• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Call Of Duty : Black Ops (official thread)

Joined
Sep 3, 2010
Messages
27
Likes
4
Location
Croatia
System Name Brijeski-PC
Processor AMD Athlon LE-1640 2.70 ghz
Memory 2GB
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon HD 4650 1GB DDR2
Storage WD 250GB
Display(s) BENQ V772
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD Audio
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 32 bit
#1
Call of Duty Black Ops system requirements??

I was wondering what WILL be system requirements for COD Black Ops...

If anyone knows, reply please...that'll be great help.

My personal opinion is that if I can run COD MW2, I can also run COD Black Ops...but I'm not sure

So I'm asking...thanks in andvance
 
Joined
Apr 16, 2010
Messages
2,878
Likes
879
Location
Portugal
System Name _JP_'s Daily Driver
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming Plus
Cooling Noctua NH-C12P SE14 + NM-AM4 + NF-P14r
Memory 2x 8GB G.Skill Trident Z (F4-3200C16D-16GTZB)(Hynix)
Video Card(s) MSI AMD Radeon R9 280X Gaming
Storage HyperX Savage 240GB + KC300 240GB + 750EVO 500GB
Display(s) LG Flatron W2361V 23'' FHD
Case NOX Blaze
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar DX
Power Supply Corsair TX650M
Mouse Microsoft Comfort Mouse 4500
Keyboard Logitech Media Keyboard (PS/2)
Software Windows 10 x86-64 (1703)
#2
I wish I could help, because if I could that would mean I could predict the future and that would be so cool!
*starts wondering what it would be like*












*snaps off*
Look, just wait until the game comes out. Until then either it's like the the ones already existing or it will be more demanding. Except the developers, nobody knows. It's like GPUs, until it's out and reviewed, performance is just a big ?
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,397
Likes
8,918
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name The Mailbox 4.5
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling Scythe Katana 4
Memory G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD, 500Gb WD (7200) 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080
Case Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) and a Wacom Intuos 4 tablet.
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
#3
Oh thats simple. Exactly the same as the last three damn games. Same engine after all.
 
Joined
Aug 17, 2009
Messages
2,553
Likes
1,013
Location
United States
System Name Aluminum Mallard
Processor Intel i7 940
Motherboard ASUS Rampage III: Gene
Cooling Noctua C-12P
Memory 6GB Corsair Dominator DDR3
Video Card(s) ASUS HD5870
Storage OCZ Vertex 2 60GB SSD, 2 x Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 in RAID0
Display(s) HP w2338h
Case Corsair 700D
Audio Device(s) On Board
Power Supply Corsair TX850
Software Win7 Ult 64 bit
Benchmark Scores 31 FPS in Dalaran.
#4
System Requirements:

Xbox360 or PS3

If you look at WaW v CoD4, all they really did was upgrade the textures and did nothing with the rest of the game beyond that, so yes if your system can run MW2 it should run CoD:BO just fine.
 
Last edited:

vMG

New Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2010
Messages
70
Likes
3
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 @ 4.05Ghz
Motherboard GIGABYTE GA-EP45-UD3L
Cooling Antec, Scythe, Big Shuriken
Memory 2x2GB Mushkin DDR2 900Mhz (5-4-4-12)
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD4870 1GB @ 800/1000
Storage Western Digital 500GB SATA II BLACK
Display(s) HP 2159m 20" 1080p
Case Antec 300 Gaming Case
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD Audio
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling 610 Watt Silencer PSU
Software Windows 7 x64 Ultimate
#5
It's the typical system requirements most games similar to CoD.

Just make sure you have a dual-core @ 2.0Ghz or more.
As for GPU, as long as you have a HD4000 series card, you're fine.
Or even one of the GTX200 series cards.
 
Joined
May 15, 2008
Messages
2,863
Likes
272
Location
Brasil
System Name Sovereign // HTPC
Processor i7 3770k 4.2 // i7 3770k 4.2
Motherboard Maximus V Gene // Sabertooth Z77
Cooling Noctua D14 // Intel HSF
Memory 16GB Samsung // 16GB VengeanceLP
Video Card(s) Deciding // 660 DC2
Storage OS (X25-M), Data (Seagate 1TB) // Samsung 840 120GB & bunch of drives
Display(s) Samsung T240HD // LG TV
Case TJ08e // Grandia GD08
Audio Device(s) DT880 Pro 250 ohm // TV speakers
Power Supply Seasonic Plat 1000 // Seasonic Gold 760
Software Windows 8 Pro x64 // Windows 7 Pro x64
#6
20% more than MW2
 

CDdude55

Crazy 4 TPU!!!
Joined
Jul 12, 2007
Messages
8,178
Likes
1,269
Location
Virginia
System Name CDdude's Rig!
Processor AMD Athlon II X4 620
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3
Cooling Corsair H70
Memory 8GB Corsair Vengence @1600mhz
Video Card(s) XFX HD 6970 2GB
Storage OCZ Agility 3 60GB SSD/WD Velociraptor 300GB
Display(s) ASUS VH232H 23" 1920x1080
Case Cooler Master CM690 (w/ side window)
Audio Device(s) Onboard (It sounds fine)
Power Supply Corsair 850TX
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit SP1
#7
They haven't been showen yet.

