1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Building a Web Page Help

Discussion in 'Programming & Webmastering' started by CybertechComputerz, Apr 24, 2009.

  1. CybertechComputerz New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I am building a web page for my store and i admit its not my strong point. I have used Dreamweaver CS4 and the site when uploaded to the server does not show the frames i used to design the web page.

    Any suggestions?
     
  2. r9

    r9

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    2,484 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    493
    If you are using some free hosting and if they are trying to put banner on your site could mess up frames. I can`t think of a reason why site with frames would not display properly try uploading web site again. Check uploaded files for size. It is possible that they did not uploaded fully.
     
  3. CybertechComputerz New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    No not free hosting, and i did that several times. I was wondering ig i had to link the frames to the main index.htm page some how? But i cant find were or how to do this.
     
  4. masquevale New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    13 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    web done in css?
     
  5. CybertechComputerz New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Nope, just a frameset and the main page with the text.
     
  6. Th0rn0

    Th0rn0 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    422 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    50
    Location:
    Yorkshire, UK
    can you upload the file to TPU so we can have a look at it? I will upload it to my webspace and have a gander. Better yet copy pasta the code to the forum.

    But if I were you I would use a FTP client such as Filezilla (its free) to upload things to webspace. Built in uploaders I have found can corrupt or break the webpage from time to time.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)