• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Bsod

J-Man

New Member
Joined
May 14, 2007
Messages
2,248 (0.58/day)
Likes
80
Location
Oakham, UK
System Name Watercooled beast
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.02GHz
Motherboard ASUS Rampage Formula X48
Cooling Swiftech Apogee GTZ, Black Ice GTX Xtreme 480, EK 250 Rev 2, EK 4870 X2, MCP655, 1/2" Tygon Tubing
Memory 4GB DDR2 OCZ @ 1066MHz 2.1V
Video Card(s) HIS ATI Radeon HD 4870 X2 800 on core, 1000 on memory (overclocked in CCC)
Storage 500GB Maxtor Diamondmax 22 SATA II 32MB Cache
Display(s) Samsung 24" SM245B
Case SilverStone TJ07 black/windowed version
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Xtreme Gamer Fatal1ty + Logitech Z-5500
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 1200W Modular
Software Windows Vista Ultimate 64-bit Retail
#1
I am sick of BSOD while I'm gaming and also the "odd" times I get BSOD when I'm listening to music and doing my usual things but this time my computer froze but that's very rare my computer freezes but what I want to know is when I get a BSOD while gaming especially.

1. Is it possible to take a screen shot of it?

2. By you looking at the error, how would I know what's causing it

I'm sorry for making these threads over and over but the others I post in I don't get any more replies from so I thought it was ok to make another.

Anyone that gets BSOD that says DRIVER_IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL

IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL, PDF_FILE_CORRUPT let me know if you have ever had this and how you corrected it and/or what caused it. I think it's PDF_FILE_CORRPUT or something like that. I especially get BSOD while gaming but I'm not sure if it's my graphic card I know my RAM has problems because I ran memtest and when it ran for 10 minutes it found an error and it found 2 in total so I'm getting them sent back and tested and hopefully get a replacement by getting new ones.
 

Kursah

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 15, 2006
Messages
10,939 (2.68/day)
Likes
5,045
Location
Missoula, MT, USA
System Name Kursah's Gaming Rig - Haswell Edition | Spartan Home Server 2015
Processor i7 4790k 4.0/4.8 @ 1.26v | i7 4790k 4.0/4.4 @ 1.18v - Both delidded w/CLU
Motherboard Asus Z87-Pro - BIOS 2103 | Asus Z87-Pro - BIOS 2103
Cooling Noctua NH-U14S Push-Pull | Cooler Master 212 EVO Stock - Using NT-H1 and AC MX-4
Memory 16GB (2x8) Corsair Dominator DDR3 2400 CL11 | 32GB (4x8) G.Skill DDR3-1600 CL9
Video Card(s) MSI GTX980 Ti Gaming 6G LE @ Stock | Onboard Intel HD 4600
Storage 850EVO 250GB SSD, 960GB SSD, 1x2TB | 840 120GB SSD, RAID10 6x2TB (6TB) + 8TB Backup
Display(s) Samsung 32" TV IPS 1080p, Dell 23" U2312HM IPS 1080p | 19" 4:3 Dell LCD..mostly RDP.
Case Corsair 600C - Stock Fans on Low | Lian Li Lancool PC-K7 - Cougar fans
Audio Device(s) Aune T1 mk1 > AKG K553 Pro + HiFiMAN HE-350 (Equalizer APO + PeaceUI) | Realtek ALC1150
Power Supply EVGA 750G2 Modular + APC 1500VA UPS | EVGA KR500 80+ Bronze + CyberPowerPC 1000VA UPS
Mouse Logitech G502 | Dell USB Laser Mouse
Keyboard Logitech G15 rv2 | Dell USB Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 | Windows Server 2012 R2 (GUI Core,Hyper-V + VMs)
#2
You need to let your RAM Memtest run for at least 100%, don't go by time on that test. But you're getting set to get those replaced which is good.

So do you have different RAM in your PC and still getting BSOD's or same RAM and still getting BSOD's, if you have the same RAM in, then you will probably get BSOD's of variying types like what you've posted until you replace them.
 

