• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Call Of Duty : Black Ops (official thread)

Joined
Jan 11, 2009
Messages
9,027 (2.74/day)
Likes
1,446
Location
Montreal, Canada
System Name Fun waste of money
Processor i7 3930k @ 4 Ghz
Motherboard AsRock X79 Fatal1ty Professional
Cooling Dark Rock Pro 3 (removed 120mm fan)
Memory 32GB (4x8gb) 2133Mhz CL9 Mushkin RedLine
Video Card(s) EVGA ACX 3.0 GTX 1060 6GB
Storage 3.25TB separated in 5 SSDs (SanDisk Extreme Pro, Intel 730 & 520, 2*Crucial MX100)
Display(s) 27" 2560x1440 [Korean] PCBANK PB2700
Case BeQuiet! SilentBase 800
Audio Device(s) iBasso D10 + AKG KXXX
Power Supply EVGA P2 750W 80+ Platinum semi-fanless
Mouse Sensei RAW
Keyboard Black cherry MX Thermaltake ESports
Software Windows 10 Pro X64
yea, your doomed lol, use your other screens for.... stimulation while you play :D

Eyeinfinity 5760x1080 is quite popular btw
 
Joined
Jun 5, 2008
Messages
475 (0.14/day)
Likes
46
Location
Kansas City, Ks
System Name The "H3X" / beaut
Processor AMD X6 1090t /Intel Q6600
Motherboard GIGABYTE 990FX UD3 / eVGA 780i FTW
Cooling Corsair H70/ Stock Intel
Memory 8GB Mushkin Silverline Enhanced 1333 / 4 Gigs Corsair Dominator ddr2 1066
Video Card(s) XFX 5850 /eVGA 9800 GTX+ (dual SLI)
Storage OCZ Vertex III 120 GB + Hatichi 1TB / WD Blue 640GB
Display(s) 3x Acer S211H/ (buddies) Vizio 37" LCD HDTV
Case Corsair Obsidian 800D / Antec 900
Power Supply Corsair 850 Modular/ Corsair 750
Software Win 7 Ultimate /Windows Vista Ultimate
IDK but yes i know iwhat you are talking about, the people look like midgets with machine guns.... But I don't have a fix for you :(
 
Joined
Aug 17, 2008
Messages
2,184 (0.63/day)
Likes
1,027
Location
Minnesota, USA
System Name TIGRAlpha4
Processor i5 750 @ 3.6GHz
Motherboard ASRock P55 Deluxe
Cooling S1283 + FFB1212VHE
Memory 16GB DDR3 1800, 7-8-7-24
Video Card(s) 560 Ti
Storage 128GB Kingston SSD + 16TB RAID 6
Display(s) Dell P1130 + Samsung 275T
Case Antec Twelve Hundred
Power Supply Silverstone OP1000-E
Oh come on, in the Wii version you can at least throw a tomahawk correctly. On the PC, I have to awkwardly stab for my "g" key to throw it. I quickly remapped that to middle mouse. My god they have no idea how to keymap.
"G" works better for me than does the middle mouse button. Everyone is different. Hence, the ability to remap.
 

@RaXxaa@

New Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2009
Messages
473 (0.15/day)
Likes
20
Location
Pakistan & US
System Name ROG
Processor AMD PhenomII X6 1090T 3.2-4.0 GHZ
Motherboard Crosshair IV Formula
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory OCZ Gold 1333 4GB
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon HD 5850
Storage 1000GB SeaGate Sata
Case Thermaltake V4
Audio Device(s) Built in
Power Supply OCZ Modextreme 700W
Software Win7 & Win2k8 server
Benchmark Scores Almost 20300 in 3D 06 6.9 IN Cinebench 11.5 CPU Score
Killing some zombies, got to lvl 46 by a glitch where they hit u and u fly up and i landed on a tall place where i was unreachable and made it to lvl 46 but i got bored and quit and didnt end the game to see the score as 90% were headshots and they were lining up themselves lol. Level was five in pentagon

