• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

BF3- What should I upgrade ?

Joined
Jul 31, 2012
Messages
6 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
Vietnam
Processor i5 3570k
Motherboard ASUS P8H61-MX
Cooling Fans on Case
Memory 8GB RAM
Video Card(s) Sapphire vapor-x HD7770
Storage WD Blue 500 GB
Display(s) Acer resolution 1366x768
Power Supply AC BEL CE2 450W
#1
My rig is I3-2100 3.1Ghz, HD7770 vapor-x, 4GB RAM and running on 1366x768 res monitor
When I set MESH quality to HIGH, fps drop heavily when changing view in all DLC map (B2K, CQ,AK and also AM )
The vanilla map pack is OK.
I have some budget to upgrade. I wonder I should spend it on the new GPU 7850 + PSU 500W or new CPU i5 2500k
All I need is running the game @high mesh quality for long range and air spotting
 
Joined
Feb 26, 2008
Messages
4,870 (1.36/day)
Likes
681
Location
Joplin, Mo
System Name Ultrabeast GX2
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 @ 4.0GHZ 24/7
Motherboard Gigabit P35-DS3L
Cooling Rosewill RX24, Dual Slot Vid, Fan control
Memory 2x1gb 1066mhz@850MHZ DDR2
Video Card(s) 9800GX2 @ 690/1040
Storage 750/250/250/200 all WD 7200
Display(s) 24" DCLCD 2ms 1200p
Case Apevia
Audio Device(s) 7.1 Digital on-board, 5.1 digital hooked up
Power Supply 700W RAIDMAXXX SLI
Software winXP Pro
Benchmark Scores 17749 3DM06
#2
OC your i3 if possible and get either another 7770. If not the 7850 seems like an alright choice. Mind telling us your operating budget?

there are some people selling great cards here, don't count them out. There is a 6950 going for $125, which is just crazy low, and a 470 for $90 which is alright also.

6950 will max BF3 out at that resolution, but I still wouldn't count on much AA.

This might be a good time to fill out your system specs (blue bar at top > quick links > Edit your Details)

Welcome to TPU!
 
Joined
Oct 29, 2010
Messages
2,944 (1.13/day)
Likes
1,379
System Name The Sheriff / The Deputy
Processor 2500K / G4560
Motherboard ASRock P67Extreme4 / Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3 DDR3
Cooling CM Hyper TX3 / Intel stock
Memory 16 GB Kingston HyperX / 8 GB Kingston HyperX
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 960 SSC / Gigabyte GTX 1050 Ti LP
Storage SSD, some WD and lots of Samsungs
Display(s) BenQ GW2470 / Samsung SyncMaster T220
Case Cooler Master CM690 II Advanced / Thermaltake Core v31
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1/Denon PMA500AE/Wharfedale D 10.1/Senn HD518
Power Supply Corsair TX650 / Corsair TX650M
Mouse Steelseries Rival 100/ Mionix Avior 7000
Keyboard Sidewinder
Software Windows 10 / Windows 10 Pro
#3
No OC on the i3. Check your RAM usage, BF3 likes to go over 4, I'd say for starters get another 4GB.
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
#4
Yeah it doesn't actually need a full 8 but it definitely benefits from more than 4.
 
Joined
Feb 26, 2008
Messages
4,870 (1.36/day)
Likes
681
Location
Joplin, Mo
System Name Ultrabeast GX2
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 @ 4.0GHZ 24/7
Motherboard Gigabit P35-DS3L
Cooling Rosewill RX24, Dual Slot Vid, Fan control
Memory 2x1gb 1066mhz@850MHZ DDR2
Video Card(s) 9800GX2 @ 690/1040
Storage 750/250/250/200 all WD 7200
Display(s) 24" DCLCD 2ms 1200p
Case Apevia
Audio Device(s) 7.1 Digital on-board, 5.1 digital hooked up
Power Supply 700W RAIDMAXXX SLI
Software winXP Pro
Benchmark Scores 17749 3DM06
#5
No OC on the i3. Check your RAM usage, BF3 likes to go over 4, I'd say for starters get another 4GB.
I forget it doesn't OC much. That seems very odd to me, historically all levels of CPUs overclocked pretty well to a certain extent. Any reason why the i3 wont?

