• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Bitcoins!

Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
9,767 (2.99/day)
Likes
1,779
Location
Suffolk/Essex, England
System Name Joseph's Laptop Clevo P771ZM
Processor 4970k @4/4.4ghz
Motherboard *shrugs*
Cooling About 2 kilos of copper fins and pipes.
Memory 2x 8gb
Video Card(s) GTX 970m 6gb
Storage 500gb Msata SSD 2x 2TB storage drives
Display(s) Built in
Power Supply 300w power brick
Mouse Steam controller
Software Windows ten
#26
One last question, how much faster do you think it will degrade the GPU? I'm getting a new 5850 soon and I don't want to significantly reduce its life just for some extra cash.
To be honest, it depends on the card you have.

I know folders that have run some cards for ages and ages and had no issues.
Others have problems after only a month.

But like I said, if it fails within waranty your covered.

And warrantys normally last a year.

If things go well and bitcoins DON'T just die out ( only requires more people signing up and using them to not) you could make 2600 a year. - your electrical costs.

So if you card fails after warranty you can buy a new one with your profit anyway.
 
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
Messages
172 (0.07/day)
Likes
6
System Name derp
Processor Athlon II X4 2.8GHz
Motherboard ASROCK (exact model number not readily available)
Cooling Lots of fans?
Memory 4gb DDR3 G-Skill
Video Card(s) PowerColor 1gb 5850 hd
Storage 650gb Seagate
Display(s) Westington 19" 1440x900
Case Some Cooler Master case
Power Supply hec ORION 585w
Software Windows 7 64-bit
#27
So the "others that have problems after one month" were they using lower-end cards or something?
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
9,767 (2.99/day)
Likes
1,779
Location
Suffolk/Essex, England
System Name Joseph's Laptop Clevo P771ZM
Processor 4970k @4/4.4ghz
Motherboard *shrugs*
Cooling About 2 kilos of copper fins and pipes.
Memory 2x 8gb
Video Card(s) GTX 970m 6gb
Storage 500gb Msata SSD 2x 2TB storage drives
Display(s) Built in
Power Supply 300w power brick
Mouse Steam controller
Software Windows ten
#28
So the "others that have problems after one month" were they using lower-end cards or something?

Mostly it would be down to bad luck, or an older componant.

Low end stuff should still be able to perform to it's specifications.

Sometimes it's due to overheating though, people don't normally run part of their systems for 100% all day, the ambient case temps could go up enough to increase temps of other parts of the card that normally are okay ( or parts of the motherboard)

Say mosfets for example, you could be running near the limit @ 100% load, but 100% load 24/7 may make case temps go up 5c and push things over the limit.
 
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
Messages
172 (0.07/day)
Likes
6
System Name derp
Processor Athlon II X4 2.8GHz
Motherboard ASROCK (exact model number not readily available)
Cooling Lots of fans?
Memory 4gb DDR3 G-Skill
Video Card(s) PowerColor 1gb 5850 hd
Storage 650gb Seagate
Display(s) Westington 19" 1440x900
Case Some Cooler Master case
Power Supply hec ORION 585w
Software Windows 7 64-bit
#29
Mostly it would be down to bad luck, or an older componant.

Low end stuff should still be able to perform to it's specifications.

Sometimes it's due to overheating though, people don't normally run part of their systems for 100% all day, the ambient case temps could go up enough to increase temps of other parts of the card that normally are okay ( or parts of the motherboard)

Say mosfets for example, you could be running near the limit @ 100% load, but 100% load 24/7 may make case temps go up 5c and push things over the limit.
Ah, that makes sense.

I should probably be fine temperature-wise, the 5850 won't be going over 65-70 degrees. It's also quite cold :laugh:
 
Joined
Jul 14, 2006
Messages
1,894 (0.45/day)
Likes
432
System Name It's just a computer
Processor i7 6700K
Cooling D5, PA140.3, HK Rev. 3.0
Memory G.Skill F4-3600C16D-8GTZ
Video Card(s) eVGA GTX970SSC
Storage 2X Samsung 960 EVO RAID0
Display(s) ViewSonic VX2770
Case Thermaltake Xaser VI
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek/Z-5500
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Mouse Logitech
Keyboard Logitech
Software Win7 Ultimate x64 SP1
#30
It is probably just my cynicism, and I am not saying it is the same thing, but...