But as the others have said, you can pretty much bet it's gonna be very similar to the other recent COD games(COD4, MW2)
 
Joined
Nov 21, 2007
Messages
3,684
Likes
402
Location
Smithfield, WV
System Name Felix777
Processor Core i5-3570k@stock
Motherboard Biostar H61
Memory 8gb
Video Card(s) XFX RX 470
Storage WD 500GB BLK
Display(s) Acer p236h bd
Case Haf 912
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Rosewill CAPSTONE 450watt
Software Win 10 x64
#8
um....its dx9 isn't it? ergo if u can run MW2, BO isn't going to have drastically more demanding graphics on the same engine. You'll be fine
 
Joined
Sep 3, 2010
Messages
27
Likes
4
Location
Croatia
System Name Brijeski-PC
Processor AMD Athlon LE-1640 2.70 ghz
Memory 2GB
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon HD 4650 1GB DDR2
Storage WD 250GB
Display(s) BENQ V772
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD Audio
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 32 bit
#9
I think so...maybe a little bigger requirements from COD MW2,

I think it'll be graphics, CPU and RAMs will be the same,

I can't wait Treyarch to post requirements, I'm nervous...lol
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,094
Likes
13,521
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#10
the requirements wont be much higher, cause it will be the same engine regurgitated.

ram requirements cant go up cause of the limited DX9 engine and 32 bit OS compatibility (so, 2GB max ram for the game), we know it wont multithread all that well (DX9 engine, combined with the fact the previous games didnt multithread much) and again, going by the previous games.. it may take a bit to max out, but overall the graphics requirements will be low, for low settings and high for high settings.


oh and expect the same old audio bugs to be present (crashes if no mic/input detected)


[/pessimism at regurgitated engines]
 
Joined
Aug 6, 2010
Messages
424
Likes
45
Location
Hà Nội, Viet Nam
System Name Acer Aspire V3-571G/New Desktop
Processor Intel Core i3 3110M 2.4 GHz Ivy Bridge/Intel Core i3 2130 3.4 GHz Sandy Bridge
Motherboard Acer Aspire/Foxconn H61M-S
Cooling Acer Aspire/Intel Stock Cooler
Memory 2 x 2Gb DDR3 1333 MHz Strontium/1 x 4Gb DDR3 1333 MHz Kingston
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GeForce GT630M - Intel HD Graphics 4000/Intel HD Graphics 2000
Storage Seagate SATA2 500Gb 5400RPM/Toshiba SATA3 500Gb 7200RPM
Display(s) 15.6 inch LED 1366 x 768/Samsung Series 3 LED S22B370 21.5 inch Full HD
Case Acer/Some Random Brand
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply 90W Acer Adapter/500W Huntkey PSU
Software Windows 8 Pro VL x64/Windows 7 Ultimate x64
#11
Wished it has a similar requirements to MW2, then it'll be nice :D
 
Joined
Sep 3, 2010
Messages
27
Likes
4
Location
Croatia
System Name Brijeski-PC
Processor AMD Athlon LE-1640 2.70 ghz
Memory 2GB
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon HD 4650 1GB DDR2
Storage WD 250GB
Display(s) BENQ V772
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD Audio
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 32 bit
#12
I agree with you =)))
 

PVTCaboose1337

Graphical Hacker
Joined
Feb 1, 2006
Messages
9,501
Likes
1,097
Location
Dallas, Texas
System Name Whim
Processor Intel Core i5 2500k @ 4.4ghz
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LX
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+
Memory 2 x 4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 670 2gb
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, WD 2TB Black
Display(s) Shimian QH270 (1440p), Asus VE228 (1080p)
Case Cooler Master 430 Elite
Audio Device(s) Onboard > PA2V2 Amp > Senn 595's
Power Supply Corsair 750w
Software Windows 8.1 (Tweaked)
#14
It's the typical system requirements most games similar to CoD.

Just make sure you have a dual-core @ 2.0Ghz or more.
As for GPU, as long as you have a HD4000 series card, you're fine.
Or even one of the GTX200 series cards.
What? I run the COD series on far less than that and I run everything at max. Single core is sufficient, and a lower tier gfx card is too. The COD series is extremely well optimized, well at least the engine is.