Also, I have been able to play BF3 maxed out (minus AA) on 4GB, though BF3 was the only weighty process running. That is only the original, not the premium or any of the expansions though.
 
Joined
Jul 31, 2012
Messages
6 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
Vietnam
Processor i5 3570k
Motherboard ASUS P8H61-MX
Cooling Fans on Case
Memory 8GB RAM
Video Card(s) Sapphire vapor-x HD7770
Storage WD Blue 500 GB
Display(s) Acer resolution 1366x768
Power Supply AC BEL CE2 450W
#6
When BF3 in full operation
CPU and RAM usage: 100%, GPU: 70-80 %
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2009
Messages
11,523 (3.96/day)
Likes
6,278
Location
Ohio
System Name Daily Driver
Processor 7900X 4.5GHz 10c/10t 1.15V.
Motherboard ASUS Prime X299 Deluxe
Cooling MCR320 + Kuplos Kryos NEXT CPU block
Memory GSkill Trident Z 4x8 GB DDR4 3600 MHz CL16
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1080 FTW3
Storage 512GB Patriot Hellfire, 512GB OCZ RD400, 640GB Caviar Black, 2TB Caviar Green
Display(s) Yamakasi 27" 2560x1440 IPS
Case Thermaltake P5
Power Supply EVGA 750W Supernova G2
Benchmark Scores Faster than most of you! Bet on it! :)
#7
It wont overclock well because it doesnt have an unlocked multiplier and you can only use bclk (limited to 105ish give a couple more maybe) and its turbo multiplier if it has one.

That said, I would upgrade ram, overclock the CPU to what you can and see what happens. You game at 1368x768 so that is a CPU limited res.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 4, 2011
Messages
3,051 (1.28/day)
Likes
1,274
System Name The SwagMachine / The Sister
Processor Core i5 3570K @5.2ghz 1.3V/ 1100T
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-V / ASUS M5A99X EVO
Cooling Phanteks PH TC14PE / Corsair H40
Memory M379B5273DH0-YK0 2X4GB + PVI316G213C1QK 2X4GB / 2x4GB Patriot 2133
Video Card(s) PNY 780Ti /Windforce 7950
Storage 2xSamsung 840 EVO 250gb+WD10EZEX + WD30EZRX/ 1x WD1500 Black
Display(s) AOC Q2963PM+Acer S200HL / Acer S200L+ LG 22LD350
Case Fractal Define R4 / NZXT Trinity
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DG / Asus Xonar DG
Power Supply Seasonic 750X / ROSEWILL RG630-S12 630W R
Mouse Razer Deathadder Chroma / Roccat Kone+
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow 2013 Stealth / Roccat Isku
Software Windows 8.1 Pro / Windows 7 Ultimate
Benchmark Scores one time I scored a 3 on 3dmark 11
#8
Do what the other are saying, upgrade your CPU, and add some more ram. If you can find some AMD quadcore it will still be better. For that resolution the 7770 is more than enough, I've played on high with a 5770 at 1360x768
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
10,046 (3.47/day)
Likes
6,663
Location
Oregon
System Name Delta // Alpha-HTPC
Processor Intel i7 6700K // Intel i5 4570
Motherboard GIGABYTE Z270X-Gaming K7 // Gigabyte H97M -D3H
Cooling Corsair H80i V2 // Silverstone NT-06 Pro
Memory Corsair DDR4 3000 32gb //G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX980ti// EVGA GTX 1050ti
Storage Samsung 950 Pro 512, 2 Tb FireCuda// Samsung 850 Pro, 1 X 4 Tb HGST, 1 x 6Tb Toshiba
Display(s) ASUS PB278Q 27" 1440X 2560 // 50" Samsung Plasma 720p
Case Corsair Obsidian Series 550D // Silverstone Granada GD05
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar DGX // HDMI to Yamaha RX V571
Power Supply Corsair TX850M // SeaSonic G Series 550w
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Corsair K70
Software Windows 10 64bit // Windows 7 64bit with Kodi
#9
Ram > 7870 > CPU >i5
 
