• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Bitcoins!

xbonez

New Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2010
Messages
1,182 (0.46/day)
Likes
315
Location
Philly, PA (US)
System Name Winter
Processor AMD Phenom II x4 965 BE @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard MSI 790FX-GD70
Cooling Corsair H50 Liquid Cooling
Memory 2 x 2Gb Gskill Ripjaws 1600Mhz (7-7-7-24@1.6V)
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 470 @ Stock (Zalman VF3000 cooler)
Storage 2 x Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB (RAID 0)
Display(s) Hanns G 28" @ 1920x1200
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Onboard -- TosLink --> Z5500
Power Supply Corsair 850TX 850W PSU
Software Win 7 64-bit Ultimate
#51
I don't bitcoin mine myself (as I fold, and will stick to that), but from what i've read, if I were to engage in mining, I would probably go the C4C way. It does sound like they take quite a large cut, but considering the huge risk that Bitcoin's won't ever take off and end up as worthless bits and bytes, having the guarantee of payment in USD is a lot better.

Of course, there is always the chance that bitcoins do eventually take off and you'll have an active exchange market, but I believe this is the less probable option of the two. Without any government backing, starting a new form of currency is a huge risk.
 
Joined
Jun 17, 2007
Messages
7,325 (1.91/day)
Likes
995
Location
C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
System Name Unknown
Processor AMD Bulldozer FX8320 @ 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V
Cooling XSPC Raystorm 750 EX240 for CPU
Memory 8 GB CORSAIR Vengeance Red DDR3 RAM 1922mhz (10-11-9-27)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290
Storage Samsung SSD 254GB and Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
Display(s) AOC 23" @ 1920x1080 + Asus 27" 1440p
Case HAF X
Audio Device(s) X Fi Titanium 5.1 Surround Sound
Power Supply 750 Watt PP&C Silencer Black
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
#52
so 5 days to make something that may be worth 50$? you could make 6 times that just using your word processor to make flyers for a business.

there are plenty more profitible ways to use your rigs to make money trouble is a real job will always win out. (think benefits)
Sure and thats why I am going to be working as a Waiter at hotel starting Next week :) But alas I am a college student and between work and studies it would be nice to have my PC work for my allowance (so to speak).

I've got my CPU folding and my GPU making bitcoins, its more efficient at it then the GPU folding@home client anyways.
 

xbonez

New Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2010
Messages
1,182 (0.46/day)
Likes
315
Location
Philly, PA (US)
System Name Winter
Processor AMD Phenom II x4 965 BE @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard MSI 790FX-GD70
Cooling Corsair H50 Liquid Cooling
Memory 2 x 2Gb Gskill Ripjaws 1600Mhz (7-7-7-24@1.6V)
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 470 @ Stock (Zalman VF3000 cooler)
Storage 2 x Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB (RAID 0)
Display(s) Hanns G 28" @ 1920x1200
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Onboard -- TosLink --> Z5500
Power Supply Corsair 850TX 850W PSU
Software Win 7 64-bit Ultimate
#53
its more efficient at it then the GPU folding@home client anyways.
I wouldn't agree with you on that. If your GPU can generate 10,000 USD in an year (assuming someday bitcoins have a market value of 1 USD) versus your GPU solves cancer 2 years down the line, can you really say bitcoin mining was a more efficient use of your GPU?
 
Joined
Jun 17, 2007
Messages
7,325 (1.91/day)
Likes
995
Location
C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
System Name Unknown
Processor AMD Bulldozer FX8320 @ 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V
Cooling XSPC Raystorm 750 EX240 for CPU
Memory 8 GB CORSAIR Vengeance Red DDR3 RAM 1922mhz (10-11-9-27)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290
Storage Samsung SSD 254GB and Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
Display(s) AOC 23" @ 1920x1080 + Asus 27" 1440p
Case HAF X
Audio Device(s) X Fi Titanium 5.1 Surround Sound
Power Supply 750 Watt PP&C Silencer Black
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
#54
I wouldn't agree with you on that. If your GPU can generate 10,000 USD in an year (assuming someday bitcoins have a market value of 1 USD) versus your GPU solves cancer 2 years down the line, can you really say bitcoin mining was a more efficient use of your GPU?
Well I have an ATI card and F@H would only use 80-90% of my GPU.

The Open CL used in Bitcoin uses 97-99% of my GPU.

Thats what I'm talking about. I understand what your saying but along those lines Bitcoin is making more use of my GPU then F@H was.