Kursah

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 15, 2006
Messages
10,939 (2.68/day)
Likes
5,045
Location
Missoula, MT, USA
System Name Kursah's Gaming Rig - Haswell Edition | Spartan Home Server 2015
Processor i7 4790k 4.0/4.8 @ 1.26v | i7 4790k 4.0/4.4 @ 1.18v - Both delidded w/CLU
Motherboard Asus Z87-Pro - BIOS 2103 | Asus Z87-Pro - BIOS 2103
Cooling Noctua NH-U14S Push-Pull | Cooler Master 212 EVO Stock - Using NT-H1 and AC MX-4
Memory 16GB (2x8) Corsair Dominator DDR3 2400 CL11 | 32GB (4x8) G.Skill DDR3-1600 CL9
Video Card(s) MSI GTX980 Ti Gaming 6G LE @ Stock | Onboard Intel HD 4600
Storage 850EVO 250GB SSD, 960GB SSD, 1x2TB | 840 120GB SSD, RAID10 6x2TB (6TB) + 8TB Backup
Display(s) Samsung 32" TV IPS 1080p, Dell 23" U2312HM IPS 1080p | 19" 4:3 Dell LCD..mostly RDP.
Case Corsair 600C - Stock Fans on Low | Lian Li Lancool PC-K7 - Cougar fans
Audio Device(s) Aune T1 mk1 > AKG K553 Pro + HiFiMAN HE-350 (Equalizer APO + PeaceUI) | Realtek ALC1150
Power Supply EVGA 750G2 Modular + APC 1500VA UPS | EVGA KR500 80+ Bronze + CyberPowerPC 1000VA UPS
Mouse Logitech G502 | Dell USB Laser Mouse
Keyboard Logitech G15 rv2 | Dell USB Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 | Windows Server 2012 R2 (GUI Core,Hyper-V + VMs)
#3
By looking at the error if you have windows set to NOT restart when a BSOD apprears you can write down the error code and the title (IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR....) and google it. You will be able to find out some information that way, that's how I found that the IRQL_NOT_LESS... and DRIVER_IRQL.. can both be memory related and to run Memtest to verify. Hope that helps!
 
Joined
Apr 25, 2007
Messages
224 (0.06/day)
Likes
4
Processor opteron 170 3.0/2.0 stock voltage
Motherboard Asus An832 SLI-Deluxe
Cooling collermaster aquagate r120 liquid colling
Memory 1 gig 2x512 ocz performance memory
Video Card(s) pny 8600 gts 740/1015
Storage primary 250 gig segate seta secondary 40 gig segate ide
Display(s) samsung syncmaster 931bf
Case nzxt trinity
Audio Device(s) soundblaster audigey se
Power Supply Logisys 580 with 25 Amps on +12 Rail
Software vista ultimate
#4
proc isnt stable. ive got that before. lower your clock or mess with your ram timings to get it stable
 
Joined
May 10, 2007
Messages
1,396 (0.36/day)
Likes
124
Location
London, England
#5
Considering you're overclocking, I'd set everything back to stock, or test the overclock with Orthos for at least an hour, otherwise, leave it running for a whole 24 hours for complete stability test.
It's not possible to take a screenshot of a BSOD, AFAIK, but noting down the problem is easy enough.
DRIVER_IRQL[...] points to graphics problems. Sometimes it elaborates more, meaning you can diagnose whether it's just the graphics driver getting stuck in an infinite loop, or whether the card is getting errors.
Never encountered PDF[...] though.
 
Joined
May 10, 2007
Messages
1,396 (0.36/day)
Likes
124
Location
London, England
#6
Wow, I took too long to type, so I didn't see the other suggestions.
But for one thing, I just rememnber that there was a thread about 8800 BSODs and a fix.
IIRC thread by d44ve, I'll have a look.
 

J-Man

New Member
Joined
May 14, 2007
Messages
2,248 (0.58/day)
Likes
80
Location
Oakham, UK
System Name Watercooled beast
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.02GHz
Motherboard ASUS Rampage Formula X48
Cooling Swiftech Apogee GTZ, Black Ice GTX Xtreme 480, EK 250 Rev 2, EK 4870 X2, MCP655, 1/2" Tygon Tubing
Memory 4GB DDR2 OCZ @ 1066MHz 2.1V
Video Card(s) HIS ATI Radeon HD 4870 X2 800 on core, 1000 on memory (overclocked in CCC)
Storage 500GB Maxtor Diamondmax 22 SATA II 32MB Cache
Display(s) Samsung 24" SM245B
Case SilverStone TJ07 black/windowed version
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Xtreme Gamer Fatal1ty + Logitech Z-5500
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 1200W Modular
Software Windows Vista Ultimate 64-bit Retail
#7
You need to let your RAM Memtest run for at least 100%, don't go by time on that test. But you're getting set to get those replaced which is good.