Joined
Feb 26, 2008
Messages
4,870 (1.36/day)
Likes
681
Location
Joplin, Mo
System Name Ultrabeast GX2
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 @ 4.0GHZ 24/7
Motherboard Gigabit P35-DS3L
Cooling Rosewill RX24, Dual Slot Vid, Fan control
Memory 2x1gb 1066mhz@850MHZ DDR2
Video Card(s) 9800GX2 @ 690/1040
Storage 750/250/250/200 all WD 7200
Display(s) 24" DCLCD 2ms 1200p
Case Apevia
Audio Device(s) 7.1 Digital on-board, 5.1 digital hooked up
Power Supply 700W RAIDMAXXX SLI
Software winXP Pro
Benchmark Scores 17749 3DM06
#10
Looks like RAM and GPU for me too. The decision is unanimous. Goforth and Conquer, son.
 
Joined
Oct 29, 2010
Messages
2,944 (1.13/day)
Likes
1,379
System Name The Sheriff / The Deputy
Processor 2500K / G4560
Motherboard ASRock P67Extreme4 / Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3 DDR3
Cooling CM Hyper TX3 / Intel stock
Memory 16 GB Kingston HyperX / 8 GB Kingston HyperX
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 960 SSC / Gigabyte GTX 1050 Ti LP
Storage SSD, some WD and lots of Samsungs
Display(s) BenQ GW2470 / Samsung SyncMaster T220
Case Cooler Master CM690 II Advanced / Thermaltake Core v31
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1/Denon PMA500AE/Wharfedale D 10.1/Senn HD518
Power Supply Corsair TX650 / Corsair TX650M
Mouse Steelseries Rival 100/ Mionix Avior 7000
Keyboard Sidewinder
Software Windows 10 / Windows 10 Pro
#11
and its turbo multiplier if it has one.
It doesn't. Also depends on the mobo's chipset if he can adjust the BCLK. Anyway he say 100% usage CPU and RAM and 70-80% on the GPU. BF3 multiplayer is hard on the CPU but before you jump on expenses (an unlocked i5) you should really try to put more RAM (it's cheap!) and see if it's better.
 
Joined
Jun 25, 2010
Messages
819 (0.30/day)
Likes
579
Processor Intel Core i5-2500K @ 4.6Ghz
Motherboard MSI P67S-C43 LGA1155
Cooling DeepCool Gamer Storm w/2 Scythe GTs
Memory 4x8GB GSkill DDR3 1866Mhz CL10
Video Card(s) ASUS GeForce 1070 STRIX
Storage Patroit Blast 480GB & Seagate 750GB
Display(s) 23" Acer 1080p LCD Monitor
Case Coolermaster CM690 II
Audio Device(s) OEM X-Fi Xtreme Gamer PCI
Power Supply Seasonic S12II-620 Bronze
Mouse Logitech G300S
Keyboard Mad Catz Cyborg V.7
#12
Yes, another 4GB of RAM first. You'll be surprised how much it helps. Then a CPU, BF3 is very CPU intensive and 4 cores is recommended. The GPU should be fine at that low of a resolution.
 
