• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Bios reading not supported on nvidia Gt 435m

hvieira

New Member
Joined
May 29, 2011
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Likes
1
#1
Hey. I wanted to flash my vbios of my nvidia gt435m but i get bios reading not supported on this device when i try to save the bios.. Can someone help me please?
Thank you
 

hvieira

New Member
Joined
May 29, 2011
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Likes
1
#2
I've tried all the gpu-z versions that support my card from v0.4.6 to the latest v.5.0.3 and no luck.. I've been always flashing my video cards and is the 1st time i´m having troubles doing it.. feeling a bit frustrated.. With nvflash im not able to save the bios either..
 
Joined
Oct 12, 2008
Messages
5,660 (1.67/day)
Likes
2,609
Location
στο άλφα έως ωμέγα
System Name Ha/AhHa/Dell
Processor QX9650 SLAWN C1/i7-980x/i7-6700K
Motherboard GA-X48_DS4 (F3B bios)/Gigabyte x58A-UDR3 v 2.0(modded FH bios)/Dell Foxconn 0XJ8C4 Z170
Cooling CNPS9900 LED/H60/ 3 pipe-center fan-air
Memory 8 Gig of G.Skill F2-8800CL5D/24 Gb Corsair Vengence/ 24Gb Samsung DDR4 2133
Video Card(s) Galaxy NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960/PowerColor R9 280/ASUS R9 380X Strix G1
Storage All have SSDs with HDDs for extra storage and backup/Dell-M.2 Samsung 850 EVO PCIe
Display(s) Asus 266H/Viewsonic 1080p/HP ZR24W
Case CM-690/CM-690 II adv/Dell 8900 series
Audio Device(s) All use on board (Realtek) w/2.1 speakers
Power Supply PC P&C 750/PC P&C Silencer 950/CM 700 Extreme
Mouse Logitech
Keyboard Logitech
Software Windows 10 Pro - 64 bit/Windows 10 Pro - 64bit/Windows 10 Pro - 64bit
#3
Try NVFlash 5.95.0.1 for Windows; at least, you can save a copy of the firmware(bios).

I gotz no idea why GPU-z won't work, maybe, W1zzard will come by with an answer.

Goodluck:)
 

hvieira

New Member
Joined
May 29, 2011
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Likes
1
#4
Just tried it but i got an error saying "supported EEPROM not found" .. I guess i have to wait until the next gpu-z comes out to see if it supports my EEPROM.
Thank you
 
Joined
Oct 12, 2008
Messages
5,660 (1.67/day)
Likes
2,609
Location
στο άλφα έως ωμέγα
System Name Ha/AhHa/Dell
Processor QX9650 SLAWN C1/i7-980x/i7-6700K
Motherboard GA-X48_DS4 (F3B bios)/Gigabyte x58A-UDR3 v 2.0(modded FH bios)/Dell Foxconn 0XJ8C4 Z170
Cooling CNPS9900 LED/H60/ 3 pipe-center fan-air
Memory 8 Gig of G.Skill F2-8800CL5D/24 Gb Corsair Vengence/ 24Gb Samsung DDR4 2133
Video Card(s) Galaxy NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960/PowerColor R9 280/ASUS R9 380X Strix G1
Storage All have SSDs with HDDs for extra storage and backup/Dell-M.2 Samsung 850 EVO PCIe
Display(s) Asus 266H/Viewsonic 1080p/HP ZR24W
Case CM-690/CM-690 II adv/Dell 8900 series
Audio Device(s) All use on board (Realtek) w/2.1 speakers
Power Supply PC P&C 750/PC P&C Silencer 950/CM 700 Extreme
Mouse Logitech
Keyboard Logitech
Software Windows 10 Pro - 64 bit/Windows 10 Pro - 64bit/Windows 10 Pro - 64bit
#5

hvieira

New Member
Joined
May 29, 2011
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Likes
1
#6
Yes, I've tried it before but i got an error saying "cant start driver:1275".. its just hard to have a computer and not being able to do what you most like that is finding out the maximum potential of it.. well, thank you for your help :)
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
17,168 (3.43/day)
Likes
18,145
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
#7
if the vga bios is part of the mainboard bios then the bios can't be extracted. i think that's the case for your system
 

hvieira

New Member
Joined
May 29, 2011
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Likes
1
#8
if the vga bios is part of the mainboard bios then the bios can't be extracted. i think that's the case for your system
Is that any way to find out that?
Thanks in advance
 
Last edited: