642JJ) 1 x WD 1.5 tb (WD15ears)
Display(s) Philips 236vla
Case CoolerMaster Elite 310
Audio Device(s) Creative Soundblaster Audigy 2 SE
Power Supply Antec High Current Gamer 900watt
Software Win 8 Enterprise N
Benchmark Scores non done yet.
#10
have you tried other EA games? maybe your ISP have bad routing with EA.
well the issue resolved itself for a part. cuz last night i played bf 3 for like 2.5 hours without any connection issues, but this morning i wanted to play bc2 and i could not even log in, so i know that EA is having some troubles with theire servers :)