Joined
May 25, 2011
Messages
374 (0.16/day)
Likes
131
Location
Netherlands
Processor Core i5 4690K @ 3.5 GHz \\ C2Q Q6600 @ 3.4 GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z97X-Gaming 3 SLI \\ Asus P5K Deluxe
Cooling Thermaltake Water 3.0 Performer \\ Xigmatek Dark Knight
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 2x 4GB \\ Corsair XMS2 2x 2 GB
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE GTX 970 G1 Gaming v1.1 (Hynix) \\ Sapphire HD 6850
Storage Kingston SV200, 3 TB Seagate 7200.14 \\ 2x 320 GB WD Blue
Display(s) LG 24MP56HQ
Case Corsair Carbide 200R Windowed \\ CM 690
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150 \\ Audigy 2 ZS
Power Supply Adata HM850 \\ Corsair HX520
Mouse Logitech G602, SteelSeries Sensei Raw Frostblue, Corsair M65
Keyboard Logitech Media Keyboard Elite
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 \\ Windows 7 Ultimate x64
#13
Hi,

According to Techspot's CPU scaling test the Core i3 2120 @3.3 GHz (Your Core i3 2100 is 3.1 GHz) does okay in Battlefield 3, even in 1920x1200 resolution; it's on par with the Core i5 750 @2.67 Ghz, just a little slower than the Core i5 2500K with stock speed and that's with high quality settings for the graphics in Battlefield 3.

See for yourself: http://www.techspot.com/review/458-battlefield-3-performance/page7.html

But that's with a GTX 580. So I guess hyper-threading helps in this game.

So what you need is a better videocard and more ram for the bigger maps.
 
Joined
Oct 29, 2010
Messages
2,944 (1.13/day)
Likes
1,379
System Name The Sheriff / The Deputy
Processor 2500K / G4560
Motherboard ASRock P67Extreme4 / Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3 DDR3
Cooling CM Hyper TX3 / Intel stock
Memory 16 GB Kingston HyperX / 8 GB Kingston HyperX
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 960 SSC / Gigabyte GTX 1050 Ti LP
Storage SSD, some WD and lots of Samsungs
Display(s) BenQ GW2470 / Samsung SyncMaster T220
Case Cooler Master CM690 II Advanced / Thermaltake Core v31
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1/Denon PMA500AE/Wharfedale D 10.1/Senn HD518
Power Supply Corsair TX650 / Corsair TX650M
Mouse Steelseries Rival 100/ Mionix Avior 7000
Keyboard Sidewinder
Software Windows 10 / Windows 10 Pro
#14
According to Techspot's CPU scaling test the Core i3 2120 @3.3 GHz (Your Core i3 2100 is 3.1 GHz) does okay in Battlefield 3, even in 1920x1200 resolution; it's on par with the Core i5 750 @2.67 Ghz, just a little slower than the Core i5 2500K with stock speed and that's with high quality settings for the graphics in Battlefield 3.
That test and the majority if not all reviews done on BF3 mean absolutely nothing when you engage on a 64 player large map in multiplayer. But I do agree that a Sandy Bridge i3 with hyperthreading should keep up to a point.
 
Joined
May 18, 2010
Messages
3,416 (1.23/day)
Likes
1,049
System Name My baby
Processor Athlon II X4 620 @ 3.5GHz, 1.45v, NB @ 2700Mhz, HT @ 2700Mhz - 24hr prime95 stable
Motherboard Asus M4A785TD-V EVO
Cooling Sonic Tower Rev 2 with 120mm Akasa attached, Akasa @ Front, Xilence Red Wing 120mm @ Rear
Memory 16 GB G.Skills 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) ATI ASUS Crossfire 5850
Storage Samsung 1Tb EcoGreen hard drive
Display(s) Hanngs-G 19"
Case Antec VSK 2000 Black Tower Case
Audio Device(s) Onkyo TX-SR309 Receiver, 2x Kef Cresta 1, 1x Kef Center 20c
Power Supply OCZ StealthXstream II 600w, 4x12v/18A, 80% efficiency.
Software Windows Vista X64
#15
My rig is I3-2100 3.1Ghz, HD7770 vapor-x, 4GB RAM and running on 1366x768 res monitor
When I set MESH quality to HIGH, fps drop heavily when changing view in all DLC map (B2K, CQ,AK and also AM )
The vanilla map pack is OK.
I have some budget to upgrade. I wonder I should spend it on the new GPU 7850 + PSU 500W or new CPU i5 2500k
All I need is running the game @high mesh quality for long range and air spotting
You don't need a CPU upgrade. Heck I can max it out on an Athlon II X4!