So do you have different RAM in your PC and still getting BSOD's or same RAM and still getting BSOD's, if you have the same RAM in, then you will probably get BSOD's of variying types like what you've posted until you replace them.
I have the same Corsair PC2-6400 RAM in (2GB) and I requested an RMA today so I'm waiting for a reply so I can return them and get them replaced, hopefully I shouldn't get charged if they test them their end they should get errors too and if so I'll get a replacement and they should test them on their PC and if they work I'll get those so I'm hoping so. I'm sick of this computer sometimes. Actually. I got a BSOD a minute ago. DRIVER_IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL and it says at the bottom something like processr.sys.
 
Joined
May 10, 2007
Messages
1,396 (0.36/day)
Likes
124
Location
London, England
#8
Found the thread:
http://forums.techpowerup.com/showthread.php?t=31266
I don't have an 8800, so I can't say whether this works, never tried it, don't know if you're having the same problem, but it's worth a read.

EDIT: If it says processor.sys, it's a different problem, with... the processor! Or I'd guess at least.
Probably the ACPI driver that's the problem.
I don't know about a fix for this.
 

J-Man

New Member
Joined
May 14, 2007
Messages
2,248 (0.58/day)
Likes
80
Location
Oakham, UK
System Name Watercooled beast
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.02GHz
Motherboard ASUS Rampage Formula X48
Cooling Swiftech Apogee GTZ, Black Ice GTX Xtreme 480, EK 250 Rev 2, EK 4870 X2, MCP655, 1/2" Tygon Tubing
Memory 4GB DDR2 OCZ @ 1066MHz 2.1V
Video Card(s) HIS ATI Radeon HD 4870 X2 800 on core, 1000 on memory (overclocked in CCC)
Storage 500GB Maxtor Diamondmax 22 SATA II 32MB Cache
Display(s) Samsung 24" SM245B
Case SilverStone TJ07 black/windowed version
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Xtreme Gamer Fatal1ty + Logitech Z-5500
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 1200W Modular
Software Windows Vista Ultimate 64-bit Retail
#9
Wow. Loads of people viewing the topic :D. Watch out, I'll get another BSOD in a minute.
 

sneekypeet

Unpaid Babysitter
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
24,609 (5.77/day)
Likes
9,336
System Name His
Processor Intel i7 5930K
Motherboard Asus Maximus V Extreme
Cooling Thermalright True Spirit 140 BW Rev.A
Memory Corsair Dominator Platinum ROG
Video Card(s) nVidia GTX 1080 SLI with EVGA Hybrid coolers.
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Sony 43" 4K 60hz
Case SilverStone Temjin TJ11
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
#10
@ O.P. I just went through a bout with IRQ...... the important part is the STOP:0x0000....
If you google the stop numbers it usually leads you to( in a round about way) the problem.

Just so you know everytime I got said IRQ..... It was my RAM!
 

Kursah

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 15, 2006
Messages
10,939 (2.68/day)
Likes
5,045
Location
Missoula, MT, USA
System Name Kursah's Gaming Rig - Haswell Edition | Spartan Home Server 2015
Processor i7 4790k 4.0/4.8 @ 1.26v | i7 4790k 4.0/4.4 @ 1.18v - Both delidded w/CLU
Motherboard Asus Z87-Pro - BIOS 2103 | Asus Z87-Pro - BIOS 2103
Cooling Noctua NH-U14S Push-Pull | Cooler Master 212 EVO Stock - Using NT-H1 and AC MX-4
Memory 16GB (2x8) Corsair Dominator DDR3 2400 CL11 | 32GB (4x8) G.Skill DDR3-1600 CL9
Video Card(s) MSI GTX980 Ti Gaming 6G LE @ Stock | Onboard Intel HD 4600
Storage 850EVO 250GB SSD, 960GB SSD, 1x2TB | 840 120GB SSD, RAID10 6x2TB (6TB) + 8TB Backup
Display(s) Samsung 32" TV IPS 1080p, Dell 23" U2312HM IPS 1080p | 19" 4:3 Dell LCD..mostly RDP.
Case Corsair 600C - Stock Fans on Low | Lian Li Lancool PC-K7 - Cougar fans
Audio Device(s) Aune T1 mk1 > AKG K553 Pro + HiFiMAN HE-350 (Equalizer APO + PeaceUI) | Realtek ALC1150
Power Supply EVGA 750G2 Modular + APC 1500VA UPS | EVGA KR500 80+ Bronze + CyberPowerPC 1000VA UPS
Mouse Logitech G502 | Dell USB Laser Mouse
Keyboard Logitech G15 rv2 | Dell USB Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 | Windows Server 2012 R2 (GUI Core,Hyper-V + VMs)
#11
Wow, I took too long to type, so I didn't see the other suggestions.
But for one thing, I just rememnber that there was a thread about 8800 BSODs and a fix.
IIRC thread by d44ve, I'll have a look.
Yep that's right! D44Ve had a tweaking and fixes for 8800's up somewhere. I read through it, good article, you may have some more stuff yet to do to your PC J-Man but the work will be worth it in the end if you stay persistent! :toast: Ripper will getcha that link and you'll have more stuff to do, but it may help you for the time being. But it is a good idea to set and keep everything stock, the more you push your RAM the more chances of BSOD's when it's getting errors in memtest. On the orthos deal, if your proc can't pass an hour, then you're either choking it for voltage, pushing too hard, or have permanently damaged it and it is going faulty, but I wouldn't stress about your CPU too much yet. CPU's are pretty hardy when properly cooled and not overvolted at least in my experience. I still have an old P4 Williamette (first P4) that runs like a champ, granted wouldn't OC for much, and ran pretty warm, it still runs good and it's a good 5-6 years old and very, very well used!