This 'bitcoin' thing reminds me of WoW goldfarming.
 
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
Messages
16 (0.01/day)
Likes
12
#31
@pantherx12 - Make sure you understand how the difficulty factor affects your generation rate and how the difficulty factor changes over time. This is a hugely important factor to include into your calculations. Right now it may look like Compute4Cash takes a large cut of the profits, but that is because of the risk that difficulty factor introduces into a bitcoin mining operation.

Here is a good site to help you understand this difficulty phenomenon: http://www.taters.net/btcgc.php

Based on recent generation rates, the difficulty factor is going to increase by 40% in the next few days, and then there will be another large adjustment about two weeks after that. I was a bit off before when I said it will double, but that is because this doubling will be split over the next two adjustments, not just the next one adjustment, due to the timing of the slashdot article. This means that your generation rate will drop by 40% in the next couple of days, and will be less than half of what it is right now in a little more than two weeks.
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
9,767 (2.99/day)
Likes
1,779
Location
Suffolk/Essex, England
System Name Joseph's Laptop Clevo P771ZM
Processor 4970k @4/4.4ghz
Motherboard *shrugs*
Cooling About 2 kilos of copper fins and pipes.
Memory 2x 8gb
Video Card(s) GTX 970m 6gb
Storage 500gb Msata SSD 2x 2TB storage drives
Display(s) Built in
Power Supply 300w power brick
Mouse Steam controller
Software Windows ten
#32
@pantherx12 - Make sure you understand how the difficulty factor affects your generation rate and how the difficulty factor changes over time. This is a hugely important factor to include into your calculations. Right now it may look like Compute4Cash takes a large cut of the profits, but that is because of the risk that difficulty factor introduces into a bitcoin mining operation.

Here is a good site to help you understand this difficulty phenomenon: http://www.taters.net/btcgc.php

Based on recent generation rates, the difficulty factor is going to increase by 40% in the next few days, and then there will be another large adjustment about two weeks after that. I was a bit off before when I said it will double, but that is because this doubling will be split over the next two adjustments, not just the next one adjustment, due to the timing of the slashdot article. This means that your generation rate will drop by 40% in the next couple of days, and will be less than half of what it is right now in a little more than two weeks.

40% loss is still more than you pay out dude :laugh:

Especially after you go down to 10c again : ]


I've done plenty of math by the way, yes the stuff I've stated here is based on best case.

But you have to bare in mind, you not taking into account supply and demand.

Whilst the difficult rate is going up, I bet slowly but surely the value of a bitcoin will go up too.

After all, that's how ecomys work. ( if it doesn't fail of course, it's a risk, but a calculated one, just like your one eh?)


Excuse my spelling, 5 am in the morning and dyslexic do not a good combination make.




You have to bare in mind we know your using bitcoins now so if it's good enough for you why not others?

Hell I don't even need to subsidise, I can get gpus for very cheap and have already worked out what ones I get best bang for buck for.
( sorry if I came accross rude their, tired and cranky)
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
Messages
16 (0.01/day)
Likes
12
#33
As Easy Rhino pointed out in the other thread, there is a good deal of risk involved in all of this. If you can handle it, and you are willing to play the game, then yes, you should be able to do what we do. Compute4Cash is intended for people who don't know about Bitcoin, people who don't want to know about all these details, and for those who just don't want to spend their time playing this game or expose themselves to any real risk of losing money.

Please do give it some more thought though before you buy hardware solely for bitcoin mining to make sure you really understand all the figures and the risks. Even at $0.15/kWh there is a very real possibility that you will not be able to pay off your hardware purchase. There really is a good reason that Compute4Cash takes a larger share than most other Bitcoin pools, and it is not greed - it is to offset this risk and provide a stable and easy to use service to our users.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
9,767 (2.99/day)
Likes
1,779
Location
Suffolk/Essex, England
System Name Joseph's Laptop Clevo P771ZM
Processor 4970k @4/4.4ghz
Motherboard *shrugs*
Cooling About 2 kilos of copper fins and pipes.
Memory 2x 8gb
Video Card(s) GTX 970m 6gb
Storage 500gb Msata SSD 2x 2TB storage drives
Display(s) Built in
Power Supply 300w power brick
Mouse Steam controller
Software Windows ten
#34
As Easy Rhino pointed out in the other thread, there is a good deal of risk involved in all of this. If you can handle it, and you are willing to play the game, then yes, you should be able to do what we do. Compute4Cash is intended for people who don't know about Bitcoin, people who don't want to know about all these details, and for those who just don't want to spend their time playing this game or expose themselves to any real risk of losing money.