Right now 1 bitcoin is = 1.040 USD


Got out of the pool. Going solo now :)
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
Messages
172 (0.07/day)
Likes
6
System Name derp
Processor Athlon II X4 2.8GHz
Motherboard ASROCK (exact model number not readily available)
Cooling Lots of fans?
Memory 4gb DDR3 G-Skill
Video Card(s) PowerColor 1gb 5850 hd
Storage 650gb Seagate
Display(s) Westington 19" 1440x900
Case Some Cooler Master case
Power Supply hec ORION 585w
Software Windows 7 64-bit
#55
Well I decided to go the Compute4Cash route and it all seems to be going fine.

Currently I only have a 5770 running it now, so I'm getting about 0.49 WU/hr, but (if my calculations are correct) it will take about 4.25 days until I pass the 50 WU mark, and by then I'll switch to a new 5850.

Using the 5850, I will achieve 20.4 work units every 24 hours, so I will be able to cash in every 3 days or so. This results in $4.08 a day, and 28.56 every week.

Sounds like a good deal to me for some extra cash! :]
 
Joined
Jun 17, 2007
Messages
7,325 (1.91/day)
Likes
995
Location
C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
System Name Unknown
Processor AMD Bulldozer FX8320 @ 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V
Cooling XSPC Raystorm 750 EX240 for CPU
Memory 8 GB CORSAIR Vengeance Red DDR3 RAM 1922mhz (10-11-9-27)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290
Storage Samsung SSD 254GB and Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
Display(s) AOC 23" @ 1920x1080 + Asus 27" 1440p
Case HAF X
Audio Device(s) X Fi Titanium 5.1 Surround Sound
Power Supply 750 Watt PP&C Silencer Black
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
#56
Keep us updated matteumayo with C4C.

I might end up switching myself. We can compare to see who makes more cash :)

I think I generated 50 Bitcoins cause it says Generated (50.00 matures in 113 more block)

It just hasn't shown up yet.

If so man I was lucky :D I just switched to solo and in less than a day made 50 :) Hope thats what it means of course. Looking it up.


Edit: Just double clicking it says this.

Status: 7 confirmations, broadcast through 29 nodes
Date: 2/18/2011 17:34
Source: Generated
Credit: (50.00 matures in 113 more blocks)
Net amount: 0.00
Generated coins must wait 120 blocks before they can be spent. When you generated this block, it was broadcast to the network to be added to the block chain. If it fails to get into the chain, it will change to "not accepted" and not be spendable. This may occasionally happen if another node generates a block within a few seconds of yours.


I did make 50 Bitcoins in less than a day :) So it takes about a day for them to "Mature". That is waiting for 120block, but I'm on 113 so we shall see.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
Messages
172 (0.07/day)
Likes
6
System Name derp
Processor Athlon II X4 2.8GHz
Motherboard ASROCK (exact model number not readily available)
Cooling Lots of fans?
Memory 4gb DDR3 G-Skill
Video Card(s) PowerColor 1gb 5850 hd
Storage 650gb Seagate
Display(s) Westington 19" 1440x900
Case Some Cooler Master case
Power Supply hec ORION 585w
Software Windows 7 64-bit
#57
Keep us updated matteumayo with C4C.

I might end up switching myself. We can compare to see who makes more cash :)

I think I generated 50 Bitcoins cause it says Generated (50.00 matures in 113 more block)

It just hasn't shown up yet.

If so man I was lucky :D I just switched to solo and in less than a day made 50 :) Hope thats what it means of course. Looking it up.


Edit: Just double clicking it says this.

Status: 7 confirmations, broadcast through 29 nodes
Date: 2/18/2011 17:34
Source: Generated
Credit: (50.00 matures in 113 more blocks)
Net amount: 0.00
Generated coins must wait 120 blocks before they can be spent. When you generated this block, it was broadcast to the network to be added to the block chain. If it fails to get into the chain, it will change to "not accepted" and not be spendable. This may occasionally happen if another node generates a block within a few seconds of yours.


I did make 50 Bitcoins in less than a day :)
Nice job! (or luck) :laugh:

Yeah I have a little over one WU right now, after about 2 hours, and it has had a steady rate of .48-.50.

The site is actually pretty nice, and it seems pretty snappy with the 5 minute updates.

So my 5850 is going to arrive in the next couple of days, and I've seen the WU/hr for 5770 and 5870, but not 5850.