But like I said before, if you're still running that memory that you need to RMA, you will most likely get BSOD's even if they point to something else, there's still a large chance your memory is the culprit due to the fact that your RAM is a main component for anything that does information transfers, which is just about everything save the fans. But keep your head up man, you'll be back up to par soon enough! :toast:
 

J-Man

New Member
Joined
May 14, 2007
Messages
2,248 (0.58/day)
Likes
80
Location
Oakham, UK
System Name Watercooled beast
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.02GHz
Motherboard ASUS Rampage Formula X48
Cooling Swiftech Apogee GTZ, Black Ice GTX Xtreme 480, EK 250 Rev 2, EK 4870 X2, MCP655, 1/2" Tygon Tubing
Memory 4GB DDR2 OCZ @ 1066MHz 2.1V
Video Card(s) HIS ATI Radeon HD 4870 X2 800 on core, 1000 on memory (overclocked in CCC)
Storage 500GB Maxtor Diamondmax 22 SATA II 32MB Cache
Display(s) Samsung 24" SM245B
Case SilverStone TJ07 black/windowed version
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Xtreme Gamer Fatal1ty + Logitech Z-5500
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 1200W Modular
Software Windows Vista Ultimate 64-bit Retail
#12
Hope so. I will write down the stop code when I come across another BSoD :(.
 

Kursah

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 15, 2006
Messages
10,939 (2.68/day)
Likes
5,045
Location
Missoula, MT, USA
System Name Kursah's Gaming Rig - Haswell Edition | Spartan Home Server 2015
Processor i7 4790k 4.0/4.8 @ 1.26v | i7 4790k 4.0/4.4 @ 1.18v - Both delidded w/CLU
Motherboard Asus Z87-Pro - BIOS 2103 | Asus Z87-Pro - BIOS 2103
Cooling Noctua NH-U14S Push-Pull | Cooler Master 212 EVO Stock - Using NT-H1 and AC MX-4
Memory 16GB (2x8) Corsair Dominator DDR3 2400 CL11 | 32GB (4x8) G.Skill DDR3-1600 CL9
Video Card(s) MSI GTX980 Ti Gaming 6G LE @ Stock | Onboard Intel HD 4600
Storage 850EVO 250GB SSD, 960GB SSD, 1x2TB | 840 120GB SSD, RAID10 6x2TB (6TB) + 8TB Backup
Display(s) Samsung 32" TV IPS 1080p, Dell 23" U2312HM IPS 1080p | 19" 4:3 Dell LCD..mostly RDP.
Case Corsair 600C - Stock Fans on Low | Lian Li Lancool PC-K7 - Cougar fans
Audio Device(s) Aune T1 mk1 > AKG K553 Pro + HiFiMAN HE-350 (Equalizer APO + PeaceUI) | Realtek ALC1150
Power Supply EVGA 750G2 Modular + APC 1500VA UPS | EVGA KR500 80+ Bronze + CyberPowerPC 1000VA UPS
Mouse Logitech G502 | Dell USB Laser Mouse
Keyboard Logitech G15 rv2 | Dell USB Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 | Windows Server 2012 R2 (GUI Core,Hyper-V + VMs)
#13
You can do your best to fight and correct the errors causing the BSOD's but if it turns out your memory is culprit you may be spinning circles right now. But you should at least look into them, I hope all your errors are solved with your memory RMA so you can be back up and running! RMA does suck, but at the same time it's nice to have it for when something does fail. All we can do is hope that once you get the memory in and everything tweaked and setup up again, that you'll be good to go! :toast:
 

