• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

BlueStacks Dolphin Emulator Crash

Joined
Sep 30, 2018
Messages
69 (1.50/day)
Likes
4
#1
I want to play Nintendo Wii in Dolphin emulator in BlueStacks Android emulator but emulator crash when i start game. In Nox emulator is the same. Is there any solution?
 

RCoon

Gaming Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 19, 2012
Messages
11,824 (4.92/day)
Likes
10,222
Location
Gypsyland, UK
System Name HP Omen 17
Processor i7 7700HQ
Memory 16GB 2400Mhz DDR4
Video Card(s) GTX 1060
Storage Samsung SM961 256GB + HGST 1TB
Display(s) 1080p IPS G-SYNC 75Hz
Audio Device(s) Bang & Olufsen
Power Supply 230W
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD+
Software Win 10 Pro
#2
So you're running an emulator in an emulator? Emuception?

Why not just straight up run a Wii emulator designed for the PC?
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2012
Messages
8,837 (3.98/day)
Likes
11,109
Location
Massachusetts
System Name Americas cure is the death of Social Justice & Political Correctness
Processor i5 8600k
Motherboard Asrock Z370 Extreme 4
Cooling Corsair H-110i GTX
Memory 2x 4Gb Crucial Sport LT
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 980 Gaming
Storage Samsung 850 evo 250Gb
Display(s) Dell Ultra Sharp Widescreen 24" 1200P
Case Fractal Design Meshify-C
Power Supply Seasonic Focus+ 750 Gold
Mouse Logitech G502 spectrum
Keyboard AZIO MRGB Kaith Blue
Software Win 10 Professional 64 bit
Benchmark Scores Congrats USA!! on the Travel Ban.....
#3
dolphin crashes in a perfect situation frequently in my experience. id run it direct as possible. also, try multiple .roms
 
Joined
Sep 30, 2018
Messages
69 (1.50/day)
Likes
4
#5
So you're running an emulator in an emulator? Emuception?

Why not just straight up run a Wii emulator designed for the PC?
Because i have problems with controls (PS4 Controller) in PC emulator.

EDIT:

I just tried on my Android phone and emulator also crash when i open game.
 
Last edited:

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
23,443 (5.64/day)
Likes
7,473
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#6
Might be some youtube videos for the PS 4 controller and adapter/drivers being used
 
Joined
Sep 30, 2018
Messages
69 (1.50/day)
Likes
4
#7
It's working now on Android phone but it's very slow. I download emulator from Google Play. Emulator from APKPure crash. In BlueStacks and Nox it's not working because it's say "Your device isn't compatible with this version.".
 
Joined
Nov 4, 2005
Messages
10,124 (2.13/day)
Likes
2,509
System Name MoFo 2
Processor AMD PhenomII 1100T @ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV
Cooling Swiftec 655 pump, Apogee GT,, MCR360mm Rad, 1/2 loop.
Memory 8GB DDR3-2133 @ 1900 8.9.9.24 1T
Video Card(s) HD7970 1250/1750
Storage Agility 3 SSD 6TB RAID 0 on RAID Card
Display(s) 46" 1080P Toshiba LCD
Case Rosewill R6A34-BK modded (thanks to MKmods)
Audio Device(s) ATI HDMI
Power Supply 750W PC Power & Cooling modded (thanks to MKmods)
Software A lot.
Benchmark Scores Its fast. Enough.
#8
It's working now on Android phone but it's very slow. I download emulator from Google Play. Emulator from APKPure crash. In BlueStacks and Nox it's not working because it's say "Your device isn't compatible with this version.".

I'm going to venture and say your device isn't compatable with that version. Maybe try a different version? Try a different device?
 

Easy Rhino

Linux Advocate
Staff member
Joined
Nov 13, 2006
Messages
14,564 (3.32/day)
Likes
4,453
Location
Mid-Atlantic
System Name VHOST01 | Desktop
Processor i7 980x | i5 7500 Kaby Lake
Motherboard Gigabyte x58 Extreme | AsRock MicroATX Z170M Exteme4
Cooling Prolimatech Megahelams | Stock
Memory 6x4 GB @ 1333 | 2x 8G Gskill Aegis DDR4 2400
Video Card(s) Nvidia GT 210 | Nvidia GTX 970 FTW+
Storage 4x2 TB Enterprise RAID5 | Samsung nVME 512
Display(s) N/A | Dell 27" 1440p 8bit GSYNC
Case Lian Li ATX Mid Tower | Corsair Carbide 400C
Audio Device(s) NA | On Board
Power Supply SeaSonic 500W Gold | Seasonic SSR-650GD Flagship Prime Series 650W Gold
Mouse N/A | Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard N/A | Code V2B
Software Centos 7 | Windows 10
#10
Joined
Sep 30, 2018
Messages
69 (1.50/day)
Likes
4
#11
I need settings (keyboard or controller) for Call of Duty 3 and other FPS Wii games. There is no Call of Duty 3 for PC and i want to play this game.
 
Top