A quad core would help but your main bottleneck is the GPU and the RAM. If you are still unhappy then look into a CPU, but I doubt you'll need it.

Just drop in a 7850 and up the ram to 8GB and you'll be able to max it out easy. You are only running 1366x768 so it doesnt need anything special.

Edit:

On second thoughts. You are only running 1366x768, I think your 7770 is enough. I would go for the RAM upgrade and take it from there.
 
Last edited:

Frick

Fishfaced Nincompoop
Joined
Feb 27, 2006
Messages
14,891 (3.45/day)
Likes
5,416
System Name A dancer in your disco of fire
Processor i3 4130 3.4Ghz
Motherboard MSI B85M-E45
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
Memory 4 x 4GB Crucial Ballistix Sport 1400Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 760 DCU2OC 2GB
Storage Crucial BX100 120GB | WD Blue 1TB x 2
Display(s) BenQ GL2450HT
Case AeroCool DS Cube White
Power Supply Cooler Master G550M
Mouse Intellimouse Explorer 3.0
Keyboard Dell SK-3205
Software Windows 10 Pro
#16
I forget it doesn't OC much. That seems very odd to me, historically all levels of CPUs overclocked pretty well to a certain extent. Any reason why the i3 wont?
Am I misunderstanding you or have you missed that you pretty much cannot overclock "normal" Intel CPU'd nowadays?
 
Joined
Jun 4, 2011
Messages
3,051 (1.28/day)
Likes
1,274
System Name The SwagMachine / The Sister
Processor Core i5 3570K @5.2ghz 1.3V/ 1100T
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-V / ASUS M5A99X EVO
Cooling Phanteks PH TC14PE / Corsair H40
Memory M379B5273DH0-YK0 2X4GB + PVI316G213C1QK 2X4GB / 2x4GB Patriot 2133
Video Card(s) PNY 780Ti /Windforce 7950
Storage 2xSamsung 840 EVO 250gb+WD10EZEX + WD30EZRX/ 1x WD1500 Black
Display(s) AOC Q2963PM+Acer S200HL / Acer S200L+ LG 22LD350
Case Fractal Define R4 / NZXT Trinity
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DG / Asus Xonar DG
Power Supply Seasonic 750X / ROSEWILL RG630-S12 630W R
Mouse Razer Deathadder Chroma / Roccat Kone+
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow 2013 Stealth / Roccat Isku
Software Windows 8.1 Pro / Windows 7 Ultimate
Benchmark Scores one time I scored a 3 on 3dmark 11
#17
Am I misunderstanding you or have you missed that you pretty much cannot overclock "normal" Intel CPU'd nowadays?
You can, but it's hard to go very far. It's like the PII non black edition chips. It's also a bitch to get it stable above 4ghz
 
Joined
Jul 31, 2012
Messages
6 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
Vietnam
Processor i5 3570k
Motherboard ASUS P8H61-MX
Cooling Fans on Case
Memory 8GB RAM
Video Card(s) Sapphire vapor-x HD7770
Storage WD Blue 500 GB
Display(s) Acer resolution 1366x768
Power Supply AC BEL CE2 450W
#18
Thankyou all
I'll get the 8GB RAm upgrade first
 

MxPhenom 216

Corsair Fanboy
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
12,135 (4.55/day)
Likes
3,700
Location
Seattle, WA
System Name The Battlestation
Processor Intel Core i7 4770k @ 4.2GHZ 1.275v
Motherboard MSi Z97 Gaming 5
Cooling EK Supremacy w/ EK Coolstream PE360
Memory G. Skill Trident X 16Gb (4x4GB) 2400mhz @ 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSi GTX1070 Gaming X 8GB @ 2GHz
Storage Samsung 830 128GB SSD, Crucial MX200 500GB, Seagate Barracuda 2TB (2x 1TB Partitions)
Display(s) Qnix QX2710 27" 2560 x 1440 PLS @ 100hz
Case Phantek Enthoo Evolv ATX TG
Audio Device(s) MSi Gaming AudioBoost ALC1150 w/ Sennheiser Game Ones
Power Supply Seasonic Flagship Prime Platinum 850
Mouse Steelseries Rival 310 w/ QCK Mass mat
Keyboard Corsair K70 w/ MX Browns and Red Backlit
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
Benchmark Scores Firestrike: 15439
#19
When BF3 in full operation
CPU and RAM usage: 100%, GPU: 70-80 %
um no. You have it the other way around.