Please do give it some more thought though before you buy hardware solely for bitcoin mining to make sure you really understand all the figures and the risks. Even at $0.15/kWh there is a very real possibility that you will not be able to pay off your hardware purchase. There really is a good reason that Compute4Cash takes a larger share than most other Bitcoin pools, and it is not greed - it is to offset this risk and provide a stable service to our users.

Aye I won't be investing in additional hardware ( cept what I already wanted anyway) unless I start making some decent amount of coinage per day :laugh:

Also, even with your system I could make £100 profit in each 6 month period. ( this is at 10c per wu)

If you didn't have a 600usd cap I would probably stick with your program for convience sake.

As I could just invest in another few 6870s. say 2 of them?

And make that money in 2 months instead, means after 2.5 months I could buy another.

And so on, every now and then buying a gpu :p until me yearly rate is actually decent.


But there is a cap so noy joy : [
 
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
Messages
16 (0.01/day)
Likes
12
#35
Right, there is a $600 limit. We cannot pay more than $600 to any one Compute4Cash account or any deposit account in a year. If someone is really serious and is going to far exceed that figure with their Compute4Cash account or their deposit account then we will be willing to work with them to fill out the appropriate tax documents.
 

Easy Rhino

Linux Advocate
Joined
Nov 13, 2006
Messages
14,405 (3.55/day)
Likes
4,257
System Name VHOST01 | Desktop
Processor i7 980x | i5 7500 Kaby Lake
Motherboard Gigabyte x58 Extreme | AsRock MicroATX Z170M Exteme4
Cooling Prolimatech Megahelams | Stock
Memory 6x4 GB @ 1333 | 2x 8G Gskill Aegis DDR4 2400
Video Card(s) Nvidia GT 210 | Nvidia GTX 970 FTW+
Storage 4x2 TB Enterprise RAID5 |Corsair mForce nvme 250G
Display(s) N/A | Dell 27" 1440p 8bit GSYNC
Case Lian Li ATX Mid Tower | Corsair Carbide 400C
Audio Device(s) NA | On Board
Power Supply SeaSonic 500W Gold | Seasonic SSR-650GD Flagship Prime Series 650W Gold
Mouse N/A | Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard N/A | Posiden Z RGB Cherry MX Brown
Software Centos 7 | Windows 10
#36
Right, there is a $600 limit. We cannot pay more than $600 to any one Compute4Cash account or any deposit account in a year. If someone is really serious and is going to far exceed that figure with their Compute4Cash account or their deposit account then we will be willing to work with them to fill out the appropriate tax documents.
tax documents? do you treat each person as contracted? how does that work with different laws per country?
 
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
Messages
16 (0.01/day)
Likes
12
#37
For US users, if we were to pay one account more than $600 in a year then we would have to issue a W9 to collect the user's info so that we can issue a 1099-MISC at the end of the year, and then the user would have to file that 1099 with their taxes.

For international users, $600 is still the threshold, but we may have to use different forms to report the income. If we pay less than $600 to an international account then we do not have to issue any paperwork.

In every case, especially internationally, it is the user's responsibility to ensure they report the income to their government properly - international users will have to consult their tax laws to find out what is required in their country.

Compute4Cash has determined that it would be best to just avoid all this paperwork by not allowing any one account to receive more than $600 a year. We can make exceptions if it is worth the administrative overhead of all this tax law.
 