I'm guessing it will get somewhere between .70 to .80, however I'm not sure at all really.

Is there any way to find out what it will be? Or am I stuck waiting :ohwell:
 
Joined
Aug 9, 2008
Messages
4,564 (1.34/day)
Likes
2,700
Location
Kingston, Ontario Canada
System Name My Rig | Kids Rig
Processor Core i5 3570K @ 4.0 ghz 1.15 vcore | FX 8350 @4 ghz
Motherboard EVGA Z77 FTW 1.21 BIOS |Gigabyte 990FXA UDH (rev 4.0)
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO R2-push/pull with 2x 120mm PWM | CM Hyper 212
Memory Mushkin Blackline 4GB x 2 1600mhz XMP profile |G. Skill 4GB x 2 DDR3 1866mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX 480 8gb | Asus Strix R9 390X 8GB
Storage Kingston SSDNOW V300 120/240 GB OS & Games / 1000 GB Data | 320GB OS / 500GB Data & Games
Display(s) Samsung S24D590 24" PLS 5ms 60hz refresh with Enhanced Sync | BenQ GW2270 22" VA 5ms 60hz refresh
Case NZXT 810 Switch |Thermaltake Soprano Snow Edition
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DSX w/ Logitech z623 | Realtek
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 750W 80+ Gold | CoolerMaster GS750M 80+ Bronze
Mouse Razer Diamondback Chroma | Tt Level 10M
Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma w/ meka-membrane keys | MadCatz S.T.R.I.K.E. TE w/ Kailh brown
Software Windows 10 Pro | Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Thanks to Norton/Lt_JWS/Guitar for the 2nd pc parts :)
#58
All ur BitCoins are belong to us :pimp:
 
Joined
Jun 17, 2007
Messages
7,325 (1.91/day)
Likes
995
Location
C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
System Name Unknown
Processor AMD Bulldozer FX8320 @ 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V
Cooling XSPC Raystorm 750 EX240 for CPU
Memory 8 GB CORSAIR Vengeance Red DDR3 RAM 1922mhz (10-11-9-27)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290
Storage Samsung SSD 254GB and Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
Display(s) AOC 23" @ 1920x1080 + Asus 27" 1440p
Case HAF X
Audio Device(s) X Fi Titanium 5.1 Surround Sound
Power Supply 750 Watt PP&C Silencer Black
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
#59
Nice job! (or luck) :laugh:

Yeah I have a little over one WU right now, after about 2 hours, and it has had a steady rate of .48-.50.

The site is actually pretty nice, and it seems pretty snappy with the 5 minute updates.

So my 5850 is going to arrive in the next couple of days, and I've seen the WU/hr for 5770 and 5870, but not 5850.

I'm guessing it will get somewhere between .70 to .80, however I'm not sure at all really.

Is there any way to find out what it will be? Or am I stuck waiting :ohwell:
The guy posted this. Compute4Cash: it's a trap or not?


Oh yeah no 5850... I'd say .7 or .8 sounds about right. If you overclock it maybe even higher.

You can try PMing him or asking from his site.
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
9,767 (2.99/day)
Likes
1,779
Location
Suffolk/Essex, England
System Name Joseph's Laptop Clevo P771ZM
Processor 4970k @4/4.4ghz
Motherboard *shrugs*
Cooling About 2 kilos of copper fins and pipes.
Memory 2x 8gb
Video Card(s) GTX 970m 6gb
Storage 500gb Msata SSD 2x 2TB storage drives
Display(s) Built in
Power Supply 300w power brick
Mouse Steam controller
Software Windows ten
#60
Still no luck with the GPU client for myself, I'm going to be miles behind by the time I'm done!
 
Joined
Jun 17, 2007
Messages
7,325 (1.91/day)
Likes
995
Location
C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
System Name Unknown
Processor AMD Bulldozer FX8320 @ 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V
Cooling XSPC Raystorm 750 EX240 for CPU
Memory 8 GB CORSAIR Vengeance Red DDR3 RAM 1922mhz (10-11-9-27)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290
Storage Samsung SSD 254GB and Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
Display(s) AOC 23" @ 1920x1080 + Asus 27" 1440p
Case HAF X
Audio Device(s) X Fi Titanium 5.1 Surround Sound
Power Supply 750 Watt PP&C Silencer Black
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
#61
Still no luck with the GPU client for myself, I'm going to be miles behind by the time I'm done!
I don't know whats going on but I generated another 50!

I get my first in 9 more blocks and the second has 90 more blocks before I get it.

once I get it I'll post a screen shot :)


:D
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
9,767 (2.99/day)
Likes
1,779
Location
Suffolk/Essex, England
System Name Joseph's Laptop Clevo P771ZM
Processor 4970k @4/4.4ghz
Motherboard *shrugs*
Cooling About 2 kilos of copper fins and pipes.
Memory 2x 8gb
Video Card(s) GTX 970m 6gb
Storage 500gb Msata SSD 2x 2TB storage drives
Display(s) Built in
Power Supply 300w power brick
Mouse Steam controller
Software Windows ten
#62
Man your card does not do bad at all, what clocks you running at?
 
Joined
Jun 17, 2007
Messages
7,325 (1.91/day)
Likes
995
Location
C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
System Name Unknown
Processor AMD Bulldozer FX8320 @ 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V
Cooling XSPC Raystorm 750 EX240 for CPU
Memory 8 GB CORSAIR Vengeance Red DDR3 RAM 1922mhz (10-11-9-27)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290
Storage Samsung SSD 254GB and Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
Display(s) AOC 23" @ 1920x1080 + Asus 27" 1440p
Case HAF X
Audio Device(s) X Fi Titanium 5.1 Surround Sound
Power Supply 750 Watt PP&C Silencer Black
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
#63
Joined
Oct 12, 2009
Messages
283 (0.09/day)
Likes
81
Location
Zagreb, Croatia
Processor Phenom II X3 720 BE @ 3.15 GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte MA790X-UD4
Cooling Zalman CNPS10X Optima
Memory Corsair XMS2, 2x2 GB DDR2, 800 MHz, CL5
Video Card(s) Asus R9 270X DirectCu II
Storage Caviar Black 500 GB & Caviar Green 1 TB
Display(s) Dell U2311H (23'' IPS)
Case Gigabyte GZ-X5
Power Supply Corsair VX550
Software Win 7 Pro 64-bit
#64
Thanks.

950/1255 atm
Could you please do a test for me? Check is there a difference in your compute performance if you lower the memory clock.
For example, to 950/800

I believe that C4C rep said something along the lines that it's all about GPU clock, and not the memory clock, so it could save you some electricity, while not reducing your compute power.
 
Joined
Jun 17, 2007
Messages
7,325 (1.91/day)
Likes
995
Location
C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
System Name Unknown
Processor AMD Bulldozer FX8320 @ 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V
Cooling XSPC Raystorm 750 EX240 for CPU
Memory 8 GB CORSAIR Vengeance Red DDR3 RAM 1922mhz (10-11-9-27)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290
Storage Samsung SSD 254GB and Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
Display(s) AOC 23" @ 1920x1080 + Asus 27" 1440p
Case HAF X
Audio Device(s) X Fi Titanium 5.1 Surround Sound
Power Supply 750 Watt PP&C Silencer Black
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
#66
I would just like to say that with the money I generated I have bought me Crysis 2 off newegg for $50 :)

This Bitcoin is equivalent to legally pirating not only Digital but Material things now as well. Pirating in that the money used to buy it literally came out of thin air!

@ AphexDreamer how do i join a pool and what pool currently im am runing solo for 3 days at 235mhash and nothing.
When you make a batch file for m0mchil's GPU miner for example add the --host http://mining.bitcoin.cz so you can work for the pool.

Also in the batch and for Bitcoin you have to use the same user and pass (which you should already have done).

Go to http://mining.bitcoin.cz/accounts/profile/ make an account there if you haven't and then add a worker with the login and pass you have set up in your batch and Bitcoin program.

When you do that it adds a "Youraccount Name"."the user name you made for the worker"

So my account at Mining.bitcoin is Aphex,the user name I gave in the batch is Dreamer so the final user name I'm using in Bitcoin and the batch file I made is Ahpex.Dreamer

so your batch file will look something like this for m0mchil's GPU miner


start /DC:\bitcoin\poclbm_py2exe_20110215 poclbm.exe --user=Aphex.Dreamer --pass=******* --device=0 --host=mining.bitcoin.cz

The key is that the login and pass is the same for everything.

When you run bitcoin as bitcoin.exe -server and then run the batch that uses your GPU your GPU will start looking for coins in bitcoin for the pool.

You can verify that its working cause when you look under workers under the account page at http://mining.bitcoin.cz, current shares and score should be going up. If its zero you haven't done something right.