BTW: This is a game I am interested in. Once I heard about gambling and "One in the Chamber," I knew that this was going to be neat. I totally skipped MW2 cause of the dedicated server BS, and am glad I did. Inb4 some politician says: "Black Ops teaches our kids to gamble and kill taliban, do you want your children to have those values?
 
Joined
Sep 3, 2010
Messages
27
Likes
4
Location
Croatia
System Name Brijeski-PC
Processor AMD Athlon LE-1640 2.70 ghz
Memory 2GB
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon HD 4650 1GB DDR2
Storage WD 250GB
Display(s) BENQ V772
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD Audio
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 32 bit
#15
if we can run all cod series we WILL run cod black ops...probably ;)
 

HookeyStreet

Eat, sleep, game!
Joined
Aug 29, 2004
Messages
7,123
Likes
515
Location
Great Yarmouth, England
#16
If another Black Ops thread isnt allowed, please delete this one mods (and sorry :( ). All of the other BO threads are about BO vs MoH etc. This thread is for those that are currently playing it to chat and share their views on the game.

The version I have is the Hardened Edition on the XBOX 360.

Personally, Im loving it :rockout: Having access to the Zombie mode from the very beginning is great, because who doesnt love some mindless Zombie killing? :D The initial Zombie map is MASSIVE with loads of doors to open and sections to explore (being able to purchase a double barrel shotgun from the very start of the missions is nice). Also, rumours on the internet point to 1 or 2 other Zombie modes being available upon completion of the game :

One of the Zombie modes involve zombies attacking the Pentagon and you play as either JFK, Nixon, Castro or Robert McNamara to fend them off.

The visuals and audio seem to have been refined since World At War (and even Modern Warfare 2), ie not massively different, but improved for sure. Even the guns 'feel' different, but better.

The storyline is great also. Without spoiling anything, so far (Im in Vietnam atm) you play the game through a series of flashbacks based on the career of the Black Op Alex Mason. Black Ops, for me so far, contains some rather epic moments, just like WaW and MW2. For example, without spoiling anything, jumping from a moving plane onto a 50. cal turret to take out enemy vehicles so your team mates can evade capture and a prison break that rivals the movie 'The Last Castle' (if you have seen this outstanding movie, you will know what parts Im referring to when you play the game ;) )

Its also awesome to run into a familar face -

Reznov from World At War. Older, but still a badass Russian!

Obviously, I only started playing this last night, so Im not very far into it, I havent even tried the MP yet and I dont want to say anythng that will spoil this great game for you guys :)
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 8, 2010
Messages
1,190
Likes
312
System Name Titan
Processor AMD FX-8350 4.6ghz
Motherboard AsRock 990FX Fatal1ty Professional
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory G.Skill RipjawsX 8gb
Video Card(s) XFX Double D 7970 3gb
Storage Western Digital Green 2TB 64mb Cache/ Western Digital 500gb
Display(s) iMac Display 2560 x 1440
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Software Windows 7 64-bit
#17
A new COD game every year? Ye no thank you. The COD series has gone to hell after COD4. The COD games are now are extremely generic.

They're all the exact same, feel the same and look the same, just different theme. Definitely not worth 60 bucks.
 

HookeyStreet

Eat, sleep, game!
Joined
Aug 29, 2004
Messages
7,123
Likes
515
Location
Great Yarmouth, England
#18
A new COD game every year? Ye no thank you. The COD series has gone to hell after COD4. The COD games are now are extremely generic.

They're all the exact same, feel the same and look the same, just different theme. Definitely not worth 60 bucks.
Everyone is entitled to an opinion ;)

The CoD titles aren't everybodies cup of tea, but A LOT of people play and enjoy them. For me, World At War was worth the purchase for the sheer amount of time I spent on the Zombie mode (not many people can deny how much fun that is!).
 
Joined
Mar 18, 2008
Messages
4,474
Likes
1,025
Location
Australia
System Name Night Rider | Mini LAN PC | Workhorse
Processor AMD FX 8350 | i7 2600 | i7 970
Motherboard GA-990FXA-UD3 AM3+ | GA-H77M-D3H | Gigabyte EX58-UD5
Cooling AMD Wraith cooler| Coolermaster Gemini with Noctua 3000RPM Fan | Big shairkan B
Memory 4x2GB DDR3 G.Skill 1600 6-8-6-24| 2x4GB Corsair 1600 | 6x2GB DDR3 1300 Corsair
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 970 OC in Sli | Gainward GTX 650 TI GS | ASUS 7970 Matrix
Storage 250GB Plextor SSD Por 5 /1TB WD Black | 500GB WD ES/WD Black | WD 320/Seagate 320
Display(s) Samsung 2494hs 24" 1080P| Samsung 20" S20C300L/DELL 15" | 22" DELL/19"DELL
Case LIAN LI PC-18 | Mini ATX Case (custom) | Atrix C4 9001
Audio Device(s) Onboard | Onbaord | Onboard
Power Supply Silverstone 750 | Silverstone Mini 450W | Corsair CX-750
Mouse Gigabyte aivia krypton gaming mouse | Rapoo V900 | Gigabyte 6850X
Keyboard MAX Keyboard Nighthawk X8 | Creative Fatal1ty eluminx | Some POS Logitech
Software Windows 7 Pro 64 | Windows 7 Pro 64 | Windows 7 Pro 64/Windows 10 Home
#19
Still got to wait another 7days before it comes out over here for a cost of $90.00USD =/