Wait if thats how your BF3 runs on your rig. Thats wierd. it really should be 50-60% CPU about 65% memory and 99% GPU. Thats how it is on mine.
 
Joined
Oct 29, 2010
Messages
2,944 (1.13/day)
Likes
1,379
System Name The Sheriff / The Deputy
Processor 2500K / G4560
Motherboard ASRock P67Extreme4 / Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3 DDR3
Cooling CM Hyper TX3 / Intel stock
Memory 16 GB Kingston HyperX / 8 GB Kingston HyperX
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 960 SSC / Gigabyte GTX 1050 Ti LP
Storage SSD, some WD and lots of Samsungs
Display(s) BenQ GW2470 / Samsung SyncMaster T220
Case Cooler Master CM690 II Advanced / Thermaltake Core v31
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1/Denon PMA500AE/Wharfedale D 10.1/Senn HD518
Power Supply Corsair TX650 / Corsair TX650M
Mouse Steelseries Rival 100/ Mionix Avior 7000
Keyboard Sidewinder
Software Windows 10 / Windows 10 Pro
#20
um no. You have it the other way around.

Wait if thats how your BF3 runs on your rig. Thats wierd. it really should be 50-60% CPU about 65% memory and 99% GPU. Thats how it is on mine.
He is on a much lower resolution. The CPU is stressed more plus he's on a two core hyperthreaded chip running at lower speeds than yours.
 
Joined
Oct 30, 2008
Messages
1,530 (0.46/day)
Likes
377
System Name Lailalo / Edelweiss
Processor FX 8320 @ 4.5Ghz / i7 3610QM @2.3-3.2Ghz
Motherboard ASrock 990FX Extreme 4 / Lenovo Y580
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Plus / Big hunk of copper
Memory 16GB Samsung 30nm DDR3 1600+ / 8GB Hyundai DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) XFX R9 390 / GTX 660M 2GB
Storage Seagate 3TB/1TB + OCZ Synapse 64GB SSD Cache / Western Digital 1TB 7200RPM
Display(s) LG Ultrawide 29in @ 2560x1080 / Lenovo 15.6 @ 1920x1080
Case Coolermaster Storm Sniper / Lenovo Y580
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DG / Whatever Lenovo used
Power Supply Antec Truepower Blue 750W + Thermaltake 5.25in 250W / Big Power Brick
Software Windows 10 Pro / Windows 10 Home
#22
You aren't pushing high resolutions. Unless you plan to get a better monitor, throw out the advice on GPU upgrades. Heck don't even think about Crossfire. Most SLI/Crossfire setups aren't worth the money till you get into 1080p resolutions.

Your looking at RAM and CPU being the most benefit right now.

Now if you want to push Ultra textures and such, you might want something with 2GB VRAM.
 
Joined
Jul 31, 2012
Messages
6 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
Vietnam
Processor i5 3570k
Motherboard ASUS P8H61-MX
Cooling Fans on Case
Memory 8GB RAM
Video Card(s) Sapphire vapor-x HD7770
Storage WD Blue 500 GB
Display(s) Acer resolution 1366x768
Power Supply AC BEL CE2 450W
#24
Just upgrade a Corsair Vengeance Blue 8 GB (2X4 GB)1600, the fps doesn't change much but some low fps screen (35-40) get smoother, and the system monitor record no use of > 4096 MB just only 3100MB were used when game playing,don't know why :)