• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Borderlands PC version question

Joined
Dec 6, 2008
Messages
2,955 (0.90/day)
Likes
491
Location
Northampton,UK
System Name Ruy-Love
Processor i7-6700k 4.0Mhz
Motherboard Asus Gamer Pro
Cooling Dark Rock Pro 3
Memory G.Skill DDR4 3000mhz 16GB
Video Card(s) Zotac GeForce GTX 980Ti AMP Extreme Edition
Storage vertex 2 ssd 120GB, samsung evo850 SSD 250GB
Display(s) AOC 27''
Case HAF-X FULL TOWER
Audio Device(s) Integrated
Power Supply EVGA SUPERNOVA 750 G2
Mouse NYTH ROCCAT
Keyboard -
Software Windows 10
#1
I got steam version.And I am playin with my brother in LAN mode.But i want to know if, I can use voice chat in Lan mode.Because i not sure if it works because if i say something in micro my brother hears nothing i say,but he got just speakers not headphones and micro.And in game voice chat option is activated so i have no clu and micro works 100% i tested it with ventro and skype.
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,516 (6.46/day)
Likes
6,937
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender! | X58 Cruncher!
Processor I7 6700K @ STOCK | Intel I7-920
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 | Alienware MS-7543 X58
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull | Corsair H50
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz | Pereema 3x2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Gaming G1 GTX 1070 | Gigabyte 7970 3GB
Storage 2x Samsung Pro 256GB M.2 SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) ViewSonic VG2227wm 1080P | OLD viewsonics
Case NZXT Tempest 410 Elite | NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX | Enermax Liberty 500W
Mouse MX518 | MX502
Keyboard TESORO Mechanical | ANZO Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
#2
lan should be the same as online. test your settings online and on lan
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2008
Messages
2,955 (0.90/day)
Likes
491
Location
Northampton,UK
System Name Ruy-Love
Processor i7-6700k 4.0Mhz
Motherboard Asus Gamer Pro
Cooling Dark Rock Pro 3
Memory G.Skill DDR4 3000mhz 16GB
Video Card(s) Zotac GeForce GTX 980Ti AMP Extreme Edition
Storage vertex 2 ssd 120GB, samsung evo850 SSD 250GB
Display(s) AOC 27''
Case HAF-X FULL TOWER
Audio Device(s) Integrated
Power Supply EVGA SUPERNOVA 750 G2
Mouse NYTH ROCCAT
Keyboard -
Software Windows 10
#3
Do i need to press some button to activate voice chat in game?And how can i know if i speak,because in ps3 version it indicates at player name if you speak but here i dont know if its the same.
 
Joined
Feb 10, 2008
Messages
3,302 (0.92/day)
Likes
713
Location
BC.CAN
#4
Voice should be active whenever you talk. I actually played online for the first time last night and it worked well. Make sure he didnt disable voice in the ini files or lower the voice receive volume in the game options.

In the server lobby you will see your mic light up when you talk.. if it lights it works.

Also, Lan is not necessary and Online works better... just make a private game if you dont want anyone to join.
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2008
Messages
2,955 (0.90/day)
Likes
491
Location
Northampton,UK
System Name Ruy-Love
Processor i7-6700k 4.0Mhz
Motherboard Asus Gamer Pro
Cooling Dark Rock Pro 3
Memory G.Skill DDR4 3000mhz 16GB
Video Card(s) Zotac GeForce GTX 980Ti AMP Extreme Edition
Storage vertex 2 ssd 120GB, samsung evo850 SSD 250GB
Display(s) AOC 27''
Case HAF-X FULL TOWER
Audio Device(s) Integrated
Power Supply EVGA SUPERNOVA 750 G2
Mouse NYTH ROCCAT
Keyboard -
Software Windows 10
#5
Ok thanks will try with online mode.
 

FordGT90Concept

"I go fast!1!11!1!"
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
20,914 (6.24/day)
Likes
10,012
Location
IA, USA
System Name BY-2015
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K (4 x 4.00 GHz) w/ HT and Turbo on
Motherboard MSI Z170A GAMING M7
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu
Memory 2 x Kingston HyperX DDR4-2133 8 GiB
Video Card(s) PowerColor PCS+ 390 8 GiB DVI + HDMI
Storage Crucial MX300 275 GB, Seagate 6 TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" LCD (1920x1200 HDMI) + Samsung SyncMaster 906BW 19" LCD (1440x900 DVI)
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 w/ USB 3.0 5.25" bay
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard, Micca OriGen+
Power Supply Enermax Platimax 850w
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Faster than the tortoise; slower than the hare.
#6
I couldn't get voice chat to work so I use Ventrilo instead. It works in all games (LAN or WAN) and it works well enough.
 
Joined
Feb 10, 2008
Messages
3,302 (0.92/day)
Likes
713
Location
BC.CAN
#7
I couldn't get voice chat to work so I use Ventrilo instead. It works in all games (LAN or WAN) and it works well enough.
I find that strange since voice worked flawlessly for us with zero setup. I didnt even know my friend had joined the lobby until I heard him talking. :wtf: