• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

(BIOS) hey guys, i need some peace of mind..

Yurie

New Member
Joined
May 24, 2020
Messages
5 (0.10/day)
hello guys, i was wondering if you can help me verify what will happen in my bios updating stuff..

im using GA-A320M-S2H rev. 1.1 (according to the box label)
im on bios F32 now (just updated minutes ago)
now my problem is the bios after the F32
here's the link: https://www.gigabyte.com/ph/Motherboard/GA-A320M-S2H-rev-1x/support#support-dl-bios
you see those red text? i want some clarification, sort of double checking (coz im paranoid af and i dont want to brick my shite)

huge thnx! it will really help my anxiety to calm down.. hahaha

specs:
CPU: AMD R3 2200G
RAM: TeamGroup ELITE+ 2x4GB 2400mhz
MB: Gigabyte GA-A320M-S2H rev1.1
GPU: Palit GTX 1050Ti
PSU: CoolerMaster MWE 500w
 

dorsetknob

"YOUR RMA REQUEST IS CON-REFUSED"
Joined
Mar 17, 2005
Messages
8,615 (1.54/day)
Location
Dorset where else eh? >>> Thats ENGLAND<<<
Should not be a problem
as long as you Have upgraded to F32 you can upgrade to F40
 
Joined
Jan 25, 2006
Messages
920 (0.17/day)
Processor Ryzen 1600AF @4.0Ghz 1.312v
Motherboard MSI B450M PRO-A-MAX
Cooling Deepcool Gammaxx L120t
Memory 16GB Team Group Dark Pro Sammy-B-die 3400mhz 14.15.14.30-1.4v
Video Card(s) Sapphire Pulse AMD RX 580 4GB - 1450/2000 BIOS Mod
Storage 240GB Brave eagle SSD/ 2TB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) Dell SE2719HR
Power Supply EVGA 600W 80+
Software Windows 10 Pro
How many bios revisions has that A320 GB board got o_O, totally unneeded but you should be good to go with any of the later revisions on f32, some people recommend going through each agesa update though I don't know if I'd have the patience for that and just get the f32 then go for the latest bios
 

Yurie

New Member
Joined
May 24, 2020
Messages
5 (0.10/day)
@dorsetknob @xman2007 @hurakura
guys, will my 2200G still work with this MB at F50 Bios? just making sure..
because as you can see on the site (with red text), starting at F40 they are removing supports from other CPUs including the APUs..
 
Joined
May 4, 2011
Messages
586 (0.17/day)
System Name Smooth-Operator
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3800x
Motherboard Asrock x570 Taichi
Cooling AMD Wraith Prism
Memory 2x16GB 3200MHz CL16@CL14 DDR4
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon RX 580 8GB NITRO+
Storage 2x4TB WD HGST 7K6 7200RPM 256MB
Display(s) Samsung S24E370DL 24" IPS Freesync 75Hz
Case Fractal Design Focus G Window Blue
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Titanium PCIe x1
Power Supply Corsair HX850 80+ Platinum
Mouse Gigabyte Aorus M3
Keyboard Zalman ZM-K300M
Software Windows 10 x64 Enterprise/Ubuntu Budgie amd64
To be honest i would say to email their support for clarification.
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
7,853 (2.08/day)
Location
Manchester uk
System Name RyzenGtEvo/ Asus strix scar II
Processor Amd R7 3800X@4.350/525/ Intel 8750H
Motherboard Crosshair hero7 @bios 2703/?
Cooling 360EK extreme rad+ 360$EK slim all push, cpu Monoblock Gpu full cover all EK
Memory Corsair Vengeance Rgb pro 3600cas14 16Gb in two sticks./16Gb
Video Card(s) Sapphire refference Rx vega 64 EK waterblocked/Rtx 2060
Storage Samsung Nvme Pg981, silicon power 1Tb samsung 840 basic as a primocache drive for, WD2Tbgrn +3Tbgrn,
Display(s) Samsung UAE28"850R 4k freesync, LG 49" 4K 60hz ,Oculus
Case Lianli p0-11 dynamic
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup, corsair void pro headset
Power Supply corsair 1200Hxi
Mouse Roccat Kova/ Logitech G wireless
Keyboard Roccat Iksu force fx
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 8726 vega 3dmark timespy/ laptop Timespy 6506
@dorsetknob @xman2007 @hurakura
guys, will my 2200G still work with this MB at F50 Bios? just making sure..
because as you can see on the site (with red text), starting at F40 they are removing supports from other CPUs including the APUs..
They removed Bristol ridge , not you're CPU (which is Ryzen)Bristol ridge were excavator core based older first generation chips.
 
Top