Zombie mode i love, and cant wait to give it a try :)

Will this game have LAN?
 

HookeyStreet

Eat, sleep, game!
Joined
Aug 29, 2004
Messages
7,123
Likes
515
Location
Great Yarmouth, England
#21
This game is f*cking epic! Possible even better than Modern Warfare 2 :eek: The variety of weapons is the best Ive seen in an FPS of this style. Im currently using a G11 to take out a sh!t load of Spetnaz :rockout:
 

va4leo

New Member
Joined
Nov 2, 2009
Messages
284
Likes
30
Location
London
System Name Hector v1.0
Processor Intel Core i7 920 2.67GHz @ 4.209GHz
Motherboard Rampage II Extreme
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory 12GB Corsair XMS3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 580 Vanilla under an Arctic Cooling Xtreme Plus
Storage 2x 1TB Samsung 7200 RPM RAID0 + 2x 60GB OCZ Vertex 2 RAID0
Display(s) Acer GD245HQ
Case HAF932
Audio Device(s) Creative Titanium Fatal1ty Champion Series
Power Supply Coolermaster 1000W Real Power M Active PSU
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
Benchmark Scores 3DMark11 P6115 http://3dmark.com/3dm11/525931
#22
I believe it does have LAN :D

LAN is not actually LAN. Internet access is required to authenticate. Then, the listening server runs over LAN.

iNet required.


This game is f*cking epic! Possible even better than Modern Warfare 2 :eek: The variety of weapons is the best Ive seen in an FPS of this style. Im currently using a G11 to take out a sh!t load of Spetnaz :rockout:

I CANNOT WAIT. I am not touching multiplayer (apart form admining server) until i finish the SP. =D


All those in the EU, that are in a clan and lookign to compete, EnemyDown ladders are ready for populating!!!! See here.
 
Last edited:

HookeyStreet

Eat, sleep, game!
Joined
Aug 29, 2004
Messages
7,123
Likes
515
Location
Great Yarmouth, England
#23
LAN is not actually LAN. Internet access is required to authenticate. Then, the listening server runs over LAN.

iNet required.





I CANNOT WAIT. I am not touching multiplayer (apart form admining server) until i finish the SP. =D


All those in the EU, that are in a clan and lookign to compete, EnemyDown ladders are ready for populating!!!! See here.
Oh :(

Yeah, do the campaign mode first, its :rockout:

:respect: Treyarch
 

CDdude55

Crazy 4 TPU!!!
Joined
Jul 12, 2007
Messages
8,178
Likes
1,269
Location
Virginia
System Name CDdude's Rig!
Processor AMD Athlon II X4 620
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3
Cooling Corsair H70
Memory 8GB Corsair Vengence @1600mhz
Video Card(s) XFX HD 6970 2GB
Storage OCZ Agility 3 60GB SSD/WD Velociraptor 300GB
Display(s) ASUS VH232H 23" 1920x1080
Case Cooler Master CM690 (w/ side window)
Audio Device(s) Onboard (It sounds fine)
Power Supply Corsair 850TX
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit SP1
#24
A new COD game every year? Ye no thank you. The COD series has gone to hell after COD4. The COD games are now are extremely generic.

They're all the exact same, feel the same and look the same, just different theme. Definitely not worth 60 bucks.
Definitely agreed,

After COD 2 the series lost it's awesomeness for me, COD 4 definity brought the awesomeness back a bit. After that it all became just a quick cash in series, hyping the name while stripping the franchise down. But to each their own of course.;)

I'll probably pick up Black Ops when it hits the bargin bin though..
 
Joined
Dec 1, 2009
Messages
664
Likes
106
System Name mine
Processor I7- 7700K
Motherboard MSI Z270 Mortor
Cooling Cooler master V6GT
Memory 16gb corsair
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX1080 amp!
Storage m.2 ssd
Display(s) Benq xl2411
Case SilverStone FT02 - ltd edition red
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair HX1000
Software Windows 10 64bit
#25
gotta wait another 7 days for pc release...