J-Man

New Member
Joined
May 14, 2007
Messages
2,248 (0.58/day)
Likes
80
Location
Oakham, UK
System Name Watercooled beast
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.02GHz
Motherboard ASUS Rampage Formula X48
Cooling Swiftech Apogee GTZ, Black Ice GTX Xtreme 480, EK 250 Rev 2, EK 4870 X2, MCP655, 1/2" Tygon Tubing
Memory 4GB DDR2 OCZ @ 1066MHz 2.1V
Video Card(s) HIS ATI Radeon HD 4870 X2 800 on core, 1000 on memory (overclocked in CCC)
Storage 500GB Maxtor Diamondmax 22 SATA II 32MB Cache
Display(s) Samsung 24" SM245B
Case SilverStone TJ07 black/windowed version
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Xtreme Gamer Fatal1ty + Logitech Z-5500
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 1200W Modular
Software Windows Vista Ultimate 64-bit Retail
#14
Well I am downloading the NVIDIA ForceWare 162.18 beta. Before I had the 158.22 installed but I doubt it's my graphic card driver.
 

ex_reven

New Member
Joined
Sep 4, 2006
Messages
5,217 (1.27/day)
Likes
159
#15
Hope so. I will write down the stop code when I come across another BSoD :(.
When you get a BSOD the system is basically hanging. The OS itself is no longer in operation (Im pretty sure). So you cant printscreen, you have to take a photo with the camera.
Usually if you google the error Microsoft will have something regarding it including some possible fixes.
 

J-Man

New Member
Joined
May 14, 2007
Messages
2,248 (0.58/day)
Likes
80
Location
Oakham, UK
System Name Watercooled beast
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.02GHz
Motherboard ASUS Rampage Formula X48
Cooling Swiftech Apogee GTZ, Black Ice GTX Xtreme 480, EK 250 Rev 2, EK 4870 X2, MCP655, 1/2" Tygon Tubing
Memory 4GB DDR2 OCZ @ 1066MHz 2.1V
Video Card(s) HIS ATI Radeon HD 4870 X2 800 on core, 1000 on memory (overclocked in CCC)
Storage 500GB Maxtor Diamondmax 22 SATA II 32MB Cache
Display(s) Samsung 24" SM245B
Case SilverStone TJ07 black/windowed version
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Xtreme Gamer Fatal1ty + Logitech Z-5500
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 1200W Modular
Software Windows Vista Ultimate 64-bit Retail
#16
I can use my mobile to take a clear picture since it's one of those expensive ones with 3.2 megapixel cameras :D.
 

sneekypeet

Unpaid Babysitter
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
24,609 (5.77/day)
Likes
9,336
System Name His
Processor Intel i7 5930K
Motherboard Asus Maximus V Extreme
Cooling Thermalright True Spirit 140 BW Rev.A
Memory Corsair Dominator Platinum ROG
Video Card(s) nVidia GTX 1080 SLI with EVGA Hybrid coolers.
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Sony 43" 4K 60hz
Case SilverStone Temjin TJ11
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
#17
If you really want a BSOD start up MSN mesenger or the like and run a game with WMP running in background .....or just orthos and WMP will usually do it for me if something is off.
 
Joined
May 10, 2007
Messages
1,396 (0.36/day)
Likes
124
Location
London, England
#18
Dude, if you get a BSOD from running MSN, WMP and a game, your PC is royally screwed.
I'm able to run virus scanner, MSN, XFire, WMP, monitoring software, Setpoint, Steam, uTorrent, Daemon Tools, Opera and a game without a BSOD. So can about sx other people I know.
I have friends that don't stop playing music on their PCs, even when in-game. Never had problems.
 