Hope this helps.


Could you please do a test for me? Check is there a difference in your compute performance if you lower the memory clock.
For example, to 950/800

I believe that C4C rep said something along the lines that it's all about GPU clock, and not the memory clock, so it could save you some electricity, while not reducing your compute power.
Lowering it back to the default had no negative impact. I think they were right, thanks.
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2011
Messages
32 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
Processor Intel Core i3 2100
Motherboard Gigabyte H67M-D2-B3
Cooling Stock Intel Box Cooler
Memory G.Skill RipJaws 4Gb DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) Sapphire AMD 5850 Xtreme CF
Storage GSkill Phoenix Pro II 60G + WD Green 1TB
Display(s) Chimei 22VS LED
Case BlackIce
Audio Device(s) VIA HD Audio
Power Supply Cougar 550 RS
Software W7 Ultimate x64
#67
@AphexDreamer
Hi! I'm new here and am very interested on how bitcoins work. I have already done backreading and the only thing that's keeping me from mining is the length of time it takes to generate a block. I have a Sapphire AMD 6850 and I OCed it to 1010Mhz Core and averaging 200Khps and upon checking the BitCoin Generation Calc, it will take me on ave 9 days to produce one, and that means 24/7 which seems to be impractical.

Registrations are currently closed on http://mining.bitcoin.cz, and I did google and can't find any other Mining Pool to join. Hope they open up soon.

Just a query, did you exchange your BitCoins to cash? or bought your Crysis 2 directly using BTC?
 
Joined
Jun 17, 2007
Messages
7,325 (1.91/day)
Likes
995
Location
C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
System Name Unknown
Processor AMD Bulldozer FX8320 @ 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V
Cooling XSPC Raystorm 750 EX240 for CPU
Memory 8 GB CORSAIR Vengeance Red DDR3 RAM 1922mhz (10-11-9-27)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290
Storage Samsung SSD 254GB and Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
Display(s) AOC 23" @ 1920x1080 + Asus 27" 1440p
Case HAF X
Audio Device(s) X Fi Titanium 5.1 Surround Sound
Power Supply 750 Watt PP&C Silencer Black
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
#68
@AphexDreamer
Hi! I'm new here and am very interested on how bitcoins work. I have already done backreading and the only thing that's keeping me from mining is the length of time it takes to generate a block. I have a Sapphire AMD 6850 and I OCed it to 1010Mhz Core and averaging 200Khps and upon checking the BitCoin Generation Calc, it will take me on ave 9 days to produce one, and that means 24/7 which seems to be impractical.

Registrations are currently closed on http://mining.bitcoin.cz, and I did google and can't find any other Mining Pool to join. Hope they open up soon.

Just a query, did you exchange your BitCoins to cash? or bought your Crysis 2 directly using BTC?
Edited since we can't talk about how to trade coins do to forum rules.

I was really lucky and Generated two blocks total of 100 Bitcoins in Two days!

Its all luck man. Think of it as the lottery, whilst your PC is running your in the Lottery and the higher your hash the more of your there is playing in the lottery.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 20, 2011
Messages
32 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
Processor Intel Core i3 2100
Motherboard Gigabyte H67M-D2-B3
Cooling Stock Intel Box Cooler
Memory G.Skill RipJaws 4Gb DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) Sapphire AMD 5850 Xtreme CF
Storage GSkill Phoenix Pro II 60G + WD Green 1TB
Display(s) Chimei 22VS LED
Case BlackIce
Audio Device(s) VIA HD Audio
Power Supply Cougar 550 RS
Software W7 Ultimate x64
#69
I hope I get lucky then. Care to post some updated screenshots. =)
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
9,767 (2.99/day)
Likes
1,779
Location
Suffolk/Essex, England
System Name Joseph's Laptop Clevo P771ZM
Processor 4970k @4/4.4ghz
Motherboard *shrugs*
Cooling About 2 kilos of copper fins and pipes.
Memory 2x 8gb
Video Card(s) GTX 970m 6gb
Storage 500gb Msata SSD 2x 2TB storage drives
Display(s) Built in
Power Supply 300w power brick
Mouse Steam controller
Software Windows ten
#70
Would someone be willing to send me a zip file with a set up solo set of paramaters?
 
