1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

calculator isn't working in MAC OSX

Discussion in 'Linux / BSD / Mac OS X' started by i_am_mustang_man, Nov 3, 2006.

  1. i_am_mustang_man New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,838 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11
    Location:
    Boston
    for god's sake, wtf?

    i open it up

    click 2700
    /
    9
    =


    and it spits out
    E

    that's crazy


    oh, and if i use the keypad it take a full 2 minutes for it process the /9

    any one know if this normal? (ie maybe macs really aren't good at any work related processes)
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. strick94u

    strick94u New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,592 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    71
    Location:
    Texas
    now thats not right it can't do simple divsion? thank god is has i tunes :D
    sorry that wasn't nice
    but I don't know what to tell you my mac can do math did you buy the optional imath program?
    Ok Ok I can't help myself are you running 10.3?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. Alec§taar New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2006
    Messages:
    4,677 (1.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    94
    Location:
    Someone who's going to find NewTekie1 and teach hi
    If this can be duplicated on another MacOS X box?

    I think you've found a "BUG" man...

    :)

    * Check it out w/ other MacOS X users & see if this is the case on their rigs also... & if so, report it to the Apple folks maybe?

    APK
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. bruins004 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Messages:
    2,479 (0.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    75
    Either its a bug or it just had a bad night
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,956 (2.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
    probabily, i can't understand why so much ppl like mac's, i was told they we're better in gfx work (autocad, etc.) with the old IBM cpu's, but now they still have the fame, and are using Intel cpu's like most laptops do, and don't forget they are overpriced :banghead:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. Dippyskoodlez

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Messages:
    5,196 (1.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    299
    Location:
    Kansas City, KS
    Don't understand why a software bug makes macs useless for work related stuff.. :confused:

    Maybe linux isn't useful either, as its bug count is much more apparent...

    Or maybe windows?


    Be glad its a calculator bug, not a kernel bug ;)
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)