sneekypeet

Unpaid Babysitter
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
24,609 (5.77/day)
Likes
9,336
System Name His
Processor Intel i7 5930K
Motherboard Asus Maximus V Extreme
Cooling Thermalright True Spirit 140 BW Rev.A
Memory Corsair Dominator Platinum ROG
Video Card(s) nVidia GTX 1080 SLI with EVGA Hybrid coolers.
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Sony 43" 4K 60hz
Case SilverStone Temjin TJ11
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
#20
Dude, if you get a BSOD from running MSN, WMP and a game, your PC is royally screwed.
I'm able to run virus scanner, MSN, XFire, WMP, monitoring software, Setpoint, Steam, uTorrent, Daemon Tools, Opera and a game without a BSOD. So can about sx other people I know.
I have friends that don't stop playing music on their PCs, even when in-game. Never had problems.
If you read the whole post ...I said if something is off(like the RAM is tweaked too far) Under normal conditions NO, a pc should not BSOD with said apps running!

As the O.P. states music and gaming seem to cause the issue, so the MSN was just extra overload for a BSOD to show itself.
 
Joined
Mar 5, 2007
Messages
212 (0.05/day)
Likes
3
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E6420 3.2 GHz
Motherboard Asus P5K Motherboard
Cooling Air
Memory 2 GB Crucial DDR 800
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GeForce 7950 GT 512MB GDDR3 PCI-E
Storage Seagate 400 GB S-Ata II, Seagate 500 GB S-Ata II, WD 500 GB S-ATA II
Display(s) Acer 22" LCD
Case Apevia
Audio Device(s) Creative SB X-FI Xtreme Gamer
Power Supply Apevia 500 W
Software Window XP Home
#21
I often get the BSOD with the same error when booting Win Vista 32 bit.
 
Joined
May 10, 2007
Messages
1,396 (0.36/day)
Likes
124
Location
London, England
#22
If youve ruled out drivers, unstable overclock and overheating...THEN your royally screwed :D
True, heheh. :D

If you read the whole post ...I said if something is off(like the RAM is tweaked too far) Under normal conditions NO, a pc should not BSOD with said apps running!

As the O.P. states music and gaming seem to cause the issue, so the MSN was just extra overload for a BSOD to show itself.
I thought you were going from personal experience. You :slap: Me

When I'm tired, and skim reading, I tend to miss obvious things, heh.
 

J-Man

New Member
Joined
May 14, 2007
Messages
2,248 (0.58/day)
Likes
80
Location
Oakham, UK
System Name Watercooled beast
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.02GHz
Motherboard ASUS Rampage Formula X48
Cooling Swiftech Apogee GTZ, Black Ice GTX Xtreme 480, EK 250 Rev 2, EK 4870 X2, MCP655, 1/2" Tygon Tubing
Memory 4GB DDR2 OCZ @ 1066MHz 2.1V
Video Card(s) HIS ATI Radeon HD 4870 X2 800 on core, 1000 on memory (overclocked in CCC)
Storage 500GB Maxtor Diamondmax 22 SATA II 32MB Cache
Display(s) Samsung 24" SM245B
Case SilverStone TJ07 black/windowed version
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Xtreme Gamer Fatal1ty + Logitech Z-5500
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 1200W Modular
Software Windows Vista Ultimate 64-bit Retail
#23
Well I hope it's my RAM cause I RMA'd it so I should get a replacement.
 

J-Man

New Member
Joined
May 14, 2007
Messages
2,248 (0.58/day)
Likes
80
Location
Oakham, UK
System Name Watercooled beast
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.02GHz
Motherboard ASUS Rampage Formula X48
Cooling Swiftech Apogee GTZ, Black Ice GTX Xtreme 480, EK 250 Rev 2, EK 4870 X2, MCP655, 1/2" Tygon Tubing
Memory 4GB DDR2 OCZ @ 1066MHz 2.1V
Video Card(s) HIS ATI Radeon HD 4870 X2 800 on core, 1000 on memory (overclocked in CCC)
Storage 500GB Maxtor Diamondmax 22 SATA II 32MB Cache
Display(s) Samsung 24" SM245B
Case SilverStone TJ07 black/windowed version
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Xtreme Gamer Fatal1ty + Logitech Z-5500
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 1200W Modular
Software Windows Vista Ultimate 64-bit Retail
#25
Yes, I updated BIOS and reseted them.

I ran Prime95 yesterday and after the test it found an error. But this isn't the only BSoD I've got.



I will take a picture of the BSoD about the most common BSoD I get while gaming and or while just listening to music and posting/doing my usual when I get it again.