Img1. Higer ground where i was. The gun was a upgraded m16 auto

Just to show where i was on higer ground

Still on higer ground and zombies trying to get to me

Lining there heads in a row again

Mob chasing me to the elevator

The final Mob chase before i quit
 
Joined
Aug 17, 2008
Messages
2,184 (0.63/day)
Likes
1,027
Location
Minnesota, USA
System Name TIGRAlpha4
Processor i5 750 @ 3.6GHz
Motherboard ASRock P55 Deluxe
Cooling S1283 + FFB1212VHE
Memory 16GB DDR3 1800, 7-8-7-24
Video Card(s) 560 Ti
Storage 128GB Kingston SSD + 16TB RAID 6
Display(s) Dell P1130 + Samsung 275T
Case Antec Twelve Hundred
Power Supply Silverstone OP1000-E
So, is this game worth buying for multiplayer... worth the fricking $59 price tag? (cant believe this game is $60...)
I paid $40 from Ebay. Works fine. People I play with have reported the latest update fixing lots of performance issues.

Value? Depends on what you're buying it for. SP campaign? It's good. Fun, good plot, has its own flavor that's worth a play through. MP? A lot of that boils down to how many and which people shift over to Black Ops from CoD4. CoD4 has a strong player community going for it. For me, that community is an important factor in the game's MP value. The MP itself in Black Ops seems decent but I haven't played enough to really comment.

It's less like MW2 than I expected. That is a good thing.

The general consensus I'm getting is that CoD4 is more fluid, and feels more skill-focused and less encumbered, even after accounting for the fact that most of us are more accustomed to maneuvering in CoD4. That makes me feel that CoD4 is better suited to more serious competition players. Black Ops is naturally more cinematic.
 

Wile E

Power User
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
24,318 (5.89/day)
Likes
3,682
System Name The ClusterF**k
Processor 980X @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 BIOS F12
Cooling MCR-320, DDC-1 pump w/Bitspower res top (1/2" fittings), Koolance CPU-360
Memory 3x2GB Mushkin Redlines 1600Mhz 6-8-6-24 1T
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 580
Storage Corsair Neutron GTX 240GB, 2xSeagate 320GB RAID0; 2xSeagate 3TB; 2xSamsung 2TB; Samsung 1.5TB
Display(s) HP LP2475w 24" 1920x1200 IPS
Case Technofront Bench Station
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Forte into Onkyo SR606 and Polk TSi200's + RM6750
Power Supply ENERMAX Galaxy EVO EGX1250EWT 1250W
Software Win7 Ultimate N x64, OSX 10.8.4
You know I have the same problem. I hear from everyone they love it. But these same people liked MW2 also and I totally hate that frickin Piece of shit, but love COD 4 and like Cod W@W.
I just don't want to spend $60 and have it be like MW2. I bought MOH and I'm satified with it. It is about what I expected. OK , but not Great.

Give us some advise owners ! Is it anywhere close to COD4 and if you think so did you like MW2 as well ? I have one machine that will run it great, but one I have questions about, but no one is giving me feedback yet. My main question is I have a Dual Core 2.8 Athlon and the Minimum requirements is a Intel Dual Core 2.4. I'm thinking I may just squeeze by with my processor. My card I know will run it 4870 1 GB.
I'm the same way. Absolutely LOVED CoD4, WaW was ok, and MW2 was a steaming pile of shit.

I want to know what this game is the most like.
 
Joined
Aug 17, 2008
Messages
2,184 (0.63/day)
Likes
1,027
Location
Minnesota, USA
System Name TIGRAlpha4
Processor i5 750 @ 3.6GHz
Motherboard ASRock P55 Deluxe
Cooling S1283 + FFB1212VHE
Memory 16GB DDR3 1800, 7-8-7-24
Video Card(s) 560 Ti
Storage 128GB Kingston SSD + 16TB RAID 6
Display(s) Dell P1130 + Samsung 275T
Case Antec Twelve Hundred
Power Supply Silverstone OP1000-E
I'm the same way. Absolutely LOVED CoD4, WaW was ok, and MW2 was a steaming pile of shit.