Joined
Jun 17, 2007
Messages
7,325 (1.91/day)
Likes
995
Location
C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
System Name Unknown
Processor AMD Bulldozer FX8320 @ 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V
Cooling XSPC Raystorm 750 EX240 for CPU
Memory 8 GB CORSAIR Vengeance Red DDR3 RAM 1922mhz (10-11-9-27)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290
Storage Samsung SSD 254GB and Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
Display(s) AOC 23" @ 1920x1080 + Asus 27" 1440p
Case HAF X
Audio Device(s) X Fi Titanium 5.1 Surround Sound
Power Supply 750 Watt PP&C Silencer Black
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
#71
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
9,767 (2.99/day)
Likes
1,779
Location
Suffolk/Essex, England
System Name Joseph's Laptop Clevo P771ZM
Processor 4970k @4/4.4ghz
Motherboard *shrugs*
Cooling About 2 kilos of copper fins and pipes.
Memory 2x 8gb
Video Card(s) GTX 970m 6gb
Storage 500gb Msata SSD 2x 2TB storage drives
Display(s) Built in
Power Supply 300w power brick
Mouse Steam controller
Software Windows ten
#72
Aye gpu client files and bitcoin files set up.

Just no pass and user set obviously, can do that bit myself.

Each time I get a step closer I get another error XD

Probably problem in my registratry/hardware problem.
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2011
Messages
32 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
Processor Intel Core i3 2100
Motherboard Gigabyte H67M-D2-B3
Cooling Stock Intel Box Cooler
Memory G.Skill RipJaws 4Gb DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) Sapphire AMD 5850 Xtreme CF
Storage GSkill Phoenix Pro II 60G + WD Green 1TB
Display(s) Chimei 22VS LED
Case BlackIce
Audio Device(s) VIA HD Audio
Power Supply Cougar 550 RS
Software W7 Ultimate x64
#73
@AphexDreamer, how did you get the bitcoin.exe -server to work? I always get an error and it doesn't run unless I use the other app bitcoind.exe to make the GPU work. When I use the GUI based, it only uses the CPU cycles which is like 2khps compared to GPU 200khps.
 
Joined
Jun 17, 2007
Messages
7,325 (1.91/day)
Likes
995
Location
C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
System Name Unknown
Processor AMD Bulldozer FX8320 @ 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V
Cooling XSPC Raystorm 750 EX240 for CPU
Memory 8 GB CORSAIR Vengeance Red DDR3 RAM 1922mhz (10-11-9-27)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290
Storage Samsung SSD 254GB and Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
Display(s) AOC 23" @ 1920x1080 + Asus 27" 1440p
Case HAF X
Audio Device(s) X Fi Titanium 5.1 Surround Sound
Power Supply 750 Watt PP&C Silencer Black
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
#74
Aye gpu client files and bitcoin files set up.

Just no pass and user set obviously, can do that bit myself.

Each time I get a step closer I get another error XD

Probably problem in my registratry/hardware problem.
When you installed Bitcoin did you install it or move it to C:\ ?

I think you have to have it in a small file path like C:\Bitcion\Bitcon.exe .

So I have a batch like this to run bitcoin

start /DC:\bitcoin\

then I just type in bitcoin.exe -server.

Then for my GPU client I have.

start /DC:\bitcoin\poclbm_py2exe_20110215 poclbm.exe --user=xxx --pass=***** --device=0

@AphexDreamer, how did you get the bitcoin.exe -server to work? I always get an error and it doesn't run unless I use the other app bitcoind.exe to make the GPU work. When I use the GUI based, it only uses the CPU cycles which is like 2khps compared to GPU 200khps.

To get it to work I did exactly what you see above.

It didn't work for me so I just made a batch file that when executed would take me to the bitcoin file path and I always just type bitcon.exe -server and it launches.

Since I have it running all the time its rare I have to even launch it. So typing it isn't a problem for me and it works.
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
9,767 (2.99/day)
Likes
1,779
Location
Suffolk/Essex, England
System Name Joseph's Laptop Clevo P771ZM
Processor 4970k @4/4.4ghz
Motherboard *shrugs*
Cooling About 2 kilos of copper fins and pipes.
Memory 2x 8gb
Video Card(s) GTX 970m 6gb
Storage 500gb Msata SSD 2x 2TB storage drives
Display(s) Built in
Power Supply 300w power brick
Mouse Steam controller
Software Windows ten
#75
I just installed it, I thought the short directory thing was for convience sake only.


Found another client that works ( or loads at-least) but it's not linked to bitcoin so gets 0kash with any piece of hardware.