• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

calculation error detected in OCCT

Uptime73

New Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2005
Messages
109 (0.02/day)
Likes
3
Location
Columbus, Ohio USA
System Name custom built clone
Processor AMD Phenom 9950 Quad Core (Agena)
Motherboard ASUS M3A78-EM
Cooling Zalman CNPS9700 LED
Memory OCZ Fatal1ty PC2 8500 4 GB (2 x 2GB)
Video Card(s) Visiotek ATI Radeon 3650
Storage Western Digital 320 GB SATA II hard drive
Display(s) Proview CRT
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply 475 watt not sure of brand
Software Vista Ultimate Edition x64, Service Pack 2
#1
Hello all. I am running OCCT to test staility and it crashes about 4 minutes into the test. ItS giveing me a code 4, which is a calculation. What should I do?

I have Iwill P4HT motherboard with Intel 2.4 GHz processor with 1 stick of ! GB memory (PNY 2700 333 MHz). The memory is set to 266. The AGP/PCI slots are locked at 33/66. Vcore voltage is set to 1.5 V. Thanks.

- Josh
 

sneekypeet

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
24,721 (5.75/day)
Likes
9,483
System Name His
Processor Intel i9 7920X
Motherboard Asus Prime X299 Deluxe
Cooling Corsair H150i PRO RGB
Memory G.Skill TridentZ RGB 32GB @ 3600MHz
Video Card(s) nVidia GTX 1080ti SLI with EVGA Hybrid coolers.
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Sony 43" 4K 60hz
Case Cooler Master Cosmos C700P (Inverted Layout)
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony Receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
#2
OCCT is very vague in its errors. Usually if I fail at OCCT I have pushed way too far or need more voltage somewhere!
 

fullinfusion

Vanguard Beta Tester
Joined
Jan 11, 2008
Messages
9,651 (2.63/day)
Likes
3,436
Processor I7-7700K
Motherboard Asus Z270 Maximus IX Code
Cooling Custom water plus another cooler
Memory Corsair Vengeance LED Red 4x8GB 32GB 3200MHz kit
Video Card(s) 2 x MSI RX Vega 56 and a single MSI RX Vega 64 in test rig
Storage 960 EVO/960 Pro M.2 nvme 250/1TB, Samsumg 850 evo 256/ WD 1TB blue
Display(s) Nexius 32" freesync 2 HDR
Case Corsair Obsidion 650D/ cardboard box
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply EVGA Supernova G2 1300W
Mouse Mionix Naos 7000
Keyboard G15
Software Windows 10 Home
#3
OCCT is very vague in its errors. Usually if I fail at OCCT I have pushed way too far or need more voltage somewhere!
what program you like or should i say TRUST? occt or Prime95?
i pass prime all day and all night but occt gives an code 4 error shortly into it's start up..:wtf:
 

sneekypeet

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
24,721 (5.75/day)
Likes
9,483
System Name His
Processor Intel i9 7920X
Motherboard Asus Prime X299 Deluxe
Cooling Corsair H150i PRO RGB
Memory G.Skill TridentZ RGB 32GB @ 3600MHz
Video Card(s) nVidia GTX 1080ti SLI with EVGA Hybrid coolers.
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Sony 43" 4K 60hz
Case Cooler Master Cosmos C700P (Inverted Layout)
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony Receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
#4
I use orthos and prime myself, but that is odd that OCCT fails, while others dont!
 
Joined
Nov 21, 2007
Messages
3,684 (0.99/day)
Likes
402
Location
Smithfield, WV
System Name Felix777
Processor Core i5-3570k@stock
Motherboard Biostar H61
Memory 8gb
Video Card(s) XFX RX 470
Storage WD 500GB BLK
Display(s) Acer p236h bd
Case Haf 912
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Rosewill CAPSTONE 450watt
Software Win 10 x64
#5
i use OCCT all the time, though i'm thking about including sp2004, that's the same as prime isn't it?
 

fullinfusion

Vanguard Beta Tester
Joined
Jan 11, 2008
Messages
9,651 (2.63/day)
Likes
3,436
Processor I7-7700K
Motherboard Asus Z270 Maximus IX Code
Cooling Custom water plus another cooler
Memory Corsair Vengeance LED Red 4x8GB 32GB 3200MHz kit
Video Card(s) 2 x MSI RX Vega 56 and a single MSI RX Vega 64 in test rig
Storage 960 EVO/960 Pro M.2 nvme 250/1TB, Samsumg 850 evo 256/ WD 1TB blue
Display(s) Nexius 32" freesync 2 HDR
Case Corsair Obsidion 650D/ cardboard box
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply EVGA Supernova G2 1300W
Mouse Mionix Naos 7000
Keyboard G15
Software Windows 10 Home
#6
I use orthos and prime myself, but that is odd that OCCT fails, while others dont!
well when i clock the crap outa this amd platform.... AOD passes.... then prime fails... so i back off a teeenie weinne bit and Prime passes 12+ hrs but occt fails only min's after it run's?:wtf:
 

sneekypeet

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
24,721 (5.75/day)
Likes
9,483
System Name His
Processor Intel i9 7920X
Motherboard Asus Prime X299 Deluxe
Cooling Corsair H150i PRO RGB
Memory G.Skill TridentZ RGB 32GB @ 3600MHz
Video Card(s) nVidia GTX 1080ti SLI with EVGA Hybrid coolers.
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Sony 43" 4K 60hz
Case Cooler Master Cosmos C700P (Inverted Layout)
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony Receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
#7

fullinfusion

Vanguard Beta Tester
Joined
Jan 11, 2008
Messages
9,651 (2.63/day)
Likes
3,436
Processor I7-7700K
Motherboard Asus Z270 Maximus IX Code
Cooling Custom water plus another cooler
Memory Corsair Vengeance LED Red 4x8GB 32GB 3200MHz kit
Video Card(s) 2 x MSI RX Vega 56 and a single MSI RX Vega 64 in test rig
Storage 960 EVO/960 Pro M.2 nvme 250/1TB, Samsumg 850 evo 256/ WD 1TB blue
Display(s) Nexius 32" freesync 2 HDR
Case Corsair Obsidion 650D/ cardboard box
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply EVGA Supernova G2 1300W
Mouse Mionix Naos 7000
Keyboard G15
Software Windows 10 Home
#8
@ fulinfusion, I can see that as I have had issues with OCCT running on certain systems. I say if prime runs for 12+hours, the OC is fine.

@ a_ump....Prime95....http://files.extremeoverclocking.com/file.php?f=103
Well thank's SP.... i alway's had trouble passing prime till i got a little smarter in my voltage settings... AOD would pass but game's would crash... Sooo i use Prime and untill it passes im not set up proper.... thanks again.... time to play with NB-freq now hehe.... up to