I want to know what this game is the most like.
It's closer to CoD4 than MW2 is, but it's still more like MW2 than it is like CoD4. WaW and MW2 had a one night stand and Black Ops is the love child that resulted. And in its defense, it takes the best each has to offer and tosses a flavor of its own on top. But I can't rank it up there with CoD4, at least not yet.
 

Wile E

Power User
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
24,318 (5.89/day)
Likes
3,682
System Name The ClusterF**k
Processor 980X @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 BIOS F12
Cooling MCR-320, DDC-1 pump w/Bitspower res top (1/2" fittings), Koolance CPU-360
Memory 3x2GB Mushkin Redlines 1600Mhz 6-8-6-24 1T
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 580
Storage Corsair Neutron GTX 240GB, 2xSeagate 320GB RAID0; 2xSeagate 3TB; 2xSamsung 2TB; Samsung 1.5TB
Display(s) HP LP2475w 24" 1920x1200 IPS
Case Technofront Bench Station
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Forte into Onkyo SR606 and Polk TSi200's + RM6750
Power Supply ENERMAX Galaxy EVO EGX1250EWT 1250W
Software Win7 Ultimate N x64, OSX 10.8.4
Then it's not worth $60 to me. It needs to be CoD4 quality or better for me to even remotely considering paying $60 for it. Hell, I only paid $40 for CoD4 (on sale), like 3 months after it released.
 
Joined
Aug 17, 2008
Messages
2,184 (0.63/day)
Likes
1,027
Location
Minnesota, USA
System Name TIGRAlpha4
Processor i5 750 @ 3.6GHz
Motherboard ASRock P55 Deluxe
Cooling S1283 + FFB1212VHE
Memory 16GB DDR3 1800, 7-8-7-24
Video Card(s) 560 Ti
Storage 128GB Kingston SSD + 16TB RAID 6
Display(s) Dell P1130 + Samsung 275T
Case Antec Twelve Hundred
Power Supply Silverstone OP1000-E
Then it's not worth $60 to me. It needs to be CoD4 quality or better for me to even remotely considering paying $60 for it. Hell, I only paid $40 for CoD4 (on sale), like 3 months after it released.
Right now that sounds like the right choice to me. Looking back, if I didn't have to get it to benchmark and be familiar with the games my clients play (half my clients are gamers), I wouldn't have bought it.

Down the road, it's a question mark. As patches/updates are released and we see how the community shifts to back either game, Black Ops may start to shine. And of course, we're not all looking for the same thing in multiplayer FPS gaming, so a lot of it depends on your taste.

If you're happy with CoD4, didn't like MW2, and don't have any particular reason to play Black Ops ... I wouldn't buy it. Once I'm done benching Black Ops, guess what I'm going to do? I'm probably going to go back to playing CoD4.
 

Chicken Patty

WCG Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
28,599 (7.71/day)
Likes
12,629
Location
Miami, Florida
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (WI-FI AC)
Cooling EK Water blocks P280 Water Cooling Kit
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD (OS)// OCZ Vertex 4 128GB // WD Black 2TB
Display(s) Samsung 40" LED 4K TV
Case Corsair Obsidian 900D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 120-G2
Software Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition
Benchmark Scores Real man crunch for TPU! :)
Guys,

has any of you tried to run this game with eyefinity? I set the resolution to 5040x1050 and the game just looks stretched. I have tried all available aspect ratios and nothing changes. Any suggestions?
 