Easy Rhino

Linux Advocate
Joined
Nov 13, 2006
Messages
14,405 (3.55/day)
Likes
4,257
System Name VHOST01 | Desktop
Processor i7 980x | i5 7500 Kaby Lake
Motherboard Gigabyte x58 Extreme | AsRock MicroATX Z170M Exteme4
Cooling Prolimatech Megahelams | Stock
Memory 6x4 GB @ 1333 | 2x 8G Gskill Aegis DDR4 2400
Video Card(s) Nvidia GT 210 | Nvidia GTX 970 FTW+
Storage 4x2 TB Enterprise RAID5 |Corsair mForce nvme 250G
Display(s) N/A | Dell 27" 1440p 8bit GSYNC
Case Lian Li ATX Mid Tower | Corsair Carbide 400C
Audio Device(s) NA | On Board
Power Supply SeaSonic 500W Gold | Seasonic SSR-650GD Flagship Prime Series 650W Gold
Mouse N/A | Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard N/A | Posiden Z RGB Cherry MX Brown
Software Centos 7 | Windows 10
#38
For US users, if we were to pay one account more than $600 in a year then we would have to issue a W9 to collect the user's info so that we can issue a 1099-MISC at the end of the year, and then the user would have to file that 1099 with their taxes.

For international users, $600 is still the threshold, but we may have to use different forms to report the income. If we pay less than $600 to an international account then we do not have to issue any paperwork.

In every case, especially internationally, it is the user's responsibility to ensure they report the income to their government properly - international users will have to consult their tax laws to find out what is required in their country.

Compute4Cash has determined that it would be best to just avoid all this paperwork by not allowing any one account to receive more than $600 a year. We can make exceptions if it is worth the administrative overhead of all this tax law.
i cannot blame you there. the tax documents would be way to much hassle and make the whole thing pointless. i am glad i know though why you chose $600 limit though. it makes more sense now.
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,402 (5.82/day)
Likes
8,926
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name The Mailbox 4.5
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling Scythe Katana 4
Memory G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD, 500Gb WD (7200) 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080
Case Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) and a Wacom Intuos 4 tablet.
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
#39
For US users, if we were to pay one account more than $600 in a year then we would have to issue a W9 to collect the user's info so that we can issue a 1099-MISC at the end of the year, and then the user would have to file that 1099 with their taxes.

For international users, $600 is still the threshold, but we may have to use different forms to report the income. If we pay less than $600 to an international account then we do not have to issue any paperwork.

In every case, especially internationally, it is the user's responsibility to ensure they report the income to their government properly - international users will have to consult their tax laws to find out what is required in their country.

Compute4Cash has determined that it would be best to just avoid all this paperwork by not allowing any one account to receive more than $600 a year. We can make exceptions if it is worth the administrative overhead of all this tax law.
Is there anyway you could wire the funds to Nigeria?
 
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
Messages
16 (0.01/day)
Likes
12
#40
LOL! You're funny...

Sorry, but Compute4Cash is a legitimate US business and we will not engage in any sort of tax evasion. It just doesn't make sense to do so, there are better ways of handling these things.

If you're asking if we can do wire transfers in general, the answer is 'not right now'. If there is a demand for them we may look into it in the future.


Alright, well we're pretty far off from the original topic, so let's put an end to this thread-jacking ;) You can always email _s u_p+p__o_ r _t_@_ compute4cash.com with any questions you have and we'll answer them as soon as we can.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 17, 2007
Messages
7,325 (1.91/day)
Likes
995
Location
C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
System Name Unknown
Processor AMD Bulldozer FX8320 @ 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V
Cooling XSPC Raystorm 750 EX240 for CPU
Memory 8 GB CORSAIR Vengeance Red DDR3 RAM 1922mhz (10-11-9-27)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290
Storage Samsung SSD 254GB and Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
Display(s) AOC 23" @ 1920x1080 + Asus 27" 1440p
Case HAF X
Audio Device(s) X Fi Titanium 5.1 Surround Sound
Power Supply 750 Watt PP&C Silencer Black
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
#41
@PantherX
I just started doing Bitcoin as well.

With a 5870 doing 305 M Hashes/s would it be better to go solo or join a Pool?

I have currently joined a pool but still considering going solo.

Are you going to join a pool?
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
9,767 (2.99/day)
Likes
1,779
Location
Suffolk/Essex, England
System Name Joseph's Laptop Clevo P771ZM
Processor 4970k @4/4.4ghz
Motherboard *shrugs*
Cooling About 2 kilos of copper fins and pipes.
Memory 2x 8gb
Video Card(s) GTX 970m 6gb
Storage 500gb Msata SSD 2x 2TB storage drives
Display(s) Built in
Power Supply 300w power brick
Mouse Steam controller
Software Windows ten
#42
@PantherX
I just started doing Bitcoin as well.