Joined
May 19, 2007
Messages
4,297 (1.10/day)
Likes
510
Processor Intel Core i9 7900X delidded @ 4.7Ghz 1.2v
Motherboard ASUS Rampage VI Extreme
Cooling EK-Supremacy EVO, EK-CoolStream PE 360, EK-CoolStream PE 240, EK-DDC Pump/X-RES 100
Memory Corsair Vengeance RED LED 32GB(8GBx4) DDR4 3400MHz
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FE ( EK 1080TI Waterblock./ Backplate )
Storage Samsung 950 Pro NVME 512GB, 2x 850 Evos 1TB, WD Black 1TB
Display(s) Samsung S27B970 27" Wide PLS Monitor - 2560 x 1440
Case Corsair Carbide Air 540
Power Supply Cooler Master Vanguard Series 1000W
Software Windows 10
Benchmark Scores http://www.3dmark.com/fs/12778735
So how do you play the other zombie lv's the other 2 are blacked out on mine?, and i get lag with shadows on as well any one found out why?
 

Bo$$

Lab Extraordinaire
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
5,626 (1.77/day)
Likes
971
Location
London, UK
System Name Desktop | Server
Processor Intel i7 2700k @ 4.4GHZ | AMD 5350 @ 2500MHZ
Motherboard Asus P7Z77-V Pro | Asus AM1I-A
Cooling GeLID Tranquilo | Stock Air
Memory Crucial Ballistix 2x8GB CL8 1600MHZ | Corsair Vengence 2x4GB CL9 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Gainward GTX 780 Phantom GLH | PNY GTX 750Ti
Storage Samsung 840 EVO 250GB + 4TB WD Red | 2x Seagate Barracuda 2TB
Display(s) Samsung S27D390H + Asus VE276Q | Headless
Case Fractal Design R5 | CM Elite 110
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1 w/Otone Stilo 5.1 and Creative Fatal1ty headset
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 850 G2| Corsair CX430M
Mouse Razer Imperator 2012
Keyboard Corsair K90
Software Windows 7 SP1 X64 | Ubuntu 16.04LTS
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
4,966 (1.57/day)
Likes
1,511
System Name i7-PC / HTPC / iMac
Processor i7 3820 / Phenom II 940
Motherboard GIGABYTE G1.ASSASSIN2 / M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100i / Scythe II (HS only)
Memory G.SKILL Trident X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600mhz / 4GB DDR2 1066 (@800) Corsair Dominator
Video Card(s) GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB / GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB
Storage 2x 80GB Intel X-25, 2x600gb SATA, 1x1tb 5400RPM storage /1x600GB, 3x500GB,1x160,1x120 SATA
Display(s) 1x 27" Yamakasi / Vizio 42" HDTV
Case Lian Li Lancool PC-K58 / Antec 900
Audio Device(s) HT Omega Striker 7.1 / Onboard and HDMI from ATi Card
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling 750W / 610W
Software Ubuntu / Windows 8.1 Pro / OS X / PHPStorm / Gaming
Guys,

has any of you tried to run this game with eyefinity? I set the resolution to 5040x1050 and the game just looks stretched. I have tried all available aspect ratios and nothing changes. Any suggestions?
i haven't tried but it does have that FOV option, have you tried messing with that?

some games are just not coded to fill the screen properly. as you said it stretches, leaving everything out of proportion. FOV can help but thye might have simply not given you the control you need to make it look good.

i'll try a little later today and see if i come up with anything, I just don't have the third monitor hooked up atm...
 

HookeyStreet

Eat, sleep, game!
Joined
Aug 29, 2004
Messages
7,123 (1.46/day)
Likes
515
Location
Great Yarmouth, England
So how do you play the other zombie lv's the other 2 are blacked out on mine?, and i get lag with shadows on as well any one found out why?
On the title screen, escape from the chair and type DOA into the computer. This will unlock Dead Ops Arcade. To unlock 'FIVE', complete the single player campaign. ;)
 

Chicken Patty

WCG Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
28,599 (7.71/day)
Likes
12,629
Location
Miami, Florida
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (WI-FI AC)
Cooling EK Water blocks P280 Water Cooling Kit
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD (OS)// OCZ Vertex 4 128GB // WD Black 2TB
Display(s) Samsung 40" LED 4K TV
Case Corsair Obsidian 900D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 120-G2
Software Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition
Benchmark Scores Real man crunch for TPU! :)
i haven't tried but it does have that FOV option, have you tried messing with that?

some games are just not coded to fill the screen properly. as you said it stretches, leaving everything out of proportion. FOV can help but thye might have simply not given you the control you need to make it look good.

i'll try a little later today and see if i come up with anything, I just don't have the third monitor hooked up atm...
Where do you mess with the FOV? :confused: ....and thanks bro.
 
Joined
May 17, 2008
Messages
405 (0.11/day)
Likes
47
Location
Bulgaria
System Name HAF
Processor i5 3570k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z77 EXTREME 4
Cooling XIGMATEK HDT-SD964
Memory 2 x 4GB Corsair Vengance 1600MHz
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX670 FTW
Storage Seagate 250GB
Display(s) LG 24' + Samsung 22'
Case HAF 922
Power Supply CoolerMaster GX750W
Software Windows 7 x64
Nice got the game today and is much fun - cant connect to any server... :mad: I see the servers but when i press join it stays on 'downloading game data' ... And according to the Steam forums its not only me but a lot of players have this issue
 
Joined
May 19, 2007
Messages
4,297 (1.10/day)
Likes
510
Processor Intel Core i9 7900X delidded @ 4.7Ghz 1.2v
Motherboard ASUS Rampage VI Extreme
Cooling EK-Supremacy EVO, EK-CoolStream PE 360, EK-CoolStream PE 240, EK-DDC Pump/X-RES 100
Memory Corsair Vengeance RED LED 32GB(8GBx4) DDR4 3400MHz
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FE ( EK 1080TI Waterblock./ Backplate )
Storage Samsung 950 Pro NVME 512GB, 2x 850 Evos 1TB, WD Black 1TB
Display(s) Samsung S27B970 27" Wide PLS Monitor - 2560 x 1440
Case Corsair Carbide Air 540
Power Supply Cooler Master Vanguard Series 1000W
Software Windows 10
Benchmark Scores http://www.3dmark.com/fs/12778735
On the title screen, escape from the chair and type DOA into the computer. This will unlock Dead Ops Arcade. To unlock 'FIVE', complete the single player campaign. ;)
nar typed 3arc unlock instead :laugh:
 
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
4,966 (1.57/day)
Likes
1,511
System Name i7-PC / HTPC / iMac
Processor i7 3820 / Phenom II 940
Motherboard GIGABYTE G1.ASSASSIN2 / M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100i / Scythe II (HS only)
Memory G.SKILL Trident X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600mhz / 4GB DDR2 1066 (@800) Corsair Dominator
Video Card(s) GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB / GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB
Storage 2x 80GB Intel X-25, 2x600gb SATA, 1x1tb 5400RPM storage /1x600GB, 3x500GB,1x160,1x120 SATA
Display(s) 1x 27" Yamakasi / Vizio 42" HDTV
Case Lian Li Lancool PC-K58 / Antec 900
Audio Device(s) HT Omega Striker 7.1 / Onboard and HDMI from ATi Card
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling 750W / 610W
Software Ubuntu / Windows 8.1 Pro / OS X / PHPStorm / Gaming

Chicken Patty

WCG Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
28,599 (7.71/day)
Likes
12,629
Location
Miami, Florida
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (WI-FI AC)
Cooling EK Water blocks P280 Water Cooling Kit
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD (OS)// OCZ Vertex 4 128GB // WD Black 2TB
Display(s) Samsung 40" LED 4K TV
Case Corsair Obsidian 900D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 120-G2
Software Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition
Benchmark Scores Real man crunch for TPU! :)
settings->graphics->field of view

in mp at least.. haven't checked sp
Hmmm, I'll give that a shot but I didn't see it if I remember correctly.
 