With a 5870 doing 305 M Hashes/s would it be better to go solo or join a Pool?

I have currently joined a pool but still considering going solo.

Are you going to join a pool?
Ahh got the gpu client set up nicely did you?

Doesn't work for me :laugh: rpcuserpass supposdely isn't set up although it is.

And I'm thinking of going solo.

Although at only a %2 hit with some of the pools why not.

I'm still in two minds about what is best myself actually :laugh:
 
Joined
Jun 17, 2007
Messages
7,325 (1.91/day)
Likes
995
Location
C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
System Name Unknown
Processor AMD Bulldozer FX8320 @ 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V
Cooling XSPC Raystorm 750 EX240 for CPU
Memory 8 GB CORSAIR Vengeance Red DDR3 RAM 1922mhz (10-11-9-27)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290
Storage Samsung SSD 254GB and Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
Display(s) AOC 23" @ 1920x1080 + Asus 27" 1440p
Case HAF X
Audio Device(s) X Fi Titanium 5.1 Surround Sound
Power Supply 750 Watt PP&C Silencer Black
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
#43
Ahh got the gpu client set up nicely did you?

Doesn't work for me :laugh: rpcuserpass supposdely isn't set up although it is.

And I'm thinking of going solo.

Although at only a %2 hit with some of the pools why not.

I'm still in two minds about what is best myself actually :laugh:
Interesting, did you make your own batch? Also I thought the GPU client was for the pool only. Thus you must make an account with the pool and have your User and Pass match not only BitCoin but your account with the pool as well.

Idk I could have it all wrong but its working for me :)
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
9,767 (2.99/day)
Likes
1,779
Location
Suffolk/Essex, England
System Name Joseph's Laptop Clevo P771ZM
Processor 4970k @4/4.4ghz
Motherboard *shrugs*
Cooling About 2 kilos of copper fins and pipes.
Memory 2x 8gb
Video Card(s) GTX 970m 6gb
Storage 500gb Msata SSD 2x 2TB storage drives
Display(s) Built in
Power Supply 300w power brick
Mouse Steam controller
Software Windows ten
#44
Interesting, did you make your own batch? Also I thought the GPU client was for the pool only. Thus you must make an account with the pool and have your User and Pass match not only BitCoin but your account with the pool as well.

Idk I could have it all wrong but its working for me :)
I don't think it is, it would surely state clearly if that was the case.

Not seen anywhere that says a pool is required.

You are using python OpenCL bitcoin miner right?
 
Joined
Jun 17, 2007
Messages
7,325 (1.91/day)
Likes
995
Location
C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
System Name Unknown
Processor AMD Bulldozer FX8320 @ 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V
Cooling XSPC Raystorm 750 EX240 for CPU
Memory 8 GB CORSAIR Vengeance Red DDR3 RAM 1922mhz (10-11-9-27)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290
Storage Samsung SSD 254GB and Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
Display(s) AOC 23" @ 1920x1080 + Asus 27" 1440p
Case HAF X
Audio Device(s) X Fi Titanium 5.1 Surround Sound
Power Supply 750 Watt PP&C Silencer Black
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
#45
I don't think it is, it would surely state clearly if that was the case.

Not seen anywhere that says a pool is required.

You are using python OpenCL bitcoin miner right?
m0mchil's GPU miner
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
9,767 (2.99/day)
Likes
1,779
Location
Suffolk/Essex, England
System Name Joseph's Laptop Clevo P771ZM
Processor 4970k @4/4.4ghz
Motherboard *shrugs*
Cooling About 2 kilos of copper fins and pipes.
Memory 2x 8gb
Video Card(s) GTX 970m 6gb
Storage 500gb Msata SSD 2x 2TB storage drives
Display(s) Built in
Power Supply 300w power brick
Mouse Steam controller
Software Windows ten
#46
Joined
Jun 17, 2007
Messages
7,325 (1.91/day)
Likes
995
Location
C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
System Name Unknown
Processor AMD Bulldozer FX8320 @ 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V
Cooling XSPC Raystorm 750 EX240 for CPU
Memory 8 GB CORSAIR Vengeance Red DDR3 RAM 1922mhz (10-11-9-27)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290
Storage Samsung SSD 254GB and Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
Display(s) AOC 23" @ 1920x1080 + Asus 27" 1440p
Case HAF X
Audio Device(s) X Fi Titanium 5.1 Surround Sound
Power Supply 750 Watt PP&C Silencer Black
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
#47
Aye same one I'm trying.
I just don't know if the Pool or solo is the way to go and its bugging me :p

You can use this Bitcoin Generation Calculator to find out the probability you have of generating a block.

I could make 50 with in about 5 days, I just don't know how to calculate the pool yet. Someone on the site said the pool i'm in gives about 12 BTC a day. So, if true it would be roughly the same :/
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
9,767 (2.99/day)
Likes
1,779
Location
Suffolk/Essex, England
System Name Joseph's Laptop Clevo P771ZM
Processor 4970k @4/4.4ghz
Motherboard *shrugs*
Cooling About 2 kilos of copper fins and pipes.
Memory 2x 8gb
Video Card(s) GTX 970m 6gb
Storage 500gb Msata SSD 2x 2TB storage drives
Display(s) Built in
Power Supply 300w power brick
Mouse Steam controller
Software Windows ten
#48
I just don't know if the Pool or solo is the way to go and its bugging me :p

You can use this Bitcoin Generation Calculator to find out the probability you have of generating a block.

I could make 50 with in about 5 days, I just don't know how to calculate the pool yet. Someone on the site said the pool i'm in gives about 12 BTC a day. So, if true it would be roughly the same :/
Takes me 6 days to do the same. ( if I can get gpu client working grr)

I'm thinking those with high end cards, like us ( although mines technically marketed as gamer rather than high end) can probably stick to solo tbh.

Have you tried running without the pool set up to see if a pool is required for gpu client.

As that's the only thing I have different from you really.
 
Joined
Jun 17, 2007
Messages
7,325 (1.91/day)
Likes
995
Location
C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
System Name Unknown
Processor AMD Bulldozer FX8320 @ 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V
Cooling XSPC Raystorm 750 EX240 for CPU
Memory 8 GB CORSAIR Vengeance Red DDR3 RAM 1922mhz (10-11-9-27)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290
Storage Samsung SSD 254GB and Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
Display(s) AOC 23" @ 1920x1080 + Asus 27" 1440p
Case HAF X
Audio Device(s) X Fi Titanium 5.1 Surround Sound
Power Supply 750 Watt PP&C Silencer Black
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
#49
Takes me 6 days to do the same. ( if I can get gpu client working grr)

I'm thinking those with high end cards, like us ( although mines technically marketed as gamer rather than high end) can probably stick to solo tbh.

Have you tried running without the pool set up to see if a pool is required for gpu client.

As that's the only thing I have different from you really.
Well since I started in this pool I'm going to see how much I make in 5 days with the pool and then probably go solo and see how long it takes. Luck also plays a roll so it might take longer with solo. With the pool you can get coins faster (If I understand how it works correctly).
 
Joined
Feb 18, 2006
Messages
5,103 (1.18/day)
Likes
1,258
Location
AZ
System Name Thought I'd be done with this by now
Processor i7 4790K 4.4GHZ turbo currently at 4.6GHZ at 1.16v
Motherboard MSI Z97-G55 SLI
Cooling Scythe Mugen 2 rev B (SCMG-2100), stock on gpu's.
Memory 8GB G.SKILL Ripjaws Z Series DDR3 2400MHZ 10-12-12-31
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 760 Superclocked replaced HIS R9 290 that was artifacting
Storage 1TB MX300 M.2 OS + Games, 4x ST31000524NS in Raid 10 Storage and Backup, external 2tb backup,
Display(s) BenQ GW2255 surprisingly good screen for the price.
Case Raidmax Scorpio 668
Audio Device(s) onboard HD
Power Supply EVGA 750 GQ
Software Windows 10
Benchmark Scores no one cares anymore lols
#50
I just don't know if the Pool or solo is the way to go and its bugging me :p

You can use this Bitcoin Generation Calculator to find out the probability you have of generating a block.

I could make 50 with in about 5 days, I just don't know how to calculate the pool yet. Someone on the site said the pool i'm in gives about 12 BTC a day. So, if true it would be roughly the same :/
so 5 days to make something that may be worth 50$? you could make 6 times that just using your word processor to make flyers for a business.

there are plenty more profitible ways to use your rigs to make money trouble is a real job will always win out. (think benefits)