Kursah

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 15, 2006
Messages
11,053 (2.68/day)
Likes
5,149
Location
Missoula, MT, USA
System Name Kursah's Gaming Rig - Haswell Edition | Spartan Home Server 2015
Processor i7 4790k 4.0/4.8 @ 1.26v | i7 4790k 4.0/4.4 @ 1.18v - Both delidded w/CLU
Motherboard Asus Z87-Pro - BIOS 2103 | Asus Z87-Pro - BIOS 2103
Cooling Noctua NH-U14S Push-Pull | Cooler Master 212 EVO Stock - Using NT-H1 and AC MX-4
Memory 16GB (2x8) Corsair Dominator DDR3 2400 CL11 | 32GB (4x8) G.Skill DDR3-1600 CL9
Video Card(s) MSI GTX980 Ti Gaming 6G LE @ Stock | Onboard Intel HD 4600
Storage 850EVO 250GB SSD, 960GB SSD, 1x2TB | 840 120GB SSD, RAID10 6x2TB (6TB) + 8TB Backup
Display(s) Samsung 32" TV IPS 1080p, Dell 23" U2312HM IPS 1080p | 19" 4:3 Dell LCD..mostly RDP.
Case Corsair 600C - Stock Fans on Low | Lian Li Lancool PC-K7 - Cougar fans
Audio Device(s) Aune T1 mk1 > AKG K553 Pro + HiFiMAN HE-350 (Equalizer APO + PeaceUI) | Realtek ALC1150
Power Supply EVGA 750G2 Modular + APC 1500VA UPS | EVGA KR500 80+ Bronze + CyberPowerPC 1000VA UPS
Mouse Logitech G502 | Dell USB Laser Mouse
Keyboard Logitech G15 rv2 | Dell USB Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 | Windows Server 2012 R2 (GUI Core,Hyper-V + VMs)
It's at the very bottom of the graphics options screen CP. You'll see it there, I was actually pretty happy to see it there after the BC2 issue with editing an ini to change FOV or using an editor program.
 

PVTCaboose1337

Graphical Hacker
Joined
Feb 1, 2006
Messages
9,501 (2.17/day)
Likes
1,097
Location
Dallas, Texas
System Name Whim
Processor Intel Core i5 2500k @ 4.4ghz
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LX
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+
Memory 2 x 4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 670 2gb
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, WD 2TB Black
Display(s) Shimian QH270 (1440p), Asus VE228 (1080p)
Case Cooler Master 430 Elite
Audio Device(s) Onboard > PA2V2 Amp > Senn 595's
Power Supply Corsair 750w
Software Windows 8.1 (Tweaked)
Wow with some of the patches they just released the other day, the game runs much smoother and at a MUCH higher FPS. I am surprised they fixed it this fast!
 
Joined
Aug 17, 2009
Messages
2,553 (0.83/day)
Likes
1,013
Location
United States
System Name Aluminum Mallard
Processor Intel i7 940
Motherboard ASUS Rampage III: Gene
Cooling Noctua C-12P
Memory 6GB Corsair Dominator DDR3
Video Card(s) ASUS HD5870
Storage OCZ Vertex 2 60GB SSD, 2 x Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 in RAID0
Display(s) HP w2338h
Case Corsair 700D
Audio Device(s) On Board
Power Supply Corsair TX850
Software Win7 Ult 64 bit
Benchmark Scores 31 FPS in Dalaran.
Wow with some of the patches they just released the other day, the game runs much smoother and at a MUCH higher FPS. I am surprised they fixed it this fast!
Treyarch is good with supporting their CoD games. They were badass on patching the bugs out of WaW.
 

Chicken Patty

WCG Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
28,599 (7.71/day)
Likes
12,629
Location
Miami, Florida
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (WI-FI AC)
Cooling EK Water blocks P280 Water Cooling Kit
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD (OS)// OCZ Vertex 4 128GB // WD Black 2TB
Display(s) Samsung 40" LED 4K TV
Case Corsair Obsidian 900D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 120-G2
Software Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition
Benchmark Scores Real man crunch for TPU! :)
Guys, I don't see the FOV in the graphics settings, it's not there? :(